Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Archipelagos Hotel - Small Luxury Hotels of the World 5 stars

Main Street, Kalo Livadi, 84600, Greece

#3 of 8 hotels in Kalo Livadi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 110 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not comfortable bed.. Weak Wi-Fi

    Friendly staff , really delicious breakfast, nice rooms, It’s important to know if you want to be more flexible rent a car or scooter because its far place and the bus is limited timetable.. overall great 4 nights experience in the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sadly the evening menu didn't change at all in the five nights we were there, had it done, we would have eaten in the restaurant more.

    Lovely hotel and such helpful staff. As others have mentioned before, really do consider the location of this property, consider renting a car as it is fairly remote. But if you're looking for somewhere to relax, this hotel is perfect for you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The shuttle service to town needs to be increased, as they don't do multiple times throughout the day and only drop you off into town in the evening, you have to get a taxi back. The cleaners never took the dirty cups out of our room - this was annoying for a 5 star. There was no water in the room. Restaurant menu was average.

    Good welcome experience, sea views were gorgeous, sun loungers were comfy, gym was well equipped and a nice envrionment to be in. The whole hotel is extremley clean and the decor is beautifully done.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a little underwhelming although adequate, there was limited gluten free options. The private transfer company the hotel uses is also extortionate, it cost 80 euros for a return transfer to Elia Beach which is about 5 miles in total.

    The staff were incredibly helpful, especially one of the reception team Maria, who prior to my visit assisted me with all my queries and travel requirements. The hotel is incredibly relaxing and lounging by the pool was idyllic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was 20-25 minutes from Mykonos town and the other busier areas of the Island. I wish booking.com advertised that early May is low season for Greece and the Island is very quiet, lots of restaurants were shut. Booking.com advertised as perfect location, which it wasn't perfect, it had beautiful views but was very far out. I'd recommend getting a car, quad bike or moped to get around the Island rather than relying on taxi's as there are very few. With the above into consideration I would still recommend this hotel, I would just recommend coming mid may onwards.

    The breakfast was amazing, the staff very friendly. Beautiful views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Relaxing stay in a lovely boutique hotel. The hotel is beautifully and stylishly decorated throughout the the garden areas are also well maintained. There are fabulous views across Kalo Livadi bay. There is a car park and plenty of parking nearby. We went out of season (beginning of October) so the beach area had no activity/sunbeds and restaurants were closed. It's a short walk to the beach there.. However the pool and bar area had plenty of beds available. Kalafati beach is also nearby with one restaurant open in the evening. There was variety and breakfast. We had two meals in the evening which were both excellent. Unfortunately didn't get to try out any cocktails at the pool bar but it looks like a great place to sit in the early evening with a drink. We were upgraded to a sea view suite which was most welcomed. We had a comfortable seating area inside but also a lovely space outside and also additional table and chairs. The room had usual TV (Smart), fridge, a Nespresso machine (additional charge for the pods), the beds were two singles together but were really comfy. The bathroom could have done with an upgrade but the shower was of good pressure. Care hire was pretty easy and useful to be able to visit lots of other beaches (we found Super Paradise to be reasonably warm and out of the northern winds the week we went) and to Mykonos/Chora town for food in the evenings (20min drive).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the ceiling corner in the bathroom is covered with mold. When showering in the bathtub, the water runs down to the floor in front of the sink due to the layout.

    Very friendly staff full of hospitality! Hotel is 5mins walk away from a nice beach. Breakfast was excellent! Room is spacious with very nice view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was very dear but not too dissimilar to the prices of the island generally.

    Breakfast was wonderful, the staff were super helpful and the grounds were beautifully maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that I had to pay for my morning coffee (every other hotel has it included in their breakfast meal). The laundry service is also very expensive.

    The best breakfast I've ever had in my life (and I am not even exaggerating) - There were so many options, it was very difficult to choose!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of added costs. For example: 1.Water is not complimentary 2.No tea or coffee in rooms only in breakfast 3.No iron provided. Must pay for laundry service instead 4.Only plain coffee given at breakfast, if you want something else i.e. Cappuccino or latte you must pay extra 5. Water is €3 for a small bottle😳😳😳, €1 for large litre bottle at convenience store down the road. Basically extra costs were being added at every turn.

    The view was awesome. Staff were super friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that they charged us hot espresso and cappuccino during breakfast .Five star hotels include that usually. It was a bit far from Mykonos town and most places we wanted to see like Panormos,ornos etc...

    The breakfast was very good and varied.Good quality Products .Everything was extremely fresh.The hotel is super clean as our room .The bed was comfortable and the view we had was superb.All in all it was a very good hotel.Roland was of a great help explaining how to get here and there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast so bad The pool small and bad The facility non even no iron free to use Very far from the city I payed allot for a taxi I paid more in the hotel the price difference in Booking.com

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything for us was great.

    The moment you walk into the lobby you know you are at a very special place. The staff were amazing the room was clean and the view was to die for. The pool and bar were well kept. We had dinner just down the street near a square and a church its a must just ask where to eat and you will get pointed there. Great place I would go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is a one-off. We had an amazing five night stay at the end of June/early July. The staff were interested, caring and attentive; the property itself is immaculately maintained with fabulous pool and terrace; the food was first class; and we will go back. I travel all over the world and this is one of the best hotel experiences I have had anywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just maybe the cries of little guests

    Awesome view, close to the beach (app. 5min walking), good breakfast, enough size pool surrounded by comfortable sunbeds. Quiet and peaceful. Everything is exactly the same and more beautiful than its photos

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Top Location Excellent - friendly and top professional staff. Warm people, real Greek hospitality in a 5 star hotel. Great Mediterranean tastes and unique breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Sea View Suite with Outdoor Jetted Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would make this hotel the best in town only if the WiFi improved a little bet.

    I enjoyed every second I spent in this hotel, everything was more than perfect. Staff were better than I ever imagined, Hara the receptionist, Roland the facilitator, the other receptionist in the morning, the amazing chief, the waiters in the restaurant, the housekeeping girls, everyone truly everyone. The view was unforgettable. The food was amazing. The beach is just 2 minutes walk from our suite. My wife literally cried while leaving. I definitely gonna chose to stay in Archipelagos every time I travel to Mykonos.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having to leave

    Against the scenic backdrop of a magical Kalo Livadi beach in Mykonos, the Archipelagos Hotel is beautifully, tastefully and impeccably put together and managed. Add exquisitely prepared dining, warm, friendly and professional staff (Christos, Irini and Roland to name but a few) and you have a heavenly holiday. A big thank you to Costas, Tania and the Archipelagos team!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was overpriced for what was delivered - I've stayed in better hotels at half the price - but then all of Mykonos is expensive so maybe more about the location than type of hotel! The main reception staff in the morning seemed a little off - I'm not sure whether this was down to language misunderstandings. The other receptionist was more helpful/ understanding.

    The breakfast was good, with a wide selection of food along with fresh orange juice and tea. The apartment was comfortable, with good air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym badly needs upgrading, 3 of the machines didn't work. Also some of the food at the restaurant, not all, but some dishes were quite average. I also found my bed to be too hard, however I do like very soft mattresses

    The property is very well kept and the pool area is exceptional. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suit which was stunning and had a gorgeous view as well as outdoor hot tub. Bathrooms and bedrooms were also excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were lovely, and the massage was (not cheap) but amazing. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, smell of the rooms, decor, breakfast. Definitely wasn't five star, at best 2-3 star.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been a bit better for English food.

    The hotel was perfectly located. It was picture perfect and we loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was both good and bad, quiet area however far from everything

    Nice hotel with great views and descent facilities, breakfast was top

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the pool could have been nicer

    We were upgraded to a very nice honeymoon suite. I loved the walking distance to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault much at all.

    A beautiful setting and a wonderful property. Great friendly staff and an amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to improve the bathroom a bit

    Nice people, nice location, good food, close to an excellent beach, kalo livadi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little far from the city and other main beaches.

    Great hotel for family's with kids in Mykonos. Staff generally very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Location, staff, food. All excellent! Will return again and often...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,facilities,proximity to sandy beach ,excellent breakfast,helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beach half a mile away .fine if you like dance music all day. Expensive

    Restaurant and catering superb. Spotlessly clean and friendly efficient staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    special thanks to Irina

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fitness room weight machine, needs new padding and better maintenance. Cables don't run smoothly in pulleys and clean towels should be provided to place over benches.

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My kids, wife and i had a very nice time in Archipelagos hotel. The hotel is a lovely hide away from noisy and busy Mykonos town. The place perched on a cliff overlooking a beautiful harbor. Both our rooms were quiet and had a fantastic view on the sea. Staff and the owner are extremely helpful and truly enjoy contacts with their clients. It is never too much to ask. We really appreciated the tips re best beaches and local restaurants provided by Anya (a Russian born waitress living in Mykonos for years). The chief can prepare dishes of your choice. The food is sophisticated, delicious and reasonably priced. The restaurant terrace is very nice too. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to coming back.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was just ok !!

    Everything about this place. They had amazing food at their restaurant. the location was close to bus stop from where u could travel to the town. The hotel had amazing rooms

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What's the point of having a TV in room if you have just CNN news in English. I believe a large chuck of tourist are non locals..o more English channels please. WiFi can improve.

    Outstanding view from room...very good staff...very helpful and guide u well. Good breakfast spread.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bus service and shuttle bus unreliable so we hired a car - quite cheap and new car! - and we were able to see the rest of the island - impossible to do on public transport - taxi expensive.

    Hotel clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms great with wonderful views over the bay. Food excellent

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room (especially the bathroom) was quite run down. The balcony was bare and not cosy at all. Pictures on the site are better than the reality :( the hotel could be run more professionally (although very helpful, the staff makes lots of small mistakes, e.g. forgetting toilet paper and the correct number of towels, forgetting to call etc.). Certainly if they want to consider themselves a luxury hotel, the service needs to be of a higher level. The restaurant is mediocre (the chef likes his salt :)). Having said that, we had a nice holiday, but we are not coming back.

    the staff is friendly and very helpful, however quite amateurish at times the location is beautiful, quiet and secluded

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Do you like nightlife? Do you like blaring music? Do you like touristy things? Do you like to feel your hotel is a blueprint that could be anywhere in the world? We don't like these things and were glad to stay clear of them at the Archipelagos.

    Do you like seclusion? Do you like quiet? Do you like amazing views? Do you like to feel welcomed? We like all these things, and found them all in abundance at the Archipelagos.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were absolutely fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They could invest on internet inside the rooms.

    Very nice hotel! Great staff, pool, location, breakfast, gym etc

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was excellent. Always willing to help with anything you asked.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel and and pool with stunning views over Kalo Livadi beach. A perfect base to explore Mykonos island. Very friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coming home!!!

    Everything about this hotel was amazing. Staff, food, decor, cleanliness, location. Nothing to fault. I can't wait to return.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: