Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Argo Hotel 3 stars

Main Street, Platis Yialos Mykonos, 84600, Greece

#3 of 28 hotels in Platis Yialos Mykonos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is not a critique, but , maybe the hotel should ask the clients whether they need their towels changed every day.

    Extremely welcoming and helpful staff. They even provide you with a beach towel in a very accommodating bag! They've looked after me even after check-out: I've been allowed to use the pool and the facilities, with another fresh towel! Very clean and beautiful, good size room. Extra comfortable bed. Located 2 min away from Platys Gialos beach, 10 min away from the Psarou beach. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful terrace. Nice, airy bathroom. Beautiful decorations and shutters for an excellent rest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t stay longer!!

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, the location was perfect, close to the beach and bus stop to town just outside. Our room was comfortable and clean, the view from the balcony was beautiful. The breakfast was really impressive, so much variety and it changed every day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Argo hotel was amazing! Everything you need in one hotel. They offered different services such as rentals, boat tours, beach towles, daily breakfast & more. The workers were amazing and were there with help every step of the way!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vicki at reception was so welcoming and incredibly helpful. The breakfast was varied and tasty. The pool was also refreshing after a day at the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast was often cold which was disappointing.

    The hotel has a lovely pool and seperate hot tub area which were really nice. The staff were lovely and friendly. The general look of the hotel is beautiful. And the bus to Mykonos town is just outside and only takes 15mins.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some room has some strange noise from water pipe in the morning or in the night

    Staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast has a lot of choices and super great food. Facilities are new, nice and clean. Location is perfect with bus stop in front and nice beach with walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain. Suggestion would be to expand breakfast with fresh fruits and fresh Orange Juice, especially in Greece ;).

    Hotel room / pool area were both very clean and comfortable. Additional services such as the transfer from the port to the hotel and towels were a big plus to us!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    All the staff {front office, housekeeping and the foot and beverage team} ! Very flexible people enjoying what they are doing. our flight came early at 11 am we thaught we will wait for the check in 3pm but the room was ready . We check in early and they told us we can enjoy the breakfast. Tasty Greek restaurant by the beach! Delicious breakfast! Go ahead don’t hesitate to book!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well run property with friendly and efficient staff. Excellent location - a short walk from a good beach with plenty of restaurants and only a 10 minute bus ride from Mykonos town. The free transfers to and from the airport and port are very useful on Mykonos where taxis are always in short supply.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If I could have stayed longer!

    Argo was an absolute delight to stay at...my room with balcony overlooking the pool was spacious, light, clean...just lovely. The bed was comfy, the shower was great, the balcony had chairs and a table to hang out at. The breakfast here was insane...Im vegan so food can be limited when I travel...Argo ahd tonnes of fruit, salad, dried fruits, great coffee. The staff were able to advise what wasn't suitable for my diet which was helpful. The staff in general were lovely helpful people who would wish you well each day and good evening every night. It was a really special experience and I highly recommend Argo! The location 2 mins walk to the beach was also great and the restaurant they recommend gives you 10% off PLUS free I got FREE DESSERT 3 days in a row. Pretty great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needs a caulking job.

    Nice breakfast, Steps away from the beach and bus stops. Restaurants near by. We rented 4 wheeler through mototrust. The pool is nice to relax. They pick you up at the port!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, very near to one of the best beaches in Mykonos 2 floor room with great view Bus stop in front of The hotel door Pic up service worked very well Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a bit too cold.

    This is a great choice because it is a brief walk to the beach; the bus stop to Mykonos is near and it's about a 10 min bus ride; the breakfast is really good; there's a selection of restaurants to choose from; it's very clean and a well kept property and the wifi is good. It is close to two cove-like beaches - its 20 euro per day for two sunbeds and an umbrella. You can also walk along the cliff top to another beach; and further along (about 30 mins total); and the popular night club Scorpios (only open in the summer months?) is also a 10 min walk. I recommend staying somewhere like this rather than in town as there's no beaches in town and you can easily access it by bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food prices in Mykonos a little expensive.

    The rooms were comfortable, the location just 3 minutes walk from the beach, and a 10 minute bus journey into Mykonos town. The staff a very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and really nice people. They are so accommodating. The breakfast is absolutely amazing such a array of food. The room was huge, and has quite a bit of character.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all wonderful

    The hotel was fab with an amazing pool and yummy breakfast. It was a stones throw from the beach and lots of good restaurants. Staff were warm and friendly and couldn't do enough to help with our 8 month old twins. We were made to feel so welcome and the boys loved their stay too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at Argo Hotel was absolutely AMAZING! So friendly and helpful and so accommodating. The hotel provides transportation to and from the airport/port, which was such a nice bonus. The room was very clean and the bathroom was one of the best from our entire trip. Location to the beach and water taxi/bus cannot be beat. I would definitely go back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed longer.

    We loved our stay at The Argo hotel Mykonos . Could not fault it. The staff especially Vicky on the front desk went above and beyond to make our stay special. The breakfast is wonderful, the pool area gorgeous and the rooms spotless.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to fault Argo hotel. Everything from the time of pick up at the Ferry by George and drop off at the airport was amazing. We love the location with literally a 2 minute stroll to the beach and easy bus trip to Mykonos town. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and everything is considered. We arrived before check in time and were able to store our luggage (that was taken to our room once ready) and able to chill by the pool with a welcome drink until our room was ready. Breakfast is amazing and again with a late flight we were able to continue to use the hotel facilities all day after check out. Our 3rd stay and won't be our last. Thanks Argo team!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable accomodation. Pool area was superb! The staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Breakfast was an amazing spread! Highly recommend this hotel. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is excellent. Right next to the bus stop which many people take to get into town and other locations. The hotel is in walking distance of three of the most popular beach clubs including the most famous Nammos, though the walk to the clubs is not the easiest along the cliffs but many people manage just fine. The room and hotel was very clean. Breakfast sufficient. Staff helpful. Overall nothing bad to say about the hotel and a great value for the money in Mykonos. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing 💙

    I loved everything about it and how amazing the staff are there super friendly and nice. The pool area is very relaxing and chilled.. the buss station is just one minute away... the beach also... oh I wish I can live there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ABSOLUTLEY NOTHING

    I LOVED THIS PLACE! WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND. WE LOVED THE STAFF, THE BREAKFAST WAS THE BEST WE HAD EVER EATEN AND THEIR POOL WAS AMAZING

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great small boutique hotel, very clean, neat and a very attentive staff! Has shuttle services, recomendations for moto and activities. The room was clean, spacious and with beautifull views. Breakfast is a plus, very fresh organic produce, nescafe machine for coffee. It was a great to have discount at the hotels main restaurant which is beachfront in a beautifull mediterranean bay plus; its the best restaurant there! Highly recommended!!!! Thumbs up to everyone who works there. PD. Dont forget 2 go @Paradise Beach!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room size

    Great location...just next to the beach and the local bus stand is outside the hotel door all in all a good place...true we got a family room which was bit of a cramp

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tbe wifi in the room was not always functioning but once you connected near the main office and went to your room, it was ok.

    The hotel location was excellent. The room was spotless and the breakfast was delicious and quaint. The hotel staff were extremely accomodating and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was immaculately clean and comfortable. Staff obliging and friendly! The airport transfer and transfer to the port were a welcome bonus. Overall a wonderful and efficiently run hotel. Will visit again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little problem getting wifi but that was quickly resolved within half a day.

    I was most pleasantly surprised to receive an email two days before my arrival that the hotel van would be sent to pick us up. We were picked up promptly after our arrival by ferry. Popi and Vicky were great hosts and super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent - good quality and variety - and something we looked forward to every morning. The bus to town was just outside the hotel and the beautiful beaches of Platy Gialos just a short walk away. Best of all, the hotel is affiliated to Avli restaurant that serves great food and uni!!! I just hope I'm not shooting myself in the foot with my recommendation for fear I can't get a room the next time I visit!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi needs updated as cuts out abit but not really an isssue

    Amazing staff, do anything & everything for you espically women's on front desk & costa round the pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very nice and helpful. The bartender Thomas was great.The food at the restaurant by the beach was delicious! Especially the cheese with sesame seeds and honey!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is very small

    The hotel is very good - Pool area very nice with 2 pool - Room nice and big with private balcony - wifi very good - good breakfast - staff very kind - family friendly - close to market and shop - the property give you 10% discount if you have dinner at their restaurant on the beach and it's wonderful (view and food)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful hotel with an amazing staff. It was located minutes away from the beach and the ATV rental place was right in front, which was convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    good variety for breakfast. nice pool. spacious rooms. large terrace/balcony.close to beach.bus stop nearby. friendly helpful staff.lovely food.comfy beds. beach/pool towels provided.airport shuttle.welcome drink.rooms upgraded.hot tub with seperate lounging area.polite receptionist.beach restaurant with delicious food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Super location one block away from the beach. Nice pool and jacuzzi, super kind staff, free transfers from/to the port, my room had a comfortable bed and was very spacious. They have a restaurant in front of the beach where you can get a 10% discount. I really cannot find anything negative, my whole experience was superb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about Argo was fabulous. The staff were so helpful when I needed medication. The motorbike rental and supermarket were just across the road. The brewksfast was also amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhing

    Very friendly staff Vicky and Bobby as well as George who picked me up from the airport in the hotels mini bus. Very comfortable room Very reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfortable, slept great each night. The room was always clean and so were the public areas. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, we love them! We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Mykonos.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback I have found with the hotel is that unfortunately the soundproofing is poor and that affected my sleep. I could hear my neigbours dragging the chairs, the housekeeper organizing her stuff in the wardrobe next to our room, plus there is a road next by. No matter that we had the upperfloor, they was some noise from the above... All the rest is perfect with this hotel...

    I would say that I agree with extremely positive feedback of the clients( that made us chose the hotel) It's our second time to Platis Gialos , so we knew the location of the hotel is great and restaurant they collaborate with is amazing. I loved the staff, that is both extremely professional and genuine, the rooms are much more than one would have expected of a 3 stars hotel, I was happy to find a kettle in the room. The breakfast is very nice and very Greek)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we didn't want to leave. Our room was immaculate and cleaned to a high standard every day. Our transfers to and from the airport were handled by the hotel and included in the cost of our stay. The breakfast was fantastic, with something new every day. We can't wait to come back at some point in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi signal was weak and feel like this could easily be improved. Strangely enough it worked on our computer but not on any of our phones. The selection of TV channels had only Greek channels (and on the first night BBC news but then that stopped as well).

    Book this hotel and you will not regret it. Loved the value for money, loved the room design and amenities (had all the ones you would expect from a hotel dryer, sewing kits, tooth brushes, beach towels etc, plus the lobby had computers you could use, video games and books to borrow). The extra touches such as the welcome drinks or the 10% off in their restaurant on the beach nearby. The breakfast which had a very wide variety of hot and cold, savory and sweet selections and was by far the best of our stay in Greece. The location, 2 minutes from bus stop taking you to Mykonos town and 2 minutes from the beach. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom did not have a window and the fan wasn't working very well.

    The staff was extremely helpful, and the breakfast had a large variety of things. Overall our stay was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, 2 min walk to the beach and bus service to town is just beside the hotel. The staff are all very friendly, treats me like a family helping in any way that they can. They even collected the ferry tickets that I bought online and helped me contact the ferry operator to confirm schedule during the strike. The buffet breakfast was awesome too. Definitely will recommend this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant had amazing food but one waiter scammed us for a tip . He was five euros short for our change once we paid the bill .

    Friendly staff , close to the beach !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My hard pillow!

    Everything about this hotel was perfect. The location, the staff and the hotel facilities. They even had a nice little Birthday surprise for me which was a lovely touch. Everything is on its doorstep!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff at this hotel were amazing, very helpful and friendly!! Breakfast was great. Loved the location, beach down the street and bus stop a few feet away which takes you to town in 10 minutes. Would definitely go back!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was magic! The entire team deserves a special mention. They are always willing to help and make you feel totally comfortable. Rooms and common areas are very good. The location is perfect: 2 min walk to Platys Gialos beach; 5 min walk to Psarou beach and the bus stop to town is right off the hotel. The restaurant "Avil Tou Thodori" at Platys Gialo beach which belongs to the same owner of Argo's is awesome!! I will definetly come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything went well.

    First of all they give us the option to pick us without any extra charge from the port to the hotel and the last day they leave us at the airport without extra cost for us. Very clean room, good breakfast, very silent at night and with good views from our room (108). . Such a lovely two kind women at the front desk!!! They were awesome, polite, try to help us with every doubt about the town, the best restaurants, beaches... They even help us to rent a car upon our request. The Hotel is located in the best beach, very close to the best restaurants and with two lovely beaches less than 4 minutes walking distance. Even in our check out very early in the morning they prepare for us a special bag with sandwiches, juices, fruit... If we will come back to Mykonos, we'll choose this hotel without any doubt. Thank you to the lovely staff to make a very special trip for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doors are a bit difficult to close and lock....no idea why though

    Helpful staff, delicious breakfast, nice pool & excellent location to Mykonos beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bus to mykonos town is just outside the hotel door, the beach is at a 2 min walk. you can take the water taxi to visit all the famous beaches from there. the pool was great and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price could be lower.

    Breakfast was very good Location is wonderful It is near city center and beach platis gialos Restaurant Avli Thodouri is perfect and you get 10% discount Personal is ver friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Leaving! :(

    The staff and hotel are excellent, it's not cheap, but nothing in a good location in Mykonos is cheap. The attached restaurant is amazing too. Thanks for having us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Argo Hotel was simply devine. 5 star service all the way. From the moment we arrived to our last day all the staff were exceptional. Great location with excellent facilities. Clean,breakfast was amazing couldn't fault a thing. I would highly recommend the Argo Hotel for your stay in Mykonos.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Way too expensive in August! Visit in May,June or September

    A nice and clean hotel with a good location Free airport transport which is very important because you can't find taxi everytime

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can you believe it... no negatives to report!

    Extremely helpful, pleasant and polite staff. All facilities very clean -room and pool- beds comfy, and excellent restaurant on the beach. Our family room was very well laid out and bathroom was clean and had a nice touch of offering a vanity case and toothbrushes for all.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could not ask for a better hotel. Staff friendly, rooms clean and breakfast plentiful. Nothing we asked for was an issue. I asked for information relating to ferry timetables and before I knew it Vicky had printed off the timetables covering two separate days and even offerred to have the hotel car take us to the port which was a fair distance away. The night receptionist Poppy was also very good. Beach very close and Kosta at the pool bar was also very accomodating. Would highly recommend this hotel and will certianly be back again when next visiting Mykonos. Hotel is also very close to the beach and the bus stop into town and other beches was just outside the hotel. My family and I had the best time in Mykonos and the hotel was a major contributor to that. The price for the hotel wa also very reasonable and we ate almost every night at the hotel restaurant Avli. Beautiful food at reasonable prices. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location with the friendliest staff that I have ever come across. Their service was impeccable and facilities were great! Wish we could have stayed longer, will definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    I loved everything about Argo Hotel. They picked us up from the Port and on arrival we were greeted by the lovely staff and were given a complimentary drink. The room was perfect! Clean, comfy bed, aircon and opposite the pool. The hotel was quiet and about a 2 min walk to the beach and restaurants. The bus stop was also very close by that took us into Chora, about a 10min ride. The breakfast served daily was full of great choices and plenty of it. From eggs, bacon, fruits, pasteries, frittatas and more. Best of all were the staff that greeted us every morning with smiles and were very helpful with any of our questions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One word - WOW! My fiancé and I visited Argo in the last week of June 2016 and neither of us could fault the hotel. It is rare for me to take the time to write a review but this hotel is exceptional. The staff were the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered. From the moment we checked in until our final day, every single one of the staff without fail were welcoming, friendly and really made you feel at home. We had a room right by the pool but there was no noise, the air-con worked fabulously and the room was cleaned to a very high standard daily. There was a really good selection at breakfast and there was different food to try each day so you never got bored. The location of the hotel is perfect, there is a small shop directly opposite, there is a bus stop right outside which takes you in to Mykonos town (about 15 minute journey) and it is only a few minutes walk to the beach where there are many restaurants and bars to choose from. We both said that we would visit again and I really hope we get the opportunity to!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pool was a great option to have but being close to the beach was nice too! The breakfast was plentiful and delicious, the staff was very helpful with free transport from/to port and airport

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail in bedrooms just perfect, excellent lighting and plenty of hooks to hang toiletry and robes etc. Hair dryers, kettle, coffee and mini bar - all the things you need! Fantastic helpful and friendly staff. Suzanna was a sweetie!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault them on anything.

    Good location, yards away from public bus stop, beach and restaurant just round the corner. Hotel itself is rustic and clean. Service was excellent, they have offered to pick my ticket up the day after my arrival without even have to ask.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Excellent location not on busy roads but close to best beaches. Staff are amazing, did it very very comfortable for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don t like having 2 single beds even if I was alone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amazing and comfortable bed! This is the great point about the accommodation! The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was super!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location . The room was fantastic. Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely staff, amazing breakfast, good location!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place was great, the staff are nice people and the place is spotless

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is great. Staff are awesome. Breakfast is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect - can't wait to return!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A restaurant within the hotel would have been nice

    The whole Argo experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was fabulous on the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance of the Hotel

    Very good breakfast, comfortable room, friendly stuff..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pick up at airport , great location next to the beach , great and very friendly staff ! Detail oriented and they very warm

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: