Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arte & Mare Luxury Suites & Spa 5 stars

Main Street, Elia Beach, 84600, Greece

#8 of 15 hotels in Elia Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, free shuttle service for airport and town and very polite driver. Restaurant is excellent with very gud preparation and location is at Elia beach which is very big, beautiful and isolated, much better than paradise beach..highly recommended.Really Thankful for their upgradation of rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite expensive. My check in was slightly delayed.

    Outstanding property. Great rooms with all amenities. The hotel is overlooking the beach which is equally outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should have bring our body spay for the mustiques from home. But this is nothing to do with the hotel. They already have provided a protection for our room.

    Its situated on the longest beach (Elia Beach) of Mykonos Direct access to the beach and swimming pool They have beautiful sea view They serve everything to the beach Extellent service and very kind and experienced stuff.. They have free shuttle everyday 4-5 times to the Mykonos Town, important to know that in Mykonos using busses or taxis are really complicated. You may rent a car, motors from the reception at anytime.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Sea View (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too small and crammed rooms. We were made to wait for long for checkin though reached hotel after 3pm. Basic hotel and does not match up with the photos and five star rating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the stones around jacuzzi pool were wobbly and uneven, these may of been on a plan to fix as it was very early in the season and I noticed jobs were getting completed.

    Maria and staff made me feel like family and as a lone traveller that is so special. Also I left items of clothing and bless Maria she is posting them on to me..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Sea View (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated and need a refurbishment. The hot tub which was on our balcony was very dirty and hadn't been cleaned prior to our arrival and it was not useable. It never was cleaned for us during our stay. The patio door was also broken so we had to move rooms which was very inconvenient with a baby. We were sent to another room which was smaller and a down grade from our room category but were given a small discount at least. Even though we had fresh towels and sheets daily, they had stains on them and we had tobask multiple times for them to be changed. The pool was tiny and built right in front of the rooms and the photos online are a bit deceiving. the biggest downfall is there is nothing around the hotel - no stores or shops to get water or snacks and there's nowhere to walk around with a baby stroller. You must hire a car and the nearest town is 10 min away. Our family came down with a "virus" while staying there and were so ill. Another family also got it at the hotel. Maria said it was going around the island but who knows. Another reviewer had the same issue.

    the rooms were very spacious and had lots of furniture. A small kitchenette with most basic items available. Free nestle coffee and tea in the room and plenty of toiletries. Restaurant and beach staff were really attentive and friendly. Maria was incredible and attentive. She helped with any query or request and tried her best to do everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service (cleaning) was a little unstructured and did not do a good job. We threw the bathrobes on the ground on purpose (used it for 3-4 days) and as a response the cleaning staff just hung them up again without washing them. I think it’s just the quality of the personal here. We expect a little more from a hotel claiming to have 5 stars. Quite some children are around. If you try to find relaxation on the pool, you need to find a calm moment.

    Breakfast was great, though serving it from 8 am only won’t satify early birds :/ The staff at the reception was great though and i did not regret booking the room in general. Very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe in our room did not work.It is imp.for international travellers that the safe works

    The location is one of the best.The staff at this hotel are very courteous and always willing to help.This helped make our holiday very enjoyable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really can't say a bad thing...FLAWLESS from beginning to end...i travel a lot but this is the first time I felt obligated to leave a review.

    Omygoodness! Maria the hostess was AWESOME! The chef was AWESOME! The cleaners AWEEOME!Our group had the time of our lives. We were wishing the flight would be cancelled. That's how AWESOME our stay was. We will surely miss them ALL.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Presidential Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at Arte & Mare. The suite was perfect (size, clean, location) and the jacuzzi with sea views to die for. The hotel is located just a few steps of Elia beach, which is gorgeous. The staff was super nice and very accommodating. Super convenient shuttles back and forth to mykonos town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We are confident that the old towels will be soon replaced. In my room 103 a smell was coming from the pipes (sometimes, not continuosly).

    We stayed 1 week at this hotel and we had a great welcoming and support from all the staff. Mrs Maria is the perfect manager! Very kind, humble and 100% guest-oriented. The shuttle bus from hotel to the city centre and from/to airport was a great thing. The location is in a beautiful bay (Elia Bay-beach). Every small problem has been promptly solved.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The whole experience was fantastic. The room was great, facilities excellent and above all the staff where fantastic - especially Maria the Manager who constantly went 'the extra mile' to ensure our every request was fulfilled and all our needs were met.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we could have microwave in all rooms...it would help travelers like us who are vegetarion and helps in reheating veg stuff...

    The property was decent and our family enjoyed. Manager Maria was excellent and she went extra mile to bring service with a smile. She helped in early check in as well as in deciding our tours and sight seeing...She is really customer centric.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There really is nothing around that area besides the beach and 2 restaurants (one of them on the beach). No mini-market, no pharmacy, etc. This means if you didn't rent a car, you will end up paying a salty price for meals - for the 4 of us (2 adults, 2 children) we never ate a meal for less than 70-80EUR for main dishes and soft drinks only. The closest town for any convenience shopping is not walking distance and taxi apparently costs 15EUR each way we were told. So basically even if the hotel stay is good value for money, the fact that there's nothing around it means we ended up paying top price just for eating around the area for the days when we were there. If you rent a car you probably won't have that issue.

    The property has a wonderful location, right on Elia beach, with magnificent views on the sea. They offer transfers to& from the airport and a free shuttle into Mykonos town 3 times a day. The staff (Maria) is very nice and always offering help and solutions for any questions you might have. They let us check in early and made showers available after check-out time on the day of our check-out. All in all a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities nowhere near the standard you’d expect of a 5 star hotel. Balcony door didn’t lock. Door handles not properly screwed in etc etc

    Great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel too close to the road and the traffic which can be heard from the room. The bathrooms are old and falling apart. They need to be redone. The gym is way too small with no windows and is not inviting. Only 3 free shuttles during the day to take you to Mykonos Town which is way too little. Outside these, the transfers were very expensive 50euros!!!

    The beach next to the hotel is truly beautiful. The restaurant is also very nice although there are no direct access from the hotel and one needs to walk on the road to access it. Kind staff who organised the transfers and nice restaurants on the island.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was good and with a splendid view on the sea. Staff was very helpfull and friendly. The manager Maria was fantastic; she did everything to ,make us feel comfortable. Nothing was to much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    i think this is the perfect resort you may find in mykonos perfect service close to the beach and free shuttle from to the downtown if i will be back to the island i will book the same resort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms don’t have a shower curtain so the bathrooms get a bit messy post shower. The restaurant has a far fewer food options but one can always go to the city and indulge in some delicious Greek food.

    We stayed in a lovely room overlooking the pool. Very clean and well maintained. They offer transport to the city and also arrange free pick up and drops to the airport or ferry. We had a fabulous stay and the beach was right in front of the hotel. Couldn’t ask for much more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we loved it all.

    There is so much to love, the awesome staff, the breathtaking view, the secluded location, the delicious food and wonderful services provided. My family and I loved it and plan to vacation there again next year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really nice staying at Arte e Mare, fabulous location just two steps from Elia Beach. Very Good breakfast and great view from the terrace. Bed very comfortable. Maria, the manager, extremely kind and efficiently replying to any need. All staff very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi ( hot tub) wasn't working but I think because they were just opened for the season .

    They were really helpful and have answers to all our inquiries and they always facilitate and organize anything you need .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location..the food..the room wasnt cleaned property..no water or electricity on our stay and they tried to charge us for the mini bar which we didnt use

    The staff were nice and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were so welcoming, hardworking and professional. I have never met someone as helpful and organised as Maria! A huge thank you to our driver Demetrius- a true gent and our housekeeper Maria- a lovely lady!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They provided shuttle service to and from the property. I was upgraded to a suite with an ocean view. I also received a complimentary 30 min massage. The waitstaff was super friendly. Thank you for an amazing experience guys. You rock!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel needs some repairs. The transfer van is kind of old, not comfortable.

    Staffs were very friendly. The beach is just cross the street and very beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    EVERYTHING was great!!!

    We had a wonderful time in Elia Suites Arte and Mare. The driver of the hotel picked us up at the airport and our vacation started at exaktly this moment. Everybody, really everybody working in this hotel is nice and friendly and the mostly spoken answer was "Of course, you can! You are on vacation! Relax!!!" So, we enjoyed and relaxed. We loved the hotel, our suite, the beach, the breakfast buffet, the morning coffee and of course Maria, Petros, Anthi... ;-) We definitely want to come back!!! Thanks for a wonderful time!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is too far from town. Fortunately the hotel provides free daily shuttles to town

    The service was superb. Ms Maria the manager was very welcoming. Valerie at the restaurant was friendly and engaging, everything was served with a smile which was awesome. I will definitely be back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was incredible, and everyone was so nice and accommodating. It is a perfect place for a family vacation with great views of sunset. If I’m ever in Mykonos again, I will stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My stay couldn't be better. I never felt so well treated in any other hotel in the world. The staff is incredible oriented for its customers well being and everything was perfect. Thank you Maria, Alex and Petros for the most amazing days in Mykonos.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really a negative, it's a bit further away from the hustle of the town centre.

    The proximity of the hotel to the beach was phenomenal, incredibly close! Maria, the resort manager, was amazing and informative, and even upgrade our family to a bigger room which was incredibly appreciated. Buffet breakfast was wonderful - fresh omelettes were a favourite!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right on Elia beach with free sun beds and service on the beach, Top facilities and outstanding customer service, free shuttle to mykonos town and a restaurant with panoramic view. They are suites rather than rooms and felt really cosy, upmarket and comfortable with memory foam king size bed and outstanding balcony sea views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the distance of the villa from the beach, but that is really a minor thing.

    location was excellent. the manager maria upgraded our room to a villa. nothing was too much trouble, from getting a car to go to the nearest town to get supplies and cash to organising a trip to the hairdressers for my wife. Excellent service all round. My son forgot his watch in the hotel and they posted it back to us, really really good service. highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants in Mykonos are expensive and we were in an isolated location, so difficult to buy snacks etc. I picked up a stomach bug, along with several of our fellow hotel guests. This made me very sick for about 24 hours but the hotel provided some tablets and advice not to eat or drink anything for 12 hours, which worked.

    Staff were extremely friendly. The suite was comfy with hot jacuzzi. Amazing sea view. Shuttle service into town was very useful and always on time. We had a complimentary massage which was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a five star hotel. The breakfast is poor. The room was ok but I didn't have a proper shower and the bed wasn't very comfortable. The air con was very loud in the room so I never kept in during the night.

    Maria was great and wanted to do everything to make my stay enjoyable. Valeria was also helping in every way she could. The drivers (Dimitris and Petro) to and from airport and the city were so friendly and nice. Alex at the beach looked after me and made sure I had a sunbed at the front and always checked to see if I was ok, absolutely great service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overall I believe this hotel is over rated. It is not a 5 star resort. The location is fair, right next to one of the nicest beaches. Accommodations are adequate, but dirty furniture and silly design flaws. Staff was very accommodating and nice. The restaurant where the breakfast (included) was served was poor. Minimal wait staff. Definitely not worth the EURO 470 per night. I wouldn't have paid more than EURO 250 per night. It was quite a rip off and Booking .com should really look into this before advertising it as a 5 star resort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and shower room entrance door is frosted glass, I would have prefered a solid fitting wooden door, for a little more privacy.

    Our suite was very good, the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Raw sewage bubbling up in beach, island wide norovirus outbreak, never 5 star in a million years, God awful wind, freezing cold pool

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 star hotel, it's a little bit old, they should make same changes on the bathroom and same furniture, the Villa are OK

    Staff Amazing Maria, she's suburb, always ready to help and to solve anything you need, amazing Petros and Dimitri drivers, excelente Alex in the beach fantastic Good beach with all Sport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite PLUS
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is rated 5 stars, but is not more than 4.

    The staff was friendly, the breakfast excellent and very convenient the distance to the beach. The shuttle service was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast buffet wasn't good at all. The food was subpar. The rooms were beautiful however there was some kind of norovirus going through the island and happened to be prevalent at that hotel. My family got it the second night we were there and my husband was bed ridden for 2 days. We were ill 3 out of the 5 days we stayed and were still sick after we left. Two other families staying there were also sick with the same thing. I wish they would have offered 1 nights stay reimbursement

    I loved maria and her staff. They were awesome, friendly, accommodating and helpful at all times. Made our stay great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a few windy days so no water sports for the kids.

    Kiria Maria was a lovely host. Very accomodating, even upgraded us. Staff were also pleasant & helpful, 24hr service. Beautiful, relaxing spot, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great quite location with restaurant, beach & water sports at your door step. Highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was not so comfortable.. was ok.

    Location was great just in front of the beach!! All the staff at the property were super amazing!! Starting from Maria the hotel manager.. Alex at the beach.. Maria the housekeeper.. all the suttle drivers.. everyone was super nice and they tried their best to make our stay so pleasant.. and they really did!! Thanks so much to all the staff!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Sea View (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While the pictures are relatively accurate but I think they may have been taken a while ago. It appears more weathered today. Our room wasn't ready (do to an air conditioning problem) on check-in so we were slightly inconvenienced with moving rooms during our stay. Look, ratings are subjective but this is not a 5 star property. Maybe 3.5. Despite these points, if someone is looking for a close proximity beach property on Mykonos (about 20 minutes from the town), this is not bad at all.

    The staff was very nice and responsive to requests, and the location was in a very close proximity to a beautiful beach. The restaurant for breakfast was nice, service was excellent and a good selection of food and beverages. The property offered shuttle service to Mykonos Town and to the Port which was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single track road to get to the beach was terrible. Couldn't let the children cross or walk on it on their own. Cars and buses way too fast down the hill and no respect for people Crossing. Shame for the hotel who did warn us to be careful.

    Friendly, clean and pretty hotel with lovely staff right across the road from a great beach. More Greek 5 star than U.K. 5 star but good all the same.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Sea View (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation is not luxury,rather a 4 star..so value for money is poor.i expected other kind of standard

    the staff is great....Maria is adorable. Other employees kind and available

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything met our expectations

    Accommodations and beach were excellent. The staff was very attentive and wonderful. Maria, the property manager, selected three excellent restaurants in Mykonos town for us. The first night we had dinner at the restaurant on the property which was also excellent. The breakfast had a huge buffet with everything you may want in a breathtaking venue.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location has amazing views. The beach was great, not overly crowded. Water was colder than I expected in July, but I'm a wimp when it comes to that. There were plenty of people in the water. We got to the hotel at 7am, expecting to drop off our luggage and go to the beach until our room was ready, however Maria was GREAT! She gave us a room that was available. There was only one, so depending on your room choice, you probably shouldn't count on this. She was also very helpful in getting us to downtown and back to the airport. The drive from the Hotel to downtown and the airport is about 20min and runs about 30 EURO. The pool on the premise was nice, but small, as expected. I never saw anyone in it, considering the beach is so close. The one surprise was the food on the facility. We had Bfast and Lunch there and it was great, very good 4 star stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pricey Shower floods bathroom

    Location was great right on the beach. Lounges and shade free in the hotels section of the beach Staff were very welcoming and helpful Free massage provided to both my wife and I Breakfast included with great options We were given an upgraded room on arrival. A great surprise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility staff and Maria were great. Hotel location was very good. The room was very big and comfortable. Near the Elia Beach. Hotel Manager Maria is good organizer. This Hotel is very good for the family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks for a wonderful holiday to Mrs. Maria, the manager, to Dimitris, our driver, to Maria, our housekeeper who found our missing kindle, to Alex from the beach. All of them took very good care of us. The service is excelent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects and bugs

    The beach view and staff especially Maria and Demitrious .He took everywhere we asked him to He is a wonderful person. Maria accepted all our requests .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quoted as a five star property, but this is a thee star hotel. Old towels, old bedding, old bathrooms, how did they ever qualify as a five star hotel.

    Location with easy access to the beach and very pleasant staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great beach, great staff. Enjoyed a nice bungalow next to the pool. Noise was never an issue. Shuttle to and from town was always available.m

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant seemed a bit understaffed. But, it may have been because we went early in the season. The restaurant staff was very accommodating, nonetheless.

    Staff was wonderful. Maria, Kostas, and our driver accommodated extra requests, answered questions, and were fun to chat with. We were offered a few extras to make our stay more comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa service for pedicure not good. Hot tub dirty. Pool was just ok, kids toys all over.

    Beach across the street. Free transportation to town. Large room accommodations for our family of five. Dinner served in our suite was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Presidential Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel a bit mean writing this but the one and only thing that could be improved upon was that sometimes the breakfast,which was certainly varied and adequate could have been a little bit hotter.

    Maria and all her staff particularly Costas at this hotel gave us above and beyond the normal level of service. They were so very welcoming and provided us with everything to ensure that we had a relaxing stress free break,which is just what we needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a shame it's not nearer to the centre but the staff run minibuses regularly through the day

    The staff were amazing - nothing too much trouble. Beautiful location and amazing views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were very accommodating and treated all of us with very well. They were very polite, positive, kind and helpful. The location was perfect, only a 30 second walk to the beach. The breakfast was great and had a little of everything for everyone. The omelette station was a huge bonus as well as cappuccinos and hot drinks. Having the daily shuttle to/from Mykonos was another bonus. Overall, this has been one of the best finds on Booking.com for our family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is up to expectations, big nicely furnished rooms, each room has different pastel colors and light fixtures, manager Maria is such a lovely lady, she always ready to make your stay comfortable, massage therapist Anthie Gkioka is superb in her work, best breakfast and service we ever had by Dragan Ruseski and Spiridoula Katsoula. Thank you all of you to make our holiday unforgettable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is 20 mins from main town and there are no shops close by but there is a complimentary shuttle. This didnt worry us too much. It was never an issue.

    Loved the location to the beach. If you're after peace and quiet, lazing on the beach, lazy lunches etc then you will love this. The staff were probably the best I have ever encountered purely for the attention to detail, the attentiveness and their help in everything we did... They really made our stay exceptional. The restaurant is lovely. Food excellent and view fabulous. We stayed in a pool room, would have preferred an ocen view but didnt need it as we were'nt in the room very often. This wasnt available for us at the time. Will definitely come here again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fotos on booking.com do not match with the chosen room. There is for example not a whirlpool with every room like its shown on the fotos. The swimmingpool and the aerea around is small and not as we expected. The half board is to expensive (specially for children). The first room we had was close to the street and you can hear the cars passing by (luckily there aren't many cars). The kitchen is not well equiped.

    The staff is top! Each of them does an extraordinary job. The beach is beautiful and its a big advantage to have it so close to the hotel. Unfortunately a road separates the hotel from the beach. The food is fine and having breakfast in the pleasant restaurant with seaview gives you an excellent start into the day. The free shuttle service to Mykonos is another advantage of this hotel. It gives you the possibility to visit the pretty town and to go out for dinner. Mrs Maria, the manager, is very generous and professional. She did everything to let us feel home during our stay. Bravo to her and her team! You couldn't do better!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is quite small, no weights of any type available... but be honest to yourself, you are in paradise and you will barely remember it exists. The opening times of the pool could be wider (a moonlight swim would be great!!!) but they close it super early. The worst.... that you cant stay there forever ;)

    Its a DREAM!!!! from the staff (who are awsome) to the mega amazing location (super beach with all you need!!!!), I can only recommend this hotel. The rooms were super clean, the pool was amazing, the breakfest was varied and quite good, the spa was magical (my girlfriend went in twice for massage!!!), the beach area was just in front of the hotel, with ALL you need to enjoy the beach, the staff (specially Miss Maria!!) was super helpfull!!! This is a true 5 star experience, although its a small hotel. You get a family type experience when you visit your amazing Aunt who spoils you in every way when your parents arent looking. Book it. Thats it. You will know you spend your money wisely. Thanks for the amazing 3 days! Will come again no matter what! but next time for longer ;)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was perfect, will surely get back there again. Ms Maria and all staff were wonderfull taking care of everything, hospitality was awesome. rooms are very nice and clean, breakfast is being served just by the sea, beach is just steps away and sea is very good. Thanks for everything hope to be there again soon

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was just great, nice beach area, the hotel is so cousy, clean , charming Maria , as the Manager make you feel like one of her own family, pleasant staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    T.V channels were limited. The furniture in the suite need to be updated.

    Maria,the hotel manager,and her staff Alexandra,Nicholas and the restaurant staff were all exceptionally super courteous and helpful. Maria went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable.She is a super manager

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with pool view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location just above the beautiful Elia beach.Last day my fiance and I got sick and although we had to check out they offered us a free stay at a beautiful villa until night to relax!!complementary massage and a free shuttle to take us from and to the airport .It also goes three times a day in Chora(center) of Mykonos!! Lovely stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole staff was amazing and I can confidently say that the service deserves more than 8 stars. Everyone was very friendly. Food was great, room was very comfortable and very clean. Beautiful view. The beach that is exactly next to the hotel is amazing. Our stay was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was rock hard in the first pool suite.family room.

    The staff were excellent and could not have been more helpful. We had lost our luggage and they really helped us with transfers to get to the shops to buy necessities and to the pharmacy when my son got ill. As we missed 2 nights due to delayed flights they also offered us 2 free massages and a discount if we ever wanted to return. Maria and her team were lovely and awesome, even giving us beach toys for the children as we had nothing with us due to delays. Its also great proximity to the beautiful beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The distance from the city centre. The breakfast should be improved and not the same every day. Some beach entertainment for adults would be recommended.

    Maria, responsible of clients was very helpful and professional. The location is a dream. All drivers allocated to the hotel are very nice. The beach responsible provides quality services.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet was spotty and sometimes no-existent.

    Location was amazing! Breakfast was delicious while you overlooked the sea! I might even go back just for the coffee it was so good! The staff were helpful and the shuttle to and from the airport and downtown every evening were super. Massage was also very nice! Very quiet beach (no parties). Great beach beds and an overall great time!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a 1 bedroom pool view family apartment with kitchen microwave fridge etc and I got a room with none of these facilities even though it was a nice room I had been shopping the night before and had to throw quite a bit of food away because we only had a cooler in the room and could not cook any food my group of friends and myself was ill for a few days and the staff were brilliant coming to the room to check on us make sure we were OK

    Breakfast was nice if you like continental but not good for English

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to say didn't like it thought the cleanliness of the rooms could be better..a lot of wear and tear. Cabinets were all chipped and dusty. The curtains were very dirty when looking in from balcony.. I think it's more of a 4 star hotel with 5 star service

    The staff were exceptional,Maria is an absolute gem..she went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our stay and had what we needed.. Wasn't too happy with our room as booked a junior suite and room seemed to be a double. No living room or king bed as advertised. There was a crying baby in next room so couldn't sleep. Let Maria know and she upgraded us straightaway to executive suite on top floor. The restaurant staff were fabulous,knew us and really looked after us. Never ever was no an answer-truly fantastic service from everyone. Free transport from airport to hotel and from hotel to next hotel..thank you Maria,we will be back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite with Sea View (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The executive suite was tired, smaller than described online, old fashioned in design and the views partly blocked by buildings directly in front of the balcony. The bed and pillows were low quality and uncomfortable. The bathroom was tired with no ventilation and towel rails falling off the wall. Very overpriced and not close to a 5 star rating!

    The staff were very helpful and responsive and the beach is clean and great for swimming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room that I booked was not the same I got. I booked a junior suite and received a studio. I was very disappointed with the room which was cramped but for 1 night it was ok. Also restaurant was disappointing.

    Location by the beach excellent and easy access. Quiet and good for families.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: