Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Artemis Village

Beach, Karterados, 84700, Greece

Review score

Based on 669 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The owners, Artemis and Anna are really friendly and helpful. They are excellent hosts!! The accomodation is perfect, very close to the beach, a bit far from the centre but with car only 5 minutes :) We had a great time there ! Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A coffee machine in the room would have been nice.

    Exceptionally friendly owners provided a lovely welcome to us and couldn't do enough to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. I would thoroughly recommend Artemis Village. Car/ATV rental is advised, owing to the location, but these are extremely inexpensive to rent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely couple running the Hotel and it is very pleasant but very far from amenities, you either need a car or taxi to go to Fira. It would have been nice if there were breakfast, but either had to order for a takeaway breakfast or wait until mid morning for the only near taverna to open.

    Lovely pool and sea view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couple that own the property are so amazing and make your stay so special. The rooms are clean and well looked after and the staff are all freindly. I would highly recommend this property especially if you want quiet and relaxation and a lovely pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport which is both an advantage and disadvantage. At night noise created by aircraft can be disturbing for sound sensitive people. A bit far from the tourist hotspots but you save a lot of money. Taxi is available round the clock.

    Excellent value for the money. Amazing view from the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few shops around but larger towns are only 5-10 drive

    Artemis and Ana are very accommodating and will go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is amazing, we even asked to stay an additional 3 nights after our booking and we were easily accommodated for. Great value for money, incredible views of the ocean, clean spacious rooms. Make sure you have a car to travel around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very poor. It is very far from the city and the local bus connectivity is very poor. If you hire your own vehicle then its good otherwise you will always have to rely on taxis.

    The place is very close to the sea.The rooms are nice and clean. The owners are very cheerful and helpful. The pool is really nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Artemis Village is an amazing hotel! Ana and Artemis are always available to help and they are awesome. The hotel is calm, beautiful, super good and clean. For sure I will come back another time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    The set up for my room was efficient with lots of space, bathroom was immaculate and was near the water. The sunrises were breathtaking. It had wifi which was perfect for me to look up information and book flights last minute. Ana and Artemis were amazing! They went above and beyond to meet my needs, offered suggestions for places to grab dinner and much more. Ana greeted me with the biggest smile and warm welcome. They provided me with a ride to the airport. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Artemis, Anna and Maria were all incredibly kind and lovely people and went above and beyond to ensure my wife and I were accommodated and had the best stay possible. All our expectations were exceeded and we cannot rate this amazing family and their incredible hotel high enough!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about this property.

    The hosts, Artemis & Anna, went out of their way to kake sure our stay was fun & comfortable. The room was very nice and clean. I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast is not possible to get at the hotel (only tea or coffee). As the hotel is in distant place, you need always to drive to another place to get something to eat.

    The location is close to the airport, and hotel offers a free transfer. This a family-run property, so the staff is very nice and supportive. They are always available for any kind of questions or service. The hotel is on the seaside, so the beach is close, but it was not crowded at all. Perfect for those who want to avoid crowds of tourists.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing around, like restaurants or mini markets, however, they have a delivery service from a bakery for breakfast.

    Friendly and welcoming owners. Free shuttle service from the airport is a huge positive when you arrive late at night. The hotel is pretty close to the airport by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The property has an excellent view of the sea and spectacular view of the sun rise. Managed solely by the owners, the place gives you a homely feeling. Located on the east side of the island, away from the crowded area. If you rent a scooter / atv / car (you need to rent to explore Santorini), main town (Fira) is just 10 mins away. The room and washroom was clean and well maintained. Both Anna and Artemis were available for anything. Wifi ran without any interruption.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived at the Airport thew owner was there to pick us up, that was such a nice thing.... once arrived at property we got a upgrade in the new building... this is a family run busnis i would return in a heartbeat loved it from beginning to the day we left... Anna the wife i such a lovely lady everytime she saw me a big hug and her famous coffee, not to forget the lovely ladies that did the daily clean in our appartment, clean towels and clean of the room once a again i would like to thank them all gain kind regards Catharina/Carola from Portugal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This family run hotel was fabulous. the staff was so sweet and super helpful. The location was far enough away form the town that we got some peaceful relaxing time. They came and picked us up and took us back to the port. The pool was a dream. I highly recommend staying here if you are traveling to Santorini.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are clean but old and this creates a dirty look. The shower does not have much pressure and so the water is very weak.

    The staff are extremely friendly, the rooms are very spacious and clean. It does not have breakfast but they offer to you coffee, juice or tea every morning in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great quiet place with very friendly owners, by the beach. Clean and spacious rooms, possibility to rent a scooter or an ATV for a decent price, the owners give very useful recommendations in 4 languages.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved our stay at Artemis Village. The family who run it were so friendly and welcoming, we really felt at home. They helped us hire quad bikes, which was a very easy process and a fantastic way to get around and explore the island. The pool was lovely and the perfect way to relax and overlook the beach. We would love to be back one day!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I can complain about.

    The staffs where really nice and helpful and would make you treat like as if your home. They support and guide you threw out the whole journey. Excellent customer service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Location is very quiet but near to Fira. Comfortable. Near the beach and restaurant with good food. Mr Artemis and his wife Anna is very accommodating and hospitable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved the family that owns Artemis Village. They truly want to take care of you. They shuttle you from and to the airport. The hotel is slightly distant from the main attractions of Santorini but we rented an ATV everyday we were there, which we strongly suggest! Makes it So easy to see the island no matter where you sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we rented quads so no problem to move on the island but some people could find it a bit far from the main attractions.

    really nice staff! It is a family that owes the place. The view is amazing, the rooms were clean, the welcoming drink was really appreaciated. The pool was beautiful. The restaurant nearby was good! their cats were cute. everything was superb!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing everything was perfect

    it was close to the airport Artemis and his family are amazing gave us all the information about everything pick up us from the airport and drop us off the most friendly people they really care about their guests i will recommend to anyone and the price was just right thank you for letting us feel like family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a very very nice hotel, totally amazing. I like the kind host couple and their beautiful sweet and helpful daughter victoria. They are so nice and kind that always ask me if I want a coffee, and they greet and farewell in my language. The hotel is just next to the sea on the high land. The sunrise will be certainly out of your imagination. And the total price is surprisingly CHEAP!!! The most amazing thing is they have a swimming pool. I'll say this is the most fatasitic experience of my travel in aegean, definetely!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, long walk to bus stop and shops.

    Hosts were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much bother. Great restaurant just down the road. Easy access to beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition is not properly working Well. All the Windows and doors should be locked before it can start but then it Didnt Get cold in the room at all.

    Free transport tranfers from another accomodation to the property and transport to AirPort early in the morning 😀

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    airplanes flying over the property which was deafeningly loud every 20 minutes, far away from everything, flying ants in our bed and all over the bathroom floor, the beach is not very nice and you have to pay 6 euros to rent chairs and an umbrella, the amenities are very basic-you have to ask for beach towels hair dryer, extra pillows separately.

    Quiet clean pool, lovely accommodating staff, great restaurant 2 minutes away

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Artemis and his familly are so kind and helpful during our stay there. It's in quiet residence so we feel relaxed without noisy and near beach. If a kettle for making hot water provided in the room, it would be better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We knew the location of the hotel meant we would be near the runway of the airport - the novelty of planes taking off so low wears off pretty quickly but it's not that frequent and didn't affect our stay too much. The area is quite dusty, being near the beach - the balcony was a little dusty but again, not a big problem.

    Artemis Village is an absolutely fantastic little hotel. The staff are so friendly, greeting us on arrival and sitting down with us to show on a map the best beaches, sunset views, restaurants and activities nearby. There is no bar or restaurant but they made us coffee each morning and couldn't do enough to make us comfortable. The lack of bar/restaurant actually made our visit even more relaxing as guests weren't getting rowdy or disturbing others - it's a very chilled vibe at the hotel, with mostly couples or families with older children. There was an incredible range of languages being spoken as well; it didn't feel touristy or Anglicised. Our room was spacious and clean with air conditioning and a stunning view of the sea. The real win of Artemis Village, however, is the pool. It is lovely and big and very clean, with plenty of space and loungers around it for all the guests - it made our holiday so much more wonderful with no stress about bagging a sun lounger! There is a fabulous taverna about a minute's walk which has huge open sides that look out onto the beach and the sea. Highly recommend hiring a car as Fira is about 20 minutes drive away and has incredible views of the caldera and has excellent restaurants. Oia is a little further but is a super town to visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The big problem of this village is the distance from Oia (or the tipical place from the pictures). Is in the middle of nowhere, and if you want to go to the center, you have to walk about 20 minutes just to get to the bus station, where you get the bus at specific hours, and takes about 30 more minutes to get there (Fira). To get to Oia is about 1 hour at bus. There's only 1 restaurant near the village, and they don't speak too much english (i actually ask what was a dessert about, and the woman answered me in a rude tome "i can't explain" and left).

    The village is exactly what it's shown in the pictures. The family that works there is really nice and are looking to help you. The pool is really nice and really clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no breakfast at the hotel, but there is a nearby tavern providing one.

    The family that runs the hotel is amazing and always ready to help you. There is a very convienient airport shuttle runned by Mr.Artemis. The room was clean and very nice. The price i verry attractive compare to other places in Santorini. They can arrange for you to rent a scooter or a car, delivered in the hotel. It's probably the only way to go arround the island and quite cheap.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have never had a stay more comfortable and warm. Greeks are hands down the most hospitable! And Artemis is the best example. Owners are a cute family, always ready to help you out with a smile on their face whatever time of the day. The place is on / next to a beach so you can hear the sound of waves and have a lovely breeze all day. Lots of kitties around to add on to the cute factor! Definitely recommended without any second thoughts!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very non cooperative towards change in duration of stay. Originally I booked for 4 nights but changed to 3 nights but they charged me for 4 nights although I informed my change in plans well in advance.

    Near to the beach. Serenity and the hosts are welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hearing the occasional flight take off over me due to the closeness of the airport but after a day you don't even notice it.

    The friendliness of the staff was exceptional. The place was extremely clean and only a 5 minutes nutequad bike ride into the city centre. The owner also organised quad bike hire for me, picked me up at the ferry port and happily drove me to the airport at 12am in order to catch my 2am flight to Milan. I'd definitely stay here again. Truly a great place to stay and excellent value compared to staying in the main part of Santorini.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit remote, but very nice, clean and comfortable. But a kindness of owners is awesome! They are really the best. Nearby is a very good restaurant, where you can have breakfast and dinner. You need a car to explore Santorini but owner can bring you from and to the airport for free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com didn't send accurate information to the hotel for what we booked online. I specifically booked a triple room so i could be insured that my friend and I had our own beds. My email confirmation from booking.com indicated a triple room. However, the owner of the property was notified that we were booking a double room with one bed. There was some confusion when we checked in about the accomodations which got our stay off to a bad start.

    The family that owned the hotel were incredibly warm and willing to do whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable. They gave us a very thorough overview of Santorini and made recommendations about where to eat, what to see, and tips about the island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super big and fancy room with a twin bed, a sofa bed, sea view baconly and a kitchen. The host is very nice, even asked a friend to send us to Fira. Swimming pool is beautiful and just near the sea. It takes me 15 euros by cab from the airport at 11 pm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait at the airport 1 hour and they never came to pick up us. Had to take a taxi and paid 15 euro. But at least the owner excused himself and offered us a nice room upgrade for the 3 nights there. Airplanes passing over often but quickly. Not so disturbing than what we thought.

    Quiet area, clean and recently build room (ours but not necessarily all). Sea view from our balcony. Beautiful swimming pool. Super nice and friendly staff. Great value stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great stay here with Artemis and Anna, they made our stay so comfortable we felt like home! And the coffee Anna made us in the morning was fabulous. A little far away from the hub, but we rented a car so wasn't too bad driving into the towns. Santorini is a big island and to see it all you have to do it by a vehicle of some sort anyway. (We recommend a car it's safer - seen a couple accidents involving ATV's and Motorbikes during our stay). It was nice to have a spot that wasn't too busy and more quaint. There's a delicious restaurant down the street about a 5 min walk with great homemade Greek food, we were sad we only got the chance to try it once. There is a great pool, it's right on the ocean, and black beach is a few min away. The room was clean, well kept and airy. They drove us to the port when we were leaving which was super nice of them. Great place and stay overall! Thanks Anna and Artemis for your hospitality !! From Milos and Vicky

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some people may find it's location a little remote but loved it.

    A wonderful friendly welcome from the Artemis family. Offered tea coffee and soft drinks on arrival and also at any time we passed through reception + something rather stronger on departure. Good sized swimming pool. Lovely location close to the sea. Away from the maddening crowds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was far from any central town/shopping area, which was nice, but if you don't have your own transport, it could be very difficult. This is why we ended up renting an ATV and a car in the end.

    It was great value for money. Near Monolothos Beach, which is great, but challenging if you don't have your own transport. The public bus is very infrequent and quite a long walk away. The people who run it are super nice, especially Anna. She works all of the time and is always helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Artemis and Anna were the best hosts and made us feel welcome from the get go. Friendly, kind and extremely helpful we were able to book excursions, taxis and received a range of recommendations of places to eat and explore through Anna. The pool was fabulous and we were greeted with a drink every morning. Extremely patient and understanding- even when our plane was 1.5hrs late- we were able to get airport transfers through Artemis. Thanks Anna & Artemis again for an amazing trip we won't forget! :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasnt collected from the port even though it was supposed to be included if staying for longer than 2 nights. Very close to the airport so planes are very loud. Not close to much, one restaurant about 2 min walk away and then 15 min walk to mini mart and bus stop which will take you to Fira.

    Ana and Artemis are the loveliest most friendly couple I've come across. So helpful and knowledgable. Restaurant down the road was affordable, fresh and delicious. The view from my room was beautiful. The pool area is great too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not negative but be prepared that you'll need your own transportation. The rentals will deliver at the hotel.

    Free transfer to and from the airport and the port even in the middle of the night. Fantastic hospitality. Lovely pool area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wish we could stay longer!

    Me and my sister previously stayed at another hotel and had a horrible experience so after one night we found and booked Artemis village. Lovely hotel with beautiful scenery and comfy rooms. The hotel owners were amazing and kind and made us feel right at home recommending the best places to eat and places to visit, we even booked excursion tickets with them. Lovely pool and near to the beach. We were often dropped and picked up from Thira and they dropped us to the airport which was very helpful and kind. We will be staying here on our next trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A car is essential, otherwise all you can do is sit by the pool, walk the beach, monitor in- and outbound air traffic or rely on the owners shuttle service....

    Very friendly welcome. I liked the location outside the very touristy center of Thira. Large enough sized pool with excellent water quality - clean yet not full of chloride. Very nice taverna conveniently close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Artemis and Anna are amazing, kind and hospitable. We were so blessed by their hospitality for our travels. We felt so welcomed. They were helpful in making plans and giving nearby suggestions. Their property is so beautiful and just such a cute hotel. It was very clean. It is in a simple and smaller area of Santorini but we loved our time there and at the nearby beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the furniture is a little bit old fashion but it doesn't matter

    The stuffs there were very nice. They turned on the swimming pool light only for me since I wanted to watch the table tennis game. It close to airport which is so convenient for us to catch up the flight in the early morning. It also close to the see, only walking distance. I could see the sunrise from balcony. It was a nice stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna & Artemis were very friendly and welcoming owners that contributed hugely towards my very enjoyable stay in Santorini. I was attending a wedding and needed a base for 4 nights. The hotel was good value for money whilst situated on the cliff overlooking the sea with an attractive clean outside pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had only 3 days there.

    Thank you for the great time and your personal attention to me and my wife. We had great time at your place and we felt like home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a few cats at the hotel and my wife was really afraid of them. But the problem of stray cats is across the island and you can find some strays even at some good restaurants.

    Atemis and his wife Ana were really great and welcoming and always went out of their way to help us and make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was near the beach which would be good for a summer holiday but for an October holiday it would a bit too distant from the caldera and shops. However, we were only there for one night enroute so it didn't matter.

    The owners were very welcoming. We were collected from the ferry and brought to the airport the following morning. Our evening was pleasantly spent in conversation drinking wine with them, hearing of tomato picking in the husband's youth on the island. The room was comfortable and overlooked the sea. I sat out looking at the stars in the dark sky.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Family-run hotel near Monolithos beach. The most inviting hosts you could possibly imagine. Have a coffee, enjoy the sunrise, go to the beach. Every time I go to Santorini, I stay at Artemis Village.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Not having water provided.

    The proximity to black sand beach, the hotel pool, the private balcony, the overall accommodation. The hosts Artemis and his wife Anna are lovely people willing to help with anything you may need. After not sleeping very well the first couple of nights, as I was close to the reception area, Artemis noticed and so therefore gave me a free upgrade to a beautiful room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay in Artemis village was very good. The staff, our room, swimming pool and the location were excellent! Highly recommend to stay in this hotel. Will book Artemis Village next year for sure. Well done 👍🏻

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel would be better with a restaurant as it is a little isolated.

    Loved that it was away from the busy center of Fira. Beautiful sunrise and ocean front.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly Host, very accommodating - host picked us up directly from the airport. Family made us feel welcome and answered all our inquiries. The room was clean and spacious, towels were provided and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Artemis and Anna ( the owners) were very attentative and always had a smile for you , and were very accomadating ! Location , central , buses 10/15 mins (walk down beach )away to all locations , vehicle like a quad or car would be easier ! Great Resteraunt nearby for breakfast or dinner but that's it ! You want more of an evening you have to go out ! Great value , clean , great couple ! You want the ease of the city , ie: walking distance to resteraunts etc you have to lose the peace and quite and sea views at a good price that you get here ! Tips - ask for a stove if you want make your own breakfast / coffee etc - ask for a room above the office for best sea views -Taxis back from Fira to hotel no more than 10 euro -eat Greek at mamas house or franera ( sea view) -quads are a good way to get round ! -get to airport early ,2hrs not enough , to get seats together or shop( duty free) etc ENJOY 🌞

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonder stay at this hotel! We got a better room to what we paid for and I can't give enough credits to the family who runs this place. 10 out of 10! Very clean, quiet and with beautiful views to the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    chose location for free airport shuttle. we had to leave at 5 am. owner got us the taxi but we had to pay e15.00.

    close to airport, very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy, airport is nearby but this might be heard on the whole island, poor wifi connection

    Very kind owners, ready to help out, clean rooms, good quality for the price, you can rent motorbike from them, they can give you tickets for excursions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location should be taken into account especially if you don't have your private transport tool. If you come back in the evening , it's all dark from the bus stop to walk to the hotel and scaring.

    the swimming pool is lovely though the water that time was still too cold for me to swim. The owner and his family offered good and helpful service including very detailed introduction of Santorini, picking us from the airport, coffee every morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was well kept by the Artemis and Anna. We were well taken care off on our week stay. We were given one of the new rooms. It was very clean and comfortable. We'd definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The welcome from Artemis and his family was genuine and nothing was too much trouble to them. They clearly go out of their way to make your stay a real pleasure. The location is ideal if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of the larger towns.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    People are so welcoming and generous. We loved having ice coffee near the pool. We love the fact that we could walk to the black beach in 5 mins. It really is a lovely hotel run by lovely people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room I stayed at, is quite new and needs improvement (like bathroom flush needed more pressure, internet went out at night).

    The owners of the place were very nice and accommodating. You will feel like you're a VIP. And it's close to a sandy beach (most are pebble beaches) and the airport. It was a nice resort (especially my room for the second night) and the whole experience was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Without a car, it is hard to find taxi around it

    If you have rental car, this is perfect place to stay, not much thing around it but u can get to anywhere in 10mins. It s very peaceful, balcony open to the ocean, very relaxing. Mr and Mrs Artemis was very kind, i love them

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could've been better.

    The hosts were beyond amazing. They made us feel so comfortable every moment of the day. Anything we needed was taken care of imidiately. Anna brought us coffe whenever we asked, weather it was 8:30AM or 11:30PM. At the end of our stay they even drove us to the airport! Amazing amazing amazing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk (around 15 minutes) to bus stop, not central and not convenient to anywhere.

    Close to beach, quite and clean enough. Nice pool. Stay up to 4am to arrange my early arrival, really appreciate it. Airport transportation is included!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from town & not enough buses go close to place. Unable to split payment of bill with friend due to their policy.

    Owner happy to provide lift into town if he was going. Family run business.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Artemis and Anna and their daughter are very nice and friendly family. When you arrive to the airport you will have free ride to the hotel( Artemis will meet you there) They would help you with all information about Santorini. Every morning Anna makes coffee or juice or tea, anything you like. They make you feel like at home. The hotel is very clean, with beautiful view and big swimming pool. The location is a little bit far, but!!!in Santorini you need to rent a car, or motocicle, or atv. It would take you 5 min to the center of Fira. And with a car everything so close. My family and I had a great time. If We would go back to Santorini, def. we will stay at Arthemis Village. Thank you for everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many cats roaming around the hotel, which I found very unhealthy, and if you opened your door, they would crawl in the room! This resort is also very far away from the main city, and it's difficult to get a cab to come and pick you up!

    The staff were very nice, and friendly!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only take back was they don't have on site food ( I believe they don't have a license for it) BUT they run the office 24 hours and will give you coffee, tea, juice or water at any time.

    From the beginning when the owner Artemis picked me up from Thira port, I knew it was gonna be a great time. Ran by he and his family (wife & daughter), the Artemis village was perfect for a solo traveler such as myself. Santorini was more spread out than I expected and they walk you through a detailed map, help you rent transportation (I got an Atv for 25 euro a day SO worth it) and give you so many useful tips that are invaluable (like where to eat and get the best bang for your buck). I fell in love with them and their hospitality. I will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: