Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Archontiko Mesohori Suites & Apartments

Kastraki, Kalabaka, 42200, Greece

#1 of 52 hotels in Kalabaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 454 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel had a wonderful view, tucked inside the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had a wonderful view, tucked inside the mountains. There was a beautiful green yard with tables and chairs. The room was large, we had a front living room with a kitchen area, a hallway with a place to hang our things, then our bed room and bath room. Overall, the place is older, but with that comes a lot of character. We had to checkout early, so they allowed us to simply leave the key in the door and depart. They packed us breakfast since we could not enjoy the one they would have had in the morning. They left our breakfast on the door for us. We really appreciated them going through the effort to do this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    A small, cozy, family-run guesthouse, very friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small, cozy, family-run guesthouse, very friendly staff who gave us excellent touring tips. Very clean, quiet place, lovely yard, good wifi, excellent breakfast (we loved the seating in the yard). Excellent location, at the heart of the Meteora attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    A brilliant stay which exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were friendly & welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were well thought out, clean, comfortable and equipped with basics & extra treats. The location was excellent for walking into the old Kastraki town for restaurants & the views brilliant. Breakfast was plentiful & delicious. We had an early departure & breakfast was served early to accommodate this. We loved our short stay here and would highly recommend it as an ideal base for visiting Meteora

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two rooms with balcony. Quiet as not in the city. But in a few minutes you reach restaurants by foot. The locations between the rocks is spectacular. The breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Unique Location & Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was weak, shower head bracket was loose causing water to spray all over the place

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, nice decor, incredible views due to unique location, easy walking distance to village and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    The host was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very nice and helpful. Our room was very nice and spacecious. The guesthouse is located in a stunning place. The breakfast was realy good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Nice place for a holiday to Meteora Monasteries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During our stay, there weren't unpleasant things.

    Very kind and pleasant staff. Beautiful Meteora view, worm and large apartments. Safe parking place. The ApartHotel is very close to the Monasterys. Very good breakfast. Ten points feedback for all the Archontiko Mesohori team from our family. Thanks for your hospitality! See you soon!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Incredible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Incredible location. Quiet and charming place. Nice bathroom. Very good breakfast. Easy parking. Definitely a place to stay to visit the Meteoras!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a very good location, quiet and with panoramic view, with easy access to the monasteries. We stayed in the suite "Athena", which is a small apartment with living room and kitchenette. Comfortable bed, large bathroom. We had also a small balcony with table and chairs where we could enjoy the sunset. Good plentiful breakfast, free parking in front of the hotel, very good wi-fi. The owners were very kind, at the arrival we were given a free map and informations about the time schedule and distance of the monasteries, on departure the lady even gave us a gift

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    A little place in heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot and cold water in shower did not mix evenly.

    Fantastic views from room with balcony. Old antique rotary phone that my children have not seen. Wonderful breakfast spread. Narrow meandering road with fantastic views, ideal for morning walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    I wish to visit this place once again in the future and I will recommend it to all my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was decorated in beautiful old style and it was very romantic place. Owners are very good and friendly people, they explained us what and where we could visit and gave us few helpful advices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Kastraki guesthouse in the shadow of Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is an uphill walk to the hotel after eating in the village but taxis are available and inexpensive.

    The breakfast and staff are great. Rooms are large and clean. The backdrop of Meteora rocks is amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous!!! Would love to go back with some friends of ours for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved, Loved, Loved this lovely boutique hotel. Perfect for our stay in Meteora. The bed after a day exploring the monasteries was to die for!! So comfortable. The staff were so friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Best B&B around Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! Loved it!

    We are now friends with Alberta the owner on Facebook! We love her and she loves our 5 months old baby Maya :) Loved the room and surroundings - tasteful design, great location for traveling Meteora and well equipped room (even minibar). Great breakfast, fast Wifi and helpful owner (with baby and travel tips). We will recommend this place to all our friends and family for a stay in the area. Efcharistó, Alberta!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    This is a lovely small hotel in a great location in the very pretty old town of Kastraki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the sitting area could be improved with a couple of table or floor-standing lamps to help make it feel a bit cosier and to aid reading.

    We had a little balcony, a separate sitting/cooking area, a hallway and a pretty bedroom. The bedroom floor space was a bit limited but we could put our suitcases in the hallway. There was even a small bottle of wine in the fridge for us. It was great to be able to sit outside in the garden in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Superb situation with very friendly and accommodating owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of utensils in the kitchenette to cook for yourself if you want to

    The owners were extra friendly, waiting up for us as our flight was delayed, and met us in the local town to show us the way in the dark. Very easy to talk to too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely my favorite place of our entire trip! We loved it here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hosts were so friendly and sweet! The location was breakthtaking!! The breakfast was so delicious with tons of choices! We even had a huge bathtub that was an added plus! Fantastic place to stay for our honeymoon!! We loved the quaint little town and the gorgeous views!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    An impressive view from the window - at the heart of Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was ideal for a couple, but not great for sharing with my daughter. She slept comfortably enough on the pull out sofa.

    Great location with a direct view of the main sites of Meteora ... easy walk to the restaurants in town. We enjoyed our brief stay and would come back to visit again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been better. We loved everything about this sweet and perfect accommodation.

    The location was stunning, situated right up next to the cliffs in Meteora, the hotel was quiet yet very convenient. The owners were delightful and very full of information. It was more like staying with a very gracious host/hostess.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    After a long trip we were made to feel at home right away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family who run this are extremely friendly and welcoming and the location is stunning Breakfast was really nice and had good choice and local Tavernas were very friendly with good food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Amazing view of Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You are met by a wonderful owner of the place with cherries waiting for you in the room. We stayed in the apartment that was extremely clean with separate bedroom, living room with fireplace and kitchenette (fridge, hob) and bathroom. The breakfast is really nice and can be had inside or in the yard with the splendid view to Meteora.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Best stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Alberta the owner did everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Very warm, kind and caring. she left us a bottle of wine and the breakfast was incredible. Room is spotless and spacious. Would not hesitate to come back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Excellent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location for someone driving a car is great! It is also possible to walk from the hotel to the restaurants in the center of the 2 little towns, Kalabaka and Kastraki. The landscape where the hotel is located is beautiful. The hotel is very clean and cozy. Breakfast was very good! The hotel owner is very friendly and made our stay even better!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    I wasn't especting this place to look like this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was a little weird (married couple with a son), but in a nice way. I think the people from town are not used to tourists/foreigners in general. But I had a great time.

    I wasn't especting this place to look like this. This is a very nice bed and breakfast. Quiet, clean and beautiful. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely good Hotel with the best location around Meteora Staff is friendly and professional, rooms are great, with bedrooms and living rooms, small kitchens are available as well, super view from Hotel rooms with balconies and from the garden

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Lovely stay at the Metetra rocks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little bit far for the average person if they do not like walking but we found it fine.

    The owners were very helpful. The location was good but a little out of the town of kastraki. The breakfast was very nice with some good choices. We enjoyed the walking to and from the hotel for dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Everything was absolutely great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We surely liked everything

    Everything was absolutely great! Wonderful location, amazing view, great clean cozy rooms and the best fireplace! The owners are a wonderful family and we will be surely coming back for an even longer stay! Thank you, Alberta!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic night in Meteora. A must visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint was the water pressure in the shower was low (common problem in Europe) and The driving was a little treacherous to get there, and hard to figure out the first time, but once we found the first sign it was well marked. But was much better when we were told about the alternative route by the staff!

    Room was spacious,comfortable, well updated. Breakfast was great, and the staff was fantastically hospitable. Bed was comfy, Views were great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Great location,excellent service & very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,excellent service & very helpful staff! The view was amazing!Very Clean and beautiful decorated rooms! We Highly recommend this place for anybody that will visit Meteora

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    The best place to stay. Strongly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely nothing

    Everything was simply perfect. The best ever place to stay. I strongly recommend it for everyone who likes comfort, style, space, atmosphere and a magnificent landscape!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed a lot the silence at the guesthouse and were so happy to finally stay at a Greek house, which was warm and cozy inside - during the winter it can actually be quite chilly in Greece! The view from the room and just outside the guesthouse is amazing and it is very close to the monasteries! If I go back to Meteora once in the future I would definitively stay in this guest house again. :-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.3
    Best to come in high season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We struck rainy weather in "off season" so we were unable to visit the monasteries, plus most were closed on Wednesday which was the only day we had available to go. We could not find a laundry within 30 kms and the hotel did not provide laundry services nor could they recommend any. Few restaurants were open, and there was absolutely nothing to do. (cinemas, museums etc.) We decided to check out a day early and the hotel deducted 7 euro for breakfast (there were two of us but only one refund!) and kept the entire tariff.....citing the fee they have to pay to Booking.com.......to keep 50% might seem fair compensation, but not the entire amount, in our opinion.

    This was a quaint traditional guesthouse in a good location. The view from our room was great and it was well furnished, roomy and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    The location is good for walking to town to get something to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is good for walking to town to get something to eat and of course right near the main attractions - the monasteries. It is a family-run place and they are kind and helpful. The room was very spacious with a separate bedroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    A perfect choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GPS tries to bring you to the hotel from narrow side streets rather than the road that runs along the upper edge of town.

    Staff was very helpful and gracious. Suite was clean, spacious and inviting. Breakfast was very good. Beautiful location close to Meteora.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    We got spacious and quiet apartment (bedroom + living room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cabin could have been a bit more roomy and handy, not to flood the whole bathroom at least. Some snacks during the night (e.g a vending machine) would be highly appreciated.

    We got spacious and quiet apartment (bedroom + living room with a sofa and kitchen facilities + a balcony), right beneath Meteora. Everything was very clean. Complimentary breakfast, tea and coffee. Helpful hosts. We wished to stay another night, but they were fully booked already.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    perfect place to say and enjoy the stay in Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location and the room with the balcony.The garden is very nice,just below the cliffs. Owner is very friendly. Location is perfect,just 3 min. walk to the city Kastraki restaurant The hotel called a taxi driver,who brought us around to visit all the 6 monasteries.The most beautifull things are that he brought us to many spots,where tour may not take tourist there,and help us taking photos for me and my wife.This is his number (Timos 6972-164-382)/He became our tour guide for half day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi didn't work very well. We knew it had stairs, but climbing got tiresome after a few days!

    Staff were excellent. Breakfast was good. Shower was a little tricky but there was plenty of hot water. The location to the Meteora rocks couldn't be better. Loved the classic, old furniture. Definitely a great place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    The place to start the Meteora adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located at the foot of Meteora, the view is nothing but spectacular...the staff and its owners are friendly and helpful...the room was very comfortable....the breakfast was oncredibly rich...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchenette is not well-equipped but then it is only a kitchenette, there are numerous restaurants nearby and the very helpful staff provide what is missing on request. So not really a dislike. Nowhere in Kastraki can one get any walking map (or at least a map that gives you an idea of where one can go). So one has to buy this in Kalabaka. It would have been nice if the staff had known where to start or if some (sketchy) pedestrian-friendly map had been available, rather than the car-centric one that can be found everywhere.

    The view is amazing, one can straight walk up to the monasteries, it is quite but also very close to the main square. Location. Location. Location.. In general Kastraki is so much better than Kalabaka. And then within Kastraki, this is one of the best locations (and the property is very nice too with very acceptable facilities and breakfast).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    The place to stay at meteora!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great reception, super friendly, fantastic room, super location and views, adorable breakfast. Perfection! Small scale and personalized. Definitely a recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Excellent property, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great... cannot think of any downsides to this place.

    We were in Meteora for two days with two kids (3 year old and 9 month old) and we had an excellent stay. Very friendly staff, tastefully decorated rooms, great location. We loved our stay and hope to return again soon!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommend and will stay there once I’m in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It’s not a complain, but it’s hard to get to hotel’s parking if you are not used to really small and steep streets. Be aware.

    Staff is great and location is amazing. On the edge of village it is quiet and calm. The building is small and that helps to keep the right mood.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Superb location and host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location. Wonderful host Alberta

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent experience in Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very warm welcome and Hospitality by Alberta from reception in regard to accommodation and recommendations for visit

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Great views of the rocks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned

    Great views of the rocks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    It was in a quiet location with Meteora rock formations in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was in a quiet location with Meteora rock formations in the background of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    It was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was superb. Excellent location. Friendly staff. Lovely clean and comfortable apartment. Great breakfast too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Stunning views, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggled to find location, even booking.com app did not help

    Stunning views, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, kind and helpful owners, great breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, kind and helpful owners, great breakfast eaten outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    9.8
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice guest house with history. Very friendly and helpful owner. Beautiful breakfast with varieties.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff, good and quiet location, garden to sit outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be cleaner (dust), strange smell of dried flowers in apartment

    Nice staff, good and quiet location, garden to sit outside

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    very friendly & helpfull service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly & helpfull service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great staff, beautiful rooms and stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, beautiful rooms and stunning location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    The furnishing in the apt need urgent update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the nice hospitality.

    The furnishing in the apt need urgent update.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some interior in the bathroom is loose, needs care

    Very good view Breakfast in the garden Welcoming and friendly host

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    We were so sad to leave that we wish we could've moved there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel experience we've ever had. Hands down. Unbelievable staff and the most beautiful setting one could imagine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Meteora is a must for tourists in Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel, good breakfast, the service and help is very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Quiet place good location Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Great place, very nice people. Breakfast was great and the location very good and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Beautiful Meteora views. Splendid breakfast. Gorgous suite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Best place at Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Lovely hosts. Fantastic rooms and very quiet. Walking tracks at the door. Panoramic views of mountains. Breakfast was awesome too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely rooms, amazing hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, lovely rooms, amazing hosts. The owner's wife prepared delicous breakfast for us in the morning. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Amazing place just under meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay really welcoming and with an amazing environment

    Amazing location right under the meteora

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Really nice people and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice people and comfortable rooms. View is fantastic. Very recommandable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful and spacious rooms with stunning scenery! Very comfortable! Friendly staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Very central to the main attractions in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep walk from the town.

    Very central to the main attractions in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed every moment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was nice and a lot to choose from !!! Staff was very friendly and spoke very well English !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Traditional place with friendly and helpful people :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional place with friendly and helpful people :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Уютные номера, очень внимательная и приветливая хозяйка.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Уютные номера, очень внимательная и приветливая хозяйка. Вкусные завтраки.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    A place to stay in Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buildong structure, the balkony view and the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    feeling at home
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No covered smoking

    The Breakfast and the Breakfast Ladies

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Really helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A really minor: the smell of chlorine in the bath :)

    Really helpful staff. Close to the monasteries. Breakfast in the garden. The village atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    All was perfect and the staff very nice and available!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect and the staff very nice and available!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    The service was charming, welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was charming, welcoming and helpful. Stunning location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    High amongst the hills
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great owners

    Great location in amongst the old part of town

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Archontiko Mesohori Suites & Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: