Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Archipelagos Resort & Villas 5 stars

Agia Irini, Agia Irini Paros, 84400, Greece

#3 of 3 hotels in Agia Irini Paros

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 79 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say...everything was perfect!

    Warm welcome, spectacular sunshine and sea views! One of the best restaurants on the island. Comfortable, clean and spacious rooms. Will definitely return next year with the family!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to drive almost 2km on a narrow dusty road A bit expensive

    Great rooms with amazing view. Breakfast and food at the restaurant and pool The staff of the hotel (Savvas, Dimitris, Spiros) was exceptional Close to Parikia and Pounta (Antiparos)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Delos
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rooms a bit basic, lacking many features for the price you pay. I had the villa for 10 days but interior is badly organized, one empty room with some random furniture in it, bathroom not great, very basic amenities, not in line with other 5 star hotels I have been to. Location is a basically impossible to reach without a transportation vehicle or a taxi

    Very attentive staff, great food, quiet location, nice touches in terms of design, very quiet during the night, fantastic view during the sunset

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is difficult to reach by car. Considering it'ts supposed to be a 5-star resort there is no business center, breakfast average, swimming pool with beds ok. Expensive for what it offers.

    Very clean and spacious rooms, especially the junior suites. Good and friendly service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car to fully enjoy the place. But I'm more than ready to rent a car to enjoy this sunset :)

    Everything is perfect. The seaview from the balcony is amazing, you have a lot of different high quality meals for the breakfast and the team is always ready to help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Delos
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is terrible, cannot walk anywhere so Yu feel quite isolated so renting a car is a must and the road access is a rough dirt track, taxis will rip you off to get there and may not even go as they do not like to drive down the road. If you rent a car it's ok. Visited in mid September and seemed to be a little short staffed (end of season).

    We stayed in the villa and the private pool we had access to was amazing, much better than the pool for general use. This for us was the highlight of the venue

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym needs maintenance but ok it has the basics, a bit off roading to get to the hotel, wifi does not work at night

    Design, sea view was amazing, breakfast, facilities, staff very polite and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Kea
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small downside is the dirt road which leads off the main road to the resort . This seems to happen frequently around the island on the roads down to the many beautiful beaches of Paros.

    The setting for this resort is stunning . It is close to the airport and the sea port. The staff are very helpful and the breakfast was good. The restaurant a la carte lunch and dinner menu was varied and appealed to many tastes. Also the cocktails menu at the bar was extensive. The whole atmosphere was very peaceful and relaxing in this boutique resort with amazing views of the beautiful Aegean Sea and surrounding Cycladic Islands.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if this is a 5 star hotel, then there is nothing that shows it is. we stayed for 5 nights, where we enjoyed 1 night of shower, then water pressure dropped and it was a nightmare taking a shower with drops of water. when we asked for the reason, they said they are running out of water and the tank didn't come to fill water. Is this really @ 5 Star hotel!!!! Internet connection was so poor

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The venue states it has a fitness centre, I would definitely not call it that. It has 4 pieces of equipment about 15 years old, rusty and in a small dungeon room, the worst fitness centre I've ever seen at a resort. We we very disappointed about this as we partially booked a resort with a fitness centre. This is the only thing I would fault

    The food is amazing!! The best food we ate on our whole trip. Hats off the to chef. Lovely little getaway with clean rooms and a nice pool to relax. They also offer 3 free trips a day (morning and evening) to the main town of Parikia which I thought was a nice touch as it's about 5-10mins out

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficult hotel to get to. It is a long way off the main road and the pathway is very rocky and difficult to walk on. If you plan on having a car and staying at the resort, it won't be a problem. However even though there are beaches nearby, it is a very difficult walk.

    The hotel is very private. Not ideal for solo travelers wanting to meet people at the time of year I was there. If you are after a quiet hotel, then this is perfect. The rooms are very large. Views are disrupted but lovely. Breakfast is great. Local beach is lovely once you are there.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Delos
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would like them to improve is their cooking. Eating here was horrible.

    We've booked a villa with a private pool which was oriented towards the sea so we have had the most extraordinary sun set. The view was spectacular and so was the property. We've had a wonderful time here.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to renew the equipment As umbrella seabeds etc

    Friendly staff! Excellent view!!!!!! Spaces rooms Calm quiet good location!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    All the toiletries are made specifically for the hotel.my skin is very delicate and the soap was perfect for me and smelled divinely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all friendly and ready to serve

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect hotel. must go if you chose Paros for your holidays. Perfect clean rooms, helpful polite staff, great view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Location is very isolated, no road to the property just a dusty track! Little atmosphere in hotel or around the pool.

    Large room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi slow

    Amizing view and sunsets

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very polite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs remodeling in certain areas. Limited service . The staff was not very responsive or accommodating.

    Good breakfast. Excellent view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of bed and bathroom

    View from the room Amabilité and efficience of staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In room coffee/tea facilities would be great and wifi is a little hit-and-miss.

    Amazing property with breathtaking views. Rooms are huge, with private balcony/patio. Full range of facilities available. Free bottle of wine on arrival was nice touch. Like with most places on Paros, you'll need to hire transport - hotel is 4km from town.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is nothing I can say here about the hotel itself.

    I have to say the hotel was one of the best I have stayed in Greece. Why you may ask, was it the breaathtaking views, the spacious room, the gourmet food, or the friendly staff. It was all of the above and more.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited pool hours due to proximity to restaurant. Dirt road entrance.

    The hotel staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. The junior suite was amazing and had 4 balconies/terraces which truly gave a panoramic view.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I enjoyed every minute of my stay! The staff was extremely helpful, the facilities were amazing and the location superb since it had an amazing sea view !

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is so small, but more tv channels for down times.

    The property and amenities were great! We have two young children, so the separation that the executive suite provides was a great fit for us. The service was stellar, as employees were always willing to help. I especially liked the confirmation call from staff asking us about our needs prior to the trip. Stellar!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no option for any self catering in the rooms. The access road to the resort is unsealed and and taxi drivers are reluctant to go on it.

    Generous size and clean rooms serviced daily with fantastic views. Friendly and helpful staff. A great place to stay and relax.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every thing exceeded or met our expectations at the facility itself. The only drawback was access to town which was some distance away. The resort provided a shuttle bus service but this could be improved by increasing the frequency of the service maybe every two or three hours.

    The staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful. My partner took ill while holidaying at the resort and the staff could not do enough to assist us through a very difficult situation. The resort itself was very well laid out, with fantastic views and excellent facilities

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No seatbelts in transit vehicle for daily transfers to town, despite the fact roads are dangerous and they drive fast. Concierge guy is not very friendly, warm or helpful. They could have done more to give us information about the island and excursions but they are not proactive in this regard.

    Stunning location and views, cool med design of the hotel apartments and landscaped gardens, super friendly staff in bar and restaurant area, good food, perfect beach nearby, very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Studio Kea was an incredible suite with its own private pool looking out onto the Aegean. It doesn't get better than this.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pain to get in tothe hotel from the main road. its far from Parikia where you need to go for decent shopping

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was fantastic i liked the decoration and the location . All staff was helpful and kind. I will visit again sometime.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was a bit old. We need to rent a squad bike to get around as the resort is in a remote area.

    Quiet, nice view and friendly staffs.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! We are stable and constant guests almost every year for the last 5-6 years!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: