Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aria Lito Mansion

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#26 of 75 hotels in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    The room we were given was lovely, spacious and quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please note. The accommodation does not have views of the cladera. However, the room sizes are generally far bigger than most of the hotels located on the Caldera.

    The room we were given was lovely, spacious and quite comfortable. The manager was very accommodating, polite and eager to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a second courtesy bottle of water, but overall the staff was generous and thoughtful.

    The house itself is beautiful, and given the neighborhood, a quiet alcove. The garden is welcoming and atmospheric, great for breakfast but also for a shady read later in the day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    A stressful start , ironed out to an enjoyable evening ... thanks to a caring staff member.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amex pos was not working and I only had an amex card ! Liza was a great help in calming me down and helping me to find an alternative method of payment . The accounts department could have let me know in advance with an email , of this problem .... thankfully Liza ironed over the problem for us , but arriving later in the day with my six year old daughter : it was not good news ...

    Liza at front desk . A credit to the hotel and went out of her way to make us welcome , book an amazing restaurant and also assist us to pay for the hotel , give the cc facilities were not functioning !

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A beautiful hotel in an excellent location. The room and bathroom were both modern and spacious and the breakfast area exceptionally nice. The staff were all so friendly and helpful and even offered to prepare a breakfast for us on the morning we had to check out early. Location is perfect- a few steps away from the main streets of Fira

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place for us. A peaceful haven in a beautiful but busy town. Steps to all the action. Wonderful spacious queen suite with fresco on the ceiling. Slept so soundly. Lovely pool area with comfortable loungers and natural shade from a beautiful tree. Service was friendly and efficient. Just lovely and far better for us than the rooms on the caldera which we would have found claustrophobic. We had views whenever we went out and valued returning to this serene retreat. Just great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    We loved the location and the mansion its self.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't like Lisa on reception. She was very friendly upon arrival whilst trying to sell us activities. After we told her the quad bike she arrange wasn't very good she was quite rude and unapproachable.

    We loved the location and the mansion its self.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Good choice for central Thira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. A little info sheet in room would be helpful to remind check out time, location of nearest supermarket and laundrette etc

    Excellent location, very large room (superior category). Our room had good natural light but I suspect not all rooms do. Lovely pool with shaded area. Couldn’t fault the breakfast. The manager was really friendly and helpful. Would stay ther again for sure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Almost perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing specific to the hotel which I did not like. I wished though that the decor of my room could be like that shown in Booking.com as my choice was influenced by it.

    Both Lisa and Anastasia were extremely helpful. They made every effort to attend to our queries and requests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    History, calm and luxury in very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historical luxurious mansion in the middle of Fira. An oasis of peace and calm in this city that is overcrowded by tourists. You dont have the sunset view but you have a garden and a swimming pool with a sea of candles every evening. Excellent breakfast buffet in the morning. Very nice and flexible staff. Very reasonable prices for side ordres like snacks and drinks in the pool area or excellent salads for lunch. Ideal location with private access to old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is an oasis of calm within the very very busy Town of Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the hotel was very good. We thought Fira was very very busy.

    The hotel is a tranquil oasis, very close to the centre of Fira. The room and facilities were very good. The staff were very helpful and the breakfasts were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    I would highly recommend the hotel. The staff is wonderful, location is great, and the room was very
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything.

    Lenexa at reception was so helpful. Mario was also great to. The breakfast was fantastic + the breakfast room. It's in a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel to enjoy Santorini, Fira and Ole
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower in our room at rush hour in the morning sometimes could be a bit not so hot. Our friend had no problem in their room. I guess it depends on the room so get up earlier to enjoy your day.

    Croissants were extra flaky, fresh!! Sitting in the courtyard and being served by very smart staff was a bonus. Receptionist Veronica and Joanna were very cheerful and helpful. It was a pleasure staying at this beautiful property. It is in an excellent location of Fira, very clean and with big bathroom, having a bathtub is really a bonus in Greece. Also there is a safety deposit box in your room. Restaurants are minutes away by walking. We paid 25 Euro from the airport to the hotel and taxi (mini van) had no problem taking us (4 of us) to the hotel (a little tuck in from the main street). We hired the same drive on the day we left to take the ferry dock where we took the boat to Athens. It was also 25Euro. We had a great Santorini experience and felt very safe there. Thanks to this hotel we picked via booking.com

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    The pool area and breakfast area were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On check in we were informed that we would have to pay for the entire stay again because the card we booked (and had paid in full on) had to be cancelled due to credit card fraud. This also meant that we lost 1200 Avios points because of this, which we had been saving for a holiday next year. It was fortunate we had the funds to pay again or we would have been stuck without any accommodation for the week. The staff who dealt with that element were unhelpful and pretty rude. The air con in the bedroom was not great - either freezing cold or boiling hot. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were very hard and we both left with sore necks. The bathroom was extremely shabby and painted in mis matched colours. The shower was poor too. All in all, not what we would have expected for £1200!

    The pool area and breakfast area were lovely. There were plenty of sun loungers to go around and we mostly had the pool and area to ourselves. It was very quiet and peaceful. The gentleman who served breakfast was lovely. I enjoyed the breakfast of pastries, fresh fruit and greek yoghurt but my partner would have preferred a wider selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Everything was accessible from this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no variation to the breakfast and water gets through the shower door.

    The room was clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Special thanks to Ioanna who went out of her way to make arrangements at another hotel for my family members.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    The location is fantastic, so close to shops, bus stop and everything you could want. The staff were
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very dark and the lighting was not sufficient. It was difficult to see (due to insufficient lighting) and it appeared dirty around skirting boards but it may have been dark grout. We stayed 4 nights and it would have been nice to have a variety of food for breakfast. I couldn't eat all the breads provided so I ended up having to buy extra food for breakfast.

    The location is fantastic, so close to shops, bus stop and everything you could want. The staff were super helpful, breakfast was included and we enjoyed out stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff is outstanding!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the view from the bedrooms were better...I could not see the Caldera from the hotel.

    The hotel is extremely clean, the staff extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Luxury in the heart of Thira
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were sad to leave.

    Joanna and all the staff were so caring and professional. The location was perfect...so close to everything and yet so peaceful. The rooms were beautiful with great air conditioning and large, comfortable beds. The pool and sun loungers are very well maintained. Breakfast in the courtyard garden was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    #1 Santorini hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    I have been to Santorini three times all different hotels but this was by far the best. The staff go out of their way to help you with anything (calling and booking us restaurants, organising quads for us, calling taxis etc) and were so friendly and helpful. The hotel itseful is gorgeous and in such a great location with an entrance from the main room and the footpaths of Fira! Our room was huge and cool inside. You can even relax by the pool without 1000 people starring at you. Breakfast is amazing and has so many options (Greek yoghurt they use is delicious) and can be served either in your room/terrace or in the vine covered dining area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had more choice for breakfast however if you like continental this will be perfect for you. I tend to not eat bread!!

    Had a great time At Aria Lito Mansion. Was not dissapinted.... accommodation was very clean and staff were very helpful and friendly. Recommend this to all!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    The pool area and staff were absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wished it had a little better view, but everything else was perfect!

    The pool area and staff were absolutely amazing. The breakfast was in the cutest garden area and by far the best one we had on our trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    A stunning place to holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a truly fabulous place to stay. All the staff are so charming and Veronica and Joanna are so helpful with anything you need. The setting is perfect - an easy walk to all that Fira has to offer and the Caldera and yet a secluded and very peaceful hotel with a fantastic pool and lovely high ceiling bedrooms. The full package - just ideal!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect, quiet hotel in the middle of Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been a bit comfier, but it was still pretty good. No outdoor area with the room

    Loved how quiet it was, yet in the middle of busy Fira.. Lovely friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Elegant oasis in Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In an ideal world a larger terrace around the pool would be nice, but I understand​ it just wouldn't fit!

    Aria Lito is an oasis right in the middle of Fira, room to relax in the garden or by the pool or in our cool and welcoming room. The staff were exceptionally helpful and really listened to us before giving advice, not just cookie cutter answers. I loved the historical building which has such character.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Every hotel should have staff like this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After being on smaller islands we were a bit shell shocked with the number of tourists on Santorini (and we were there at the end of May!) but the greeting and cool drink from Johanna (sp?) soon relaxed us. Aria Lito truly was an oasis! Everything was right at your doorstep but once you stepped back in beyond the rope barrier, it was tranquility. I think we had a superior double room that was extremely spacious, beautiful high ceilings and immaculately clean. Breakfast was huge and could be eaten anywhere except right near the pool which is understandable. The map and recommendations of restaurants with sunset views were so helpful. Johanna booked 3 of them for us, plus the boat cruise with Caldera Yachting which was superb. We were going to rent a car but decided against it as we sat in traffic for almost 2 hours on our way back from Oia one day. Walked from Fira to Oia almost quicker. Public busses were easy and just a short walk away. FYI when we got off the ferry, I went up to a fellow who was organising transfers to hotels and asked him how much it would be to get to Aria Lito. He didn't want to tell me at 1st but when I persisted he said, €20 so then I asked someone else (who ended up being from the same company) and he said €15, for 2 people. Dropped us off as close to the entry of Aria Lito as he could get as the hotel is not right on the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful location for a first Greek holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The spa bath in the bathroom because soap products are inclined to gather up and collect in the holes for the jets. This stopped us enjoying the use of the bath instead of the shower.

    The help given to us by the staff in connection with our stay re restaurants, trips etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not flexible. Every day the same. Bed uncomfortable. Matress needs to be changed.

    Perfectly located, walking distance to Caldera. Pool is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    4.2
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The confusion they made with payment.he had payed With credit card but because we don't bring it they have done a movie from this but they have already take the money 10 days before....we travel 15 days from Europe and this the only hotel that have done troubles... in santorini we always recommend volcano view hotel...

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Fira's hidden gem - 2 steps away from the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing could be better

    Fantastic hotel with a very friendly and helpfull staff. Location is also extremely good! Walk out the gate, and you are in the centre of it all. Walk back though the gate, and you leave it all behind you and are in a quit zone! You simply cannot go wrong by staying here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Very sentral- in the old town but stil quiet without to much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very sentral- in the old town but stil quiet without to much noise

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and room very clean and spacious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    The property was ideally situated in Fira and the ladies who managed the property were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Hi quality but simple continental breakfast with cereal and juice selection

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Amazing! Just made Santorini more special!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the clean huge rooms, sensational location and wonderful staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Easy open spaces around the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy open spaces around the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    - large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - large rooms - great big pool with plenty of loungers - so close to Thira

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    met expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillow... big and hard.. i couldnt use. no water pressure in shower

    friendly staff... location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay with a rooftop pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool too small

    Spacious room in a quiet part close to centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was poor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast. Room service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, hearty breakfast, good facilities and tremendous location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    great breakfast, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking was impossible nearby

    great breakfast, good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Central location, staff very helpful, breakfast brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Will stay here next time I come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location!Personal!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    I've been island hoping alone and wanted to be walking distance from restaurants etc to go out for dinner and maybe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous location. Hotel is positioned perfectly to absorb this amazing destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    Great breakfast. Fabulous location. Friendly staff. Paradise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    We love the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the staff! Veronika and Joana was utterly kind and helpfull! Breakfast and the whole mansion are gratefull surprises!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic stay - highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, excellent location, unique, well maintained property - in the heart of town, close to bus station and all the shops and restaurants!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Amazing stay .. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Super friendly and very helpful staff, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Super friendly and very helpful staff, excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Location was great, staff very friendly and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, staff very friendly and the breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    great room great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little bard to get to from street

    had a huge room of vaulted ceilings. hotel well locared

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing and the staff is just perfect! Verónica is an angel!! Never met someone so caring and warm! She made all the difference!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Clean modern facilities

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff were fantastic, were so helpful and gave us plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were fantastic, were so helpful and gave us plenty of dinner recommendations. Our room was very spacious and the breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    amazing location and staff
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location was perfect and central

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is wonderful and so is the location! So centrally located to everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was wonderful everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was too dimly lit. Breakfast could have been better.

    Staff was very friendly and nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in room , spacious room overall highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Very nice staff: thank you Anna and Veronica 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff: thank you Anna and Veronica 😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful place with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful and accommodating staff, property looks exactly like photos. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, affordable and elegant hotel in the heart of Thira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be they must have a very small restaurant with a few good courses.

    The situation and quiet cert Linda people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel location ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel location ideal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Very good location and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Central and perfectly located in Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elena at the reception was really great and helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.6
    The friendly and helpful staff, excellent individual rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could take some finding, land marks are - Salt and Pepper restaurant from Main street and the Church then through the shops.

    The friendly and helpful staff, excellent individual rooms lovely views. There's a lift to come up from the court yard from the main street.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Breakfast delivered to our room terrace daily, no extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little noisy at times but that was due to the main road.

    Breakfast delivered to our room terrace daily, no extra charge. Room upgrade when we arrived. Quiet pool and public areas. Excellent customer service.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, close to the Main Streets and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It does not have a view, but if it did you would pay at least 50% more. It's a short 3-4 min walk to the sunset lookout and restaurants anyway so it did not bother us.

    Fantastic hotel, close to the Main Streets and restaurants. Staff we're absolutely amazing!

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.6
    Loved my stay here, everything was very easy from arranging...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only negative feedback I have is on a couple of occasions where I called for room service there was no answer.

    Loved my stay here, everything was very easy from arranging my transfers to recommendations on where to watch the sunset and restaurant recommendations. The welcome drink, maps and info, size of the suite and breakfast was all amazing. I highly recommend the Aria Lito Mansion as it is close to town and beautiful hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    A really tranquil hotel in the centre of Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The church bells right next door but at least they didn't go all night and there are always earplugs

    A really tranquil hotel in the centre of Fira. The breakfast was excellent as was the champagne that was included on our first morning as it was our honeymoon. Gorgeous pool, lovely pool bar, excellent staff who couldn't do enough to help and went out of their way to provide wonderful service. Would have loved longer stay!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Very nice hotel,clean and spacious rooms,everyone from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could be richer and not the same every day.

    Very nice hotel,clean and spacious rooms,everyone from the staff was very helpful and friendly!

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    The welcoming staff at all times & always happy to...
    • Group

    The welcoming staff at all times & always happy to accomodate with your needs. Their management was excellent & a pleasure to have all the staff Around discretely going about this job. Look forward to next time I'm in Santorini ! Yiasou & Thankyou

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.9
    I liked position, quite although not with the caldera view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like apartment: huge living roome but with tiny bedroom ed orrible bed, unconfortable and stuck within three walls. No possibility to get dark

    I liked position, quite although not with the caldera view, kidness and professionality of receptionist, clenlyness

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Service was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The clock of the city rings early in the morning and every 30min and very loudly which is a bit annoying when you want to sleep but except that our stay was amazing!

    Service was amazing! The staff very nice and very helpful ! The hotel is wonderful and the bed soooo comfy!!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    Calme, bien placé dans Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pas de jus d'orange pressé Recommandations de visite de la part du staff très moyenne.

    Calme, bien placé dans Fira. Petite bulle au milieu du capharnaüm touristique de la ville

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Hotel really looks like on pics!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel really looks like on pics!beautiful!Great location, clean and cozy room and the rest of hotel was cute, breakfast is served in a pretty little garden! Reception stuff are really nice and helpful people,all 3 of them that I've meet during my stay, helped me a lot (with a great tips where to go, what to do and stuff). Really grateful! Good value for money!recommend!

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: