Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aressana Spa Hotel & Suites - Small Luxury Hotels of the World 4 stars

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#30 of 76 hotels in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.1
    Safe Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window could be larger

    Nice location where is 2 mins walk from the bus station. Breakfast is good. But if fond of sunset, hotels in OIA may be better to choose.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    If you want to see the picture perfect views of Santorini this is not the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sky Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very very expensive for what you get. The rooms are 4 Star at best. My room at $950/night looked onto the car park. I only stayed 2 nights, lost $1900 so I could stay somewhere else that had a view. I’m glad I did - I got to experience the magnificent beauty of Santorini which I would have missed had I stayed here.

    The staff and the spa were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    The best hotel in the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing!

    Amazing hotel with helpful and awesome staff.staff. Beautiful views over the port and island. The food was amazing and every need was Catered for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff is incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool area was lovely but there was not enough seating/lounge chairs. The cabanas that were for rent took up space that could otherwise have been used for regular chaise lounge chairs.

    The staff is incredible!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    beautiful place exceeding our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It sometimes got noisy at night with other guests returning from a night out, but that has little to do with the hotel accomodation as such.

    Excellent location with friendly, professional staff. Unique interior. Wonderful breakfast. Great dinners (excellent cook!) at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    We loved our stay - were given a quiet room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You don’t get the sunset/Caldera views but you also don’t pay sunset prices!

    We loved our stay - were given a quiet room with semi-private pool which was a lovely surprise. Fantastic staff, great breakfasts, super clean and an oasis of calm at the top end of Fira. We would stay again even though it’s not on the Caldera side.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was actually very upset of how they dealt with my request to book a transfer from the Port to the hotel. They simply ignored my e-mail and to this date, they haven't yet replied. I found the communication between the front desk and the reservation team really bad. I had a very bad and stressful experience at the Port to find a transfer to the hotel.

    This hotel is comfortable and the location is very convenient. They provide a very high quality breakfast and the food is wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything

    Very good location, just 5 min drive from airport. Heart of Santorini. Super friendly personal. Very clean room, big balcony. Will back again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Everything about this hotel was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not apply!!

    .All staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble- always smiling & polite. No problem getting sun beds which were very comfortable. Food excellent although like everywhere in Santorini quite expensive. Everywhere spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Let the Aressana captivate you as it did us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s hard to pick anything not to like, but an addition of a mechanical extract fan in the bathroom would be favourable, an open window isn’t sufficient as we found.

    From the airport transfer to arriving at the hotel, the staff at the Arressana took the enjoyment and relaxation of our holiday to an even higher level. The location of the hotel, not only is in the best location for Fira, but also for Thira (Santorini) too. Situated in the centre of the islands “crescent moon” it offers easy distances for tourism too. Whilst the hotel itself boasts an impressive restaurant with home made produce, and chefs that are willingly trying new things, a large variety of restaurants can be found very near to the hotel, which after a days walking up and down steps was gratefully received. My wife and I had one of the best holidays together and we really would love to thank the kind, generous and exceedingly attentive staff at the Aressana hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    I would stay again the next time we’re planning to visit Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing I guess, but just the car parking maybe coz I rented a car and have to park in free public’s car park which is 5 mins walk - for me it’s not a trouble at all

    beds comfy, daily linen changed.reception were so helpful, they offered a pack breakfast to go because we’re leaving the hotel early morning for our flight even we didn’t ask them

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They let you smoke outside the room such as in balcony and corridor which is fine. But I was upset finding people smoking in front of the room that happen to be a passage for everyone to go to their room. Not those guests' fault but Hotel should limit at least few rooms with no smoking allowed when the room is situated in the public passage. Not only adults are annoyed, but poor children has to suffer from the smoke. The corridor is not fully an open area, three people smoking and that was enough to make the area a smoke fog to cut through. It happened almost everytime we go in and out the room.

    The best thing about the hotel was the staffs. They are excellent. They are there to make sure you have a great stay and great holiday. Breakfast was good. My husband was not satisfied with the breakfast selection but for me it's more than sufficient. Personal preference I suppose. We didn't use the pool due to weather but it's a nice pool and ambience. The hotel itself is so cute, represent a Santorini houses. The location couldn't be better in Fira. We were upset before about not finding a place to stay in Oia who will accept children (only few but with warning) but we are glad we chose to stay here instead of in Oia, with a child, of course.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Quite disapointed, although the staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No internet, water leaks in the tub, noisy, aircon not working, very poor tv choice (no smartTV for by the way), bad storage design, no desk, not enough power outlets, bad ventilation as too much humidity.

    Breakfast was ok, quite some choice and very good service from the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Room was bright and spacious, reception was friendly, lobby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the floor of the bathroom wasn’t vacuumed very clean, I found many hairs

    Room was bright and spacious, reception was friendly, lobby was very stylish.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    everything, we swapped hotel because the first one was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing really?

    everything, we swapped hotel because the first one was not to our liking. we went outside this one and booked it online, when we told reception what was happening they gave us an upgrade to a junior suite immediately. although one of the staff seemed a bit dubious as i had a football top and shorts on and no luggage at this point. lol. (don't judge a book by it's cover). having seen the room which was two room's as you would expect for a suite unlike the other hotel we were so happy.it's on top of the hill so everything was close by without having to go up and down hill all the time. lovely hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel with fabulous staff that can't do enough for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink in the bathrooms proved a little awkward to wash in.

    A very enjoyable stay made extra special by the wonderful staff. A great location, only yards from the main shops, bars and sights.....but in a quiet enough area to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely little hotel, great area, nice swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dark , not much natural light. Had something to eat by the pool, not great and poor value for money.

    Very comfortable room. Good bed . Nice big bathroom, good quality toiletaries. Breakfast was very good. Very helpful, friendly staff. Best area in Fira- a few steps from the Caldera and town centre, but also quiet with no passing traffic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Great - would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathrooms were very small.

    Excellent location in Fira. Staff were excellent throughout the hotel. Very comfortable room (if a little small) - great bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice Hotel but Spa is barely available
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yellow water from tap and bath tub (no good for bathing). Spa is for private use, needs prior reservation and costs extra! - we were not able to get an available slot. Huge disappointment! We especially chose this hotel due to the spa area! Long waiting time for check in. Pool water in Oct ist really fresh.

    Nice location, nice pool area, nice breakfast with many choices

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, but could be better if the breakfast was improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The choice at breakfast was rather poor, with far too many sweet things and cakes and not a good selection of proper breakfast food. The hot food was at best luke warm.

    A nice modern hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    If you want comfort and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was so and so not much variety and you pay extra if you wanted a fried or scrambled eggs

    The friendly and helpful staff at the front desk and the comfort of the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location - but slightly disappointing given the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier - they weren't always very approachable - particularly in comparison with how friendly everyone else was in the area. We moved rooms part way through our stay as we had been told it was an upgrade but it was to a much smaller room which could have been handled/communicated much better. It could get a bit crowded around the pool but this is probably common in Santorini.

    Excellent location - right in the middle of town The spa was good Impressive breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Fantasitic short break in Santorini at a luxury hotel, you will not be disappointed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower - when you use the shower, though there is a shower guard the water went all over the floor, which means when you try and step out of the bath, which is also every high, (I'm only 5'foot) so this made it quite dangerous as I could easily loose footing and slip over because of the water on the floor. As there also is no rail to hold onto as you step out. I nearly lost my footing on a couple of occasions when getting out of the shower.

    The staff at the hotel were excellent! They were accommodating in whatever we asked for. We had a fabulous time on a short visit to Santorini. The hotel is in an excellent location close to lots of shops and restaurants. Also to see the sunset in the evening you just need to step out of the hotel and walk a hundred yards to an magnificent breath taking view. The breakfast was a good traditional Greek buffet which had a variety of dishes to suit all palates. I would defiantly recommend a stay at the hotel, you will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay! Very attentive and helpful staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes too many guests for the size of the swimming pool (which is small).

    Great location at the entrance of Fira. Shuttle to/ from the airport on request. Very easy. Staff very nice and helpful. Nice small spa. Nice rooms. Shuttle can be used on request to take you to other locations on the island. Difficult to park a rented car outside Fira and other locations so the hotel shuttle is the best option.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    It is all about the location that's why we picked this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lacks holiday ambience and requires better lightings. Pool side snack and drink prices should be moderate for hotel guests. I noted only 10% of the guests ordered.

    Location, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    We had a horrible fist night experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a horrible fist night experience. They made it seem like they were overbooked and they gave us a room in the basement and the room did not have a room number. The bathroom was so old and so tiny that we could not take a shower, which we really needed it after 16 hours of traveling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Overall our stay was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At dinner, the restaurant could have provided us with larger portion sizes and the bread should have been complimentary.

    The staff were very friendly and eager to please. The property is beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect in every single way!

    Everything! The staff, the location, the food, the pool and the rooms were amazing! Anna at the front desk runs a tight ship and is exceptionally good at her job. All the staff were so friendly and accommodating. You made our honeymoon stay wonderful, thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very accommodating and super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very accommodating and super friendly. When we left very early in the morning they even packed us little breakfast bags! Also the food at the hotel was very good- particularly the lunch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful property, excellent staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better to book ahead for transportation from the ferry port to hotel. Otherwise you'll have a chaotic, cramped experience.

    Great location. Had actual washcloths.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Better hotels in Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inattentiveness from the staff. We stayed for 6 nights s and every morning my wife would ask for almond milk or soya milk for her coffee which was only remembered once. I would have to either go to the kitchen and ask for myself or ask 2-3 times until her coffee was cold before we got it. This also happened around the pool when we would ask for complimentary mixed nuts with our cocktails. The drinks would come but we would have to ask numerous times before the staff remembered to bring them for us. We asked for ice for our room and was told there would be a service charge of 3 euros to deliver. We also got a call the night before we left and asked if we wanted a ride to the port to catch a ferry at 11am, we said said sure. That would be great. Not being told they were going to charge us 30 euros which was added to our total bill. We thought it was included other wise we would have found a cheaper route to the port 5 minutes away. By the time we found out we needed to be at the port in 15 minutes so we had to pay and of course they couldn't do any refunds or anything to help us. Just pay for it. For almost $400 Canadian night, there is better hotels in Fira that I would reccomend.

    The property was very well taken care of, excellent pool and resturant areas. Overall presentation was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No direct view of the caldera if that is your thing, but personally I loved the view over the island and other coastline.

    Position was excellent, lovely pool and settings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    The location is fantastic, you can easily see the hotel from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Be careful not to leave any bedding over the airconditioning unit at the end of the bed otherwise everything is perfect.

    The location is fantastic, you can easily see the hotel from the where the ferry docks. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast offers a wide variety to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Our original room had a noisy air conditioning unit near our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The time it takes to check in is too long. We were very tired when we arrived and simply wanted to go to our room rather than the long process of showing us everything the hotel has to offer.

    Our original room had a noisy air conditioning unit near our balcony, after consulting with the Manager he was happy to change our room. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Amazing amazing amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel is amazing. From helping us with lost bags at the airline to organizing trips to the wineries for us all the staff were the most helpful. When my daughter was tired and starving from traveling all day. They said they would make whatever I needed and sent it to our room as quick as a flash. Every aspect of this hotel is fantastic! The location, the restaurant, the spa, the pool, but most of all the staff! Every single one of them are lovely, kind and helpful. I cannot reccomend this hotel highly enough to everyone, we have the most amazing stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Caldera view is missing, but nice swimming pool makes up for it. Also it would be nice to have better choice coffee (including cafe latte, cappuccino etc) as part of the breakfast menu.

    Bed and room was comfy and of good size. Staff extremely kind and helpful. Clean hotel, nice bar & amenities. I would certainly recommend the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't get a room with views to the "caldera" but to the other side. Bathroom was tiny but had bathrobes at least :)

    Friendly and helpful staff. Got recommendations for sightseeing and transportation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only reason this review is not a 10 is a girl thing - the hairdryer in the bathroom is too weak, making it extra hard to dry your hair in a steamy room. Best to take your own; there are plenty of plug points in the bedroom. In this case, also take your own European adaptor.

    I can't praise the Aressana & its staff enough - the location is quiet but it's less than a minute to shops, restaurants, bars. The hotel's architecture is stunning, the staff are beyond helpful, professional and friendly - they made our stay perfect. Plenty of places to sunbathe, either round the pool or in quiet corners. Beds huge, clean and comfortable. Airconditioning in the rooms. Two bars, one poolside and another in Reception. Breakfast - well, I can't think of anything you'd want that they didn't have on offer, probably the best meals we had in Santorini! Fabulous - wish we were still there!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place with the most amazing staff that went out of their way to make you feel welcomed and pampered! And the Spa section was absolutely extraordinary! I will definitely be going back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice location,great staff..but not worth money if not on a special deal!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast starts 8 oclock,too late in my opinion..We left the hotel at 8,couldnt get even coffee..Also when i booked the hotel in bookings it was written early check in.I arrived at 1 oclock lunch time,i was told the check in starts 2 oclock and i got the room at 2.20!

    Staff very polite and helpful!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel staff was very very nice and caring. The check-in was done by this middle aged man as it was midnight, he was so nice to understand our situation reaching there in midnight with kids, he was very practical. the next days, the hotel staff did give a personalized care for all small small asks. The hotel facilities were very good too, the restaurant and breakfast was nice with pool, though not very big but the seating around the pool was very optimal for relaxing in privacy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sun-rise sea view was marred by new construction that was going on.

    Location, Staff friendliness and breakfast, in no particular order. Staff was also very helpful in suggesting places to go and offering hotel pickups in case taxis or buses were not available late at night. Location: Fira...the happening place at Santorini.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Immaculate property, personal touch by the staff,...
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immaculate property, personal touch by the staff, complimentary wine bottle in room for our anniversary and luxurious feeeling. Highly recommended. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    The staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit too warm for me and I couldn't seem to turn the heat off. But I could open the patio door so it was manageable.

    The staff were amazing! Made the whole trip even better.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Hotel has good conditions, beautiful area and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a problem which didn't depend on the hotel itself, but happened because of the employee of hotel, called Alexandros. 07.10.2016 we were informed, that it going to be a strike in Greece on dates 09,10, 12, 13 of October. As our dates of departure synchronized with dates of strike, we decided to leave the Greece in 08.10.2016. Alexandros volunteered to help us to find new tickets. We were very pleased with his readiness to help, but until that moment, when we find out in airport that he booked for us a wrong dates. We ask him to find tickets from Thira to Moscow on 08.10.2016, and he fond it in Airtickets Company. He put all of information in form (our names, number of card and dates) and print confirmation, which was received from Airtickets. Confirmation was all in Greece language, and that’s a reason why we didn’t find about wrong dates immediately. He booked tickets on 10 of December 2016!!! So, it can’t be just a mistake – it is the sheer carelessness! It was very difficult to find new tickets in airport in the morning 08.10.2016, it was impossible to use tickets for December, so we had a problem with our return to home. We paid for that tickets 520 euro. When we call to Airticket company, they said us, that tickets are not refundable and we can receive back only 82 euro. So, because of actions of Alexandros we have lost 438 euro.

    Hotel has good conditions, beautiful area and very convenient location. We had a very nice and clean room. Breakfast was excellent, very tasty food, wide choice of dishes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful stay at the Aressana
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool area was lovely. I had an amazing massage at the spa. The hotel is seconds away from great bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    free transfers to/from hotel

    little cakes/chocolates included in the evening turn down service. Good breakfast which is open til 11am

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Absolutely loved this hotel.... The staff were amazing and extremely helpful and cheerful... fabulous location....

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Very friendly ,all with a smile in their face ,made us feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly ,all with a smile in their face ,made us feel welcomed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    transfer

    location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    I would go there again and i recommend it for you as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would go there again and i recommend it for you as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    I believe needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe needs renovation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Though it is in Fira, the hotel does not have a view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though it is in Fira, the hotel does not have a view of the crater

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in an incredibly convenient location steps away from the famous ‘Caldera’.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent and went out of their way to please us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was wonderful. Property was well maintained and clean. Included Breakfast was great and we were pleased with other meals as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    exelant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    not mad on the menu

    very clean, excellent staff, top barman

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful property in the heart of Thira Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard of hotel was luxurious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Reasonably prices for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price. But it’s reasonable for Santorini

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    We enjoyed staying here very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We loved the staff! They were friendly, helpful, delightful in every way. The food was quite delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Great accommodation supported by great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool in not heated.

    Fabulous staff - very helpful in every way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Very happy with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful boutique property, very nice and warm staff, great location, will definitely return

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Very much enjoyed the spa and massage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much enjoyed the spa and massage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    nice breakfast, excellent coffee machine in the room, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff is a bit "pushy" to sell extras in the hotel

    nice breakfast, excellent coffee machine in the room, good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Gem of place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendly staff & facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Stunning location, friendly staff, everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location, friendly staff, everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    The Greek style choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited, nothing hot really. Small choices not filling enough for a full day ahead

    The Greek style choices

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a problem.No valet was offered.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small but not in it that long!

    Aressana is a lovely setting with attentive and friendly staff serving lovely food and drink

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Utterly exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely exceptional staff Incredible service Gorgeous room and pool Breakfast is the most extraordinary I have ever seen LOVED it!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect experience at Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and treatment was brilliant. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel I've ever stayed at!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    This is a Must Stay place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sky Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Great service at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good to have warmed water in swimming pool to fully align with the name SPA hotel

    Swimming pool, good service at checkin

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Friendly boutique hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have an ocean view and the swimming pool was very cold so not pleasant to swim in

    This is a very friendly hotel, and very good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: