Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arkadi Hotel 3 stars

1866 Square, Chania Town, 73100, Greece

#54 of 92 hotels in Chania Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 784 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good position, in the city center, close to the bus...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy square (even in the night) in front of the hotel. But it is the price you must pay for such a position.

    Very good position, in the city center, close to the bus station (100 m) and the Venetian harbor. Very kind and helpful staff at the reception and in the breakfast room. Tea and coffee maker in the room. Very clean, spacious room. Breakfast with a good selection of sweet products.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location but bad experience in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Air conditioning was broken. We mentioned it the first night and the following morning but nothing has been fixed :( We couldn’t turned off the AC !! It was always on in the room and cold. Because I really don’t like the AC I Never used it in my life, that makes me sick and there it was 24h on :( i felt a little bit sick...

    Staff was nice, especially the receptionist in the afternoon, very welcoming and helpful. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Delightful Oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have coffee and tea making facilities.

    Very comfortable and well appointed rooms and bathroom. Very helpful staff. Location just a few steps from old town was perfect for exploring each day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Location was great, just by the bus station and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the street

    Location was great, just by the bus station and old town. Breakfast was quite good, with lots of options. Very friendly staff at the reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from halls and other rooms was quite high. Wasn’t an issue during week but it was on the weekend when the young crowds came in. Also elevator was a bit dodgy.

    Staff was very friendly. Hotel was spotless. Breakfast was plentiful. Location is the best. Literally steps away from the bus station, taxis and the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very kind and smiling all the time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very kind and smiling all the time! There was a nice breakfast buffet with too many choices. No something special about the room but the hotel is in a great location! If you are not looking for 5* luxury hotel.. definitely recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, professional staff and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not think I have anything that I do not like. I like everything.

    Specially the staff and the location. The staff were so great, professional, polite and very helpful in anything I asked. Olso, the location was great easy to walk around and close to many shops and so on.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect overnight stop-off on way to south Crete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small triple room was tight for 3 adults but for one night and with air conditioning it was perfectly adequate.

    Central location. Great service. Affordable. Generous breakfast with lovely litle kalitsounia herb pies.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Close to the centre, near to the bus station, clean and tidy.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the centre, near to the bus station, clean and tidy. Amazing staff and very friendly, H24. Great view from the top floor balcony. Special thanks to Pitzas that helped us also to rent a car :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Chania for a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have any problems. Everything was excellent.

    The hotel is in the center of Chania, but it's not noisy. The harbour is close and the city beach is just 1km away. The staff of the hotel were very nice and the room was cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel met all of our needs and even kept our bags for a few hours until our departure time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT was a one night stay and everything we needed was available and the breakfast was really good.

    Staff very helpful. We do not speak Greek but the staff were more than helpful in dealing with our check in and various queries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    A comfortable tourist class hotel which would also be adequate for business travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While most things in the hotel were fine the hotel lift was a little dated and quite slow and with a max capacity of 3 people it could be a wait during busy times if your room is on the higher floors.

    The Arkadi Hotel is a good 3 1/2 star property located on the fringe of the Chania old town. The room in which I stayed had a balcony which overlooked the adjoining streets and park with side views to the sea over the old town. The hotel is an easy 5 minute walk to the Venetian Harbour and just away from the full on tourist hustle and bustle of the area. Reception staff were courteous and helpful with local information. The breakfast was a good continental style with a reasonable choice which was kept topped up by the pleasant staff until the 10.00 am close. WiFi in the rooms was adequate but became a little flakey when in high demand. The bedding was comfortable and the room was quite clean and contained the amenities on would expect in a hotel of this quality. Overall I had a good stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay and would certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was as I expected

    Reception very polite when we checkd in. Location great as could walk to old harbour and cafes etc., Beds very comfortable and room very clean. Breakfast good. Overall really enjoyed my stay. Balcony had good view of sea of square in town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    A good quality hotel in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the corridors; people shutting doors.

    Very good breakfast, most kind staff and a nice balcony. We could check in already after 12pm. Only a 5 minute walk to the bus station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Decent hotel in convenient location next to the old town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The hotel could easily upgrade category, if the lift was renovated, the furniture in rooms replaced by new ones etc.

    - The hotel is perfectly located next to the old town. The bus station is also nearby. - The personnel was exceptionally polite and helpful. - Even though breakfast was not impressive in appearance, it included some products of excellent quality. A further fine detail: real wild flowers in the vases!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    A bargain with some short comings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom floor was freezing, the noise from the traffic and barking dogs at night was annoying, thus the sound proofing was extremely poor. Electrical sockets were less than needed - as most of us have several units that must be charged every day/night (camera, laptop, mobile, fitness clock etc.). You could only charge whilst at the room , thus the electricity was cut when you left the room - even the fridge!

    The room was light and had a small balcony. The breakfast was very nice. The air conditioner worked well as a heater as well, which is indeed needed in February with very cold nights (and some days as well). The beds were nice and the staff very welcoming!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    A Lovely Hotel, with Friendly Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me, the only thing that let the hotel down was the fact that ther was only one spare electrical socket for charging things. If you unplugged the hairdryer then there were two; but as it’s an older hotel I guess this is only to be expected.

    It’s sometimes difficult to know what this survey means when it asks for your rating of things like ‘facilities’ because this hotel doesn’t really have any except for the breakfast room and coffee bar; there is no restaurant for lunch or dinner. This was fine for me because the location is so central that it forced me to go out and explore and try various restaurants and places. The breakfast was a self-service choice of Greek cakes, biscuits, croissants, feta, cucumber, tomatoes, olives, salami, thick Greek yoghurt and dried fruit. There were mini frankfurter sausages and what looked like omelette as the hot breakfast. So all-in-all there was a wide choice. The WiFi was generally OK, but was a bit slow on occasion. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the whole hotel was spotlessly clean. This is not a modern hotel, it is dated but well cared for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable hotel very handily situated for the bus station and harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first time we had to go up and down 12 steps to get to the lift for our floor. This was very difficult with suitcases and there was no offer of help from the staff.

    We stayed here twice on this holiday We had a large, clean and comfortable room each time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.0
    Overnight stop in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned room, poor soundproofing (accepting it was in a busy city centre location) and there was late night noise from outside and other rooms. No kettle in room and bed was hard. Crack in sink.

    Location was handy for the old town and bus station. Nice building though rooms could do with with refurbishing to modern standards.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    helpful staff made us a packed lunch as we were levant too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    underground carpark damaged our hire car as we left the road to get on the steep ramp down- stopped and parked elsewhere

    helpful staff made us a packed lunch as we were levant too early for the buffet breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    We requested a gluten free breakfast option and they had GF...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We requested a gluten free breakfast option and they had GF bread and home made GF cereal every morning as well as cheese and ham. The dining room staff were so attentive. The lady on reception during the evening was fabulous - when she was on duty she always asked us how our day went, she gave us great advice regarding tours and the Samarian Gorge. We had a very early morning start to go to the Samarian Gorge and she organised an early morning breakfast for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    CLOSE TO THE CITY CENTER.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO WALL ISOLATION.YOU HAVE THE FEELING THAT THE NEIGHBOURS ARE IN THE ROOM. THE GUY IN THE BREAKFAST ROOM VERY IN POLITE.

    CLOSE TO THE CITY CENTER. THE BED WAS OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Been to Arkadi 3 times now, staff always helpful and the hotel is value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apart from what I have mentioned above there was nothing we didn't like.

    Breakfast choice very good, Bed was a little hard for me and other peoples doors banging all through the night did not give a good nights sleep. I think people who are not in transit ie: staying just for one night should be put away from people who actually use the hotel for a break away from home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    The location in the center is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is a bit "tired" and worn out. AC doesn't seem to exist in the hallways or lobby, so they are really humid and hot. The AC machine of the room fills the balcony with hot air. Free wifi in the lobby, not in the rooms (although at least from the front balconies you can access free Chania town wifi easily).

    The location in the center is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel in perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Great place to stay for our one night stop over. Next to bus station and only minutes from old town. We had a top floor room with big balcony and fantastic views of town. Room was spotless and bed comfy. De entrance breakfast inxluded. Very friendly and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arkadi Hotel is from a particular era, but is well maintained and run and welcoming. If your travelling to other areas of Crete, bus station is a short walk away, bus service is cheap and efficiently run so if your on a budjet its perfect,breakfast part of price continental but very nice lots of choice. We are wrong side of fifty but fairly fit but really enjoyed our brief stay before travelling to Georgioupolis.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Extra fresh and delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra fresh and delicious breakfast. Would have liked to be available until a bit later. When there was a trouble with our sink, they fixed it immediately.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Great location for short stay in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was a bit slow but not a major issue

    Great location in Chania. Very close to the bus station and only a short walk to the harbour. Efficient and friendly staff and generous breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel in the new town but within easy walking distance of all the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air conditioning developed a fault but we were given another room. That was a bit of a nuisance. We paid extra to keep the room for a further 6 hours on the last day. It cost half the daily rate, high considering the air conditioning problem.

    Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The bathroom, although small was fitted to a high quality and everything worked. Breakfast was very good with an excellent choice especially considering the price paid.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for the bus station - less than 5 minutes walk. Good, varied breakfast with lots of choice and some interesting items. Quiet central location. Good English spoken at reception. Comfortable​ room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee wasn't that great but I chose tea anyway because of the temperature.

    Great breakfast attended by a wonderful host. Lovely receptionists who became like family over the times we stayed. Spacious room with great views. Easy to store luggage for the day we left and retrieve it when we had to leave for airport. Wonderful proximity to bus station and a stone's throw from the Old Town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Nicer inside than out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked the staff to offer a bit more of info. Place, time, cost, distance for example, more not less. Also be up front that you have underground parking, not by the way if you can't find street parking we can let you park underground in our parking area.

    The staff was helpful. Just be sure to ask all of your questions because they don't give more details than what you ask for. The room was fine and the breakfast was good with lots of choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in the centre of Chania, we had a room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel in the centre of Chania, we had a room with small terrace and great view to old harbour, sea and mountains. Room was clean and comfortable. We stayed there two years ago and we still like it, it is close to the bus station, so If you need to travel early in the morning it is great place where to stay. Also the stuff is very nice and helpful, we needed early breakfast and there were no problem with it. Hope we will come back to Chania soon!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    A stone's throw from the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel serves a wonderful breakfast and the breakfast hours start early and end at 10 am so it should suit most people. The staff are amazing and take trouble to ensure one's comfort. The hotel is brilliantly located right next to the Old Town, and the Main line bus station is one block up and around the corner. We have rebooked at the Arkadi before leaving Crete so that our departure by Airport bus is easy. All in all a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Very good choice for exploring the town.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good choice for exploring the town. Is next to shopping stores and close to the main bus station (5 min walking). I stayed just for a night to catch an early morning flight and it was great and relaxing. The breakfast was very good and the room was large and clean. Receptionists were also very kind and smiling, ready to provide you any information needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.1
    Ok for business - Close to old town - Do NOT go with car
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking is extremely difficult - Close private parking are very expensive and close at 23:00. Do NOT go with car there !!!!!

    Nice breakfast. Location close to old town and bus station. Staff hospitality. Fast WiFi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful, kind and always smiling.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My bed was a bit hard (I don't think this applies to all rooms because my colleagues didn't have any issues) The rooms are not well isolated with the corridor and so that i could hear noisy guests in the corridor coming late at night. The fridge was very noisy

    The staff was very helpful, kind and always smiling. Breakfast hours started early (7 am) Very clean Fast and good working wifi in the room Very central location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.8
    Very good location at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located close to the inner city area and harbour. Also close to the bus terminus so easy access for non driving travelers. Excellent breakfast choices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    Heart of Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've chosen a higher priced hotel expecting better than average, but at the end we came to conclusion – it is overpriced. You can find very similar nearby hotel approx. 30% less. Not worth to pay extra. Really poor breakfast is served in room without any window. On a second day bread smelt musty. Elevator is a joke: there is only one, very slow, three-person elevator, makes it challenging to get up. Room was tiny, furniture – obsolete

    Reception staff was helpful and friendly. WiFi worked well. Location is right for exploring the old town - it begins across the street, old town harbor – 5 min walk. Shopping around the corner. Bus station – around a block, fast food – down the stairs. Supermarket – next to. Well, because it is in the busy part of town, be ready for noise all 24hrs a day. Beach – forget it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Pleasant hotel very handily situated near bus station and waterfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant, comfortable hotel with helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Have stayed there 4 times, very central, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed there 4 times, very central, great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    great family owned hotel,all new bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    super friendly ,location excellent,clean,and good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and willing to assist, great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and willing to assist, great location close to the old port. Very clean also. Would recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    The female receptionist was helpful and really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not good

    The female receptionist was helpful and really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't work, the furniture was old. It's very difficult to find parking .

    Excellent location, the breakfast was very good, comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    We've liked it and we're recommending it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other guests were loud on the hallways after 10 PM, but that's just people.

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. Spacious room with balcony and great views. Excellent location and breakfast included. Overall brilliant value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit worn & shabby. Room for 3 quite small

    Handy location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was very small.

    Very close to the bus station (5 min walking), close to the port, restaurants, shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    The location, the staff, the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the staff, the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice and convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Nice and convenient!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and efficient staff, very helpful with enquiries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly and efficient staff, very helpful with enquiries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Well situated hotel for exploring the old town ofChania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for the old town, bus station and restaurants. Enjoyable breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast with lots of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast with lots of choices. Hotel central and minutes from bus station and attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The shower, water gets to the floor very easily

    - Good breakfast - Nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Nice stay in the centrum of Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very good view from our room.

    Very helpful and professional staff. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    good breakfast, very good location and a big balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good breakfast, very good location and a big balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed

    Everything bar bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the employers were tough Rarly supply rooms with shampo other requirements like tea or coffee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Price and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant and helpful staff as always.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    This is our favourite accomodation in Chania, we like the...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our favourite accomodation in Chania, we like the location and the view from the balcony. The breakfast is also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Very good location very quiet clean just great for travelling onwards too as so near bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine no complaints

    Great hotel very central very clean staff so polite but then we found all the people in Crete were so nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    The large private roof terass
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    The large private roof terass

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tpt

    polla oreo proino.polla katharoi,teloia

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean rooms, very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, very good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Location more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location more.staff.breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    The city and the hotel.were fabuloiu
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 thing. Not enough plug sockets for the computer age

    The staff were brilliant very helpful and charming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.8
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed expensive for what you got

    Good central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was good. It was nice and close to the downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an older hotel. A little dated but for the price, you couldn't go wrong.

    Friendly staff made checking in and out nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    We prioritized location, bed and to some extent breakfast. 9.2 is correct rating for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange construction of shower.

    Simple but ok breakfast. Bed very good. Perfect location. Very nice and helpful staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old property

    very good location and clealiness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking Garage. But when car parked I did not use it.

    Location Beside Old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    central location, beside bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nada !

    central location, price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Hotel was just beside Bus station a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift didn't go to 5th floor ... where our room was!

    All staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: