Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arethusa Hotel 3 stars

6-8 Mitropoleos Str- 12 Nikis Str, Athens, 105 63, Greece

#134 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3847 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast doesn’t have big variety. Roof veranda with nice view of Acropolis is under renovation and closed for visitors.

    Location is very convenient. You pay money first of all for the easy on foot access to Plaka and Acropolis. Restaurants, supermarket and sightseeing destinations are all walking distance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our bedroom was very outdated, needs urgent upgrade, very noisy everywhere [doors, lifts , floors ]. breakfast was poor, luke warm eggs and bacon, tinned fruit salad in a country that grows so much fruit, quite disappointing .

    Great position in city center, able to access most forms of transport within a few minutes, also very close to lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the hallways was very loud. That or the door of the room didn't do a great job at keeping noise out. Luckily we had a second door in our room which we closed to block much of the noise out.

    Perfectly located if you're catching the bus from the airport, only 3 minute walk from the main square. Great central location which makes access to the rest of the city very easy via walking. Basic hotel room but with 24 hour reception its a good, easy choice if you arrive by a late flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frankly for the money and location there isn't much to criticise. The bathrooms are small and the shower very small. We feel they could do more with the roof garden which has stunning views of the Acropolis but is dusty and not so clean.

    The location is as perfect as you can get. Our 8th floor room had a wonderful view of the Acropolis. The room was basic but comfortable. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities Roof top is tired

    Very close to syntagma square, we caught the X95 bus to and from the airport so it's pick up and drop off point was very convenient. Parliament house is on the other side of the square for changing of the guard. Hop on hop off bus is at the square. Not too far to walk to the acropolis or the first Olympic stadium. Excellent view of the acropolis from the roof top. Nice restaurants nearby and a bazar supermarket not too far. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet. Being on he main road it was noisy. Elevator is very cramped with 4 people. Loud aircon

    Hotel is walking distance to all the attractions, restaurants and historical sites. Decent view of the Acropolis from the rooftop deck. Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel facilities are a bit stale.

    it's very close to the Syntagma Square、 Athen Acropolis。The location of the hotel is better. And the staff are friendly,they allowed us to leave our luggages for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Roof terrace was locked. It would have been a good place to sit on an evening with views to the acropolis.

    Location excellent. Good breakfast selection. Luggage storage available. Our twin room (802) had a balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room 109 is almost without daily light, with a "view" on the wall of closest building. There is also some fan (most probably of the kitchen) working all day long. Night is peaceful.

    Friendly staff. Excellent location! Great restaurants around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator was cramped for 2 people with luggage.

    The location, room, bathroom and breakfast were great! Very good traditional Greek restaurant next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok. Would have liked more fresh fruit. The room and bathroom are quite small, ok for a few nights but would struggle if staying for longer. The roof garden was closed for maintainance during our stay which was disappointing.

    The location of this hotel is fantastic, just off Syntagma square and Metro station. The beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop is not being used.

    Great location half block away from Syntagma square. Get off the X95 bus from airport, turn right one block and you're there. Easy walk to the Placa shopping and restaurant street. Hop on Hop off bus just out front door to the left. Special thanks to Demitri at the desk. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Except the location, it was just a disaster! We had the room 504 - old, ugly(grey,brown) room with very old facilities. There was no charger in the wall so i couldn't charge my phone or laptop, bed was not clean and not comfy, no hot water in the shower! The room was like 3-4/10, not 8/10. This was the most terrible hotel I have ever been in and I really do not recommend to visit it to anyone. It doesn't worth the money.

    Well, the location is great. A lot of shower gels and other stuff in bathroom. Room was terrible but breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more facilities available e.g top viewing floor was not always available and no power points to recharge phones apart from our room

    Excellent breakfast. Location was very convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities. No roof top bar as advertised. It'll be out of action for some time and has been unavailable too for awhile.

    It's location. Close to train, bus and Plaka district.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The Hotel is located near by Sintagma. It's possible to get to Acropolis for 10 minutes. There are a lot of places where you can eat and buy something. Good breakfast and doog Wi-Fi. It's an excelent choice for 2-3 nights in Athens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be carefull of pick pockets on metro , busses & all around Athens

    Older type of hotel with large comfy rooms with very friendly & professional staff, just across from main square & metro station .good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are not soundproofed.

    A great hotel, staff very friendly. The room comfortable (our room on the 8th floor with terrace and street view), every day the room was cleaned and towels changed, beds comfortable. Wifi available. Buffet breakfast, the choice of meals sufficient. The are restaurants, bars, drugstore in the close vicinity. The location of the hotel in the centre of Athens near Syntagma square is very convenient: The direct connection to the airport by subway/bus. The tram stop can get you to the city beaches in 30 minutes. All significant sights in walking distance: Akropolis, Plaka, National Garden, shopping street Ermou... I can recommend this hotel and would be happy to use it again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound insulation of the hotel is poor for such a busy area at night.

    The location is excellent for access to Syntagma Square, the metro and the historic area. Hotel staff are friendly. The Greek people in general are very friendly, and helpfull it was a nice surprise. Security environment, lots of police everywhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle could be a little bigger.

    The location is excellent. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast has ample of selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked about the floor up and they gave us first floor and very very old room, and we complain and they give us review room an 6th floor, and they guy was in resption he wasn' kind and no hospitality , and the breakfast wasn't clean

    The location it was good only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is witout any view. Sam kind of machine made all time noisy. Trough the window come smell from the kitchen. There wasn’t blanket in the room. I had to ask about it two times. No instruction about the connection with branches in the hotel. No menu or any information in the room.

    The lokation is excellent. The bathroom is good. The breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop area needs upgrading to make it a more attractive area. Most of the time it was unused due to minimal facilities.

    Breakfast was excellent and position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staffs, Superb location right on Syntagma square and walking distance to Plaka. Airport bus and metro within 2 min. Comfortable &clean rooms, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location in central Athens. Great service, friendly team, very clean and comfort. we spent 3 nights with a baby and were extremely happy. Got a room at the 8th floor with a bath (as requested in advance for the baby) and a cool view of the Acropolis. Our 5th time in this hotel, and we plan on coming back soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very good but people should not book if they are after a luxury experience - it's not that, but it doesn't pretend to be so it's no criticism. It is just, generally, dated.

    The staff were very welcoming. The location was superb being very close to Syntagma Square and the historic Plaka area. Good breakfast. Extremely good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe somewhat thin walls... The bathroom door is a bit in the way.

    The location is superb, the staff is the sweetest and most helpful and I want to come back... Nothing is impossible and it felt like home away from home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived after long journey, missed bar by minutes and couldn't buy water in hotel. Would like to have seen roof garden, but locked when I left.

    Stayed as a stopover en route to Meteora. Well located for Syntagma, airport and Larissa Station. Great breakfast included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, right in the city centre, walking distance to all sights. Very good breakfast, room was clean, friendly staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An excellent hotel, a welcoming staff , Excellent breakfast , the hotel is in the best place ,near to transportation, markets and historical sites. Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to sleep in a hotel with poor air quality in the rooms and a very noisy elevator. Air conditioner blows cigarette smoke into the room. That was disgusting. Elevator can be heard throughout the building. Terribly annoying if you expect to sleep while you are staying at the hotel.

    Location and friendly, professional staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above. Noisy, needs stops on doors to stop banging all over hotel

    Great location and breakfast excellent. Doors/plumbing very noisy. Somewhere to sleep while you explore city but not somewhere you would want to stay for more than a couple of days

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast not always stocked up regularly when it had run out. Found that there weren’t enough plug sockets in the room for two people .( only three, two being taken up by tv and fridge leaving only one.)

    The location to all areas of interest and closeness to airport bus. Looked after our luggage after checking out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant hotel and very centrally located. The hotel room was small but not cramped. Excellent for a single traveler who is looking for a home base. And it has a solid breakfast buffet in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was much firmer than I like, I couldn't get comfortable on it. The room absorbed heat. The a/c unit was a bit noisy and didn't cool the room well - it doesn't allow you to alter the direction of air flow so it all blows onto the foot of one of the beds. The locks on the patio door and the room door did not work. When I mentioned it to the front desk, they said, "That's right. They don't work in case we need to get into your room. It's for your safety." The locks worked on all the doors in the other hotels I stayed in while visiting Greece.

    Location is great with restaurants on every side, a couple blocks from Hop On Hop Off bus stop A9. Room had space, though a little awkwardly laid out. Breakfast was good and had variety of choices. The patio was big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Breakfast was great, lots to choose from. Very clean. Room temperature was kept higher than we would like so had to keep windows open making it noisy at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The street in front of the hotel is noisy during the night when sleeping with open window (air condition not working).

    The people from the reception were very friendly and always had a smile for us. Super location, good value. Breakfast was fine too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1.every day the same brekfast , it does matter the quantities but the different menus 2. wifi - horrible or very basic . Today you may not blaim all time the phone companies , buy better package

    bed comfort was fine / room cleanilness and heating good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast setup was way behind schedule. None of the staff cared about multiple tables of waiting patrons. Hotel might as well exclude the breakfast from the advertisement!

    Location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift working. Heating on full blast in bathroom. Aircon only available on hot.

    Central location was excellent. My room was clean, the bed comfy, the bathroom basic but OK. Reception staff pleasant and efficient. Wi-fi was OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Even if we paid in advance to get a fixed priced, we were charged 10 euro extra for tax on departure.

    Very good location with all necessary conveniences available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs renovation. The furniture are very old, the breakfast very poor and i couldnt sleep because opposite the hotel there was a renovation of another building and it was too noisy.

    The only good thing is the location of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be a little more confortable and the noise from the street can be a problem if you stay in lowers floors.

    The staff was really helpful and the apartment is perfect for 1 to 4 nights in Athens. The location is perfect! Close to restaurants, bars and from the subway to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no wifi very hot in the hotel No aircontision onli hiter with is working for oll the hotel and u cant closes becuase is hot evry were

    the sices of bet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window opened into a dodgy spot that was just a bunch of walls. The room was dated, and the bed was uncomfortable.

    The breakfast in the morning was really good - lots of selection and variety. The location is amazing as you are right next to the main city station & walking distance to almost all attractions. The bathroom was very clean & the room was spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for the money. Great location, plenty of restaurants around. Metro station nearby. Clean and comfortable room. Very polite and helpful staff. I highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - soundproofing could be better as you hear everything from the corridor, - choice for breakfast pretty poor, - toilet in the standard room should have built differently as you literally do not have space for legs.

    + Central Location and direkt Metro Station to the airport, + good area, + nice view from the roof, + comfortable bed, + in general was ok to stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the location, the cooperation of staff and I dont have the pressure to prepaid as always i call for my reservation from two months before. Im a customer for more than 10 years

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom had a bit of a smell to it. Elevators the size of a phone booth.

    Very close to airport bus at Syntagma Square. Good size single rooms. Decent breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were terrible! Instead of one big bed, it was two small beds pushed together. They slid among the floor anytime you went to lay down or get up. When we first arrives, we thought they were on wheels! My wife nearly had the bed flip over on her twice. They were also very uncomfortable to sleep on because you always felt you were going to slide off.

    The location was great. The staff was helpful and the free breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms had everything you need but the ones our group had were so small i thought I was in a NYC apartment. That is a small thing in what a good experience

    Staff was helpful. Rooms were immaculate. No frills, which is what I like. Breakfast buffet was quite good. Location worked very well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would wanted the room cleaner. I have requested a twin bed while making the reservation but they gave us a room with two single beds. The breakfast had many different options but while something was running out, the refill had a serious delay. Also two very small lifts for 8 floors. Another thing I didn't like is that they changed the sheets after 3 days. It was also a small refrigerator but it wasn't working properly.

    The location was great and the wifi connection was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small noise problem from the renovation being done in the neighbouring building but as they work daytime it's not a real bother if you are enjoying Athens. Also this is not a problem on all sides of the hotel so you can ask to be moved to another room if it bothers you. Didn't bother me :)

    Perfect location, most of the staff is very friendly and if you have any issues, they are dealt with immediately. Rooms are cleaned daily and cleaned well. The breakfast is big with various varieties of bread, fuits, yogurt, ham, salmon, cheese etc.. coffee and tea of course etc. Mini sausages, bacon, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, fried eggs.. something for everyone! The location is perfect as you can walk to syntagma metro in two minutes, monastiraki 5 minutes, ermou is just a minute away and many many good restaurants just there. Around the corner fantastic sandwiches, great bakery.. and just down the street in the corner is a pharmacy. Also the coffeeshop at the hotel is great, definitely try the French salad and chicken tortillas! The hotel is centrally located but still quiet, no noise from the streets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had informed that i was on a business trip. This is the first time I have come across a hotel with no iron and ironing facilities.

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 405 is right opposite the lift it never stopped running all night and you have to stand in the shower to close the door to use the loo.

    The location, bedroom, breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get unlimited Cigarattes Smoke odor starts from the hotel lobby to your room all day, all night. It smells even the bedsheets, pillow cases and bath towels. Very uncomfortable. The location is excellent, the room itself is nice for the price. There is an ongoing huge constructions behind my room, the wall are paper thin so you could hear all the noise from outside, especially if the people next to your room are so loud. Never to stay in this hotel again, Very Smelly! My lungs feel filthy as I reviewing this hotel right now. Never Again in this hotel. But if you are a smoker, this hotel is fits you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. It was noticed that the food was not topped up as frequently as needed and the warm items were very basic. There was enough space in wardrobe. Maybe a few drawers would not go amiss as there weren't any where to put one's sweaters, etc.

    The common areas were very modern and well kept. Sheets and towels were spotless and were changed frequently. The bathroom was super clean although not luxurious. The housekeeping staff were very polite, apart from doing a good job in the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was plentiful but the food and juice was very low quality.

    The location is great. Walking distance to airport bus, metro station, Acropolis, Plaka, and parliament. Many restaurants nearby as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First we got a room that wasn't renovated with a very old furniture and bathroom. room view was an inside yard but was covered by a ladder scaffold, not a nice view at all. After we got a room that was almost the same as the one we saw on Booking when we made the reservation.

    Very good location, right in city center, near shopping street and 15 minutes away from Acropolis and other attractions. breakfast from 6:30 to 10, but if you arrive at 9:30 you can still find plenty of food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need renovation and definitely sockets to be added in more convenient spots. Breakfast variety/quantity somewhat lacking.

    Excellent location, very clean, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really small. It was designed like a corridor and was uncomfortable. We were too hot in the room but because it was winter, they have switched off AC. They kindly provided a fan to us.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a simple hotel, no luxuries at all. All the photos look better than the reality. Rooms are smaller than they appear. Although breakfast is rich, it’s not great. Another thing that made us crazy (although not particular of the hotel, but a general thing everywhere in town) was that the room was very hot all the time. When we tried to turn the a/c on, it was only heat and there was no way to make it cold. We went on winter but it was not too cold (about 12-13o C), still people behaved as it it was snowing.

    Amazing location, close to absolutely everything. Good price, clean rooms. As a whole, it was nice and completely enough since we were there to enjoy the city and not the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The waitress was making too much noisy when picking up plates and cups ın breakfast period it was christmas time there were to much costomers 1 or 2 waitress was not enough they were in a hurry this can cause extra noise and ıf you like relax enviromemt when you are eating this was not possible there were too much family with children and children were crying and shouting all breakfast period

    Location was perfect Breakfast was wonderfull Front desk was very helpfull the room size was okey

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities are poor. We asked for iron but they didn't have at all. Also very few double beds available. Even though i booked a double room and mentioned it again at the reception they didn't have any due to high demand and gave me a twin.

    Overall is a good/budget hotel. Value for money if you don't have high expectations. We haven't tried the breakfast as we woke up really late both days. Location is really good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was outdated

    Hotel staff were friendly, helpful. They found answers for all tricky questions I had. They provided a key to celebrate New Year on the rooftop, so we could enjoy a stunned view at Acropolis and lights at midnight. Our room was on the last floor where Acropolis could be observed from the window.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor! and the rooms need to be refurnished again in order to be more comfortable - especially the bed. Need also some parking assistance - or a deal for better prices of the parking with a local parking provider.

    the location is great, the staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't comfortable and the room wasn't well ventilated.

    The room was clean. Also the staff were friendly. I had to put some food in the refrigerator which wasn't working so the staff put them in the another fridge for me. Breakfast was good, location is also good, very close to Syntagma Square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the most important thing for me was that the staff were helpfull in every way' whatever you wanted. the room although simple was very clean and comfortable, recommended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom smelt. Cigarette smoke came from the next door room. The room was extremely hot although the balcony door was kept open during the whole stay. The room temperature was unbearable.

    Beds were Ok. And the location was convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. Thankfully it rained when we were there, so it wasnt hot or humid. We had to leave the window open for some fresh air. No ac. only heater.

    Location was good for our stay in athens. Halal food and indian food nearby. In the busy area, so feels safe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor breakfast buffet. breakfast personnel needs something extra.not very willing to do their job

    central location. very easy to access thiseio and monastiraki. all amenities around. clean. and nice stuff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are pretty thin and we could hear noises from the hallway and also from the related rooms. The breakfast room didn't seem to be ventilated enough and the air had a weird smell. The breakfast, however, was ok.

    The location is perfect! Straight line from the airport to Syntagma square, both by metro and bus. The hotel is within walking distance from every important tourist attraction: the Acropolis and Acropolis Museum, National Gardens, Olympic Stadium, Zeus Temple, Hadrian's Arch. And also near Plaka and Monastiraki neighbourhoods which are a pleasure to stroll through and are also very offering in terms of restaurants. The rooftop terrace offers a good view over the acropolis. Unfortunately, due to strong wind, it was closed while we stayed there. But even so, we could see them through the windows, we just couldn't get outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photo of the room in booking.com looked much nicer and we asked for double bed it was 2 single beds that are next to each other.

    It was in the centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took 4 rooms and we asked the 3 of them to be with double bed but instead all the rooms was with twin beds. When we arrived in the room next to the toilet seat the wall was full o soap (the wall became blue) from the soap dispender machine and no one was bothered to clean the wall. My quilt was was full of stains.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since this hotel locates next to the road and insulation against noise has not been enough for each rooms, more or less you will be able to hear some noises from inside and outside during your stay even midnight. If you are sensitive to any noises, I'd like to advise that it's better to choose another hotel.

    Close to center. You can walk to Acropolis and city center even if you are with small children.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: