Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Argo Hotel

Main Street, Áyioi Apóstoloi, 34017, Greece

#3 of 4 hotels in Áyioi Apóstoloi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    The owner is very very kind. Excelent breakfast, best food in the area (very tasty, fresh and cheap - especialy sea food we tried). The room was glamorous - sea view and good taste decoration. If you need silence at the seaside is the perfect place. Agii Apostoli (The Saints Apostols) is a quiet fishing village and was a big surprise. Argo Hotel is practicaly on the beach and has a big parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the most beautiful place in Greece for us. Stunning views, very comfortable room, incredibly clean and fresh. Fantastic big shower and hot water with great pressure. Toiletries were also provided which was very nice. Also lovely fresh roses in the room. So beautiful. A hotel lovingly tended by Dimitria and Maxis. Your hospitality without doubt was amazing. We both thank you very much. With Beautiful gardens and pool area, this is one of the safest, most relaxing, most attractive hotel along the beach with blue pots lined along with flowing flowers. Sumptuous breakfast every morning and freshly baked goods every morning. Delightful. Dimitria you are a wonderful woman with many talents. Maxis thank you for all your help. An absolute pleasure staying at your hotel. We were blessed to find such a Jewel and can't wait to return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is located near the sea side and it offers a beautiful view over the sea. The room was always clean and comfortable, same as the whole location. Wifi signal was good inside the room and breakfast fulfilling. The owner was very friendly and always willing to help. Access to the hotel is made on a nice small road on the beach. Parking is safe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    -

    Best experience for a relaxing vacation. Wonderful surroundings, beautiful sea view room and crystal clean water just in front of the hotel, great clean swimming pool, very good food and very nice owners. There are many nice places to visit in this world but I would like to be back one day at Argo Hotel....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The sliding door to the en suite toilet and shower room was difficult to operate and needed adjustment (just a minor irritation). It was difficult to find the hotel in the dark when we first arrived, even with a sat nav.

    Very friendly reception. Excellent home-cooking, including ostrich-egg omelette for breakfast (they keep ostriches!). Beach with safe bathing only a few steps from the hotel, but a pool is also available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking place nr. 13. Don't park your car here. It's where they feed the animals. The staff can scratch your car by accident. It happened to us.... so use it as a warning.

    Beautiful location. The breakfast and the food in the restaurant were very dilicious. Also the staff is very friendly!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Argo is very attractive with a lot of artistic thought put into the decor. The family owners were very welcoming. The food (we had breakfast and dinner) was spectacular - high quality and imaginative.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in lots of hotels but this one tops them all.The room was big and spacious,very clean and the bed was huge and so comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.😊 Breakfast was also included in the price which was really nice usually we have had to pay extra . You step out from the hotel and you are straight on the beach which has a lovely view. Was very happy 😊🌞⛱

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no shampoo and shower gel

    nice service, friendly staff, delicious food, every day different breakfast, parking place, nice view, clean, good wi-fi connection.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a lovely place! We have been holidaying in various parts of Greece for many years and this reminded us of how lovely it used to be. The hotel is clean, quaint, quiet and wonderfully Greek - exactly why we come here and love it so much. The breakfasts are delicious, mother makes fantastic cakes, pies and jams. Makis speaks excellent English and very helpful with local information and places to visit. I must admit I don't really understand the Greek thing about keeping birds in cages, budgies inside, pheasants and ducks outside and two large ostriches in a small run, but I suppose that is a cultural thing. And I have to admit ostrich egg omelette and homemade past is very delicious! Aghioi Apostoloi is a secret we feel almost reluctant to share, with a lovely little beach and a smattering of friendly bars. We ate at the hotel every night, as it was so good , so can't comment on tavernas. Several people we talked to had stayed at this hotel before, and if we ever come this way again, we would be here in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We spent five days in this beautiful hotel. All was perfect: hotel and rooms are very clean, there is an outdoor pool, a small zoo (the owner loves animals), and a pair of ostriches; but, don’t try to pet him, however, as the male is a bit cranky during the mating season, due to the fact that, as Makis (the owner's son) stated, he typically has a harem of four females, but at this time „only“ one, so he's a bit cranky (there is a 2 m chain link fence that separates the ostriches). Homemade, fresh and delicious food (for breakfast we had scrambled eggs made from ostrich eggs); cakes; the staff is very kind and care is given to every guest & request...we thought that the pillows were a bit too full, they immediately changed those for smaller ones, we needlessly endured a couple of nights with ones that we didn't like; the service in the restaurant is perfect, while Makis, and one of the waiters speak excellent English; The Hotel is located right on the beach, and we had a wonderful view of the Aegean sea, the village harbor, beaches and sunsets. The village of Agii Apostoli is beautiful too, very quiet, but not too quiet, having several mini markets and taverns/bars/pizzeria on the beach, all offering tasty food and reasonable prices... We highly recommend Argo hotel and the fishing village, would definitely return, without a second thought. P.S. . Don't pass up the village of Petris, a few km's up the road, where you can eat traditional Greek food and delicious homemade wine for next to nothing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Homelike family hotel with affable and kind personel right on the beach. Many nice beaches arround that should be visited. The best price/quality ratio ever seen by me.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hotel on a quiet, fine sandy beach. Children were allowed to play free in this fishing village

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Right on the beach with very friendly staff, ready to help and thank the guests, anytime.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ostrich eggs omelette and the home made jams, cookies etc served every morning in our table.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a beautiful view! Amazing details in room!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Lovely view quiet location free wifi friendly stuff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely location on the beach, well kept beautiful hotel, clean rooms, quiet area, very professional and kind owners, great for relaxing and breakfast is delicious!!!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you have room to the yard is impossible to sleep. In yard is water cleaning system which humming. But that's is nothing. In the yard lived peacock and all night time after time squeal. It was such sound after that you can't sleep. And this repeated again and again all night.

    A wonderful place, wonderful hosts, delicious breakfast. I've never lived so close to the sea. Just 5 meters.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Take mosquito repellent. Not a big problem as screens are included in the room but be prepared.

    Perfectly situated on the beach in a stunning Aegean Sea bay. Located in a quiet fishing village the family run hotel offered open and friendly hospitality with their own mini-zoo with Ostriches, ducks and chickens. The food was excellent and the fish freshly caught. The village is mainly a resort for Greek families and doesn't feature in many guide books so is a truly quiet haven.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had 3 days to kill before I met friends in Athens, and luckily ended up in this lovely place when I looked around for peaceful places 2-3 hours of driving away from Athens. Even though I was there during pre-season, I was warmly welcomed and very kindly treated by the staff! Excellent food, amazing location right at the beach!

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This place is completely average.

    The location was right on the sea and there is a peacock.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel, family enterprise. The people are really nice and friendly and extreme helpful. The beach and the sea is just in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very close to sea and nice place! You can also have dinner and breakfast here!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room with ocean balcony, very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave !

    Familly run and wonderfully friendly. Great location. Home cooked traditional food. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ONLYminus is the matress. Everything else is perfect

    everything. excellent value for money

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Argo Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: