Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aspaki by Art Maisons 5 stars

Oia, Oia, 84702, Greece

#12 of 42 hotels in Oia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    This was the best experience at a hotel I’ve ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Cave Pool Suite with Private Pool and Volcano View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk down to this hotel included a pathway area that was extremely popular for tourists, so sometimes it was a bit challenging to go to the hotel, but was also nice once you got through the door, because it was completely private after that.

    This was the best experience at a hotel I’ve ever had. The location, view, staff, & breakfast (way more than the advertised continental breakfast - hot cooked to order with an “appetizer & dessert” and an amazing view) it was all completely 1st class. I had a family of 4 and we chose the 2 bedroom cave pool option...it was amazing. Although just up the steps outside of the hotel you are in the heart of Oia, once you get into the property and make your way down to your cliffside room, it is private and very quiet. Exactly what we were hoping for on our first trip to Santorini. We stayed in Fira our last night and wished we could go back to this hotel! It costs a little more than we initially thought we wanted to spend, but in the end we realized it was WORTH it. They even setup a private sunset viewing for us at a sister hotel location which was also amazing. My family will never forget this experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Absolute luxury worth every penny in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Pool Suite with Private Pool and Volcano View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aside from the amazing location of this accommodation - which is stunning (there were literally tour groups who came down the hotel lane for the view) - the staff was above and beyond in terms of welcoming and hospitable. They made our stay really enjoyable and memorable, having a chat with us each morning at breakfast to see if they could assist us with any plans for the day, sending a porter to find us at a central point when we got lost finding the accomodation as it is really tucked away, and the most relaxed but thorough welcoming orientation complete with colourful cocktail we've ever experienced on arrival as well as chilled bottle of champagne and baklava waiting in our room. Aspaki take care of everything for you and their sister hotel allows you to book in their private balcony with prime position to take in that famous sunset. There are literally hundreds of people above and around you jostling for space, but you get to enjoy it all from a private balcony. Our stay in Aspaki was one of the most memorable accomodations we've ever been too and the most luxurious "cave's" one will ever stay in! I can't speak more highly of this place. This hotel is absolutely worth the splurge in Santorini.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect spot!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite with Hot Tub and Volcano View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tourists outside the hotel door during the day taking pictures :)

    Great room, amazing view, comfortable bed, nice bathrooms, awesome staff, perfect location, did I mention the amazing view?

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    The bed is big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Pool Suite with Private Pool and Volcano View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stairs to enter in the room could make it difficult if you have some accessibility needs.

    The bed is big and comfortable. The view of the caldera is beautiful, and the swimming pool inside the room is relaxing and clean. The location was amazing and easy to go to places of Oia. The staff is fantastic and super helpful. The Greek Yogurt for breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Loved it due to the customer service but would have liked more value for the money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Cave Pool Suite with Private Pool and Volcano View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had greater expectations from the room as the value paid should have at least included transfers to/from port/airport and lunch/dinner. Also the cave pool was not as large as we had hoped.

    Loved the staff who were so welcoming and helpful. They helped us book boat tours and made great restaurant recommendations. Loved Tereza and her colleague who were so nice, prompt and accommodating. They turned the stay into a great experience. The view from the room was nice. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel offered us a free experience to view the sunset at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel offered us a free experience to view the sunset at the private terrace located at the castle, which is the best spot for the sunset view. It was really exceptional and memorable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful views from the room and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - all perfect!

    Wonderful views from the room and balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Perfect location in the centre of Oia. It was an extra bonus to be able to watch the sunset from the terrace of the partner hotel nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful and worthwhile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property is along a path which everyone seems to want a photo at (which to be fair is an excellent spot), it was just sometimes frustrating to get back to the hotel.

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. Views are to die for. Food was perfect, the cook really paid attention to detail and if you wanted something specific they would make it :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Remarakable Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Pool Suite with Private Pool and Volcano View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outside of hotel is one of the famous attractions/ photoshoot point in Santorini, always bunch of people at the front door and too crowed to get in the hotel.

    Everything here is ineradicable! The hotel staffs are super friendly, breakfast is yummy and fresh, location and private cave pool just perfect. I was there for my honeymoon and stayed at the same hotel for my entire trip in Santorini. Strongly recommended!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Julie, Sam, and the rest of the staff were absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Julie, Sam, and the rest of the staff were absolutely unbelievable! They treated us with such professionalism, kindness, and were constant sources of amazing tips for adventures and dining out. The breakfast was so delicious...we were truly amazed at the detail that went into making out stay memorable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    One of the best small boutique hotels of the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely amazing and went out of their way to make our stay above one that only , the decerning few will ever experience. Julie and her girls handled the kitchen, the best restaurant bookings, and a private balcony at Oia castle with champagne. A very romantic stay, we are glad we chose the outdoor tub. The linen were extra soft and above average. Overall you cannot fault the location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff was amazing and very helpful, the view was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was amazing and very helpful, the view was stunning (and explains why it's very expensive to stay there); the food was wonderful, and if we return to Oia, we will definitely stay there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    A jewel at the center of Oia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave Pool Suite with Private Pool and Volcano View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not cheap - but good value for money

    What a great place ! Oia is a jewel - so is Aspaki hotel - a nine rooms boutique hotel at the center of the city. From the first to the last minute at Aspaki by Art Maisons you feel welcome - like at home. Great staff (thank you so much, ladies, for the personal touch and quality of your service and you, Julie, for your constant advice and support on restaurants, boat trips, etc !) - extremely quiet (you are at the center of the action but away from the flow of tourists) - very original rooms (the no 102 is breathtaking, with two terrasses and a small external pool) - OUTSTANDING view on both sides of Oia - private access to a terrasse overlooking the sunset - we really can't give another grade: 10/10

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Gorgeous hotel, amazing staff, incredible views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing experience! The hotel is gorgeous and is located in the perfect spot in Oia. The staff were incredibly helpful in making our stay perfect :) I can't recommend this hotel enough!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Breath taking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite with Hot Tub and Volcano View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't enough mini bar stuff such as snacks, chocolate, nuts, etc...

    Breakfast is super. Hotel is stunning. Staff is so professional and friendly. Room is very nicely decorated, spacious and has all you need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Amazing views and one of the greatest locations in Santorini but what was truly exceptional is the staff, you feel like VIP all the time special thanks to Julie and the girl that its from Poland that I don't recall her name, they were there for us for everything recommending things to do, rides, beaches, booking restaurants for us and helped with all of our needs and more.... thanks for a memorable stay, couldn't ask for more :) Also breakfast a la carte each morning was delicious, the pool has amazing views. They also have an special and private terrace were you can watch the sunset, its breathtaking. I feel I'm forgetting more good things to mention about this hotel, its just incredible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Amazing views and one of the greatest locations in Santorini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Pool Suite with Private Pool and Volcano View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing views and one of the greatest locations in Santorini but what was truly exceptional is the staff, special thanks to Julie.. they tended to all of our needs and more.... thanks for a memorable stay, couldn't ask for more :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Pool Suite with Private Pool and Volcano View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private pool is very small

    The breakfast is amazing. There views are breath takingly magnificent, though not of sunsets. The staff is eager to help and very friendly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    My Honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I really liked the hotel room. The location it's near to many restaurants, cafes and shops. The hotel has really nice views 😍👌🏼 The hotel staff are very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    The room was very clean, we had with hot tub on the balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We visited in October and didn't plan to go to the beach, the hotel is on top of the hill, so you'll need a transportation if you plan to swim in the sea.

    The room was very clean, we had with hot tub on the balcony with a great view over the city and blue roofs of the churches, the best panorama of the Oia. The breakfast is on the open balcony they offer to choose by menu, it's not big but very tasty. The personnel is very friendly and you feel like at home, not like in the big corporate hotels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    The veiw was breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV not next to the bed

    The veiw was breathtaking Larg rooms Excellent location Welcome drink is a must ;p

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    everything was awesome in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cave Pool Suite with Private Pool and Volcano View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    honestly? nothing .all was perfect

    everything was awesome in this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Everything was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity cuts.

    Everything was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Everything simply perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything simply perfect. Cannot expect more than that!!! Paradise on earth.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    The only place we would stay in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Pool Suite with Private Pool and Volcano View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic location. Excellent helpful staff who paid every effort to ensure your comfort. Calm and tranquil. Wonderful views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Love the place ,, And will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Pool Suite with Private Pool and Volcano View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private pool is clean from out side but when you .. swim you will find out liitle flyies in the pool

    The location and the view were mavlous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, staff, breakfast, cleanliness , however inside pool was scary & no privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cave Pool Suite with Private Pool and Volcano View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs and the pool and no privacy

    Staff and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    convenient ,is in the middle of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Cave Pool Suite with Private Pool and Volcano View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area a bit small

    convenient ,is in the middle of the town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps .. but it's a good work out

    This place has the greatest view of everything awesome food and great staff .. will be coming back soon

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location! Nice service! Provide you best and private spot for sunset. Definitely will visit again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff very friendly. Excellent. Loved everything would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Pool Suite with Private Pool and Volcano View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast 👍🏻Beds👍🏻

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Very large and confort room , clean, minimal style,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite with Hot Tub and Volcano View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some little problem with the shower....easy to flood the room.

    Very large and confort room , clean, minimal style, inspiring view on the caldera.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    View was incredible, Staff best ever, room breath taking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite with Hot Tub and Volcano View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was incredible, Staff best ever, room breath taking...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localization and the cordially of the staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Narrow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive So many stairs Narrow restaurant

    Overall nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Julie and Sam at the hotel will make your holiday unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless

    Best staff, best service imaginable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay for couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location , exotic , friendly staff Rooms were excellent as I tried two during my stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    outstanding experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite with Hot Tub and Volcano View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breath taking breakfast view, more than friendly staff, great location @ town centre , a private spot at Sunset location, a cave like room experience

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    What did I like !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the first time I will write : nothing , the hotel is perfecto :)

    What did I like !!! Everything is just perfect , everyone is just awesome , hotel location is unique , staff are just like brothers and sisters , really awesome hotel , I would definitely go again.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.1
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible wifi. Could barely use it at all. This place is pricey. Reception was okay, but the person who helped us with luggage upon departure was not friendly at all even the tip was paid.

    Location is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.6
    Premium location (next to Santorini's icon i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom is at the downstairs of the room. Inconvenient especially for senior people.

    Premium location (next to Santorini's icon i.e. blue dome chapel), massage tub in large balcony with sea view, abundant breakfast, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    The view was amazing on both sides of the caldera -- Caldera...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The numerous tourists that flock the walkway to the property is not ideal. Price steep while the facilities are limited, but central location gives it perfect access.

    The view was amazing on both sides of the caldera -- Caldera view & sunset view. Rooms were well appointed and comfortable. Staff were helpful and very attentive.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.2
    Enviable iconic location with kind and thoughtful, dedicated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The seating / relaxation area adjacent to pool could give more shade, sun protection and comfortable seating. Mini fridge not cold but staff helpfully and apologetically immediately brought us plenty of ice.

    Enviable iconic location with kind and thoughtful, dedicated staff. Excellent breakfasts both in preparation and presentation. Decor very tranquil and beds / linen high end perfection.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.3
    The view on the caldera - like with all the hotels in Oia -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately our room - the one with the marvelous inside pool - was at the center of the traffic ways of the hotel. So every tenn or twenty minutes somebody passed by directly through our veranda, some old man looked into our room, pretending he looked for his one (not for my girlfriend) or the 8 year old of the Korean couple danced by with their parents at her hand. I don't know if the other rooms of the hotel are as nice at our one, but I definitely recomend you to get one of these, not that one

    The view on the caldera - like with all the hotels in Oia - is exhilarating and the receptionists/concierges are very attentive.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    EVERYTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It WAS PERFECT

    EVERYTHING

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: