Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arian Hotel 2 stars

Ekatontapiliani, Parikia, 84400, Greece

#5 of 41 hotels in Parikia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is run by two lovely ladies, Maria and Christina. The breakfasts were served in a very pretty patio area and kept us going all day. We hardly needed any lunch! Every day when they cleaned the room they left flower petals on the bed. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at the Arian for 2 nights while on the island. The owner operator is friendly and helpful. We had a corner room which provided plenty of natural ventilation and we had 2 decks. We slept well in comfortable beds. Although you are close to the main road it was quiet at night. The facility is within walking distance from the port, a bakery, restaurants and a market.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were running behind with renovations for the Summer and the old tv did not work. (new fat screens in boxes ready to be installed) Staff for very friendly and helpful Position is close to everything, bus stop. Water. Old village etc and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is near the port, so it doesn't take you much time to get there on foot (about 5-7 min) It is very cosy, hospitable and lovely hotel with patio. The women-owner was very lovely and helpful. The room was very nice with a balcony to patio. We had a great time there having breakfast or drinking wine in the evening. There is also a supermarket near. The room was cleaned everyday. It's a great hotel to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was on the small side. I had no problems with this, however my stay was just for 1 night. There was some traffic noise from a main road close to the hotel. I had to keep the window closed at night, but, if necessary during warmer weather, there is air conditioning.

    The owner was very welcoming. There was a lovely area outside where breakfast was served. The hotel is in easy reach of the port, centre of the town and beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Everything was great!!!

    Loved this little hotel and the owner is also lovely... It's a family-run hotel and the breakfast made by (I think it was the owner's mother) was great with homemade peach jam which was delicious! Each day, when we returned after a long day of sightseeing, the sheets would be arranged into different shapes/designs on the bed and either petals or shells sprinkled around - a nice touch. It was great to sit out on the balcony every morning to have breakfast amongst the jasmine & Bougainvillea. It's little courtyard is really cosy and cute :) The hotel's near everything including restaurants, supermarkets, a beach, the bus stop etc. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry but bed was too hard for me if a softer mattress would have given 10/10

    Fabulous hotel Christina was so friendly a wonderful breakfast cooked by 2 ladies everyone so friendly room was so fresh and inviting fresh flowers in our room everything you could think of a small balcony so sweet loved the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was clean, location near the city center, tavernas and beaches, comfy bad, the staff was really nice and helped us with all our questions.Totally recommend the hotel that is being run by a great family!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay in the Arian hotel, it was beautifully decorated everyday with fresh towels and flowers. It is in an ideal location, close to both the beach and the ferry port with plenty of restaurants and bars nearby also. The staff were excellent, so welcoming and friendly, and always on hand to offer advice on what bus to take, place to eat etc. I would highly recommend this family run hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, sweet owner.Beautiful courtyard with delicious pomegranate which the owner, Maria, gracefully offered to us. Would like to go back and will recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit outdated and small

    The accomodation is situated just 5min walk from the port, on your way to the main beaches of Parikia. Staff is friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work. Shower a little basic.

    Charming place and with lovely plants including pomegranates growing in courtyard. Lovely fresh flowers in bedroom. Quirky with lots of character.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay at Arian Hotel. Christina was super friendly and gave us all her best tips about the island. The location was great, clean and beautiful rooms and flexible check-in/-out. We almost felt as a part of their family and would absolutely go back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Christina is wonderful, I haven't seen any hotel owner such her. Her hospitality and friendliness make you feel at home. I definitely suggest Hotel Arian. The room is very comfortable, bathroom is perfectly clean, the balcony is amazing with flowers and trees.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything about this hotel was lovely. The staff, room and the beautiful flowers they laid on the bed each day after they making up the room. It truly felt like a home away from home. A beautifully run, family home hotel. My partner and I will be back

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The location, the owner who is very welcoming, informed, great advice. The hotel is a family run business and nothing is too much trouble. We would definately go again!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location friendly owners

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is not big but clean and with a small balcony. it is a walk distance from the port,so the location is very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent location. Very nice people!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely owner Cristina :-) Location Cleanliness Patio Very good for short stays

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice helpful host, but broken shower and bad wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel not easy to find.

    Xristina's efficiency from booking to her picking us up on arrival, suggestions, breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some mosquitos

    Good bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything! Especially the way Christina, A REAL GEM, makes the guest feel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail excellent. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice owner Good breakfast with frech orangejuice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maria was very friendly, lovely establushment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice, good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location with quiet street, super friendly staff, close to port and beach and close to supermarket and bakery. The family run hotels, attention to detail and the way the room was made up every day was a delight. Bedroom balcony great and the hotel itself was ablaze with colour of the Bougainvillea plant. Take a photograph. The inner courtyard, had a communal picturesque area with plants and trees. We were given little fruit extras of figs. These were very nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No hot water the first night, otherwise was ok.

    Kristina and her family were so sweet and helpful. They made us feel very welcome in Paros and were always there to answer questions.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Arian Hotel is one of the most charming and delightful places I have ever had the pleasure of being. Xristina and her family welcome you with such warmth and vibrance that you automatically feel that you are at your home away from home. Xristina treated me like her own family and rushed over to pick me up from the beach on her motorbike when she learned I stepped on a sea urchin. I had just checked in a few hours earlier and she treated me as if I were a close friend with her concern. She drove me to the clinic and made sure I was comfortable as we shared a glass of wine back in her old world charming courtyard and talked about amazing Greece! I feel as though the experience will live in me forever and I feel compelled to return one day soon! Thank you Xristina! We love you!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi may not work properly on first floor. Should be fixed soon according to hotel owner.

    Very conveniently located hotel, very nice place, warm family atmosphere with lovely owners.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    This is our third time back to Paros and the best stay we have had yet. Arion is such a beautuful place to stay from the outside it is covered in beautiful flowers and there are signs leading you towards the hotel from down the street! It is a family run hotel and you can feel the love and passion they have as soon as you enter. We were greeted by friendly Maria and Krsitina every morning and welcomed home with flower petals on our bed, home made carrot cake and a bottle of wine. Anything wr needed they helped us with. Even after we had checked out they offered us a shower and bathroom to use before our ferry. We absolutely loved it and would highly recomend it. Close to everything in Paros!

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful small hotel in the center next to restaurants, beach and port. This hotel is amazingly beautiful decorated. Christine the owner is very very friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I really like the place, they only thing is that the breakfast was sold at 7 euro, which I consider a bit expensive.

    The staff of the hotel is very nice and homy, they made us feel just like home. The room is small but has everything you need. The bed is confortable and it has a lovely terrace. Location is good, very near the beach.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Realy beautiful place, the room was simple but also realy cosy and clean! The hospitality was great also! You feel like you are to your home! It is realy important that it is near the centre! I will be back for sure!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed too hard for my preference; not much choice on TV (and Greek only)

    Only a few minutes walk from port, but not so easy to find in back streets (turn right at supermarket and follow signs); helpful owners; small room but good value; did not try breakfast; supermarket and restaurants nearby

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a warm welcome from Maria ! She's very thoughtful ! We felt at home in this hotel !

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good, quiet location. Friendly staff. Pretty courtyard. Excellent value

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect.

    Perfect place for perfect holidays.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything is perfect.

    rooms are great, very clean, very easy to reach the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom was decorated with fresh flowers.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Love the floweryard and the friendly people! Christina and her mother and mother in law are awesome and very friendly. Willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location. Christina is a wonderful host, so friendly and helpful! Lovely hotel, we recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff very frienfly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Location. Friendly staff.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: