Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Archipelagos Hotel 3 stars

Main Street, Fourni Ikarias, 83400, Greece

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Far from a "9+" hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony Handicap Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the ADA compliant (supposedly) room without us knowing. I booked the "standard double room" showing completely different photos on booking.com, only to arrive and find out that they gave us the only ground floor, ADA room (by the way the rest of the room design and layout, as well as the ramp that leads to it are totally inappropriate. I am stating this as an expert designer). There was no communication in advance to inform us that this was the only room that was left and ask if we are ok with it. The ADA bathroom is VERY inconvenient for users with no special needs. There was a plastic mat on the shower floor and a shower curtain (I am not a big fan of shower curtains in hotels, obviously for hyegenic reasons). There was no shampoo/shower gel holder in the shower, had to use the top of the toilet to place all the shower related products while shower. There was little hot water the first day and almost no hot water on the second and third day. We asked the personnel to just turn on the boiler and they claimed that they only use the solar water heater and that by the time we go back to our room the hot water runs out (...). On the fourth day and after our complaint, there was magically plenty of burning hot water. So obviously they hotel does have a regular boiler, they just didn't want to turn it on(?). The personel comprises by polite people who lack some experience in dealing with disssatisfied customers as there was no clear line in their reaction. As soon as we expressed our dissatisfaction with the ADA room their initial response was that: "you knew this when you booked it (not the case) and that this is why it was so cheap" (60 euros per night). Later on they told us we were right not to be happy and tried to compensate us by giving us a different room for our last night. Obvisouly that room was much better and we do appreciate their move. It was clear that the personel cared to make things better for us.

    The location was very convenient, right on the Main Street of the port, only minutes walk from where the boat docks and the heart of town. Breakfast was satisfactory providing all the basic options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Panoramique view on the port
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have the panoramique view rooms you need to climb 62 steps with your suitcase! But worth it

    The view, the cleanness, the terrasse for breakfast. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    The room was very clean and comfortable, the view was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and comfortable, the view was amazing. Violeta and the staff here where friendly and very accommodating, I couldn’t fault anything. The breakfast was great I would recommend the hotel to anyone and we will definitely be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    If you enjoy staying in small comunity in hotel as your grandparents did - this is the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony Handicap Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfest shall be updated with more variety of fruits and vedgetables. Some Greek pies recomended to include.

    Nice people, great location, view... Rooms are clean and comfortable. On departure, we had ferry at late afternoon. Owner provided us bathrooms and clean towels so we could bath after swimming and before our evening ferry. They did everything so we could enjou our vacation :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second time at Archipelagos/Fournoi. Amazing balcony view of the inland and the sea, very clean facilities, very well organised team/staff that are always there to accomodate your holiday needs. The breakfast is full of local products, all fresh and carefully served (Nektaria's handmade rice-pudding makes your day!) Dont miss the handmade Ekmek sweet and the delicious waffles in their cafe. Special thanks to all staff and management for their hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in a friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very spacious and confortable. Nice view of the port from the balcony. Excellent breakfast with yoghurt, fruit, eggs, ...Possibility to take a shower prior to taking the boat. And most important extremely friendly staff ! Thank you for the wonderful stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Archipelagos Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were very hard, you do not get the better rooms with Booking.com!

    Great people (went out of their way to accommodate us), great location, best hotel in the port

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Away from it treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel in ideal position overlooking harbour.Pleasant room which was kept immaculately clean. Good breakfast on terrace.Fourni is a bit off the beaten track but well worth the effort to get there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Fourni fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi very slow, we had several short blackouts. This didn't cause any problems.

    Very good hotel with excellent management. Good location close to restaurants and transport, ferry etc. to see the island and beaches you need to hire a car or bike. There are lots of very steep mountains. The best tavernas are at the other end of the spectacular main road 10k away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel on a lovely spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, lovely hotel!

    The hotel was still closed when we arrived. But even as were the first and only guest at the beginnig of the season the service was great. The beakfast was super. The view from the hotel over lovely Furni stunning. Thanks!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Poly wraio dwmatio, poly wraia topothesia! Oi anthrwpoi poly filikoi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To dwmatio htan poly aneto

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel with excellent service and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel with excellent service and facilities. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Excellent time had by all , cant wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly , layout of hotel , Good breakfast. Great atmosphere. Excellent in every way

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely comfortable hotel, great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfortable hotel, great location and friendly staff. A good breakfast served also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    The location and the generous size of the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the generous size of the bed. Maybe the pillows could be upgraded a bit and then the sleeping experience will be perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Décoration à bit old fashioned, 60 steps to top floor room

    Location in town at the port, nice view, good price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Definately recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The panoramic view rooms are up a lot of steps but they kindly gave us one on a lower floor

    Very clean and modern. I liked the kettle in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Best quality in a genuine greek environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleaness,courtesy,sea view,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Location, staff, homemade breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, staff, homemade breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay at the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast and a very serviceminded staff. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.5
    The room was spotless, the manager was absolutely great, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I deliberately chose this hotel as like marmite you either like it or hate it and I dislike showers - I love my bath. However, although there was a bath, there was no plug! The owner said that they had had trouble with flooding, but promised me a plug but if flooding occurred the plug would be taken away. We stayed 8 nights the correct plug never arrived! Whilst we also appreciate that mattress protectors should be used in case of "accidents", the plastic backing on what only can be described as "severe UK plastic back drawsheets", made very uncomfortable sleeping as you woke up sweating (maybe a bath might have refreshed me!). We have been to Fourni before but I am afraid our experience here with such a negative and unwelcoming owner soured this year's experience. A great shame as such a wonderful location and complemented by such hardworking staff and impeccably clean accommodation.

    The room was spotless, the manager was absolutely great, so were the cleaners, really friendly and really helpful, they all worked terrifically long hours; we met only one of the owners who is also the local pharmacist. The views across the harbour are to die for. There were also niceties such as a welcome tray of oozo, water, nuts and fruits, tissues, great range of toiletries. The breakfast buffet was wonderful with a great selection too, and it was lovely to end your evening on the very spacious verandas with a late night drink.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    6.7
    Modern room - furniture - bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fist night of stay no water at all from 11pm until 2pm next day. Then water on but only cold for showers for the rest of the stay. Safe but could not use due to the staff not knowing how to reset and then told to use the code in the book that everyone knew.

    Modern room - furniture - bathroom. Excellent view.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Its position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its position. Close to the port (200 meters). Sea view, the environment calms you, the very kind, polite Mrs. Maria who takes care of the fantastic breakfast and is always to help for any information.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    10
    The service and attention are 5 stars.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The service and attention are 5 stars...Stamatoula was wonderful in accommodating every desire! This hotel is amazing. We loved everything about it. The breakfast, staff, the service, and the quality is outstanding!!! Highly recommend the Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    The location was great near the tavernas a couple of shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not the best.

    The location was great near the tavernas a couple of shops and the beaches.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Excellent facilities and helpful staff lovely big room good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent facilities and helpful staff lovely big room good choice at breakfast lovely view from the balcony overall excellent

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location. Great front side room with view and balcony. Fantastically clean and accommodating with early arrival.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved everything.

    The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    Very closed to port and tavernas .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very closed to port and tavernas . Helpfull and friendly owner and stuff

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    tis is the best hotel in fourny !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    tis is the best hotel in fourny !

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: