Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Assamaris

Antheon Str.6, Asprovalta, 57021, Greece

Review score

Based on 188 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place for a romantic vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No double bed, but two single beds gathered together instead.

    Good location, not far from the center of Asprovalta and yet on a quiet street and near the beach. Our studio had a really nice big terrace and we totally had out privacy. The stuff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has its private beach only about 50 meters away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel has a great location on a silent street, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a great location on a silent street, which makes it perfect for a relaxing holiday. It is very clean, close to the beach and close to nice restaurants. I would definitely go there again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, easy to find. Great service, clean room and a beautiful garden. Nice and quiet place, excellent if you want to forget your busy stressful days.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Nice family hotel really located close to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice family hotel really located close to the sea. Hotel have own place on the beach with sun beds and umbrellas. Good breakfast for good price (7 EUR) with plenty of choice. Hotel have own free parking (not big but enough space especially for small cars). Free WIFI was very good. Hotel owner Maria was very friendly and nice. We really enjoyed our short stay in Asprovalta before moving to Sithonia.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Location was good, close to town center and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Primary bed in the bedroom was uncomfortable, secondary bed in the living room was terrible. Hotel management told us that they will take care about the issue. Do not expect much about the sea, it's clean but not clear because of the rivers, etc nearby.

    Location was good, close to town center and beach. You can go to Thessaloniki and Kavala with 1 hour drive and Halkidiki with 1,5 hour drive. The breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Our 2 years doughter had medical urgency on Saturday evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 2 years doughter had medical urgency on Saturday evening . The manager called the doctor and arranged for him to come to the hotel. This was very helpful. They try to answer all requests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room and the premises of the complex were clean. The location very close to the center of Asprovalta. I strongly recommend this.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Very beautiful complex, with a nice and clean apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very beautiful complex, with a nice and clean apartment where we were been. Breakfast is very good. Cute courtyard too. But the most positive impression for me was the stuff in Assamaris. They are very pleasant, and always with a smile.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place! Very nice and friendly staff. The room was clean and tidy and the hotel is next to the beach. We had a great stay and would lobe to visit it again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    The staff is very polite and make you feel very special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very polite and make you feel very special. There are a lot of greens and flowers in the garden which make the environment lovely. The location is perfect. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable 😁 It's worth visiting!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Professional team, clean and good equiped rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A bit loud in the mornings and in the nights.

    Maria and his team is an absolutely professional, very kind, helpful and attentive hosts. The rooms are nice, clean and tidy, good equiped and comfortable. The garden is very nice. A lot of plants and candle lights in the evening. So friendly. Maria organized a Greek night and it was unforgettable. The apartment is very close to the sea, about 5 minutes on foot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the money. Pleasant garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the fact that we had to change the room after 2 days, some other guests were supposed to come in the room we were originaly accomodated. However, we got compensatory free breakfasts and it made the unpleasant feeling a little better

    The garden and the common areas are very nice. A lot of plants and candle lights in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C conditioner in the apartment isn't working so it was almost impossible to sleep at night

    The staff are very nice and friendly... location perfect... breakfast is nice!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean and very friendly accomodation in Asprovalta, Greece!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe the only thing which I could mention is that sometimes our room was a bit loud in the mornings.

    Assamaris is a perfect choice to stay in Asprovalta, Greece. The management and the crew are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice, clean, good equiped and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Very nice choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal was very cooperative and nice! I had my car broken and I have arrived 3 hours after the official closure of reception and they were waiting for me, because of my call. The hotel is well maintained and clean as in the pictures. The place is very close to the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture and kitchen appliances have seen better days

    Friendly staff Renovated bathroom Very nice private beach Lovely garden Quiet street Good breakfast buffet, possibility to have breakfast in the room too

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Recommend Assamaris for a relaxing vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived a day earlier than expected and were accommodated most graciously by Maria. Rooms were very comfortable and clean with balcony. Outside dining is offered for delicious brunch,lunch and dinner, especially Maria's pastitsio. We enjoyed the cozy family atmosphere and friendly helpful staff. A short walk to the private beach to relax in lounge chairs under umbrellas is a plus. Thank you Maria, Amelia and staff for a memorable stay at Assamaris.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice location, cosy room, beautiful garden, polite employees, delicious food... Overall great! ♥ We had a wonderful time!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Everything exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Wi-Fi internet acces is not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi internet acces is not the best

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place, very helpful staff, our apartment has sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place, very helpful staff, our apartment has sea views, everything was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I feel like it is my home with clean and comfortable room and nice stuff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at very nice village with beautiful beach and many restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relax!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for everyone who is looking for calmness. Rooms are comfortable with a balcony where you can relax and enjoy the beautiful garden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Fine hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea water in the city was dirty.

    The hosts, the music in the restaurant, the night view of the yard. Everything was fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    free parking, very good wifi, nice and clean rooms!
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    free parking, very good wifi, nice and clean rooms!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Big room, staff was there for late check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room, staff was there for late check-in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Good place for family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, very close to the beach , clean rooms, nice personal, good WiFi and parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    We will definately come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent wonderful time; everything was beyond our expectations!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Assamaris accomodation is a perfect option to travel with family or just a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surroundings, personal, rooms ;)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location Good breakfast Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel with a very friendly stuff, smiling,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful hotel with a very friendly stuff, smiling, supporting and caring! I felt like home :-) Beautiful garden with restaurant, where the breakfast is served Quiet and beautiful place, where they do care of each and every client!

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    I found again the feeling of freedom gave by holidays in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I found again the feeling of freedom gave by holidays in Greece . Good quality hotel , staff very friendly and communicative , warm and pleasant people . Very tasty and varied food .

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    5.0
    Very close to the beach and to the shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The cleaning was not good; 2 times in 10 days.... The soap and shower gel just for the first day....Noise in the night from the garden

    Very close to the beach and to the shops

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff was very hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    More dishes.

    The staff was very hospitable. The house is near center and beach, but in the quiet location. Great yard. Recommendation for families with small kids.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.5
    We liked the lokation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There wasn't beach bar : a girl with bad english ask you what you want and then goes to the hotel to bring it.This girl was rude and the dtinks she prepared were very bad. There is a WC on the beach but it is old, not clean and needs to be repaired

    We liked the lokation. The hotel is near the center and is isolated at the same time

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Nice and quiet place with a beautiful garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and quiet place with a beautiful garden. Excellent interior. Smiled staff. Good food. 100m away from the beach.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked all.

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    beach is very close to location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    beach is very close to location

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    Nice and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice and cosy

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.6
    Everithing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everithing

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    Amazing staff, silent place and fascinating garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing staff, silent place and fascinating garden

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    7.5
    Owner was very helpful nd waited for oir delayed arrival...
    • Family with older children

    Roomas are a bit small.

    Owner was very helpful nd waited for oir delayed arrival until almost midnight.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: