Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Argo 1 stars

Main Street, Siviri, 63077, Greece

#2 of 16 hotels in Siviri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not the minus to the hotel: the village Siviry itself is not good and cosy enaught. The sea is not very clean. But if you have a car there is no problems

    Very nice and host, comfortable apartments, there is everything you need inside and even more... very clean, nice clean pool and good breakfast. Air conditioner worked good, hot water was ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    1. Nice (small) clean pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    1. Breakfast 2. I got into a noisy room because of the thermal plant 3 Distance and the road to the beach

    1. Nice (small) clean pool 2. Polite staff 3. Cleaning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Verry good quality/price. Good choice for a nice holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast preatty small choice. The same thing everyday, the basic.

    Relatively close to the beach, very quite zone, good athmosphere inside the residence, at the pool, very nice stuff, clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfying experience, would recommend to other people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel was a little bit far from the beach and the surroundings were not so pleasant

    The staff was really helpful and polite. The rooms were clean, every day they are changing the sheets. The breakfast was quite good and rich. The rooms were big and comfortable. Everything was in place and we had such a good time there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    I want to back in hotel Argo in Siviri with my family.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I tried to switch on the air conditioner, but it doesn't work. Anyway, the weather was fine and I didn't need of cooling. The terrace of the studio was splendid and cool place.

    The operational manager of hotel Argo in Siviri - Tsampika is the best choice for this position. Always she is shining smile, very polite and she has ready answers for the each question.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Excellent conditions for a family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast could be more various: scrambled eggs with bacon, possed eggs etc

    Facilities were ok. Personnel was ok. Hospitality was ok. In general, it was a very nice place to spent a family vacation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Spotless and comfortable place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice hotel. Spacious apartment with nice balcony and well equipped kitchen. Swimming pool is very nice and clean. Breakfast was delicious - there is always something for everyone. Nice bar by the pool. Garden is wonderful and clean. Personnel is very kind and welcoming, always willing to assist. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place for families and kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Internet should be better. I run my own company and sometimes it was so difficult to read and write an e-mail. Also breakfast wasn't bad , but should be better.

    Great location.The lady who owns the place was amazing, kind and very professional. Always on disposal to her guest and ready to help. Our apartment has a separate bedroom, and big terrace with the great view to the pool. Hotel has parking and it's great if you come with your car. If not ,there is a rent-a-car service . Rooms are clean, we got new towels on 3 days, and apartments are cleaning everyday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed Siviri
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The coffee was a bit lacking during the first breakfast, me and my friends like really strong coffee, but our host made the necessary arrangements to make sure the next morning our coffee was what we wanted. So, even though it's a negative for our first breakfast at the hotel, we really appreciated how fast it was fixed.

    The hotel has a great location around 200-300 m distance from the beach. It also has a great pool, we had great fun both on the beach and poolside. Breakfast was great, the host made efforts in making sure we had a really nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Clean,fresh, comfortable, sunny, very nice terase, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to comment.

    Clean,fresh, comfortable, sunny, very nice terase, location fine (few minutes from sandy beach); Owners nice and friendly; Brekfast could be a little bit better (I mean with fruits). To resume for me it was more than I expected.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very close to the beach; extremely nice personnel, always ready to fulfil your needs; very clean and comfortable rooms; nice breakfast; perfect for families with children or couples;

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly host. Room has been cleaned regularly. Very nice yard with pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    A nice experience in Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the same everyday.

    The staff was nice and polite, the pool was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff was great, value for money, it was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The staff was great, value for money, it was very clean. Overall great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is perfect! Rooms are quite comfortable, the staff is extra-polite. The town is small, quiet and great for R&R, beaches are great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice place for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same breakfast every morning

    Staffing was great, kind Location is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.0
    Everiting is clean, staff is frendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Beds are little uncomfortable.

    Everiting is clean, staff is frendly. Pool is ok. Breakfast is good but could be more fruits.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable for families with children, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable for families with children, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, very good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    A lovely stay!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A lovely stay! thank you so much to all the employees for there kindness! We really enjoy there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.8
    great location, close to the beach, restaurants and shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, the biggest minus the hotel's breakfast. Without fruits and vegetables, very very poor buffet, coffee - terribly poor, every day the same food, the people at the breakfast they came with his food.

    great location, close to the beach, restaurants and shops, large comfortable bed, large balcony, fast and always active WiFi, clean swimming pool, the hotel clean and well maintained, at this price nothing better to not find, I recommend.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    Stuff is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was poor. Not much to choose and it was same every day.

    Stuff is excellent. Our room was small but they offered us to change it from second day. It is quiet in the night. Good place to rest and great value for money. Forget about "crisis"! Stores are full, and there is plenty of fuel ;)

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    - We have reserved a studio - they gave us an apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only bad thing was that WiFi was turned off around 23:00h, and that the balconies are lightly separated and you can see and hear your neighbours

    - We have reserved a studio - they gave us an apartment! - Very clean, cleaned every day except Sunday - Wifi signal very good - Building looking almost brand new - Good pool for families - Very friendly owner (manager) - Breakfast is ok - Large balconies

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.1
    It was clean,comfort,quietly,value for money and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No dryer and shower gel in the bathroom,no TV in bedroom and poor breakfast.

    It was clean,comfort,quietly,value for money and the employees were very kind.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Everything was excellent, clean & tidy rooms, kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was excellent, clean & tidy rooms, kind and helpful staff. A really nice quiet place for a summer relaxation.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Friendly and hospitable host, clean room, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and hospitable host, clean room, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    An excellent place to stay in Halkidiki!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    An excellent place to stay in Halkidiki! Quiet , cosy and clean. Friendly staff. Hearty breakfast. We strongly recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, great location: 5 min from the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, great location: 5 min from the beach, very clean, comfortable beds. Lovely balcony and well equipped kitchenette.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    Great place for vacation, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit slow wifiin some areas, breakfast should be more colorful

    Great place for vacation, very clean

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    excellent hotel,clean,quiet,helpful personel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent hotel,clean,quiet,helpful personel...

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great!!! Good value for money... Recommended!!!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: