Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Argo Apartments

603, Makedonomahon Str., Kato Daratso, 73100, Greece

#14 of 74 hotels in Kato Daratso

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Good establishment near Chania!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owners are very welcoming. The area is very well maintained (swimming pool, bar,...). The breakfast is nice even if we would have preferred fresh orange juice instead of the concentrated one. We recommend this establishment !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Small apartment hotel close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would’ve hoped for a more friendly and welcoming staff. Room was not cleaned every day and we run out of toilet paper, and couldn’t even find anyone to bring us more when we needed it. If the staff would be more caring and happy, the hotel would be very nice. Pool cafe was not open at least in May yet.

    Location is calm and just s short walk to the beach. The bus stop to Hania center was very close, too. View was nice and the hotel pool area nice for relaxing. Place was clean and ok for our stay. Easy access to everywhere by car. Breakfast served every morning if you want to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, peaceful and quiet, great pool and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, peaceful and quiet, great pool and the owners are so kind and welcoming and will do anything they can to help you. Even the cat Roki makes you feel very welcome! Accommodation was great. Nothing fancy but very clean and cool when needed!! Chania is about 10-15 mins journey away on regular bus. Giorgos the owner gave us some great restaurant tips and the old town a perfect place to have long, leisurely lunch. We will be back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Warmly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Goog breakfast, clean and beautiful pool, suitable for children; staff very kind and helpful. Quiet location, perfect for visiting Chania region.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, relaxing, and very nice place to visit west Crete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You never know when you'll have warm water to take a shower, but you wake up quickly though ;)

    Great hospitality, tasty breakfast, a perfect place to drive around western Crete but also to stay with children. There is a nice swimming pool with an area for kids, garden with beautiful flowers, little playground for children. Our 1,5-year-old was also very happy with chickens and cats in the backyard. The host is very friendly and helpful and makes you feel like at home. Thank you for the wonderful holidays!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Not the place for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness, sometimes the towel’s weren’t changed that were left on the floor, but hung in the balcony to dry out, happened more then once. Room should have a brush so you good clean the floor yourself. Breakfast a little light for value of 7€/person. We did not notice any wellness-service’s by the apartment, that were mentioned in the add and the ocean can’t be seen from the pool btw (said in the add too). Poor soundproof so we didn’t get much sleep because of the dog’s that live in the area (lot’s stray and owned dog’s and cat’s), were barking on and off the whole night every night (not the owner’s fault ofcourse but should consider better soundproofing cause of that), also sound’s from lot’s of cars and other that drive by all night just beside the apartment. Had an unpleasent surprise one day when we came to our room, front door open and balcony door too, for the handyman, that needed electricity by the pool, it’s just that anyone could have came to the room, first floor room (not nice!).

    The apartment was nice and spacious. Pool was nice. Owner was friendly. Value for money. Aircondition (to get place warm in April). Awesome beach close to the apartment. Bus run’s every 30minutes to chania from 1minute walk. I think it would be better for adult guest’s then with kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Cozy place with friendly host, good localization and competitive prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just so you know, rooms design is really basic. It is just quite old. It could be nice if breakfast could vary a little - not to be exactly the same every day. Sometimes you just want something else, even though it is good.

    It is located in calm area arnd 3 km from Chania. Bus station (not Ktel, but Chania bus) is down the street - 2 minutes walking time. So you can access apartments from Chania airport by bus (Ktel + Chania bus) easily, unless you have very early or very late flight. We took shuttle bus, booked via booking and that was the cheapest shuttle I could find. Place stands ca 2 mins from main road and it is at the hill. First 50 mtrs are quite steep :) Gavros beach (which is the best beach in the area) is ca 5 minutes walking. That is very nice local sandy beach. You do not need more just for everyday sunbathing and swimming. It was not crowdy at all in mid October. Room with seview, really has the seaview and it is nice. We had a room for 2 - divided for small kitchen and small bedroom. And bathroom of course. Space is just enough and comfortable for 2 people. Apartment is clean. You get 2 bath towels and 2 small towels. There is electric portable (double) stove in the kichen, a small fridge and enough crockery to prepare some dinner or beakfast for 2. AC is working fine and beds are comfortable. WI FI works fine. Garden area/pool is really nice. We prefered the beach, but on very windy day we stayed at the pool and that was really nice. Breakfast costs EUR 7 and is served 0830-1030. Every day same menu. It is good and for sure enough. Served at the garden by George. I attach photo of menu. George (the landlord) is a really kind and friendly guy. Always smiled and eager to talk and help. There is no problem with late/early check in/check out. Thanks George for great hospitality. Come to Poland some day :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Perfect, absolutely idyllic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden and Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say.

    Absolutely perfect for our needs, quiet, comfortable and having the ideal combination of facilities that suited us. Spotlessly clean as well with daily maid service. Giorgios and his wife and staff were great hosts and his recommendations for places to see and go were lovely, Nico's taverna up the hill in the village was a particular highlight. In case you haven't picked up on it yet, I couldn't recommend these apartments highly enough. In fact we've already booked to return next year. Which is something I rarely do, preferring to go somewhere new every year. But I've rarely if ever relaxed to the extent I was encouraged to do on this holiday. Roll on next year and see you soon Giorgios!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden and Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet. Relaxing. Fantastic breakfast. Lovely quiet pool. Great location for travelling into Chania, Bus stop t mins walk away. Beaches and tavernas close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Quiet and nice apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay very much. The little garden and the pool are perfect. The personnel is attentive. The apartment itself was very clean, the bed comfortable and the location very quiet. The city center was easily accessible by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    We were made very welcome from the start!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The wifi and air conditioning didn't reach into the kitchen area so we moved our teenage son's bed into the bedroom area - not ideal but we didn't let it spoil our stay! The hill down to the beach and facilities is extremely steep so if you have walking difficulties this could be an issue. We had a lovely stay, the weather was amazing and we will certainly return to Crete.

    We were made very welcome from the start! The room was immaculate - the cleanest self catering property we have had. There was everything we needed including a coffee filter and sandwich toaster. We even had washing up liquid, tea towel, handwash and shower gel provided. The owners were always on hand to help us. We had a lovely snack when we arrived, the pool was beautiful and we often had it to ourselves. We ordered a hire car for the day through the owners and they even ordered a taxi for us. Georgios the owner even telephoned our taxi transfer for us when we had an issue. The apartment is only 5 minutes away from the beach and main facilities. Plenty of supermarkets and restaurants locally. There was a convenient bus stop at the bottom of the hill which we took to Chania Town on quite a few occasions. We would definitely return to Argo Appartments.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room,clean and comfortable.Have everything you need for a longer stay.Pool was excellent.Beautiful beach of glaros is 5 minutes away.Owner is friendly and you can park your car at the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely apartment in peaceful location yet clise to town facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a toaster (or even a microwave) in the apartment as cooking was limited if selfcatering. Some cushions to soften the sofa(bed) as not really a relaxing piece of furniture, but this is a minor point. Neither issue would stop me using Argo Apartments again.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Spotlessly clean and peaceful apartment. Pool maintained daily and enough sunbeds for everyone. Pleasant pool bar and eating area. Excellent location with plenty of private and communal outside space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment is in a quiet location. It is spacious with a balcony overlooking the pool and is set in lovely grounds. Giorgos, the owner was very helpful and booked taxis for us and also a trip to Samaria Gorge. The apartment is very close to 3 beaches and a wide selection of tavernas. We would highly recommend choosing to stay here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a bit narrow.

    Whole place is very nice and clean with friendly and helpful staff. Our apartment was spacious with air-conditioning and good WiFi. Breakfasts were tasty (we didn't have any other meal).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Garden and Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is badly marked on Google maps - in fact it is ca. 100 meters away.

    Not a five star ultra luxury premise, but a cozy, beautiful, nice and clean place, 6 minutes walk from a beach (and 10 minutes from the wonderful Iguana beach), 3 minutes from a bus stop (ca. 25 minutes ride to Chania Old Town), with some good restaurants around. The neighborhood is quiet (almost rural - I would gladly kill the rooster crowing at 4 a.m., when I left the window open for the night ;-)). Could I ask for more??

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful holiday apartment with so many facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    An uphill walk back from the beach - good for the hamstrings but a little tough on the knees. Otherwise, great for cardio.

    So close to the beautiful beach - just a few minutes walk . Equally, a few minutes walk to the bus which takes you to magnificent Chania town. Extremely convenient location, also close to supermarkets, restaurants and basically anything you need. Owner Yorgos and wife were so helpful and patient with any inquiries we had. Rooms were very clean. Lovely view of the sea from the balcony. Pool lovely .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful stay near Chania!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet. Great pool. Pool bar. Nice staff. Large rooms. Beautiful views. Private parking. Close to beach and shops, restaurants. In a nice quiet area between the hustle of agia marina and Chania. Recommended!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Perfect for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is great place close to the beach with wonderful swimming pool which was perfect for our kids. Very professional every day cleaning and very helpful owner. Worth recommendation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Would defiantly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is quiet, not much night life around but 2 towns very close ether side and taxi very cheap.

    Owner was excellent and very helpful. Apartments was basic but exactly what we needed. Could not fault apartments or its cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Full , dellissious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full , dellissious breakfast...including European and Cretan breakfast!!!! Thank you Giorgo for everything!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    See view and mountain view, very helpful host, nice pool, good coffee, parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    We will surely come there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden and Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent location, close to the sea, quiet. fine personel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    It was a perfict trip, we'll be back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was a wonderful place to stay, the staff went the extra mile for us and really made the trip special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Very nice and big appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and big appartment. Big breakfast and delicious. Walking distance to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location with three excellent beaches nearby and only a 20 minute ride to Xania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Roomy apartment, excellent location, nice grounds and swimming pool - Owners very friendly and accomodating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Great days, 5mins to beach and very good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Garden and Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The omelette could have been better.

    Very good location.. good staff. Good breakfast,very good coffee and fruits.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly owners, nice location, very clean, calm pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly owners, nice location, very clean, calm pool and garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful, clean place with very friendly and helpful owner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, clean place with very friendly and helpful owner!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Argo Apartments - value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great atmosphere, friendly staff and good location. Small and nice place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful and relaxing stay at Argos`apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Location, Exposure, Terrass, Swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay. Exellent location, very friendly and helpful owner. Nice and clean apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent rooms, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a steep uphill walk to property

    Good sized room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Giorgos and family were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giorgos and family were very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean. Great location for the beaches and for Chania with bus every 20 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Well presented apartments in a peaceful setting. Perfect for 'pool' holidays and only a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Peaceful and friendly - the apartment was cleaned every day,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only bad point I could see for some people (though not us) is that you have to walk up a steep hill to get to the apartments. I would therefore not recommend for people with limited mobility, etc. Otherwise, a perfect escape!

    Peaceful and friendly - the apartment was cleaned every day, we were met off of the transfer minibus and taken to the apartments by car... Really couldn't have asked for more!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    We enjoyed the stay at Argo a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    slow internet connection

    We enjoyed the stay at Argo a lot. It is located close to the sandy beach, shops/restaurants and bus stop but also the area is very calm. It is 10 minutes drive from center of Chania. Apartments are spacious and have everything we needed. Kitchen is equipped well enough. The pool is fantastic - grass around it, piece, some pool toys available (balls, mattress etc), small pool bar where you can buy some drinks. Giorgos, the owner of the place is very hospitable and helpful. He advised us many interesting places or great places to eat, which we loved. The apartments are cleaned every day. Location is also very good for sightseeing of west side of the island. We would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    Calm, relaxing and friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you have difficulties walking, be aware that there is a very small but steep hill leading up to this place.

    Calm, relaxing and friendly place. Still just a short walk from the beach and restaurants. We would stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.6
    Location was close enough to walk to beaches, town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No dish soap, dish towels, salt and pepper empty. .

    Location was close enough to walk to beaches, town and supermarket and good bus service if you did not want to walk.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.1
    The owner is very kind and supportive, always ready to help;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi connection.It could be useful to have a TV in the room or in the public space, just to be able to watch the news from time to time

    The owner is very kind and supportive, always ready to help; the location is perfect and the view really nice

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    The owner Giorgos is a really good man, he is very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Time to leave

    The owner Giorgos is a really good man, he is very friendly and helpful. We liked our room with sea view, large balcony, perfect pool, plenty of flowers and plants in the garden

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    10
    Very hospitable owner Giorgos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We don't have a bad experience. Может кому горка метров 50 не понравится, для меня так это плюс. Литровый Сitroen спокойно на первой забирался.

    Very hospitable owner Giorgos. Хозяин действительно по настоящему гостеприимен. Тихий переулок. Вид на юго-запад. Красивые, большие пальмы. Бассейн удобный, ровное и безопасное дно (не из плиток). Поровну тени и солнца в любое время. Своя парковка. Wi-Fi была и лёжа на кровати. Чувствовали себя как дома, а приехав домой — находимся всё ещё там! Спасибо Йоргос!

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    Loved the location , so convenient to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not in all honesty say anything negative.

    Loved the location , so convenient to everything. Very lived in neighbourhood, not a bit touristy!!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Owner is a great person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owner is a great person. Close to sea. Small amout of room's. Big pool. Everything was fanatastic.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Very nice place, clean rooms, great room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice place, clean rooms, great room service. Beautiful and calm area. Close to the beach, shop, tavern and bus station.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    very nice and helpful staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    slow internet connection

    very nice and helpful staff, great location. quiet and peaceful place. very close to the beach and to the bus station

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Location perfect - away from the crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location perfect - away from the crowds. Comfortable apartments. Excellent pool. Very friendly owner and excellent hospitality. Very clean.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: