Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Archontiko Metsovou Luxury Boutique Hotel 4 stars

5, Zaousi Vassiliou, Metsovo, 44200, Greece

#1 of 21 hotels in Metsovo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 545 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    great time in Metsovo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a wonderful stay in this hotel. the rooms were clean, beds are comfortable, and breakfast is good. Yurgus from reception was very kind and friendly and assist us with all our requests. The jacuzi in front of the fabulous view was great experience!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Loved the place and the owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Metsovo is a beautiful village in the mountain , but a little challenge to arrive and drive - until you understand the routes. We stayed 4 nights with star trips in the area, should plan better to avoid extra driving.

    Jurgas and Dimitria, the property owners run the business themselves and give you the feeling you are a welcomed guest in their home. They are available in all times, and extremly friendly. The view from the room is breathtaking. It is close to the village center , still very quite, except some rooster calls in the morning. We are glad we found the place and will recommend it to our friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Great views from pool/jacuzzi, awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the facilities are great, they are probably not at the level of a big city 4 star hotel. Nevertheless, after research, this is the best hotel in Metsovo in this price range. And the balcony/pool/jacuzzi views to the mountain are stunning and make it all worthwhile.

    Awesome staff, very friendly and helpful with a lot of good advice. They put a lot of effort into making the stay as comfortable as possible. We enjoyed it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    An amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lovely and über-friendly owners of the hotel, literally did everything they could so that we can have the best time and get the most out of what the hotel has to offer. An astonishing view to the mountains accompanied by the mesmerizing songs of the swallows in the air- oh yeah, and all that, on a comfy chaise long together with a cappuccino freddo- during the day, and a wonderful jacuzzi experience under a clear starry sky at night. The room was decorated with care, with an eye for detail, following the traditional local style. All the restaurants and anything anybody wants and needs is 1' away on foot. The private guarded parking is a very important extra, especially in a town like Metsovo.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Great accommodation and beautiful views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not renovated bathroom, comparing with other amenities.

    Very good breakfast , amazing host. We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi with a great view at mountains, but also sauna and massage chairs from the spa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything in the hotel and also the town people. The streets are very narrow, but this is making the town so pitorescque.

    The hotel is runned by a lovely couple that literally do not know what to do to have a perfecy stay. What to say more...they are so glad to speak Romanian, that makes you feel even better ;) A great place and an island of Romanian speakers island inside of Greece ;)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Wonderful family run hotel. Very friendly helpful staff. Comfortable room with super comfortable bed. Great view of mountains from balcony. Undercover secure parking. Breakfast was good quality and good choice and was available until 11am. Large outside terrace area with comfortable seating to take in the views. Room and all hotel areas very clean. Good location to town centre (2 mins walk).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location, great views and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a chicken that woke me up in the morning. The bathroom was a bit small. Parking was kind of tight but very easy access to the hotel. Overall, it was a very good experience.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The hotel had a very cute pool and hot tub. There wasnt any aircomditioning in the room but it was quite cool at night anyway. The view was good and it was close to the center. Breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a little bit more extended with various types of fresh fruit. Maybe free coffee and tea sachets in the room.

    Location, room, service and fantastic bed!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    We liked everything about being at this fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked everything about being at this fabulous hotel The rooms clean beautifully furnished lovely airy breeze. Balcony and views great The breakfast fresh products prepared daily from local produce The family hosts could not have been more welcoming and inclusive Nothing was too much trouble The. Jews from the terrace with the plunge pool and jacuzzi was so relaxing and special We highly recommend staying here Thank you so much

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Lovely position and great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting out of the town with the car on Saurday morning was not so easy.

    Lovely position near the town center. The very helpfull staff saw that we had all the information we needed. The breakfast was full of freshly prepared food, with cloth napkins (which you don't find in all hotels)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    A great find in Metsovo with exceptional hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fireplace and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. An amazing find. so lucky with this gem in Metsovo. Great hosts really accommodating. upgraded to a fantastic suite, one of the best I have stayed in within Greece.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Everything was more than perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Great and rich breakfast -Incredible view -Soft and really comfortable bed and pillows -Very clean facilities -Friendly and very kind hosts! -Nice and traditional architecture with detail

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything....the owner george was extremely friendly, spa facilities were fantastic, especially the outdoor jaccuzi and its view....george wife is preparing the best breakfast we had in greece.... We also like the village so we will come back to this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel experience in Metsovo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing mountain view, incredible hotel, beautiful people owning the hotel, made our stay comfy as home! We chose it for our summer vacations and it exceeded our expectations!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful vacation to start the summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing, we just wanted to have a longer stay.

    We spent a wonderful holiday in the early summer. The hotel is lovely. Jiorgos and Dimitra are great hosts, very helpful, always ready to answer your questions. The rooms have a balcony with a breathtaking view to the opposite mountain. The breakfast is excellent, with fresh, quality products and delicious local specialties. Metsovo is our favorite destination , but for the first time staying in Archontiko , this is the best hotel in town and surely in September we will visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous bed, breakfast and hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was fabulous but when i wanted to wash my hair in the shower the water pressure was a little weak.

    The bed was the most comfortable I think Ive ever slept in! The staff, breakfast and views were also incredible. We had such a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    In our room there was a fireplace and a bubble bath which I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In our room there was a fireplace and a bubble bath which I find unique :) On the terrace a small pool and a Jacuzzi is available in the summer - unfortunately not yet at end of April when we were there. View is very nice from the rooms, and host / hostess are extremely kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Amazing relaxation with outstanding view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptional, recently renovated, hotel with unique design and luxury facilities. Perfect for relaxation in the Jacuzzi, located inside the room across the fireplace, or at steam shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Archontiko is set in the center of Metsovou with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fireplace and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Archontiko is set in the center of Metsovou with a very nice view on the mountains and the flair of a tradiotional mountain hotel. The owners are really charming and helpful and made our stay there wonderful. The beds are comfortable, we had very relaxing sauna sessions and the breakfast has a good selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Amazing and very relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fireplace and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fireplace and the jacuzzi!Also breakfast was amazing!Everything was great and the staff was extremely kind and very helpful!Room was very cozy with amazing view in the mountain!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    The owners were very friendly and welcoming from the start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    The owners were very friendly and welcoming from the start. The breakfast was very good, lots of choice and really good coffee. The facilities were great and there was a nice area for us all to sit in the evenings with a drink. Sufficient parking underground. The hotel is in a good position in the town and there were plenty of cafes and tavernas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    We (my husband and I and our little dog Tsessa) lived in a...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We (my husband and I and our little dog Tsessa) lived in a comfortable hotel. It is a four-star hotel with a very friendly staff. The hotel offers a good service and the modern facilities for their guests. Our room was clean , cozy and with excellent views of the mountains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing, a jacuzzi, a chemney, and a spa in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing, a jacuzzi, a chemney, and a spa in the room, a perfect place to enjoy metsovo with a great view on mountain. The staff was so friendly !! I highly recomand it !!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Note that there is no sun on the pool side after noon.

    Amazing little hotel. Host were super-friendly and advised us one of the best restaurants of our trip. Jacuzzi and sauna was prepared exclusively for our family, upon a request. Truly a gem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    George who also happened to be the owner was very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing here

    George who also happened to be the owner was very helpfull. He was there for any need in the property and was was very courteous about it. He was very tentative to any needs or concerns you might had for the hotel or visiting the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant hotel nicely decorated in traditional style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Storage space is a little cramped in the room.

    Very pleasant hotel nicely decorated in traditional style. Tremendous views of the mountains from the comfortable bedroom and balcony and also the terrace with its plunge-pool (a little chilly), but with a warming jacuzzi next to it. The hotel is very centrally situated in the town. The home-made breakfasts are very good and the owners very friendly. It's really good to have the underground parking space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location in Metsovo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would appreciate better welcome att ckeck in. There was no air condition in the room and it was too hot during our stay.

    The view of the mountain from the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel run by Yorgos and he's wife, they are adorable people that makes all the effort for a convenient stay. the view from the hotel is amazing, you can sit outside in the Jacuzzi and enjoy it. The hotel location is central and close to all restaurants and shops. Great breakfast, great hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Metsovo is the absolute destination for outdoor activities, and food and wine tasting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very nicely decorated and the king-size bed was more than comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, providing local specialties and hand-made pies. The owner of the hotel was doing everything to serve and assist us in the best way, during our stay. He did even allow us to take a shower in the room after 16:00 pm after check-out time, when we came back from a long bike ride. Excellent stay, we'll come back soon!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never succeeded in getting the spa bath in the room to work - but that is likely due to my shortcoming.

    Perfect hosts. Beautiful (small) swimmingpool and jacuzzi. Amazing breakfast with plenty of freshly prepared options - By far the best breakfast we had during our 2-week tour in greece.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    A lovely place to stop at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner is constantly asking for feedback. This becomes a nuisance at some stage... Their recommended restaurant can be skipped.

    The owners are very helpful and will go out of their way to please you. The place is very tidy and spoiling. Breakfast is rich. The view from the rooms are very nice. Close to the town center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location next to the town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    Excellent location next to the town center. The balcony had an amazing view of the mountain and the facilities within the room were outstanding as well, especially the spa bath and the bed. The staff were more than helpful and willing to assist and provide us with anything that we might have need. Will definitely book again on my next visit to Metsovo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Mountain paradise after ionian island vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Hotel is very nice and location is very good. Beautiful sight from balcony and hotel's terrace. Rooms are very comfortable, with jacuzzi in bathroom. Nice pool and hot tube on the terrace, perfect for relaxing and taking stunning pictures. We were here for only one night and regreted for not staying longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommended. Great location. Very pleasant and welcoming owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Nice room well equipped. Rich breakfast with good verity of food and drinks, home made breads and pastries. Pleasant place with a balcony facing amazing view. Parking at the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    The hotel is in a wonderful place, in Metsovo, in the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a wonderful place, in Metsovo, in the mountains of Pindus in northern Greece. The hotel is tastefully furnished, the rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is excellent, the staff is extremely friendly. The hotel has an elevator and a garage, from which you lift up to the reception or room. The hotel's terrace and terrace rooms have a beautiful and amazing view. And the hotel is pet friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, great value and a happy place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Saying good-bye to our Metsovo friends!

    This was our 2nd time staying here because we enjoy it so much! The decor is beautiful, the owner/operators are so friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are fresh local foods made with special attention. The balcony views are amazing. Location is superb. Rooms are quiet and lovely. Thank you to 'Y & D' for another great time in Metsovo. See you again in the future

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Unique experience in unique environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely small, traditional style, yet modern hotel with most hospitable hosts Giorgos and his smiling wife! Both spoke perfect English, and made everybody feel at home, or even more: like invited guests. Excellent breakfast with fresh home-made and local products, most comfortable bed, magnificent view from the balcony and terrace. All modern amenities, added by in-room fire-place and jacuzzi. Small common plunge-pool and jacuzzi also. The garage was a plus in this alpine-style village with very narrow steets. Give them a call to let them know your arrival time, and you get also more instructions for arrival. We visited Meteora, which is a comfortable 1 hour drive from Metsovo, and certainly worth a visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    This hotel increased my expectations from an hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is nothing I didn't like

    This hotel is at a very nice touristic mountain village, at a very central place in the village with a very nice view from the rooms. It has a small pool and a outside jacuzzi. Although there was an inside jacuzzi in my room I preferred the other one because it had a nice view. The rooms were very cosy, with the home carpets and fireplace, it was almost like staying in home. I stayed in late June. The weather was superb, not too hot, not cool. The bed was very comfortable. Balcony was really nice. I have to mention many things for this hotel. Breakfast, wifi, cattle in the room, cleanness... everything was spotless. Although we arrived very late at night we were welcomed by Yorgos the best host I have seen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Amazing location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    We had a great time in our four days in Metsovo. Archontiko Metsovou is a beautiful hotel 5 minute walk away from the town's main square, and I am pretty sure that it has the best views in town (panoramic view of the mountains around Metsovo and Anilio village). We had two connecting rooms (travelling with kids), and it was a very convenient setup. The rooms were very pretty and had everything we needed. Most importantly, Giorgos and his lovely wife are fantastic hosts, and our stay was great thanks to them! Metsovo is a beautiful town, with a lot of places to see inside and in the area (need a car for those).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    A gem in the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very warm welcome from Georges. Friendly and helpful advice on evening restaurant, which was also excellent. Lovely breakfast, freshly prepared. Thanks Georges! I hope we visit again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    1 day in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yorghis' family is just like own family; friendly, great hospitality and nothing else to ask for more. Thank you

    Among landscape in a full Aromanians/Vlahi community. Back to the roots

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That's a really lovely and relaxing place and the owners are very very nice and friendly persons. Fully recommended , that's a pitty we stayed only one night .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, well-appointed and friendly hotel near town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seems harsh to offer any negatives. The short but steep walk up to the town centre would probably be troubling for the handicapped person, and the underground garage a likely worry for any nervous (e.g. American!) driver! Lastly, the Tardis-like high-tech shower cubicle is a technical challenge that had clearly foxed many previous visitors, and we were no exception.

    The lively couple who run this well-appointed, value-for-money hotel could not have been more helpful. The breakfasts were excellent, usefully allowing us to dispense with the need for lunch. The bed was comfortable for me – no mean achievement, given my disc problem. The views from our balcony could only be described as spectacular, not least being able to watch gyres of swifts and (I think!) choughs circle at head height! For those who need such things, the various relaxation facilities on the verandah were the best that we encountered during our six-hotel tour. More broadly, the town of Metsovo is an underrated alpine gem, offering pleasant, affordable restaurants away from the main square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Surpassed our expectations - a gem of a place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fireplace and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Owners were delightful, welcoming, helpful, kind, gave perfect recommendations for dinner. The breakfasts with homemade delicacies and local products were delicious. Bed was really comfy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Nice, cosy, comfortable hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located very close to the centre of Metsovo, facing the nice view of the mountain valley. The family owners were friendly and they helped us have a king-sized bedroom as our baby is sleeping with us in the same bed. Rooms are cosy, of wood-based interior design, with fireplace and Jacuzzi as you would find in a ski chalet. The interior design of the hotel rooms and the reception lounge are picturesque, referring to the traditional architecture of historical mansion cottage houses of Metsovo. We enjoyed our breakfast with its variety of Greek delicacies and of traditional food of Metsovo. There is indoors car parking available, which was helpful for us. We would definitely visit Archontiko Hotel in Metsovo again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    This is an absolutely beautiful hotel and we had a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!

    This is an absolutely beautiful hotel and we had a lovely stay here. The manager Giorgio did everything to make us feel comfortable. I really recommend taking a room with a fireplace -- it was so pleasant and cozy. We will definitely be coming back here!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.5
    It could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fireplace and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to clean the rooms and the other facilities much much better. It's supposed to have a fabulous breakfast of traditional pies and we are talking about five pieces of yesterdays - not that tasty - pies. They also could do some simple things to make you feel more comfy but they didn't. Some of the room's pictures were quiet misguiding...

    The location was actually great and the whole place was always warm

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    A great choice for a gateway to Greece's nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fireplace and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected the room to be somewhat bigger. It was fairly comfortable though, can't really complain :)

    The owners were really friendly and created a very cozy atmosphere. Spa was very good and relaxing. Location ideal as only a few minutes walk from main square.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    ,Traditional family hotel,well equipped ,clean, local character,warm attitude, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, homely atmosphere, a lot of reference to the nature of the local the service with a lot of attention, very clean, and invested , definitely great value,as well the breakfast, fresh and delicious, we absolutely ,highly recommendIt

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast is very good.Most of it made on the premises,with local village ingredients. and was no problem when we requested an early meal! Such friendly owners-nice to chat do and happy to offer ideas of local interest

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    What a fantastic find and was so unexpected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should have waited a few weeks for the snow to arrive.

    The hotel, resort and facilities were absolutely fantastic. I could not believe the value you get. Going back when the snow arrives. I have skied across Europe and the US in all the top resorts. This place (resort and hotel) is equal to any I have been in

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel! Good food and warm hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The owners are very nice and warm people. The room was very clean and good with a great view from the balcony. Jacuzi inside the room was a good suprise for us. The breakfast buffet was versatile and tasty. Great coffee. We like the place very much and will definitely return. The hotel is 3 min walk to the center of Metsovo.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    A place to return the soonest possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, cleanliness, helpful staff, great breakfast, pay tv in the room and great spa facilities. The feeling was that you were at your home instead of a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Very welcoming staff, excellent breakfast, nice rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fireplace and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming staff, excellent breakfast, nice rooms and amazing view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place. Helpfull and very friendly host.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Best of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room, breakfast, view from window

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The host was very friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very friendly and welcoming The room was great The breakfast was very tasty The outside hot tab and swimming pool was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Best hotel in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel in town. Yurgos, the owner, will do everything to make your stay pleasant. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely and very friendly staff! excellent rooms and location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic location at affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, Metsovo is a very nice place Amenities View from room Breakfast Parking Price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Best accommodations in Metsovo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This facility was perfect in every way

    Comfy beds stunning view wonderful breakfast. Staff were amazing Total must do

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Very nice place to stay, nice position, with great view ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay, nice position, with great view , nice and welcoming host, we enjoyed this one night stay on our trip to island.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Location , very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , very helpful staff Good homemade breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location. Nice friendly owners

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice rooms, good breakfast, indoor parking, the staff very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fireplace and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rich breakfast, nice ambiance, spa center must visit, friendly and caring staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm and hospitable owners

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    An enjoyable, relaxing long weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fireplace and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacey, the bed was comfy and we even had a balcony with a great view to sip some wine or tsipouro in the light chill.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Possition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fireplace and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Possition

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Confined Space at parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Confined Space at parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice, clean and relaxing hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fireplace and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice, clean and relaxing hotel in a great location. The staff is very kind. For sure it is worth staying in this hotel when visiting the area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic first visit to Metsovo, would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fireplace and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had everything we could need, lovely and cosy.....great spa bath, there was an open fire but we didn’t need it as the rooms were so warm.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Archontiko Metsovou Luxury Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: