Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aris Hotel 2 stars

Old Town, Palaiochóra, 73001, Greece

#2 of 8 hotels in Palaiochóra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 311 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    A great hotel in Paleochora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a lovely hotel to stay in. It's located in a quite area of Paleochora but close to the center and sea. The room was modern, confortable and very clean. It has air conditioning, comfortable bed, fast wifi and a nice small balcony to drink your coffe or smoke. Common sitting area was lovely with vinyl records and books. Owner and stuff were super friendly, warm and helpful! Overall, i highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Wished we stayed here our whole trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t know about it sooner.

    Everything! True Greek seaside experience in a beautiful little town. The breakfast was delicious and healthy with local food. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern with amazing ocean views. I wish I had known that these small towns are where you want to stay. Because we have 4 kids, we were under the impression we had to stay in a big beach resort town. However, my kids (especially us parents) loved Aris Hotel and didn’t miss the loud music, bungy jumping, amusement park feel of northern Crete. The Host was so very helpful and honest with his opinions on local attractions. We appreciated this, instead of the gimmicky salesman ship of the resort towns. Every single staff member was warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    A great week in Paleochora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing!

    Friendly staff always happy to chat and offer suggestions (if requested), clean and comfortable, relaxed atmosphere, good breakfast on the terrace, off the beaten track but a short stroll to the centre of the village.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Superb peaceful accommodation with a great view of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Superb peaceful accommodation with a great view of the sea Aris was a friendly host and Yannis a great asset to the property Excellent choice of food for breakfast BEAUTIFUL gardens

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Delightful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Fabulous garden and outlook, very stylish lounge area with vinyl record and book collection. Great staff, nice breakfast available 7.30 to 11.00, in lounge or on terrace. Spotlessly clean, modern showers, good bed, kettle and hot drinks supplies in the bedroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy double or twin room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to come home.

    Super little hotel. Very clean and the beds were unbelievably comfortable. Breakfast was an international buffet style, so hams, cheeses, cereal, yoghurt, tomatoes and olives, fresh bread and pastries. Super friendly family run. Within a short walk to the beach and all the tavernas in town. The garden is really pretty and full of driftwood sculptures and other artwork so a lovely place to sit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Very basic but clean room with comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have traveled both on- and off-season here and there, but this was the first time we were told in a hotel that they were "not prepared" for guests cause the season usually starts later, with such a tone it made us wonder are we really welcome there or not. We booked the hotel months beforehand so we did not come unexpectedly. Just a little hint: if you don't want paying customers do not take bookings.

    Very basic but clean room with comfortable bed. Working wifi. Free parking on the street outside of the hotel. In walking distance from the town center and restaurants. The staff offered us bicycles for moving.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful location and luscious garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy double or twin room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit smallish, but ok for one night.

    Wonderful location and luscious garden. One-of-a-kind place, with lots of artwork displayed on the premises. Very helpful owner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.5
    Quiet hotel despite the period, close to stunning sea and some perfect bars to enjoy great sunsets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to say

    Staff kindness and support was great and did his best to help us, given my limited ability to move. Our room was very comfortable and also had the sea view, being on the top floor of the building. The information we received were very helpful in organizing our stay at the best and we found the hotel location very convenient, which allowed us to reach both the beach of the city and the city center by short trips. We loved this hotel, as well as the town and its surroundings. We'll come back for sure!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice hotel, very well designed very good staff and very good hospitality , they have bicycles to give away which is nice to take for a ride in the evening

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy double or twin room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing !

    We stayed years ago before the renovations & it is now wonderful...so clean & modern. Shower pressure is the best we've ever known in Greece ! Breakfast good...staff very attentive...nothing is too much trouble. We will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    A good place to stay in Paleochora - especially if you don't know the area !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy double or twin room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I chose the "standard room " it was in the lower "basement" storey and I found it rather dark and a little lacking in privacy , however, this was my choice and there are rooms with balconies which are probably nicer. There weren't extra pillows or blankets in the rooms which is a consideration if you stay early in the year, however, I'm sure these would have been made available if we had asked.

    This hotel is in a quiet street - it's close to bars , restaurants and the sea ! The rooms were very clean and well appointed, the breakfast was good. The owner is always on hand and although we didn't require extra assistance he was helping guests with booking taxis, changing a car tyre and generally giving lots of information about walks and trips around the area - a very helpful man ! We arrived early but our room was ready so we were able to check in straight away, there are also very good facilities for a late check out including use of a shower room and "left luggage " area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable bed. Good wifi. Very friendly, helpful owners and staff. Close to two very good restaurants. Easy to park the car on the street. In a nice quiet area, walking distance to the center of the town (public beach and restaurants/cafes/shops) or a short drive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Wonderfully relaxing hotel in old Paleohora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everyone - especially the owner -was so friendly and helpful. Our room was really lovely, with a private balcony overlooking the beautiful garden courtyard with fabulous sculptures which caught the late afternoon sunshine. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was good too. We really loved the communal sitting room with vinyl collection - and we spent some perfect time on our last morning waiting for our bus just relaxing with music after a very good breakfast. We're looking forward to our next visit to Aris!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    We'd Stay Again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit away from the main area but not a problem. We walked from the bus station and it took about 10-15 minutes. The staff offered to pick us up so that option is available.

    Great service, comfortable bed, balcony, good breakfast, pretty sculpture garden and art pieces, excellent value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Stylish Hotel in a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was quite a long walk up the steps to the room which could cause problems for people with mobility issues - although there was help on offer from the owners to carry bags. If you have problems with access, inform them and I'm sure they will give you a room lower down.

    Fantastic, friendly welcome at a hotel which has tried to do something different. There was some wonderful art around the hotel and grounds, a record player (with the Ziggy Stardust Movie Soundtrack) in the lounge and good advice about the area and what to see. The breakfasts were great and you could get a drink from the bar and sit out in the sunny garden.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    everything you could need for a quiet relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy double or twin room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was wonderfully comfy. Staff delightful, polite and helpful. Friendly atmosphere with a family feel. Lots of original local artwork. Massage was brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    horrible unfinished concrete frame building about 200m away spoils the sea view but that is no fault of Aris

    all the lovely artistic touches both inside and in outside

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    A lovely enclave in charming Paleochora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Location. The uniqueness of the buildings. The garden overflows and blends into the landscape and grounds. Beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Great stay in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly outside of Elounda, but only a few minutes walk.

    Great breakfast and really nice, clean, and well-equipped hotel. Great views from the rooms with sea-facing balconies. Staff very friendly and helpful with recommendations on beaches and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Perfect, would do again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The trip could have been longer :)

    Everything was perfect, we had a very nice stay! The location is great, the staff is super relaxed and friendly. If you are going for an early morning trip, instead of breakfast you can have a lunchbox prepared. Room got cleaned daily!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.3
    A decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was probably an omission, but they didn't clean our room.

    Free use of bicycles was pretty good. Breakfast was nice too. The interior design was nice too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Perfect Stay in Paleochora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. All was perfect!

    The hotel was spotlessly clean. The bathrooms were a good size for Crete too, which was a plus. The grounds were very lush and welcoming. Best of all was the breakfast and woman working behind the bar. She was helpful, courteous and sweet ! 5 stars

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location to explore the south of Crete. Food was amazing in the area and very cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy double or twin room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and gave lots of great tips for restaurants and beaches to visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    great hosts , beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great hosts , beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful well tended gardens, exotic flowers and shrubs.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful well tended gardens, exotic flowers and shrubs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Happy days will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall attention by staff was great and not intrusive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    A cozy hotel with friendly and helpful staff who will give...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cozy hotel with friendly and helpful staff who will give you perfect out of touristic suggestions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Aris Hotel is a really comfortable hotel situated in one of the nicest /quietest parts of Paleochora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy double or twin room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The owner of this hotel really goes the extra mile for his guests, really helpful and all the staff were so friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay.Paleochora beautiful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Lovely location. Really clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    very clean and tidy staff very happy and welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    very clean and tidy staff very happy and welcoming breakfasts top quality with no corners cut ie fresh orange prepared in front of you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom. Breakfast was good but with limited selection of products.

    Very clean and quiet. Excellent location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Very Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect hotel to enjoy a journey at Paleochora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the breakfast and the room are really nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    One of the best breakfasts ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the best breakfasts ever!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Aris Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful. The hotel was on the edge of town, walking distance to almost everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Well decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy double or twin room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom and shower.

    Very well decorated and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice garden view room, excellent customer service, extensive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice garden view room, excellent customer service, extensive breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic family friendly hotel of a great standard, homely feel and great atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were brilliant. Rooms were immaculate Breakfast selection included local specialities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Easter in Paleochora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom rather small, especially shower cubicle.

    Home made croissants on Sunday. Comfy beds and pillows.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Quote position and the quality of breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy double or twin room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quote position and the quality of breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    A finely crafted jewel of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The local artwork is eyecatchingly good. The whole hotel has been designed with an eye for colour and artistry. Also the breakfasts are great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Recommended hotel in Paleochora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet location Reception extremely helpful lent us a book of walks Free bikes Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Everything, wished we stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, wished we stayed longer!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Friendly staff and charming concept
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and charming concept

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.6
    Good breakfast, beautiful garden and easy place to parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast, beautiful garden and easy place to parking your car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Lush pretty hotel with nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't refill our shampoo and shower gel

    Lush, very friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom size.

    Cleanliness, location, comfort.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Very nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent.The owners very helpful.The room very clean and the location was superb. We will definitely visit the hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    very good place to be, a real family hotel
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice place fit our expection

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    This was a lovely stay in a beautiful part of Crete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The standard rooms felt surrounded by the garden and a bit closed in. We up graded on arrival.

    This was a lovely stay in a beautiful part of Crete. The hotel is in a quiet location. The staff were very attentive. The rooms were attractive. The continental breakfast was excellent. There was much attractive art work created by Aris's uncle.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    9.2
    A very nice, helpful and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very little room for improvement, but being quite tall, the small shower corner caused some challenge.

    A very nice, helpful and welcoming staff. Very clean and tidy rooms. A very nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I thought the presentation and content of the breakfast could have been better. Tables could be fully set with knifes and forks and spoons. Could have been a wider choice of food.

    The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable and the garden was attractive. All the fixtures and fittings were good.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.3
    The owner is very friendly and nice, and he puts a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner is very friendly and nice, and he puts a lot of efforts to look after the garden which is really beautiful, you can wake up and hear the bird singing. And the hotel is facing the sea side which is very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    Great spot for a relaxing outdoors holiday: peaceful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great spot for a relaxing outdoors holiday: peaceful and services within a short walking distance. Very clean, very well maintained, very friendly, wonderful breakfast, good quality-price ratio!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.3
    A family returned to the hotel at around 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A family returned to the hotel at around 1.00 in the morning and laughed, screamed, shouted and banged doors until around 4.00. am. The hotel did nothing to control them. We were promised breakfast at 8.00 am. Staff were there but it wasn't ready. We got a coffee at 0820 and a boiled egg at 0840 also the bread wasn't fresh and there were flies on the buffet. Such a shame as it's a well located, comfortable hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.8
    Just stayed one night during low season so cannot really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Be careful on the roads to Paleochora if you come with car, several places along the road where big rocks are falling down on the street (fist sized stones).

    Just stayed one night during low season so cannot really give a full review, but the room was clean and nice with a pretty good bed. WiFi worked well. The owner is service minded. Easy to park the car close to hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    9.2
    The room was very comfortable, modern with an exceptional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very comfortable, modern with an exceptional high standard of cleanliness and furnishings. The small friendly family run Hotel is only a short easy walk from the town centre, but it is in a nice quiet location with its own pleasant garden. The owner and family were delightful and so helpful. Great value for money with a delicious breakfast included.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel with a lot of love for details
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing wrong! Just keep going!

    Beautiful hotel with a lot of love for details Just a few steps from the old town Very friendly and helpful staff Breakfast just delicious

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.2
    Very charming and calm, rooms 'bungalow' style in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing negative to say

    Very charming and calm, rooms 'bungalow' style in the middle of a lovely garden/patio, nice breakfast, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    Very very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very very good breakfast. One of Paleachora best restaurants is 2 minutes walking from the door. The centre is a five minute walk away. The rooms are very nice and the bed very comfy. Nice helpful staff The private parking is indeed parking on the street/nearby lot, but there was no problem finding a spot 10 metres from the hotel :)

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Loved the location and the peaceful night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast could have been better. Not enough fresh fruit. Tinned fruit is unacceptable. Cheese slices also unacceptable. Should be a selection of cheeses. The eggs were excellent though.

    Loved the location and the peaceful night. Views were amazing of the sea. Friendly staff and room very clean with interesting decorations.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    10
    I liked everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I must say, nothing was wronng with this small but smart Hotel

    I liked everything! this is a really fantastic Hotel: we had such a great time, the staff are helpful, the position is close to the sea and just outside the centre, a short nice walk by the sea. Breakfast is super, fresh produce, high quality, abundant too. Free wifi really works, the rooms are very nice. the garden is incredible with these sculptures scattered around, full of flowers and aromatic herbs..... a dream!

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is in Paleochora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a "family suite" as we were four adults and a baby. This consisted of two rooms where you had to go from one room into the next (meaning that one had to go from one bedroom into the other to get to the bathroom). The room also had three yet very narrow balconies with not enough space for more than two people to sit at a time. All in all not very convenient. Had I known I would have preferred to at least book two separate double rooms even if perhaps more expensive.

    The hotel is in Paleochora. It is clean and the room was nicely made. Breakfast was also good with freshly squeezed orange juice every day.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.6
    Far enough from the center and the noisy and yet close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Neighbors slamming doors in the morning....

    Far enough from the center and the noisy and yet close enough to go by foot (5min) Nice and modern Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.2
    Best location in Paleochora, kind and helpful staff (told us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best location in Paleochora, kind and helpful staff (told us which beaches to go to and lent us a parasol because we didn't have one), quiet and peaceful, attention to detail in the rooms are a nice perk considering the very reasonable rates.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    We were very pleased with everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. All was very good.

    We were very pleased with everything about this hotel. It's small and cute, quiet, close to the beach, very clean and comfortable. All in all we had a very good stay!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    Very good location, beautiful garden, nice view, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location, beautiful garden, nice view, they cleaned the rooms every day. Breakfast was great and served fresh orange juice. Couldn't wish more. :)

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.8
    The setting with rooms accessible from the outside in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom and shower were rather small.

    The setting with rooms accessible from the outside in a flourishing garden is very welcoming. The breakfast buffet is fresh and provides plenty of choice.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.3
    You tell an artist was involved in the refurbishment of this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You tell an artist was involved in the refurbishment of this hotel; rooms beautifully designed and lovely gardens. Good breakfast served by friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    The rooms are well laid out and very clean, the garden is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are well laid out and very clean, the garden is lovely and the breakfast is delicious. The staff are wonderful and very attentive. In addition the guests are very respectful of each other in upholding the tranquility!

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    10
    The hotel is lovely with an amazing garden and close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is lovely with an amazing garden and close to the local beach and restaurants. The staff was super and made us feel very welcome, we had a really great stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    Great location and particularly attentive and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and particularly attentive and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.3
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a superior room it was small.

    Very helpful staff. Nice breakfasts.Quiet location but still convenient for the centre of the resort.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: