Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aroma Suites

Agiou Mina, Fira, 84700, Greece

#31 of 92 Holiday rentals in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 382 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, aroma suites has the most breathtaking views I’ve ever experienced. Every night we drank wine on our balcony and watched the famous sunset. Secondly, the staff there were the most incredible hosts - welcoming, attentative and always one step ahead. Lastly, the cave room we stayed in was awesome. Perfect for 3 and had the coolest spa in the bathroom: we loved it. I can’t explain how much we enjoyed our time here and Would recommend to anyone. Thank you very much for having us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked to have been informed a bit more about ordering food in etc but not really an issue with all the options nearby.

    This hotel is beautiful! The view was absolutely amazing, especially from the hotels terrace! The room was furnished beautifully and quite modern. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. Location is great, especially for connecting buses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous hotel with spectacular views, beautiful traditional rooms with balcony overlooking the sea and volcano. Super helpful and friendly hosts. Great breakfast served on the balcony. Fabulous location 5 min walk to the centre of Fira. Cannot fault our stay at this beautiful place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Private Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting from the property, I was surprised. It doesn’t look like what I saw from the picture because it is sooo much better in person! I was in awe and excited when I saw it. I didn’t expect it to be that beautiful. It is spacious, complete of things you need (except washing machine for long travelers and it would be really perfect). Tv in each area, so many air-condition, plugs, lights are great! View is fantastic, I couldn’t say more. It is perfect! Windows are perfect when you are inside you can still see the view outside. The manager Kostas, is very friendly and helpful. He is always ready to extend his hand. Make you feel at home, care for your needs and reachable at any time. I would definitely come back to Santorini. This place left a great memory.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was fantastic and the man who owned the hotel kostas was really helpful and gave us tips on things to do on the island, would definitely recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was excellent and as advertised. The hospitality of the hosts were great. Enjoyed a complimentary glass of wine on arrival and morning coffee with cake for a light breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was compact but had everything that you needed. The pool was a short walk to a sister hotel for our room.

    The location was amazing and great view. The staff were helpful and nothing was a problem. Short walk to the middle of Fira.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Cave Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom turns into a steam room when you take a hot shower but hat was an easy fix with opening a window. Everything was great!

    The property is located in Fira. It was a good pick up spot for our tours. Very easy to get to Fira’s town center. The view was beautiful as soon as you stepped outside of the room. You could see it though the window as well. The hotel staff were super nice and helpful. The coffee and cake we received each morning was unexpected and great. The rooms were spotless and cleaned daily, well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are great coffee lovers so it would have been nice to have a coffee machine in the suite, along with coffee cups! It would also be great to access either Sky News, Sky Sports or BBC World News.

    We liked the location and having our own balcony. We found our aroma suite very spacious and was definitely worth the money; the jacuzi was fabulous. The staff were very friendly and also arranged car hire for us, as well as organising a taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Private Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning views from morning till night, and the most important thing is you can enjoy them in the hot tub, especially the unforgettable sunset ! The location and the comfort loft are perfect as well!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with amazing view and very beautiful and confortable room Also the great attention we received from Costas the manager in charge of the hotel We deeply recommend this place for a wonderful stay !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Private Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property we stayed at was very spacious and came with a lovely jacuzzi. The view was gorgeous and the property was a short walk away from Fira Main Street and numerous restaurants. It was a great experience and we hope to stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kostas, Fanis & Martin was very welcoming! From the beginning of the booking to the end. You can ask them anything through whatsapp because the Suite “ Dominos” is a bit of a walk from the reception area. The Suite was beautiful, very private with your own heated jacuzzi with a gorgeous view of the houses and the volcano! It can fit 4 people. The breakfast served was also great & the lady was really nice as well. Nespresso machine is in the room, slippers, extra towels & bathrobes are readily available to use in the room. Such a relaxing place to stay at. We rented an atv to go around the island & that was fun to do. Thank you for our wonderful honeymoon stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared balcony in front of our room directly faces the caldera which is really great for sunset viewing. Cozy room and really comfortable bed and pillows, cleaned daily and toiletries are refilled every day. Has a safe in the room but not necessary to use it as the place is safe and staff trustworthy. Special thanks to Konstantinos, he made our stay very convenient. Had a couple of email exchanges and his replies are prompt, he even sorted out an atv to be picked up and dropped of at the airport. We came early and he offered to keep safe our luggages until check in. Very hospitable man who also gave us a map of santorini highlighting places to visit. He also came to our room on the night before our check out to say goodbye as we are leaving very early in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not only was the site beautifully located with amazing views, the staff was so friendly and helpful with helping us plan a stay on the island. They helped arrange a private tour of the island and a boat ride.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no where to hang out towels in the bathroom and the bed was very hard, but other than that our stay was perfect.

    The location is perfect and hosts friendly. The room had the most spectacular views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really didn’t dislike anything about the property only thing I felt is anyone visits santorini must stay at Oia if you wanna enjoy the sunset 😊

    The Location of the property was superb, it gives a very nice view of the Caldera and the sea. The staff was very courteous to tell us all the details and place to visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    the balcony view was absolutely incredible. I love that the hotel rooms were like caves and huge! the hot tub in our bedroom was so lovely and constantly hot! absolutely one of the best hotel rooms i've every stayed in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too hard for our personal preference. No problem with the size of the bed though. The shower was also extremely slippery due to the glossy tile work. Recommend some form of grip for the flooring in the shower. Other than that, the suites were amazing, perfect for a getaway in wonderful Santorini.

    Excellent hospitality. Extremely friendly and helpful hosts. The view from the balcony area is amazing. The suites are located in the heart of Santorini so the location is perfect. The cleanliness of the room was excellent also.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Private Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has a exclusive view of the white domed church from the window on the upper floor. We absolutely love it. Kafouros is very friendly, he also recommend us a great seafood restaurant;)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Cave Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entire staff is very friendly and helpful. Provided lot of information on our arrival. Location is perfect, rooms spacious and very comfortable. I loved my stay there. Thanks for the morning coffee and everything. I loved my stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Cave Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Loved everything.

    The service provided by the staff at aroma suites were excellent and the view from the hotel is mesmerising and it was an amazing stay at aroma suites and i would highly recommend the hotel for my friends and family. Specially the staff were very pleasent and very helpful. Thank you so much Eleni and Valantina, you made our stay memorable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super nice and helpful staffs, a fantastic view to the see, and a very good location close to the city center and plenty of restaurants and bars. We experienced dreamful days and nights there and will definitely come back again to enjoy even more!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was kind of small even for us Asian :(

    The view was excellent. The receptionist - Elina? Elany? , was very helpful with our request and gave us good recommendations to places

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cave house which is old n sofa bed is rusty n has a big screw that scratched my foot The bathroom has no door We had to drag our bag from the car park to the apartment The whole house is stuffy n there are too many steps to climb The staff, Eleni was kind enough to help us change to 2 modern rooms in another associated apartment We decided to cut short our trip by one day but there was no refund from the hotel

    Staff support - thanks to Eleni n George

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Private Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was really just a warm tub for us. We asked staff a few times if it could be made hotter. I honestly think they tried, but it was as hot as could go. Granted, it was December, probably down to about 7 Celsius during our stay, it is a concrete tub, and Greece properties all seem to have difficulties with hot water. But for us, the tub was not useable after sundown, and cold but do able in late afternoon. It was a bit disappointing as the hot tub was one of the main reasons we paid extra for this suite. Oh well

    The view from our suite was AMAZING (we stayed in the “domino” suite which was called “private suite with outdoor hot tub” on booking.com). The room is also extremely modern, new, and clean. The kitchen is spacious and the bathroom was very nice. You are also right in the middle of the old town of santorini. I can’t stress how nice this view was. We actually stayed in to watch the sunset from our suite one of the two days.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Cave Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric kettle, so you have to ask for hot water every time you need it.

    A superb view of Caldera from the balcony and very nice hotel.. Very supportive staff...Near Fira Centre, so you can get everything within 300-500 mts

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Cave Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The hosts were very helpful. My wife was suddenly unwell as we landed santorini. So the host took us to the hospital in santorini. After she was discharged, they gave a temprorary room to rest before the scheduled check in time as we had reached in the morning to the property. I was so relieved by these gestures of humanity by the hosts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The rooms could get more of a "warmer" feeling. They are all clean but give maybe a cold feeling. It might be that all furnitures are made of stone. Also, our bed was against the wall which makes at least 1 person uncomfortable for night bathroom trips.

    The hotel location and the view is well worth the price. Minutes from the city centre, the bus station, the shopping area, the museum. Basically it's all there! The service is always fast and kind. We tried the breakfast 1 morning and it was really delicious and abundant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Cave Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be nice if breakfast was provided. The hot tub in the room also made the room quite damp despite the dehumidifier in the room and we needed to leave the door open in the evening to air the room out.

    The view from the terrace is beautiful during sunset and the hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the centre of Thira. The owner saw mw sitting out on the terrace one morning and had a cup of coffee dropped down to me. The daily room service is thorough and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, well maybe tea/coffee facilities in the rooms.

    The apartment owner and his staff were excellent and very friendly and most helpful. And the view from our balcony was to die for, wow what a view. We can not wait to go back to the Aroma suites,Thira and Santorini again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was fantastic. We needed help getting a taxi to get to our ferry. He called the company and then we misunderstood where we were supposed to wait. I called and he directed us to the right place quickly and generously. The taxi was also very well priced and waited for us (we were waiting at a different location) which was fantastic because we were stressed about making our ferry on time. Extremely helpful host.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    About Aroma Suites? I liked everything. However, it was difficult to locate via reading the address. I used Google on my iPhone and searched for 'Aroma Suites' and it lead me right to it. Yes, I was lucky to find a parking spot at the small church. A walk to Aroma was required with our luggage and down steep steps.

    Wow! A cave! Modern, clean, comfortable. Views to die for. No, I do not recommend driving on Santorini. Take a Taxi from the port. parking is very difficult. A walk to Aroma Suites is required, but worth it and that is what makes it a great place to stay in Fira. Close to restaurants and all. Take a tour. Visit a winery. Especially in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our balcony was easily accessible by other guests (who either didn't have same views or preferred ours) so a few times, we or the concierge had to ask them to move. It should be communicated to other guests that each room has their own balcony/outdoor space when they check in (or this might be the case and the other guests are just rude).

    The views from our balcony were breathtaking! We loved spending time (sunrise, sunset) at our little oasis - a welcome retreat from the tourist packed streets. The cave room was special treat - very unique. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Cave Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Aroma were incredibly attentive and made our stay memorable. The coffee and cake in the morning was a lovely touch. Nothing we asked for was too much hassle and they even helped us organise a hire car too while we were there and gave us lots of recommendations for restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a hot tube in the room, also the room located next to the maintenance room, the was a smell of clorine from these factors.

    The room did not need air conditioning, it was a nicely cool cave. The view was unforgettable. It located in the centre, but was very quiet. Room was very big and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge was amazing at Aroma suites! Upon arrival they provided us with a map of Santorini and sight seeing information. The view of the sunset was magical from this hotel and easy access from balcony or the roof top.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and dark (which can be expected as it's built into the cliff, like a cave). No where for our suitcases except on the floor or on the only seat. We did have a terrace which was hot and windy during our stay so we didn't use it much. Altogether disappointing for the money charged.

    Well located property close to everything but away from the bustle and noise. Staff are good and the room clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a little hard to find the location for a stranger there.

    Amazing view from the terrace of the hotel, I can sit there and doing nothing for a whole day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints whatsoever.

    Kostantinos was our host most of the time. He as well as the others, was very kind, knowledgeable, and went out of his way to make us comfortable. If we were sitting on the balcony overlooking the caldera, he would ask if he could bring us coffee or a glass of wine. He would chat with us if we wanted, and he had so much information about Santorini and the other locations where we were visiting in Greece. The room was extremely clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, the bathroom was very large and clean, and the location was perfect for our excursions. There is a parking lot about a quarter mile away where we parked our car rental for the first night. The bus station is not far, either, for our trips to other parts of the island. The restaurants and shops in Fira were perfectly situated--quick walk from our hotel, and at night we were far enough from the noise to not be disturbed. The hotel has perfect views of the sunset; we'd watch it from our balcony before heading out to dinner. The outdoor seating is comfortable if you just want to sit and read a book. (All photos attached are from the balconies at the hotel--right outside of our room and on the roof.)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the room has a kettle and cups, there are no mugs and spoons for coffee and tea (but they will be provided upon request, no problem). I also think there should be more amenities, especially hair conditioner.

    Before anything else: the view is priceless! One of the best, if not the best, on the whole island. Our room had a little terrasse overlooking the sea and it was probably the best part of being in Santorini (these terrasses aren't private). The kind man at the reception is so helpful and housekeeping is discreet. Amenities are replenished everyday but are not that varied (only shampoo and body wash and soap). Bed is comfortable and room is nicely decorated. The location is great, near the main streets of Fira and next to the bus stop which helps you visit other towns. There is a minibar which isn't too overpriced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took the room with jaccuzi, the issue was the smell of chloride of wayer if jaccuzi was strong Other issue the light wasnt that good

    The sea view was great and the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the view is where you pay for. Facilities are limited. The sister hotel has a plunge pool, not more than that. Perfect for a 2 night stay, a bit claustrophobic to my taste if you plan to stay longer. The hotel couldn't arrange a transfer from the harbour. We arranged it ourselves. You don't want to arrive in Santorini harbour in high season without a pre booked transfer.

    Aroma consists of 6 comfortable rooms pasted on the caldera. The views from your (semi) private terrace are spectacular. You have your private sunset where others have to fight for. Just a 3 minute walk to the main square of Fira, friendly staff. We enjoyed the amazing 3 hour caldera walk to Oia (horrible place) and took the bus back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving

    The host (Kristos) was so helpful and friendly. He arranged our airport transfers, greeted us on our arrival, introduced both suites to us and our friends and made several recommendations regarding restaurants, things to see, places of interest etc.. He personally assisted with the delivery of breakfast (most sumptuous and inexpensive) to the roof terrace which provided an even better view than the magnificent ones from our patios. He even waited for our late return on our final night to thank us for staying and to wish us well in our travels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Cave Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no coffee or tea provided which would have been nice for the morning e.g. we wake up at slightly different times and thus the early riser could at least have something before the others awoke. Not a major issue really

    This is a simply lovely place to stay. Simple, uncomplicated, great views, great position and definitely the hospitality was unparalleled. Our host Kosta and the crew including the lady housekeeper and shuttle bus driver - couldn't have looked after us better. The breakfast was generous and worth the cost (if not included in the room fare). There are no 'frills' (remember these are 'cave' suites) but none needed really. We had a quadruple room (with Jacuzzi which we thoroughly enjoyed); it was a large, generous room for a family of four. The view from our terrace was of the caldera - sensational (we did have a small church dome in front but there was more than enough to see - and the view from the communal terrace stunning (no obstructions). Very happy with our stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little difficult to find. GPS doesn't work so well and the sign to the place is not so clear if coming from the centre of town.

    The views are amazing. The staff were so lovely and helpful. If you need something just ask they will help immediately.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things: no pool at the property, you had to share with the owners hotel about 50m away and second, no coffee in the room...a little disappointed by that as a morning coffee and the view would have made it hard to beat!

    Love the location and the sunset view from the deck most of all. If you want to be in the thick of things in Fira and yet have privacy and stillness...then this is your place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no car park belonging to the hotel, so we had to walk up a hill each time to get to our hotel. This didn't bother us very much though as you never wear heals in santorini! you could park in a specific public area near the hotel, however this was almost always full.

    We like the location very much. it is right next to the centre buzz (2 minute walk from the main square), however it is the right distance away from it so that it is extremely quiet. The manager Konstantinos is very passionate about what he does and this is reflected in the impeccable service that he provides. they picked us up from the airport and made sure everything was to our liking everyday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was dim and I almost tripped.

    The room is just nice for solo traveler, right outside my door will be my balcony which I overlooking at the Aegean Sea and Volcano, stunning view. Walking distance to the main street and all other Fira's location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location with a direct view of the sunset and away from the noise. The location is also close to the main bus station and the market place. Kostas was helpful with telling us where to go and what to see.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aroma suits was the perfect accommodation for us. The room, view and above all the staff (especially the manager) were unbelievable. The venue was quiet at night and allowed us an uninterrupted sleep. We were also very close to the centre of Fira and able to explore at our leisure. We fell in love with Aorma suits and could not have asked for a better stay. We will definitely return. Love, Canada.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access is a bit steep and I did slip on the path. Luckily no harm done. Just be aware and take care.

    Really comfy bed, great shower and very helpful hosts. Fab breakfast with a view to die for. Aroma suites is perfectly situated overlooking the caldera and just moments from the shops bars and restaurants of Fira.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish we had breakfast included.

    Everything was perfect. We had a pleasant stay with the best hosts in Greece ever!!! They were just amazing and did evertything to make our time there worthwhile! The views from the balcony was stunning!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hair conditioner. However, enough shampoo, body wash and soap were available.

    Konstantino (the hotel manager) was very friendly, professional and helpful. Upon arrival, he explained all the areas to visit, eat and drink. He outlined the map and showed in details what to do based on recommendations. They managed to provide me with an early check in which was very much appreciated. Also, they provide a transport from the airport to the hotel upon my request with a reasonable price. The room was perfectly clean. The view was amazing. The hotel was very cozy and you felt like home. Everyone around the hotel was friendly and approachable. I definitely recommend Aroma suites to my family and friends. I enjoyed my stay there and it was 100% satisfactory as described.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Cave Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was excellent and having the Jacuzzi in the room was a pleasant surprise. The cave room was very spacious and we loved it. View from our private balcony was amazing. Hosts Kosta and Boris were very nice. They were very professional, friendly and helpful. The location was perfect as it is only about 3 mins walk to the town centre (without many steps). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aroma Suites and will highly recommend it to anyone thinking of staying in Fira.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Cave Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cavelike bathroom was very dark but rather interesting and entirely functional. Car access is difficult. There is somewhat of a hike up and down from where you get dropped off, some of it on stairs that tend to be slippery. If you use the hotel's shuttle, however, the driver will take care of your luggage.

    The view is great, and our shared balcony--or the choice of several at the hotel--was a lovely place to sit and watch the sunset or have breakfast and watch the many boats in the water far below. The breakfast they offer is ample and arrives within ten minutes of your ordering it. The price is very competitive. The wifi worked well, the water was hot, the bed was very comfortable, and we enjoyed the AC, which we kept running when we were not in the room. We did not use the pool at the hotel next door, but it is freely available. The staff was very helpful and attentive, and the shuttle service to and from the port was flawless and well worth the price. The place is very quiet and relaxing, which we enjoyed very much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!!!

    Excellent place to stay at omg going back to this hotel again for sure and would definitely recommend it to all of my family and friends ❤❤

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Cave Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me to remember- a cave is a cave indeed.

    The personalized service, the beautiful location and views of the Caldera from the small terrace were amazing. The host gave excellent suggestions for restaurants all of which we tried and loved.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so nice and the room was very clean and the views were spectacular. The room was well appointed and the bedding was incredibly comfortable. I can't say a bad thing about this place. I wish I could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing hotel with an amazing view!!! I really enjoyed my stay. The staff is really nice and the hotel owner is really kind. The sunset from the hotel was spectacular!! I had my own terrace!!. Breakfast is not included so you have to pay extra for it, but it is really worth it and abundant. If I came back to Santorini, I would definitely come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unavailability of proper wardrobe in our double standard sea view room.

    location was great, bed was comfy. We got nice Caldera view from our room and it was amazing. Owner and his staffs were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast? It was my fault because I didn't ask if they served breakfast. They did bring a small pastry. Although they offered wonderful coffee all throughout the day!

    The room was gorgeous, staff was extermely warm and friendly! Location was wonderful, caldera view was incredible! Everything about this hotel was PERFECT!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good decorations. Nice hotel manager explained everything in the whole Santorini which is very helpful. They also helped me get ATV, cos in winter season that all the ATV renting stores closed. Very nice! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely amazing! Just so helpful and always willing to go beyond their needs to make sure you enjoy your stay!! Our room also was amazing!! Loved our stay!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The balcony was not as private as I thought it would be. The room is a little smaller than I expected, And the water pressure from the shower is not so good.

    The view was breathtaking. It is few minutes away from the centre of fira. And the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a suite but they gave us a standard room saying the suit with jacuzzi is occupied we were left with no option they gave us free breakfast as a compensation.

    The location is one of the best I can say it's close to the Fira view that You can have few beautiful photos it's also close to Fira bus stand and few steps to center square. Staff are very polite and helpful they don't have restaurant for the hotel but many restaurants r close by one best is luck's souvlaki restaurant good food and good price R flight was at night they let us keep our bags till evening One more thing u should go to airport not more than 2 hours prior to departure the airport is closed if there's no flight u have to wait outside

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find and no assistance with luggage which was disappointing given all the stairs involved in getting to the property. No private balcony. Balcony was used by staff of the suites. Floor of shower is incredibly slippery. Reception staff not particularly friendly.

    view of the sea

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Cave Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing particular.

    Amazing view from terrace, very kind and helpful staff. Due to some issue with previous guests in our room, we received an apartment instead of our originally booked room for our 1st night (which was also fine) - as a compensation, we were upgraded to a Honeymoon suite w/ private jakuzzi as compensation for 2nd night, which was an awesome deal. :-)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all.

    We loved the location, the staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. The room was clean, shower area was huge and the overall layout of the room just right.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything...

    Great quiet location and views, not far from the busy area of Fira. We loved the unique room with it's design and details.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I picked this place specifically because there were only a few steps to our room, which is a huge bonus on Santorini. Staff were welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Arranged the hire of an ATV which was dropped off and picked up at the suites. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The views, sunsets and palacial room made us feel like Gods. The staff's service and attention to detail was amazing. They went totally out of their way to ensure we had the best possible stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only the room was a bit larger. Small for 2 suitcases.

    Very good location. Costas is very helpful. Beautiful mornings get and sunsets on the terrace. Clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cave Suite with Indoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast not included when booking on Booking.com..only when booking directly through the hotel site.

    loved the group cave suite for 4 with private balcony! Staff was amazing and so helpful. Perfect stay here. indoor jacuzzi was large and the perfect addition.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Cave Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were extremely welcoming, helpful and offered excellent suggestions- which really made a difference to my experience of the beautiful Santorini. The views were absolutely amazing. I could have stayed on the terrace all day. It felt like I had a private sunset each night! This hotel is within an easy walking distance to the centre of Fira and the bus stop, while not being amongst the crowds. I will definitely return to Aroma Suites.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: