Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arhontiko Kefalari

Main Street, Kefalari, 20016 , Greece

#2 of 2 hotels in Kefalari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in a great family run guest house. In a lovely quiet and friendly village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We upgraded our room size because it was such good value.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Could not have been better. Fine old building. Great homemade breakfast catering for all requests. Located in an old style warm and welcoming village.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As genius customer we had the opportunity of asking for free bikes, even though we confirmed it beforehand, upon arrival we were told the tyres were flat and they didnt have a pump! We were really disappointed as this was one of the main reasons for choosing this hotel. Imagine they even promote bike rental in their brochure! We also had to ask for the welcome drink which was another genius advantage!

    Nice breakfast with lovely traditional pie included. Room and bed were very comfortable too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Traditional house, friendly staff, beautiful environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the traditional house, and the attention to details of the decoration. Very friendly staff. Excellent location with places of historical interest nearby and ideal for nature lovers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful restored house, large apartment with very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful restored house, large apartment with very comfortable beds. Elena was very helpful planing our small wine tour and had a lot of suggestions in the region. Very good breakfast. Great stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely gorgeous we are definitely going to return for a longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have nothing to say about this question because there is nothing to not like, everything was just perfect.

    What can we say? We loved: The comfort, the wonderful shower room, the lovely courtyard, the views and area, the huge choice of a gorgeous breakfast, fantastic value for money, the lovely Taverna next door and of course our lovely hostess Elena who is utterly charming and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Strongly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely friendly and kind Elene that arranged what we needed and recommended interesting traveling spots. The whole building including the yard, just couple meters from the church supply you by a spiritual energy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    It's a luxury environment at a very cheap price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a luxury environment at a very cheap price! The owners (Elena and mother) are really kind and helpful. Elena speaks very good English and she is as well a pet's lover :). The breakfast was very good and the Wifi is quite fast! This is a strongly advised location to see the surroundings or just to enjoy the hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly staff, large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little dusty. The breakfast was homemade and nicely made, but a little poor.

    Very friendly staff, large rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Breakfast was delicious. The staff was kind and informative.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, gooed bed and showen. Good breakfast with local products and homebaked pies. Helena is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Luxury rooms. You Must visit
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just PERFECT.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    I liked very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked very much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice and warm guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional staff behaviour, warm and clean rooms, nice bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    We had a comfortable and pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Great place and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Amazing stay in a peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Two Bedrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast Superb in all regards

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect. Elena was very helpful with anything that we asked her. The property was fantastic. They even gave us a free upgrade as they had availability. The breakfast also fantastic .Thank you for everything.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    We had a fantastic stay and we will be going back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we liked everything and we will be going back for sure.

    We had a fantastic stay and we will be going back for sure. the staff are happy to help with anything. The room, was a very good size, very clean and beautifully furnished.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    This is a small hotel located in the very picturesque...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay was perfect. No complaints.

    This is a small hotel located in the very picturesque village of Kefalari. The hotel is immaculate - traditional architecture that has been restored. As such the rooms are a masterpiece of comfort, design, and furnishing. My only regret is that we could not stay longer.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    10
    fantastic stay and wonderful welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    fantastic stay and wonderful welcome. breakfast excellent and with tipical and fresh products. COMPLIMENTS!

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    The feeling of luxury for a very small price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The combined shower, steam and spa facility was a bit confusing to operate

    The feeling of luxury for a very small price

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: