Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Attica Riviera Hotel 4 stars

Posidonos 55-57, Mati, 19005, Greece

#8 of 9 hotels in Mati

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    Room was comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was not clean. Overcrowded. A 4 starts hotel should maintain a swimming pool of bigger size. Poor and expensive room services. I payed for a freddo coffee 8 euros (5euros+3 euros for room service). A single bottle of water costs 4 euros and not any free bottle in the room welcoming the guests. Coffee taken from swimming pool bar costs 5 euros while bar is not clean an tidy. Cost of 151 Euros for a premium room per night does not meet the provided services and quality.

    Room was comfort Breakfast met the expectations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    The overall look of the hotel on the outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too overpriced. The room we had was not comfy at all (ac not working well, super small bathroom, shared balcony with strangers, old bedding). This is a hotel used by tour operators like jetair etc, not really charming. The hotel is quite big and there is only one disfunctioning elevator. The pool opening hours are 10 to 19, so basically if you visit something, very few chances that you make it.

    The overall look of the hotel on the outside. The spa pool is gorgeous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    The lobby,pool area and pool bar area are nice. The room cleanliness needs to be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness in the room was awful we have already contacted Ramada corporate about it l. But there were different kinds of hair everywhere. Weird stains on the head board a giant unknown type of bug ran out from under the sneak right at me while on the toilet. One of the chairs looked so stained like someone had urinated on it for weeks

    The view and bar areas were great and the fact you could open up the slider door and let the breeze in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location with nice public areas but rooms and bathrooms very outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was large and fairly comfortable although a bit outdated but bathroom was not nice at all. Very noisy breakfast room.

    The proximity to Port Rafina and airport. Surrounding area and the views of the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for access to airport and for touring surrounding areas east of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not nice at all. The breakfast room was very noisy.

    The public areas are very nice and well appointed. Room was ok with a great view (partial sea) but the bathroom was outdated and very small. Breakfast selection was very good. Pool area was pleasant. Easy access to Port Rafina.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    The receptionist staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seemed dated and tired. The choice of food if you are not all inclusive is very limited and expensive. Nothing for children to eat.

    The receptionist staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.8
    The platform down by the sea was a beautiful and relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Suite Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated and was not what we expected from the pictures. I found our room not clean there was a lot of dust and odd hairs on the beds. The bathroom was definitely in need of an update as well as the bedroom furniture and bedding. The television was very small and looked out of place. The bed was very uncomfortable - just a sheet on top of a hard mattress. I would not choose to stay here again in the future.

    The platform down by the sea was a beautiful and relaxing spot. Some of the staff were very friendly and welcoming particularly the man at front desk who was training and the cleaning lady outside when we left early morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Pool Only Opens at 10.00 am
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool doesn't open till 10.00 am which is insane in a summer resort where it's great to have a swim before breakfast. The pool man took 2 hours to clean the pool which is so slow and he could have started at 6.30 and been out by 7.30. All the guests come down beforehand and put their towels on all the beach-side chairs so there's no chance to even get a place. This appears to be a habit of the different all-inclusive groups with their different arm-bands. The gates to the sea area are also closed till 10.00 am so you also cannot swim in the sea till then. Even then, there is no sand, its rocky and not at all pleasant. You have to pay a cash deposit to get a pool towel which I have never seen at a hotel and you can only pay at the reception desk. The management seem intent on running a tight ship but its not designed for people on vacation on the sea. I have no idea what time the pool closes but I fear it may also be quite early.

    The staff at the reception were excellent - they were the stars of the hotel while the rest of the staff were all a bit glum. This is a pleasant area to walk if you can get out among the neighbouring houses as it is/was clearly a summer destination for many years. The room was comfortable but it had separate beds pushed together to make a double bed and this is not at all romantic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Wrong place at wrong time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claims to be 8 miles from Athens airport but taxi ride took 40 minutes and 38 euros. All we wanted was a hotel room for a rest between flights. Return taxi ride was less time but still 30 euros.

    Lovely property overlooking the sea. Could have been a much better experience in different circumstances.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bad cleaning in the room. Did not improve it even if we gave them feedback during our stay. Maintenance of sea entrance options could be better, lika stairs and ladder.

    Friendly staff. Breakfast was good with many options and fresh fruit. Sunbeds on terass were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.6
    It could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Suite Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beach was very rocky and not what was advertised. The beds were very hard and old. The property needs to be renovated. The restaurant buffet was not very good and service was poor.

    The spa was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    Beautiful sea view, nice quiet location near shops and cafes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't very clean. Decor old fashioned. Could hear other guests' conversations via the air vent in room!!

    Beautiful sea view, nice quiet location near shops and cafes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Loved Every Moment Of My Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    This… really is a fabulous hotel! Arriving at the grand entrance and walking into the large, airy and sumptuous reception and lounge area was the start of 5 fabulous days at The Ramada Attica Riviera. My room, 311 overlooked the pool and sea. Many hotels which state a ‘side sea view’ do so offering but a glimpse of the sea, but from my room, the sea dominates the view, absolutely stunning. The room itself was a great size and very clean and comfortable. I reserved on the bed and breakfast option and was greeted each morning by a lovely buffet breakfast with more than enough choice to satisfy even the most discerning client. Food is served each day from 7 am to 11 pm and is done so by wonderful staff. Dinner service has the added pleasure of a beautiful lady called Assimina, meaning ‘silver’ in Greek - this lovely lady is a wonderful ray of sunshine, buzzing about with her sparkling personality and perfect… and I mean perfect English. It was a total delight meeting Assimina - what an asset this lady is to the hotel. Mr. Costas (I believe that is his name) is another stand out character with a beaming smile and jaunty persona for who nothing is too much trouble. Mr. Costas had the chef make me a dish that I wanted which wasn’t even on the menu. You will recognize Mr. Costas by his sunny personality and I’m sure he will brighten your day as he did mine. I treated myself to a massage in the beautiful spa. The swimming pool in the spa is absolutely magical, I spent a good four hours just losing myself in its serenity. The full body massage that I chose was amazing, the lady who manages the spa and the lovely masseuse are just two more lovely members of staff at this hotel. Really, I cannot recommend the Ramada Attica Riviera, or praise the people who work there highly enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    2.5
    The staff yelled at us because we didn’t know how to read...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff yelled at us because we didn’t know how to read Greek on the debit machine. They were so rude and the shower curtains were so dirty on the bottom. Worst stay EVER.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were good but not fantastic. I expected a little more. The dialogue wasn't really there.it was ok but not breathtaking. I would recomand IT but for a long stay.At least 4-5 days.

    Facilities were superb.If you GO there for fun AND relaxing it's The perfect place. View was great. The sea it's basically 5 meters from The hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Elevator is not new for this renovated Hotel

    All is very good the breakfast very good and fresh ingredients and very tasty with the big block of Natural Honey

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    The common areas are nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were small, old and of bad quality. The room was stuffy, clearly it hadn’t been prepared recently. The shower curtain was dirty and there was no floor mat for the bathroom. The staff was (with a few exceptions) not very polite or eager to assist the guest. The breakfast, although it presented a number of options, was of poor quality (scrambled eggs bland and cold, juices and coffee of poor quality) and the coffee at the bar was of very bad quality, especially when considering that it’s charged €5. Overall I was disappointed, very bad value for money. I would not recommend the hotel.

    The common areas are nice and clean. The hotel overall has great potential. The spa was also pleasant as a place, its staff friendly and the services offered are of good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.2
    Pathetic.....Will never use Ramada again..
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No stopper for tub bath. took nearly more than an hour to respond inspite of calling them three times as I need to give bath to my son who had travelled 14 hours.....Then the water was lukewarm n not hot at all. The room smelled musty as if it had not been cleaned and the sofa cushions were stacked in the corner.... All this after paying 365 euros for 2 night for a suite,,Asked to speak to the manager but the manager never came on the phone........ Total disappointment will never book Ramada anywhere again...ALso never go half board in this hotel again as the dinner is 2 out of 5 just basic tastless food.....No shuttle service either as mentioned on booking.com.........Took them a couple of hours to sort out another suite and even then the water was not very hot but i couldnt be bothered as we were too tired and sent a fruit platter and bottle of wine to make up.

    Just the views.....Indoor pool occurs extra charge.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    The receptionist was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was lovely... It was raining and she wanted to go out in the rain to get my suitcase even though I was already soaking wet. That’s service!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Though very short, I enjoyed my stay .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the coffee at breakfast. All the liquids came from an automatic machine and the coffee was vile!!! I feel that a 4 star hotel should make the effort of SERVING proper coffee at the tables, or even leaving jugs of proper coffee at the counters, if its too much trouble to have the waiters serving guests. We were told that if we wanted proper coffee we would have to go upstairs to the bar, which opened at 10am,( I went to breakfast at 8.30am.) I went to the bar at 10am, and paid 4.4 euros for a decent cup of coffee

    I liked the Spa downstairs. It was a very relaxing experience. The staff there went the extra mile to make one feel comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is small in relation to the number of guests...m

    The breakfast was fantastic!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is excellent, and it's only a short drive to the Athens airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.8
    Good sized room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhappy staff no smiles. Also one of the reasons we chose this hotel was that they advertised late checkout but didn't alow us.

    Good sized room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly Staff , Nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    The view from the hotel and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need maintenance on bathroom fittings and change of towels as it’s quite old.

    The view from the hotel and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Peaceful stay by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too far from Athens city. Bathroom is too small. No dental kit and shower cap was provided.

    We loved the breakfast spread here! Comfortable bed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Food, room, staf

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Good for rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning Bad smell in the room Hard bed Bathroom was moldy

    The swimming pool Breakfast The sea view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Next to the ocean and amazing property.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to the ocean and amazing property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Big rooms, comfy beds, nice balconies and all staff very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms, comfy beds, nice balconies and all staff very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Great relaxing Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not as I expected from the exhibition centre. And the reception clerk was so aggressive.

    The relaxation mode.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Everything was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel location near the sea.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel location near the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Sea was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea was beautiful. View was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Farther out than advertised.

    Pool. Cleanliness. Staffs helpfulness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location , Friendly staff , Very nice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly Staff and Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.0
    Very bad food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not Good !!! It’s a 4 Star on booking and it’s only a 3 Star :-(

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Work visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean with friendly sraff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Maria, Mairanna , breakfast Waitress Chef, Night Security and Canadian Man were awesome and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could be more modern but it was ok

    Lovely very clean and the staff were always cleaning

    Stayed in March 2018

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: