Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Epirus hotel reviews
  4. Tsepelovo hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Archontiko 1787

Reviews of Archontiko 1787

Tsepélovon, Tsepelovo, 44010, Greece

#3 of 11 hotels in Tsepelovo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 76 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Meri, the landlady, is excellent host who makes sure your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Meri, the landlady, is excellent host who makes sure your stay is comfortable. She is remarkable, and so is her place, archontiko 1787. Meri, we are yours, and we will never forget you and your radiance. Love you forever. To all of you, please stay here because meri will remind you of the sheer goodness that humanity is. We truly mean this.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    It's all about Mary!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Okay, so the matrasses could be more comfortable and the bathroom gets all wet when you shower. But who cares, if you get to stay in this lovely authentic Greek village, with the remarkable Mary?!

    It's all about Mary! What a wonderful woman she is. And what a great house and great village. For us this felt very authentic. Yes, there could be some things improved, but the whole setting makes up for that. Breakfast is excellent. Mary (or her mom?) made us something special every morning; homemade pizza or tosti's. Though Mary doesn't speak much English, communicating was easy and she was always interested about what we did. Did we make nice pictures, had a nice dinner, slept well? When we had to check out, she gave us 2 big kisses goodbye. Like we were leaving a beloved relative. Tsepelovo is an excellent base to go explore Zagoria. Don't miss the Papingo Pools and Oxya Viewpoint.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    7.9
    Mary, our host, was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is inaccessible by car. It is an old house filled with rags, maybe very authentic.

    Mary, our host, was wonderful. She carried our baggage, prepared a good breakfast and tried to help the best shecould.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    Tsepelova is probably the best place to base for walkies in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving

    Tsepelova is probably the best place to base for walkies in the Vikos. Mary and her family couldn't have been more attentive to our needs. They were amazing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.6
    Kind people, a very nice authentic guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marry, who operated the guest house was very nice and kind, and did her best to make us feel welcome. The place is very traditional and authentic, and we loved to feel as if we are living with locals in a traditional guest house. Value for money- it was every thing we've expected and more, and the breakfast was great. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    I did not want to leave this beautiful family... X
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place lacked nothing!

    Everything was the best surprise ever! We had to check our emails to ensure we were in the right place!!! I stayed 2 nights in a double room with my friend. We had Queen sized beds that were built in to the room!! It was like staying in a medieval castle! The hand laced, thick, ironed sheets were a real luxury and there was also a plush upstairs lounge area overlooking the outdoor courtyard where, there was some hand crafted staffs and all the roses and herbs... Tons of interesting books on the local area and traditions. Artistic handicrafts made by the family in every room. We were welcomed with open arms and rose liquor, cream pastries and coffee!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    10
    Lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I spent a wonderful day and night in Tsepelovo at this hotel and enjoyed my stay very much. My room was lovely and traditional and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Live with the locals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It gets cold at night

    Lovely host who make you feel home instantly. We got a lovely welcome peace of cake and coffee. When you stay there it feels like living with a local family. The room was simple but the location and warmth of the host made our stay memorable. Great value !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Warm and lovely authentic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need to walk about 3 minutes from the car to the hotel. The beds are seperated and couldn't be joined.

    Close to the center, very nice staff, Mary was very friendly! Nice breakfast, great spinach pie! Very authentic feel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    Storybook charm and hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Truly, there was nothing not to love... we would go back in a heartbeat!

    We loved absolutely everything about our stay here; everything right from the storybook charm of the traditional decor, to the hearwarming welcome by Mary and her sweet Mom, to the delicious deserts and breakfast they spoiled us with. Also, it was absolutely spotless. Just beautiful!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    10
    A perfect weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent! Beautiful traditional building, very clean and cosy rooms, tasty homemade breakfast and above all the fantastic hostess: Mary. We'll definitely come back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    If you want a traditional Greek experience you should...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you don't like old and traditional better skip this place, (which would be a shame)

    If you want a traditional Greek experience you should definitely sleep here. The hostage is really nice, not good in English but nevertheless makes you feel really welcome. everything is old, but in a good way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    10
    Lovely traditional experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because this is an older property you may experience things like the water shutting off in the middle of your shower but be patient because it will come back on!

    If you are looking for a traditional Greek experience in a mountain village this is everything you want. If you are looking for a five star modern hotel, you would be disappointed. So it is all about your expectations and what you are looking for . This guesthouse is lovely with beautiful bed linens and a host who wants to make you happy . You will feel like you are visiting a family member's home. And the breakfast is extraordinary. Parking is convenient just as you come into town you can park at the taverna or you can park near the town square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant and authentic accommodation in the middle of a mountainside village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Greek elderly couple only speaks a few words English (I assume a family member does the set-up with booking etc.) - Parking in a small street if you want to park closeby - Interior and bathroom facilites somewhat outdated but price-quality very acceptable.

    - Authentic rooms in classic house right in the middle of Tsepelovo - Spacious rooms in authentic style - Breakfast with homemade (real) en fresh local specialties - Very friendly and hospitable elderly couple living in the property downstairs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    10
    Beautiful place, great host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is good but has only sweet things :) could use something salty.

    The hotel owner, Merry, was so nice and welcoming. She made sure everything is perfect. Location is amazing and garden is georges!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    Couldn't be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was an old traditional zagoria mansion house,right in the center of the village. We loved the homemade breakfast, with typical local products such as cheese, eggs, cakes and berries jam.The owner was very welcoming and helpful. We will defenitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    10
    At the moment we arrived to Archontiko Mary welcomed us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At the moment we arrived to Archontiko Mary welcomed us with a big smile and took us to the room. The room was extremely big and clean and all the facilities were outstanding! By the way a hand made cake (by Mary) waited for us at the room. The breakfast was delicious and Mary helped us with everything we need! Tsepolovo is amazing village and you have to visit there! And if you do... Archontiko must be the hotel you choose!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    10
    Mary, the owner, made sure I have everything I need and then some
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mary showed me to my room, where there were 2 pieces of cake and some liqueur awaiting, plus a little gift to take home. On the pillows was chocolate candy, and Mary even made me some evening tea and packed me a picnic lunch, because I was leaving early before breakfast time. Early in the morning, at 6 AM, I got a knock on my door and Mary made me Greek coffee to wake me up for the hike. What more could I ask? Everything was really great, it's an adorable establishment much like the person who runs it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    10
    The place to be in Zagori
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to declare

    All was perfect

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    Perfect fit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, all is good and much better then expected

    Location Hospitality Cleanness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    10
    Great place, very friendly host, good location, highly...
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place, very friendly host, good location, highly decorated and well kept, highly recomended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    Very lovely People which made our stay there wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very lovely People which made our stay there wonderful. Very clean Apartment. Thank you very much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    The hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hospitality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    10
    Would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mary super friendly despite not speaking English. Very quaint friendly place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    10
    A beautiful room in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A beautiful room in a great location. Good service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    The location was great, the host was so nice and it felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location was great, the host was so nice and it felt like they really cares about you and your stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    8.3
    The location, the cleanliness, the cosiness and the simple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Like every business struggling for perfection, this one is no exception. There is certainly room for that in terms of bathroom facilities and accessibility for older travellers.

    The location, the cleanliness, the cosiness and the simple authenticity. This family owned business is run by the most attentive staff you'd ever wish to find.

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2016

    10
    friendly Marie, her jams, cozy atmosphere, beautiful old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    cold room

    friendly Marie, her jams, cozy atmosphere, beautiful old town, wonderful outdoor space in front of the guesthouse, homy rooms, photogenic grandmother;))

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: