Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arkasa Palace Boutique Villas

Main Street, Arkasa, 85700, Greece

#4 of 14 hotels in Arkasa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 33 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Maisonette with Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The large apartments, the pool, the view, and the staff were really appreciated, and the hotel was pretty quiet despite being full. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is on a highway going out of town, so walking to the center of town or the beach takes 10-15 minutes. Despite the location, however, it's a bit noisy, with traffic noise from the roads above and below the property. Also, for two of the nights I was there, there was loud house music blasting from a few hundred metres away in the evening. Maybe this was just because it was the weekend, but I had to put in earplugs just so I could enjoy watching the sunset from my terrace.

    Top-notch facilities, views, cleanliness, and the owner (Evvi) is one of the nicest, most helpful people I have ever come across

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room and warm hospitality from Evdoxia.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect! Evi was a gracious host and we really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    very nice view, and swimming pool with salt water. the room was very clean and Evi (owner) was very smiley and polite. very nice hotel for summer holidays.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hair-dryer was broken and the iron was not in a usable condition. No hot water in the morning and at night.

    The place is quiet and well decorated and the seaview is fantastic. Having a swimming pool is also a plus. And if you want to stay in touch with the outside world the wi-fi is pretty good, but mainly in the pool area. We had our room cleaned and towels changed every day. The owner is an extremely warm and helpful lady. Special thanks to Evi!

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. I want to stay one day more - so not to pay the commission they sent me 30 km one way to the nearest atm machine. My petrol and my time? Nevermind. 2. WiFi was nearly as good as dial-up. 3. VERY far away from the beach. About 1,8 km to go to the beach. 4. Hot water? What is it? 5. NO conditioner in one room. And the child had to sleep there!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi was patchy, could only connent in one corner of the balcony.

    Spacious and well-equipped studio with sea views. We also enjoyed the swimming pool and the sunloungers.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arkasa Palace would be your best choice for staying in Karpathos. Beautiful location, very clean and comfortable room, nice swimming pool and a pastoral atmosphere, and the most lovely and generous hostess - Evi, that makes you feel at home Thank you Evi for the wonderful hospitality .

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel was excellent, the room comfortable, new and clean. The surroundings of the hotel was beautiful with flowers and a beautiful piscine. Above all the owner Evi is a great hostess, making your stay there a real "feel like home" sensation.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Personnel was very friendly! We felt like in our home. Every day were housekeeping and towels changing. Furniture and decoration is not like in boutique, but new and has good design. Wi-Fi is very fast and working all day in pool area. Beautiful view from balcony to Arkasa panorama and sunset! Manager gave me a good deal to rent a car with full insurance! Thank you so much!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything Was fabulous!!!

    We adored everything - the service Was 5 -star, the seaview And the swimmingpool were fantastic! We dream of going back there!!!

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, comfort, ambiance of the place, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hospitality nice location

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: