Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Artemis Apartments

Meso Gerakari, Kipseli, 29100, Greece

#7 of 17 hotels in Kipseli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for a oasis of peace and tranquillity here is the perfect place! Surrounded by olive trees and citrus trees, with an amazing outdoor pool and lovely coffee tables this place is magical. The host, Misses Artemis is a very lovely lady, kind and helpful, along with her daughter who helped us during our stay with everything we needed. We arrived a bit earlier than we were supposed to, enjoyed a coffee at the pool and as soon as the room was ready we checked in. The room was perfect. Just like in the pictures. Very clean and tidy, we loved it! There is at 5 6 minutes walk a small and peaceful beach, with an amazing view, perfect for those who don't like crowdy beaches. At 15 minutes walk you can find Andreas Fish Taverna in Drosia. Also there is a bus station that goes to Tsilivi and Zante town. At another 10 minutes from the studios, on a different road you can find a bakery, which has some amazing cookies, a gas station, Kypseli Supermarket and Crossroads Taverna which is a grill restaurant with very good food that also has some pretty cheap prices. We did not have a car, we walked everyday where we needed to go. In Zante town you find agencies where to buy the trips around the Island and they pick you up from Kypseli Supermarket wich is pretty great. Overall, we had a great stay, really enjoyed it and we definitely RECOMMEND it to everyone who is looking for tranquillity and relaxation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    We had a fantastic stay at Artemis apartments, the staff of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fantastic stay at Artemis apartments, the staff of this family run hotel were kind and welcoming and catered to our every need. The pool was fabulous and each day we relaxed by it in the sun and ordered (cheap) greek coffees from the lady who works there. Each time she even made sure we had water to stop us being dehydrated! The room was clean and tidy, and the bed was very comfortable. They even helped us organise a cheap airport transfer when we would have had no clue. Considering our initial worry about being gay in Greece, we were pleasantly surprised with how welcoming the staff were.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower area is not fully enclosed which allows water to run out of the shower and on to part of the floor, it does however dry fairly quickly.

    So many things to say here. First off the hosts were FANTASTIC and SUPER HANDS ON. They were there to greet us upon our arrival and show us around the complex. Took the time to show us various places to visit and things to do while in Zakynthos. Accomodations were great in our DELUXE SUITE along with the pool, no problem with WIFI and the AC was fantastic. They always had a smile and warm greeting when we saw them. The epitome of Greek Hospitality I can't recommend this place enough.. Lastly so this is made clear we had a rental vehicle to get around. You're always going to hear people talking and complaining in reviews with regards to getting around and the location of where this is located. The fact is the description clearly states you need a mode of transportation to get around comfortably so know what you're getting into before any reservations are made. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THE GREAT VISIT

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    a magical stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TIP: Some shade at the private terraces during the day and some extra cooking utensils !

    The location of and the atmosphere at Artemis Apartements is magical. The common space is new and perfectly maintained. Our room felt modern, comfortable, cosy and homely. The hosts become 'family' as they are kind, caring, loving,...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Both exceeded and fell short of expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no dish towel or bathroom hand towel, unless requested. - no coffee maker, contrary to property description. - Towel and linen change only every three days. - only 1 fork, 1 knife, and a few spoons in kitchen, not enough for two. - no bathroom amenities whatsoever (except 1 roll of toilet paper at a time). - room cleaning only if requested (and if you forget to hang the card on the door when you leave in the morning, you are out of luck). - gap under outside door let’s a lot of ants in from outside. - no view.

    - Warm friendly family did all they could to help us. Special mention to Dennis who helped us arrange a boat rental, and to Maria for restaurant recommendations which were 100% great! - Pool and all exterior facilities impeccably clean. - Easy parking, great location to anywhere on the island. - Quaint little town, away from the tourist traps. - Cumfy bed. - Ms Artemis was very sweet and provided us fresh fruit by the pool at the end of the day. This was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nice apartments, Lady Artemis and sons wonderful person, very kind and always available. Daily cleaning and linen change every three days, perfect. The nicest thing is the pool, relaxation area and olive trees. Distance from the sea 200 mt. Excellent location to explore the island by car

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    This family is incredibly charming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This family is incredibly charming! So warm-hearted and charming, you won’t find somewhere else! The apartments are cosy and comfortable. The location is practical. From there you can easily find all the „important spots“ (in case you want that). Andreas Fish tavern just around the corner is a gem! We can highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean, great pool
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Beaches around the apartment are not beautiful so the location from the apartment was not that good.

    The pool is great. Everything is really clean and the host is very friendly. The balconys have a sea view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location and perfect value for the amount paid. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen facilities such as a sharp knife or two.

    Easy cheap travel available on local buses to anywhere but would recommend a car to appreciate areas full value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    - the room was extra clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the room was extra clean - loved the decoration of the room - the owners were really nice and professionals - the pool was nice - the place was peaceful I definitely recommend it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Lovely clean tidy apartments
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you want to see the rest of island recommend a car or quad.

    Very clean and tidy , lovely pool , nice owners very helpful yet not intrusive , had a lovely stay in start of May this year , crossroads taverna is easily walkable and great food at very reasonable prices , Bakery , supermarket and petrol station there as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    I had a lovely time in zante
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was not attached to the wall, no light in the bathroom and the shower didn’t get warm. The rural setting was beautiful however the downside was it was difficult to get taxis.

    Nice clean spacious room. Beautiful pool. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Welcoming staff, Good room and Amazing pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is ideal for who rented a car and wants to explore the whole island with easy access to the north and south of the island. It is a quiet area with a few local restaurants nearby and it is in the middle of an olive tree orchard. Staff, a local family, were very helpful and welcoming. The room is simple but with everything you need. The pool area was the highlight, perfectly maintained and brand new. Great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.4
    Rip off, I wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My friend and I were unhappy with the location of the property and how far it was from pretty much everything. If you don't rent a car, do NOT stay here. The money we spent to stay here was NOT worth it. The bikes are broken and regardless there isn't much to see/bike to from where this is located.

    The pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Great relaxing break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Nice clean apartments, quite location and with a lovely pool. Artemis and her family are very friendly and although never intrusive work hard to keep all their guests happy. Artemis even brings out portions of fresh fruit if you are relaxing around the pool. Several tavernas are within walking distance (15/20 mins no steep hills) of the property. Similar distance to a mini market up the road. Several small beaches are also close. All in all a great choice for a relaxing holiday either as a base to explore the island or just to chill around the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    We did really enjoy our stay.
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did really enjoy our stay. The service is fab! Frequently they brought watermelon and juices! We would go there again. Also we die enjoy the pool and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing quiet lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen area is very small, just a hob and fridge.

    The owners of the apartments were lovely and so generous. They gave us lifts to restaurants, gave us fresh fruit and coffee every morning with no charge. We strongly advise a car as Zakythis is such a lovely island, and the roads are good, just go slow. We are already planning to return to these apartments.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    A great place with an amazing host and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Internet connection at the room could have been better.

    Artemis and her family were great hosts and made sure we had great help to get to remote places of the island. They also offer you some free fruit in the pool, which was super nice. A great place to relax and enjoy the island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Friendly, family run apartments with great facilities, a really nice place to relax - perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Family run apartments in a great location. Rooms are clean with a shower bathroom and small kitchen area. Balcony at the back of the apartment. The front has a swimming pool with jacuzzi, sun loungers and tables. perfect for relaxing. The property is a 5 minute walk from a pebble beach and 10 minutes from a sandy beach. Several tavernas are close by too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Best vacation in Zakynthos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    First of all I want to mention the host. Miss Artemis was very kind and helpful in every situation: we wanted something to cook and didn't have all the ingredients and she offered us them although she doesn't speak English, but understands everything. Denis (also a host) was helpful and advised us nice places to visit on Zakynthos.The property has its own brand new pool with sun beds and umbrellas, a small but perfect jacuzzi and even a grill on site. Location is nice because you have all you need nearby. In 5 to 10 minutes walk you reach taverna, supermarket, beach and a petrol station. It is very quiet and pleasant. There is a free parking, and free bicycles for guests. Every room has its own kitchen where you can cook everything you want. There is also A/C unit, fridge, TV, cooking utilities and wifi in every room. Rooms were cleaned everyday and we were provided with clean towels every time we needed. Every question we had was solved within minutes. Artemis Apartaments is an excellent location for big companies (for example we were 9 people) or for people how want to enjoy their vacation far from night clubs and big city noise! Recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Nicw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is min 30 min from any point of interesr

    It was very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    3.3
    Fake pictures of the rooms on booking.com from hotel management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was in no way the one in the pictures on booking.com, it also had an extremely bad odor and the hotel was far from the center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Its quite always clean fabulous pool and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its quite always clean fabulous pool and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Amazing!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice and clean place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice and clean place to stay. Family that owns the hotel is just great !!! I really do recommend this place !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent experience! Would recommend to anyone. The host is a very nice lady, ready to help at any time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place if you have kids, because of the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Make sure you don't want to cook anything. We couldn't bring the water to boil, making scrambled eggs took 1 hour.

    The pool was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    The family who have the hostel was very nice to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family who have the hostel was very nice to us. We felt like home and we spent a great time there! The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.5
    Mrs Artemis is a very kind woman and tried to offer her...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I think the rooms must be equipped with small ovens.

    Mrs Artemis is a very kind woman and tried to offer her visitors the best. Wi-fi was too slow inside the room. The garden and the location of the apts in general is fabulous. The price of the room in relation with accommodation is quit cheap.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Free bikes on the property.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    6.3
    fridge didn't work properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    fridge didn't work properly

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: