Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Asion Lithos

Main Street, Kato Asites, 70013, Greece

#1 of 1 hotels in Kato Asites

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 apartment reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 29

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Pretty property, nice people in a quiet town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could use a couple more pillows! Can’t really complain as it seems to be Greek standard of giving just two flatter pillows.

    Met the host, he waited for us when we were late. Met the owner, was very kind and gave us some wine to try. View was beautiful. Exactly what was expected. Really pretty property

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    All fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurants only in driving distance

    Very very friendly host. Very nice swimming pool. Well maintained building and facilities. It is a quit place in the hills - but only half an hour driving from Heraklion.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    This was a lovely place located in a small village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was a lovely place located in a small village. The apartment was very comfortable and well appointed and Nikos and Arapi were very welcoming. I was surprised with the attention to detail in all the fittings. It had a nice sized pool, which we mainly had to ourselves. Nice experiences like swallows flying low and scooping water up while we were in the pool, which my daughter loved. There are also a number of suggested local treks that you can do although we tended to get lost in the many streets so I would recommend getting a guide for this. I spent my last day looking for a souvenir and got talking to a local (Finnish) lady called Tuula or Tuuya who helped me with this. She also invited me to her place and to meet her husband Michaelis. Very lovely and welcoming people. I would suggest that she could help with local suggestions/treks so ask around for her. There were only 2 tavernas we found so eating options are a little limited but consider it is a small village with population 1000. We used the apartment as a base for the central part of our trip and wanted a different experience (inland vs seaside) and visited Knossos and Matala beach from here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Just perfect! Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful place, very clean rooms, the owner and his son are super welcoming and very very nice! Always willing to help with anything. Can´t say any bad word, everything was just perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Delightful spot and our hosts were most gracious. A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough hot water for two baths when we arrived all dusty and tired around 6 p.m.

    Bed very comfy. No croissants! Breakfast good with local white mulberries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    I can just say that Asion Lithos is really special place,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can just say that Asion Lithos is really special place, the people working there are nice and make everythign to make you feel comfortable and fine. The apartment is super nice, and with everything you need. The breakfast was really good. I suggest this place to everyone. It is close to the village so you never can miss somenthig, close to restaurant, so the position is really ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful quiet place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mr. Nikos (the owner) was unbelievably helpful & friendly. The hotel is build in a traditional way and has beautiful views. There is a lovely pool where one can relax. We stayed here instead of Heraklion - it is only 30 minutes away by (rental) car. The rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    They were so welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were so welcoming. They even phoned us to ensure we didn’t get lost driving there! Clean, quiet, comfortable, spacious rooms in a cute little village in the mountains south of the capital. A haven!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    A perfect place to get away from the crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Great, spacious, apartment, furnished to a high standard, with everything you need for a relaxing stay. Very quiet location. Nice pool and garden to relax in. Excellent additional terrace area for a BBQ. Wood and charcoal provided. Just bring the food and light a fire. Excellent room service. Apartment cleaned perfectly every day. Thank you. Option of a great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and beautiful place to stay when you are in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and beautiful place to stay when you are in Crete. You will enjoy the warm hospitality of Nicos and his family and relax in the pool while looking at the view of Cretean hills. Very good position to explore Heraklion area (ancients ruins of Knossos and Festos and the beach of Matala).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Great experience and stay at Asion Lithos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None

    The hosts were so helpful and nice. The property has GYM, beautiful view and balcony for the room we stayed at. The host is available all the time even at late time at night. Breakfast is excellent specially they prepare the eggs you like to have them. The place looks beautiful and new.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Nice , good standard accommodation with helpful and friendly host
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed . Good kitchen and lovely terrace . Good food. The pool area was nice and the whole property was built and maintained to a high standard

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    A very beautiful place, but come in season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there off season, we were the only guests, and it felt like we were the first ones in a few weeks. it felt like the hotel wasn't up to it's high season glory as far as facilities, meals, etc... the breakfast, though very big and tasty was mainly pastries and probably contains some fresh veggies when the hotel is full. the hotel kitchen it self was obviously not working because there were no guests, which meant there were no meals to get on site (besides breakfast). we also had some trouble with the drainage of the bathroom, which would overflow and flood the floor when we drained out the bath.

    a very beautiful hotel, in what seemed like a nice town. friendly staff. large breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    8.8
    Lovely spot. built with care and taste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty pool even if the weather didn't allow us to profit much from it. Nearby restaurant very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Great view, super nice staff, huge room, bath,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of restaurant in the area

    Great view, super nice staff, huge room, bath,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful room and friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room and friendly host.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    perfect localisation, peaceful environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    perfect localisation, peaceful environment. The hotel is really great (swimming pool, view on mountains) and the host is welcoming

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.7
    Very nice view and a nice restaurant nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to arrive, especially if you use Google Map as navigation (too narrow street, too sharp slope)

    Very nice view and a nice restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Keep calm and enjoy
    • Couple
    • Traditional Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and the huge appartement

    Amazing place to recovery after noisy places

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Very warm welcome and generous hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Very warm welcome and generous hospitality. Immaculately clean and the most comfortable king size bed I have ever slept in. Lovely variety of different breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    pool and garden gorgeous, we had two balconies both with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was rather poor, staff could have been a little more motivated...

    pool and garden gorgeous, we had two balconies both with nice views, everything was freshly renovated and cute.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    Nikos and his family are amazing hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Nikos and his family are amazing hosts. Very personal service - they even got our son medications when pharmacy closed and catered brilliantly for all our gluten free needs for our son with coeliac disease. Good location for exploring classical sites of Knossos and Phaestos. Great views, pool, villas with wonderful balconies and excellent air conditioning. Wifi was great. We went for 3 days and stayed for 6. We will be back!

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.5
    The villa was clean, beautiful and very spacious for 8...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The village in which the villa is located is small and there were few options for eating out close by. You will definitely need a car to explore the neighboring areas. We did not use the pool during our stay because the water looked unclean and there didn't seem to be any or enough chlorine.

    The villa was clean, beautiful and very spacious for 8 people. The view of the mountains from the villa was spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Views from apartment stunning ,Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apparement slightly dark, the area is stunning and nice restaurant above village but not much more. Fly tipping around the village roads spoils an otherwise outstanding area.

    Views from apartment stunning ,Staff very helpful. Apartment Clean and great shared pool with beautiful a views. Excellent breakfast. Only 30 mins from Heraklion.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    The villa was beautiful and kept very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is located up the side of the mountain so not a lot to do if you don't have a car or are afraid of navigating the Greek roads. It took us a few days to find a route to Heraklion where we wouldn't get lost but once we did it was fine. It is a good 30 mins from there.

    The villa was beautiful and kept very clean. It is obvious that Nikos puts a lot of effort into the upkeep and maintenance of the property. As it's up the mountain there was a lovely cool breeze most days that kept the temp around 32 whereas it was very hot down in Heraklion. The staff were very helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    9.6
    We arrived at Asion Lithos at night and were greated by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing much we didn't like. The only thing I would change in the flat is the shower curtain because we kept putting water all over the bathroom. But it's really to find something to pick on...

    We arrived at Asion Lithos at night and were greated by the owner Nikos with a delicious meal and some welcome drinks. The flat was brand new, well equipped with a beautiful terrasse. In fact, for once it was better than in the pictures :-). Nikos and his wife were so welcoming and we loved the property so much that we stayed longer than we had planned.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    The staff is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    The staff is excellent!!!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Very nice owner and perfect place who land in Chania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice owner and perfect place who land in Chania.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    The view , the rooms , the location and
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The view , the rooms , the location and the hospitalety of Nikos

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: