Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aristoteles Hotel 3 stars

15 Aharnon str., Athens, 10438, Greece

#262 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1145 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would recommend you don't walk back at night if you're on your own, and keep your valuables close. Taxis are cheap and metro is close so best to use those once it gets dark.

    Hotel is great for the price and location, but don't expect much. Perfect for simple, budget travelling. Room cleaned every day, shower nice and hot, products and towels provided, air con was brill, generous buffet breakfast, free wifi. Tourist centre of Athens is a 20/25min walk away or the metro is close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't great, could be better and have more variety.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Air conditioning was perfect and the fridge kept my water bottles nice and cool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Area is very run-down. Wifi was iffy. Staff not very helpful. One of the aircon units outside our window made a loud noise all night.

    Given the price I can't be too critical, but there was little worth praising. The bathroom was clean and the shower worked well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was small for two, only one cover for two. The bathroom got flood. The zone isnt nice but its near to a metro station.

    Breakfast has variety. It was easy to move around athens with that location. The ac is cold

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the same breakfast every day, the air conditioner was misplaced (the air was coming in front of us) ....

    pretty close to the metro station, quiet around ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel locate in district Omonio, the last secure district in Athens. It's alright for boys, but no recommendation to girls(especially alone) And the air circulation is not good, feeling hot while closing the air conditioner.

    The hotel itself is alright. service, food, room, not very good but it's okay for 40 euro's price...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a basic budget hotel. So, it is kind of old and tired. Also, the neighborhood could clearly be better. I had no trouble at all, but I could see how that would be a problem for others.

    It is a good value for the money. The staff were friendly and helpful to me. The breakfast was basic but OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in a rundown area but seems safe and not too far from Omonia metro.

    Had a large clean airy room on the top floor. The breakfast was included. Was a good price for Athens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small bathrooms are even smaller, beds are not really confertable, a bit old property, few rooms r not well maintained. Wifi didn work at all.

    Well its cheap, if u really want a room to stay at through away price, and don't really care much bout the festivity its decent one to stay, it costed us 5euros a cab from plaka and monastiraki so its decently located close to imp areas, staff r good, and ya they provide breakfast and its decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi signal wasn't strong, but fortunately I didn't need Internet much. The area itself, as commented by other guests, may seem dodgy and I did see homeless people and other "strange" people, too. However, when I was passing nearby, nobody paid attention to me. The hotel receptionist said it was a migrant area, that's why there are so many men around who seem to be doing nothing, just sitting and chatting. But I would like to say that I didn't feel unsafe as a female traveller; also, one night receptionist was a lady. The last thing may be that the area can be confusing because of its many streets, so I had to use a GPS in Google Maps to locate my hotel sometimes. However, this is the same for all Athens, it is a city of mazes.

    Hotel Aristoteles was good quality and price ratio-check hotel prices in Athens and you will see what I mean. The room was basic with added features of TV, AC, a kettle, a mini-fridge. The room was maintained daily. The view was to the yard, so I had quiet sleep (but neighbours shut doors very loud). The breakfast was good, though the coffee seems to be instant. There was cereals with milk, bread, ham, cheese, sausages, scrambled eggs, olives, apples, oranges, bean salad, peach in juice, apple juice, tea. Quite close to the metro station (6-10 min walk). There are decent places to eat around in the area. The staff of the hotel spoke English and was really helpful, the reception works 24/7. I would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Streets were noisy, but that's expected since the Hotel was in city center. But as a minimalist, I can't tell anything bad about the Hotel or staff itself. I got my money's worth!

    I was surprised by tasty and very European breakfast. As a coffee lover, I enjoyed it too, also fresh Greek fruits were sweet and plenty. Room was clean and overall, it was very cheap price for the quality and duration that you get. Would recommend for anybody who looks to save some money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options could be a little more varied, basically cornflakes or bread/ham/cheese/eggs/mini sausages every day. Food was very tasty though!

    Very affordable and good value for money. Comfortable and clean rooms. Simple but filling breakfast options each day. Helpful and kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From a well-traveled person, the area really is sketchy like other reviewers have said, on the edge of the red light district and run down

    Quite good value if you're looking for a budget hotel, walking distance to various sites

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi (there is signal but it is very weak and you can not connect and use it %90 of the time-so do not believe there is wi-fi in the hotel, there is not actually), no tulle curtains, no air conditioner (well, there is one, but it is very oldand not working, so it is a part of the decoration I believe), old bed (you can feel each spring of the bed), no isolation for the noises on the corridors or streets, very insecure location specially if you are a single traveller

    Good breakfast, clean rooms, breakfast is ok, there is a balcony in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor a bit tired but the price is right

    For the money, the hotel is comfortable and clean. Classy toilet paper !!! Dimitri was very helpful and generous . When we came down to go out for dinner, it started to pour Could not venture out for dinner . Dimitri offered us a cup of tea and some biscuits to tie us over . What a generous gesture!! Thanks. Taxi fare from Synstagma to hotel is about 3.50

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't very comfortable. There were some hairs in the shower drain which I really didn't appreciate and a blood-like stain on the foot mat for the bathroom (it had been washed, of course, but it wasn't nice to see). Also, I saw a kind of disoriented cockroach in the basement, near the luggage room but it wasn't surprising given the neighborhood.

    The staff was EXTREMELY nice and the lobby is beautiful. Near Exarchia neighborhood which is a very interesting part of Athens. Omonia Square subway station is just a 5-minute walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy room, dirty, dangerous neighborhood. Smelly towels. At one point the cleaning lady straight away came to my room while I was still sleeping.

    Room seemed to be clean, at least.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is bufe but very limited. They only have omelette. For someone who stays longer it might be disturbing. We had some problem with the warm water but after a bit everything turned out fine. It's a bit far from city center by foot and in a "hoody" area.

    The staff is ok. They are helpful and kind. The room is bigger than how we saw it in the photos and we had a balcony also, which is nice. I find it excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was the same what I booked. Photos on Booking faithfully reflect reality. The room was adequate in size, the bed comfortable. Very clean. Some people wrote here the area is fearful, there are so many "bad face" guys and people would not have walked alone in the neighborhood at night. Ok, there are some strange people, bitches but nobody hurts the tourists. You can walk naturally at this area, by night aswell, and go in to little, sometimes dark bistros and have a gyros or a souvlaki, here will be the best! Greek people love the tourist mainly if you say something in greek. :) Anyway, in the hotel the breakfast is quite good: feta cheese, olives, fresh tomato everyday. And the staff is very-very nice and polite. Book here. :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It looks like this hotel was very nice years ago, but has become a little run down now. For example, the lifts are very slow and sometimes stop working.

    Good location not far from Omonia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area. The facilities are a bit outdated but reasonable. The two elevators are odder ally meant for one person a time. One good one would be better for taking luggage. The roads a bit confusing so I got lost.

    Breakfast good. Facilities reasonable. Taxi services a real lifesaver.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff,room,cleanliness,bed, hot water in shower, noise, breakfast. Paid for 2 nights but moved to a different hotel after first night

    The location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is one of the most dangerious streets in Athens with high crime rate., which is not the fault of the hotel. I traveled alone so I felt uneasy and always took Uber. But it will be fine for families and couples, not solo travelers. Those who wants to know more about the hotel area can search “Ominia square” in the internet.

    Really nice staff, very helpful!! I like the breakfast. The location is only 5 mind walk from Ominia metro station, within 15mins in metro you are in the Acropolis. Recommend for families, groups but not solo travelers!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com had the room listed as having a balcony. In reality, the room was actually very small with a window and no view. The room floor had old hair and the neighborhood was sketchy.

    Affordable, good breakfast, fridge, clean bathroom, free luggage storage (albeit unlocked), polite staff. Decent walk to metro and really close to archeological museum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - hookers nearby - the double bed is small, I think it's better to ask for twin beds

    - good quality for money when comparing to hotels in Athena. - close to city center - ok-ish breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The batteries in the remote control were dead (nobody checked). There was no English channels on TV. There was mould on the walls in the bathroom.

    The staff from reception was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could really use a painting. There is a lot of noise coming from outside, all night long.

    Location - even if the first contact with the neighborhood is scaring, in the end all the homeless and other strange people in the area seem inoffensive. Decent breakfast included in a very good price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Heating didn't work properly & air conditioner was blowing out filth together with fresh air. We ended up just opening windows instead.

    Breakfast was nice & room very clean. Stuff hospitable & helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small elevators, small balcony, hard mattresses.

    The staff keeps hotel very clean. Very friendly personnel. All equipment works as it should. Good noise isolation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches in the room and bathroom. Very small shower. I stayed in non smoking room, but in the morning a smell from the bathroom was like someone was smoking there. Definetly will not come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The position is a little far from the nearest metro although the hotel is located in center. Concerning breakfast, we found it not so rich in variety.

    The staff has been helpful and kind, the room very clean and the mattress confy. Bathroom standard, the shower spacious and warm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift was working during my visit the was out of service

    Rooms clean and only 20 minutes walk to Plaka and a fraction of the cost of accommodation in the old town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad neighbourhood, drugs and strange people. Maybe it was a good hotel and location many years a go. Not now.

    Good breakfast, walking distance to all centre, plaka and moantiraki but going through a bad neighbourhood (drug addicts)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite near from omonia metro station 8 min walk, where you can change different lines to the Acropolis city. The metro daily ticket costs 4.5 euro per person. All the staff are very helpful when I enquired about the transportation system and visiting place. In general it is clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drain of the shower toilet was really smelling bad. Had to keep all windows open for ventilation. Things like the basin plug was missing, the drainage system not in a good state and it did not have a security bolt on the entrance door which made me feel unsafe. I devised a plan to try and ensure that I wake up if someone would enter the room. The safety box was attached to the wooden bottom shelve of the cupboard with two wood screws. Would be very easy to remove with little effort. The fact that I only had somber brick walls as a view is 100% acceptable if the above problems are taken care of.

    Not much to "like". It had WiFi which was reliable and I could watch BBC. There was also a safety box.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightmare spot! To book this property was biggest mistake. Location od the hotel is in very doggy district. (Scared to walk out after dark) google stories of location of Omonia. Its old, Its smelly, Its messy ! Dont stay there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel's lift is very small occupied only two person at a time, rooms and bathrooms are small. No Tea/Coffee facilities in room. the metros are bit far from the hotel. Limited choice of breakfast.

    Helpful staff, clean rooms bat small, nice location near restaurants and mart shops, strong WiFi at hotel lobby, Luggages storage available free of charge if going away for days and will return to hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel's lift is very small occupied only two person at a time, rooms and bathrooms are small. No Tea/Coffee facilities in room. the metros are bit far from the hotel. Limited choice of breakfast.

    Helpful staff, clean rooms, location has a lot of drugs and drunk people I felt not safe at night good of it near restaurants and mart shops, strong WiFi at hotel lobby, Luggages storage available free of charge if going away for days and will return to hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tricky for our uber driver to find. About 30-40 min walk romain buses to take us to airport.

    We were a little later getting to breakfast but it looked like a great selection of foods. The front desk staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choices in breakfast.

    I like the most its easy access from public teansportation (bus & merto) & verry well served by taxi (less than 5 minutes waiting) and it is a quiet hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor, but for the price of the room I guess it's acceptable.

    The Staff was very helpful. We got a room without a proper working A/C unit and was offered a new room the next day. It's a budget hotel and you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the hotel itself was fine, the location is in what now feels like a run down part of the city. Clearly Athens is struggling to cope with the large number of immigrants/refugees in the city, and the poverty evident from the people on the streets was disturbing. This is not peculiar to this area of Athens, but was more obvious. As a consequence we were not happy to let my grown up daughter go out alone in the evening.

    Rooms were clean and bathroom facilities good. Good air conditioning. Reasonable breakfast. Facilities for leaving bags after checking out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is good in that it is close to major sites but the actual streets are bad. This is a general problem with Athens, not exactly with the hotel. We have not experienced anything bad, though. There was only one iron, I guess (it says there are ironing facilities on my booking). So, we could not use the iron. Somebody else had taken it and did not bring it for a long time.

    Very clean. Nice breakfast. Nice people. Location close to major sites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe necessary more light in the room. But it depends what do you want to do :)

    Breakfast was OK (like English breakfast). Bathroom was clean. My room was on 6th floor. I was good and silent place. Internet connection was excellent in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is very good for its price. The metro station is very close and Omonia is very interesting place, where you can try traditional Greek food. All most important historical sights are close, especially National Archeological Museum. Hotel staff is really nice and helpful. Rooms have air-conditioning and wi-fi is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Breakfast was great, staff were incredibly helpful, it's a two star rated hotel, but a Five Star place to stay in terms of staff ,accommodation and convenience. Big Thanks to ALEXANDRA, DIMA, GEORGES and all the ladies that works there. If I may have the chance to visit Athens again, I would definitely choose Aristoteles Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very old. It did not qualify for 3 stars or whatsoever. The room was very noisy, air conditioning worked very poorly and I couldn't properly sleep at night. The breakfast was very poor and I didn't touch most of the food. I think the hotel needs to improve its services.

    I didn't like my stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi is poor.

    It's close to amenities. Staff were friendly and helpful. Aircon was good. The immediate area is fine (contrary to other reports) though Omonia square is seedy and the area round it is pretty squalid. However there is a nice safe route from there avoiding the nastiness. I liked the breakfast as there are things vegans can eat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is a bit iffy upstairs, but in the lobby more the sufficient

    The receptionist, a lovely and welcoming lady. She was extremely helpful, very patient with every customer. The room was small, but exactly what i paid for, very inexpensive, perfect for what i needed. The room itself was very clean and presented nicely. I couldn't ask for anything more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very good. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable with air conditioner and a fridge and a kettle which made me so happy :)) . the breakfast was good also and the food is fresh Although I did not like the region around the hotel ( I think it is not safe for strangers or tourists especially women ) but I recommend the hotel and from scale 1 to 5 I gave it 4.5 :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dirty. There is no cleanness. The reception service was very poor. It was after midnight. The employee was not good, and the style is very, very bad. The hotel has a flying insects. The hotel is very bad.

    The hotel is very dirty. There is no cleanness. The reception service was very poor. It was after midnight. The employee was not good, and the style is very, very bad. The hotel has a flying insects. The hotel is very bad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we got into our room, there was a bit of a mildew smell that was a little unsettling.

    I needed to get to the airport the next morning and it was about a 10 minute walk. It wasn't too bad. They also offer breakfast which I was unable to have because I left too early, but its an option. We walked to Monastiraki and that wasn't too bad of a walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was extremely small and cramped

    It was perfectly adequate for the young budget traveler traveling with friends who were only looking for a bed for the night, hearty/uncomplicated breakfast and location within walking distance of the major attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Area around hotel was scruffy. Was not pleasant to be out after 9 pm.. We always took taxi back from Syntagma station to hotel which was very cheap. 3Euro 50 0r 4 Euro.

    Both persons at reception were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only moan was breakfast - we went only on the first day - coffee was like water and orange juice was diluted (2 choices) and usual processed ham and cheese with toast. Mind you, this is a budget hotel including breakfast so its no big deal - as what we paid for 4 nights was £160 - this was really good value considering location and room type. I would have been disappointed had we had to pay extra for breakfast. I can understand some comments about area too Omonia square being a bit rough with groups of homeless people about but they never bothered us and I suppose a sign of the times as these were evident all over Athens.

    Very friendly staff from reception to housekeeping - couldn't fault the teams. Location was not bad either too Omonia square and main areas of interest. Room was a decent size with a small balcony - although we weren't there to stay in the room! Added touch, of fridge, tv with radio (no tv channels) and air con unit which worked. Bathroom was a decent size with some toiletries and clean towels every day. kettle in room - although no tea or coffee. Room safe which was free to use was a added bonus. If you book here ask for a high up room as its quite noisy on the street with traffic. Free wi-fi on each floor which worked. All in all we were happy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could do with some TLC. Furniture is old and battered. I wouldn't say it was value for money as I paid the same amount to stay in a hotel which was 100% better and more value for money. Ok for 1 night.

    It was located close to where I needed to be.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is slow.

    This is my second visit to this hotel. It's easy to find by the taxi driver. The location is ok, a few minutes walking to the metro stations. The breakfast is included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise outside in rhe morningsxand traffic fumes.I booked my room 2 days before my friend booked a similar room with another booking company. He oaid 25 euros less than me for the 4 nights.

    The reception was helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very thin, i can hear the noise of television from next room till late.

    Location is good. Easily accesible. Lots of oriental food options near by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls seems to be in paper. Teenagers were in the hotel impossible to sleep till midnight, + you listen the life of your neighbours without any problem + the cleaning women are talking loud early in the morning + the doors were making strong noises too. + average breakfast (cafee, orange juice were really not good). The room are not "glamour" (old 70's style) and bathroom/toilets are really too small.

    The price is the real interrest of that hotel + the situation (even if the area around the hotel is not what we can call "glamour"), the fact the room was perfectly clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really bad attitude from one of the desk man of the hotel. The one with long hair. Seemed to us like a guard of a night club. Very disappointing.

    Cheap place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was not clean, also there isn't a big variety of food. The rooms are small and the parking is expesive as the hotel doesn't have its own parking slot.

    We liked the bathroomas it was pretty new.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though the hotel is located in a central aria, the Omonia zone is not a secured place as we expected to be. However, the facilities were good for the price we paid and the staff was friendly with us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no bar service to get a coffee as it was open only during breakfast time. Not enough room at the lounge or at the breakfast room. Poor wifi connection (not always though)

    Friendly and helpful staff Cleanliness Very close to main public transport means and the historic center of Athens.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small and very hard beds. The area was not good although only 10mins from metro.

    Good price and all staff were very friendly. Breakfast included in price and was fresh and good. 10 minutes walk from Omonia Square metro but not a great area. Only €3.50 in a taxi to hotel from metro.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a bit far from the metro station to get to downtown (10 min walking), but there is a bus stop close to it.

    The breakfast was really good and the staff super nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from the street. I would say 2 not 3 stars hotel. It was a while when it was refurbished. For 30 euro for a night - no complains

    Omonia is not best neighborhood, but hotel isn't located to deep in it, so actually it's ok. A lot of places to eat around You. Subway in walking distance. Clean. Friendly receptionists. I can recommend bistro called Macedonian not far from Hotel. Hell of place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom for single room was extremely small. And the room was not sound protected. I was able to hear everything outside very clearly.

    It was very nice to have breakfast available for the marathon morning. The location is not bad. It is close to Omonia metro station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't think it is the best place for families. It seemed as if the hotel needs some maintenance.Really small elevators.

    Price was very cheap. Decent breakfast. If you're just looking for a roof over your head, this would fit. Connectivity is not too bad - Omonia square is a walkable distance from where you can get the metro or take the hop-on hop-off tours. Taxis are available nearby the hotel itself. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was facing a busy street and even closed windows couldn't save from the noise. Breakfast could be better. wi-fi worked good in the lobby, but was intermittent in the room

    Nice&clean room, friendly and helpful staff. Location - 10 min walk from Omonia metro station. Balcony in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor food choice for the breakfast Small comfort and space in the toilette

    Staff courtesy and availability Good price Cleanliness Safe in the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Verry small bathroom, small bedroom, dirty towels, bad smell at the bathroom, low space ay dining-room... I don't recommand this place at all.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found ants in my bed. The WiFi didn't work.

    Good value for money and close to the center. It's a great place to stay if you're just looking for a place to crash for the night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is located in a very dirty district and does not look like the safest place ever... even though we had no problems at all while walking around! (we used the main streets and avoided dark alleys)

    The staff was friendly and they were very flexible with the services provided. Wifi signal was very good!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad neighbourhood, though the whole Omonia is the same. We never had any problems though... WiFi is the only thing we didn't like - bad signal and quite slow internet connection.

    Clean rooms, nice terrace. Breakfast was ok. Very nice staff. We had afternoon flight, so they've let us stay in the room bit longer so we can go for a walk around the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: