Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Aquarius Village Agistri

Skala, Skala, 18010, Greece

#2 of 8 vacation rentals in Skala

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    5.4
    Not good as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Firstly, the problem started with the check-in. We knew that due to the fact that we arrived at the island early, the room would not be available. However, we went to the hotel, where the receptionist informed us that the room would be ready and available after 14:00, but when we asked for a restroom to put on our swimsuit she never responded back. At 16:00 we had a call from booking to get informed that our room was ready, because the hotel could not reached us due to the fact that we had not greek phone number (50% of the customers are foreigners, so how the hotel communicates with them when needed???) . After a few minutes, the booking called us again to ask us when we planned to do our check-in, we informed them that we would do our check in at 17:00 due to the fact that we were on the beach while waiting our room to get ready. When we arrive at the hotel (we were expecting that after the call, there would be someone waiting for us) we noticed that there was nobody on the reception, only a sign informing the public that the reception was open on specific hours, and more specifically after 18:00 ( as you can guess, we had to wait over an hour for someone to come and give us the key for our room) and a phone number for urgent cases (we called it 3 times and nobody ever responded). After all this waiting, we went to our room: - The bathroom was unacceptably dirty. There were red hair on the shower and the floor (I am brunette) - It started raining and water was falling from the ceiling (both bathroom and bedroom). To be fair, the receptionist came to check if we had any problem with the rain, convincing us that they were pretty informed that the room had such kind of problems (but obviously the keep ignoring them). Overall, we believe that the average rating of the hotel (9.1) not even reflects the reality and our accommodation was one of the worst we ever had.

    We really liked the view from the apartment. The apartments were really close to the city centre and the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.2
    Great apartments with friendly staff and good amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disco noise at the weekend and better lighting near the steps for late night returns would be good.

    Lovely apartments with plenty of space to relax. Friendly staff and excellent cleaner who keeps everything spotless. Minutes from the centre of Skala and the beach, where you can take advantage of the free sun beds and bar staff will even deliver your drinks. Longer walk to Megalchori but flat and by the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.3
    Nice staying in comfort location 5min walking from Skala
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is bitt small and shower infrastructure is not that good.

    Clean and comfort. The owner is really willing to help and make you feel comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We stayed there 3 days and everyting was perfect. Happy to stay there. We didnt want to leave because it was close to home comfort. Lovely staff and view. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Amazing place. I really enjoyed my stay!! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was absolutely perfect :)

    We spend amazing time in Aquarius. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, kind and provided us with maps and all informations. Thank you very much for your smile and help! Hotel was very clean and well equipped! We had a beautifull view to the sea and very comfortable balcony and rooms. The place was very quiet and perfect for relax :) I honestly reccomend this beautifull place! :) It was the best place I've ever been!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean and nice view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi connection was poor, since I could not connect to any page.

    Comfortable and very clean room with a view! The personnel was excellent and polite! Recommende!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    8.3
    Good value/money balance for the hotel on the beatiful island in the hour from Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We've got a broken kettle and air conditioner, but we've got a replacement for kettle and quick fix for air conditioner. The bed was too hard, not very comfy. The restroom is too small, comparing to the large balconies. The area is generally quiet, but sometimes noisy motorcyclists drive down the road near the hotel.

    Personnel was very helpful and service is very good. There is a kitchen in the room, so you can cook yourself. Balconies are sunny and big. Reception and common area is decorated with taste, you can sit not only in your room, but in common area comfortably. Angistri is a small island, but beautiful, you can easily live for a week here, not just 2 days: there are three villages on the island, plus a private islet a mountain and a villageless beach, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    10
    The perfect place to stay for an island getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was absolutely nothing to complain about

    The perfect place for an island getaway. Awesome staff, great rooms and umbrellas at a nice and quiet beach! I can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    8.8
    Great amenities, good sized apartment, nice style both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though it was sorted with a quick call, when I was asked what time I would arrive (5pm), I would have liked to have been informed that the reception was shut between 3-6pm.

    Great amenities, good sized apartment, nice style both inside and out, decent sized balcony, comfortable rooms, friendly helpful staff, a small library of books available, plus 10% off at the nearby Aquarius Cafe. Just a few minutes walk from the beach and restaurants. I'd happily stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    9.6
    Loved the place. Beautiful colors and clean at a very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very slight smell like insect repellent spray in the bathroom

    Receptionist Georgia was very friendly and nice. The room was very clean and overall it was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    9.6
    romantic seaview
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great!!!

    The location was naer to the center of angistri! the stuff was really friendly and you have 10% discount at the aquarius coffee shop!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    6.3
    Perfect if you might want a nightclub next door!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Important to notice - Across the street there is a nightclub which plays loud music to 5:30 in the morning. The reason why we could not sleep at all during our 6 day visit.

    Very beautiful and cosy terrace with sea view. Close to restaurants and beaches.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    10
    A majestic moment ,that drives people to ultimate bliss when staying in Aquarius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot think of anything the hotel management could do to work around the grim realities of the local community. Their response was absolutely satisfying in view of a difficulty caused by Greek public officials in the form of pseudo businessmen trying to sabotage the hotel yet they've ultimately failed to achieve their vicious goals and Aquarius remains one of the top ranking hotels I've ever stayed in Europe.

    Τhe traditional Greek style hospitality and European total professionalism that pervades the entire staff was a pleasant surprise Besides the facilities were even and the extra steps that made Miss Mary left me delighted only dreaming to come back to Agkistri to stay in Aquarius

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    10
    Warmly recomend- thinking about you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aqurias village is a realy nice place to stay, we are recomend with warm feeling! ,Very quiet and private. Located in the center of the beautifull island but not . inside the center Very good service Megical atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Very clean & bright with comfortable beds.
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom & shower a little on small side.

    Very clean & bright with comfortable beds. Wonderful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Can not wait till I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I had to leave this peaceful place.

    A paradise within paradise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel has own beach, which one of the best on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel has own beach, which one of the best on the island.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are great and really helpful. The rooms and the view are great as well. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    8.3
    Nice and new location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smelly bathroom

    Nice and new location. Very good advices. Nice island ( beaches,restaurants)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    9.6
    Nice view from balcony, nice staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms a bit small but adequate for us

    Nice view from balcony, nice staff, good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    8.3
    The staff are fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff are fantastic

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2015

    6.3
    nice location, quiet, good balcony and well built rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the cleaner was probably very underpaid, she actually openly sweared about what she s had to do, and was rude to me repeatedly. Also the management wasnt the most helpful i ve seen. I cannot blame the cleaner, and i suspect she single-handedly covers all 13 rooms.. The management needs to pay their staff better or get more in.

    nice location, quiet, good balcony and well built rooms.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: