Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Asterias Village

Europis 59, Piskopiano, Hersonissos, 70014, Greece

#39 of 162 hotels in Hersonissos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 57 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I love the location, facilities are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Maisonette with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the location, facilities are great. Service is Excellent. Best Alex and Manos they make the place alive and pleasant to be in thank you ! will be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely location in the village for visiting restaurants and bars, clean comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the slope/ steps you had to climb each time you left the property (but to be expected being on the side of the mountain) The selfcentred thoughtless customers who pegged their towels on to sunbeds around the pool first thing, only to go off for the day and come back to their reserved beds, after other customers had been scouring around the pool for a bed , i feel this needs to be managed by the staff, items should be removed and stored, for the selfish people to collect on their return from the beach/shopping trip

    Beautiful apartments, bright and clean we had a mezanine bedroom, very quaint, with kitchen facilities and bathroom, also a balcony All you could need was available they also lay on a free bus to take you into hersonissos 3 times a day, which you can also return on, ie; bus going down at 11am, can be used to come back up at 11.05am

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Big modern resort-style complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi coverage doesn't extend to the areas distant from the main reception. Kitchen is very basic.

    Spacious, comfortable rooms. Good value for money. Attentive staff. You probably need a car to stay here as it is some distance from the town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay. Commendable establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very noisy and not respectful neighbors of others. Problem of evacuation of water in the bathroom. Poor quality WiFi connection, even impossible.

    Apartment spacious, well placed and equipped correctly. Very good proposed services and very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Very recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very quiet place, the location is so special and authentic. The team is so kind,smily,ready to help in any question or request. Nice children club. The view is asome and breathtaking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Good place for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a problem of wifi in my apartment. Also the air condition was not able to work properly.

    The staff were cery friendly and very helpful. The poolside bar is good place to relax

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything This is a wonderfull hotel - and the reason has to Be the administation/owner - I would like to highlight the service and the need for the staff (everywere) to fullfill the costumers every need - we Are a family Of 10 persons - and we had a lot Of requieres - everytime they jumped and did their very Best. If you want cold 5 Star all inclusive with brand new luxery - dont go - but if you want charme - peace - good service - Down to Earth greek hospitality - ASTERIAS is the place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    An absolute gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more variety on the pool bar snack menu but this does not take away from anything.

    When we arrived we felt looked after from the minute we stepped into the reception. The staff were so friendly and let us know everything we needed to know. The pool was fantastic and the location was spot on. We feel like we found a hidden gem in Asterias. There was never an issue with getting a sun bed and the pool area was so clean. The room was a little basic but this didn't take away from anything. We found that after a couple of days we were completely comfortable in our surroundings. The location in the mountains was great as the walk into Hersonissos was ok for us. The variety of restaurant in the surrounding areas was fantastic and the value for money was great. By the end of the holiday we had fallen in love with Asterias and we couldn't wait to tell everyone about it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    A really lovely place for families a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The steps down to our rooms were a little steep and could be hazardous to those who did not have a sure footing, though there is a rail to hold on to.

    The Location and the staff were more than helpful. We were booked into a large self-catering suite of rooms and the views which we had asked for we got, a lovely place for families. The out side pool area is very clean and the reception staff bent over backwards to help us, it was my sons partner's birthday and they even put a large basket of fruit and wine in their room on the day of her birthday and birthday wishes (we never asked for that) she was delighted and made the holiday even more special, We are returning again in September but sadly could not get booked in here (they were full) this goes to show how in demand this place is and I am sure it is down to all the staff and domestic staff who keep it clean, happy and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has a beautiful layout, nessled up further in the mountain. It is a really neat location with lots of small restaurants and shops nearby in the small streets. Definitely full of character. The restaurant was great, food and staff were excellent, and very reasonably priced. Upon request, we were upgraded to a nicer room with an ocean view. The room was very comfortable and clean, lots of space to spread out and enjoy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Koutouloufari August 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast was a little bit predictable, day after day. As Koutouloufari is on the side of the mountain up from Hersonnosis there were a lot of steps from the reception/pool area to the main road.

    Very friendly staff. The pool area pictures gave the impression that the area was much larger than it was, but there always appeared to be enough sunbeds (be prepared to run the usual gauntlet of early morning towel fairies, sunbeds with towels on them but no bodies on them for hours. The hotel was Greek 4 star and very clean, reception staff were very helpful. There is a free bus service for hotel guests three times a day down to Hersonnosis. Koutouloufari and its next door neighbour Piscapiano are very laid back but with still a large number of bar/restaurants to keep most people satisfied. The small village Old Hersonnosis is about 15 minutes walk from the hotel through Piscopiano, a taxi will cost 7 euros The 'new' Hersonnosis sea front area seemed a little more 'football shirt' and sleazy dancing clubs/bars than the typical Greek although I did not sample this area during the evening. I would recommend this hotel and the Koutouloufari/Piscapiano area to adults, there isn't a lot for young children to do.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous place great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could do with giving you fresh towels daily. We went island hopping after here and each hotel gave us fresh towels daily which is great when you've been out walking and visiting places to have a fresh towel after showering.

    Lovely hotel, perfect location. Big pool, plenty of sunloungers. 2nd time here at this hotel and will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Lovely place, can't wait to visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing up liquid in the kitchen area...

    Great location, lovely pool, helpful & friendly staff, lovely room - great view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen was quite basic

    The staff were very friendly. It was a lovely room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Value for money was excellent. Staff very very friendly. Very clean rooms and good self catering facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Idael choice for lazy October week in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    all good

    Super friendly staff....spotlessly clean......great location and facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.1
    Good pools, great breakfast, plenty of tavernas and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room while very spacious was somewhat cave-like and lacking in comfort. Staff was helpful but unable to get problems solved.

    Good pools, great breakfast, plenty of tavernas and convenience (car rental, supermarket, shopping) sharing the same street.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.9
    the staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all good hard to get wifi out side

    the staff and location

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: