Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Astir Odysseus Kos Resort and Spa 5 stars

Tigaki, Tigaki, 85300, Greece

#1 of 28 hotels in Tigaki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    monotonous food, stone beach, the people by the front door of the main restaurant were not always respectful

    Swimming pool, very clean, good cocktails, nice rooms, good service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many families with small children for my taste but its not probably bad thing for others. Within small walking distance there were no shops or restaurants (or I just didn't know). The bus did not go directly to the Mastichari harbor.

    Excellent hotel. Spa was a nice addition. Food was great. Nice staff. I would happily come again with my husband.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason the bartenders did not like giving me Bacardi rum when I asked for it.

    Overall a great stay, wish I would have known to book the ala cart restaurant in advance of our stay. Food in the other restaurant was excellent though. Only wish we could have received a later check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I loved every second of it.

    The views of Turkey at night, the beauty of the resort itself, the cleanliness, the friendliness of the staff, the helpfulness of the staff, the food in the buffet (so much variety and cooked amazingly), the alcohol choice (I was all inclusive) and taste, the variety of entertainment in the evenings, the easiness to get to Kos town (€4 for two people one way - only took 10mins), the spa downstairs (had a heated pool, amazing free massage and jacuzzi, sauna), the games room downstairs, the Siena bar and the pool bar by the beachside. Everything in this resort was amazing. A big well done to all the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spacious and beautiful gardens and pathways around the Astir Odysseus Resort. The main restaurant is like a magnet drawing you in to the huge buffet morning, noon and night. The staff are so hard working and friendly it makes for a very happy stay. We payed for the full board(all inclusive meals) however after the first day just the breakfast and night time dinner would have been plenty. Lovely Bars and Pools

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No decent coffee till 10am.

    The garden family room is great! Even though the hotel was full it didn't feel crowded. Great for traveling with little kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you expect the hotel staff to be welcoming and helpful, that is the one thing that you can not find in this hotel. The staff is extremely RUDE. Each and every one of them is trained to give you orders and to boss you around. The minute we entered the hotel with our 5 year old twin daughters the blond short hair lady at the reception called Dimitri accused me of making a mistake while reserving the room through booking. And than when I asked her to help and correct even if there is a mistake she threatened me by saying she is going to call the POLICE with banging her fist on the reception desk!!! What a welcoming hotel!!??!! The hotel management also likes sex discriminiation. They have a dress code for the main restaurant where you can have your dinner if you did not make a reservation in the ala carte restaurant 3 days in advance!!!???( a simple restaurant in a small island hotel!!!). And the dress code is for men only. They need to wear long trousers. Who wears long trousers in a beach hotel where it is 40 degrees. If you dont have trousers either you are left hungry or you wear one of the staff's trousers!! What a creative solution!!! Than we asked for some ice in the room and the answer was it would cost me 10 Euros. OMG. 10 Euros for a cup of ice cubes!!! The mangement and the staff simply suck. I would never go again and never let anyone i know stay in that hotel.

    The hotel complex and thw facilities are good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the facility was 5 star, it was run like a 3 or 4 star hotel. Obtaining towels were always a problem. The bar ran out of well known Scotch. Not enough towels in suites. No tissues. Not suitable for those who are looking for fine dinning. A regular all inclusive hotel. Staying in a suite was a waste. We did not get our money's worth.

    The facility was nice. Well kept Gardens. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I woulk like to have the mini disco bether. In a small conferebce room with music to high!

    The food were super! Buffé have never had so good standard! Nice room, modern and clean! The straff were super friendly and helpfull. Liked the little park for my kid.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club was poor for my 2 little boys age 5 and 6 they didn't want to attend after going once. They said there was nothing for them to do. My little girl who is nearly 4 was happy enough to go. There was no life guard on duty which I wasn't happy about.

    Buffet excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before getting to the hotel i e-mailed the hotel mentioning that we are coming for a bachelorette so if there are any treats that you could offer us that would be great. And the reply was extremly unappreciated" this is a luxary spa resort please behave and dont put loud music" this is a very rude reply! And ruined our excitment to come to the hotel. However once we got to the hotel this wasn't the vibe at all and everything was amazing! The only thing i can comment once arriving to the hotel that we didnt like is not having our drinks from the start and having to wait for such a long time to get them, except for that everything was amazing!

    Staff was amazing, we received an upgrade which was amazing and much appreciated, we went to the bar just after 12 and they still passed our orders altough it was after closing hours, the food was amazing, the resort was huge. We had an amazing time thank you!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant staff but management should consider adding more waiters as it can get very busy and the staff is way too stretched. Small gym, need more mats. The games room should be free.

    Friendly staff, great food, well kept resort.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing, really

    Usually I go to another country to walk around the city, eat different food and experience another culture. In this case I almost didn't live the hotel because everything I needed I could find there. The hotel is beautiful. Nice pools, access to the beach, nice staff and entertainment team, excellent food (typical or not). Is not really easy to move around Kos by public transport but there is a bus stop very close to the hotel that takes you to the city center and there to other stops around the island.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't so clean. The kids club isn't open the whole day.

    The food is amazing! Everything delicious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very polite and helpful, food was fantastic and the cleanliness was exceptional. We had a beautiful seaside view! Loved our visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    FANTASTIC service and accomodation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The privacy of our room with semi-private swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Sea Front Maisonette with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the reserved sunbeds!

    We stayed in beautiful 2 bed maisonette..very spacious and pool almost to ourselves

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No open restaurant afternoon

    All the stuff..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    armbands for all inclusive guests

    they upgraded the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Buffet breakfast/dinner, design/decor, garden, bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Such an amazing holiday! All inclusive is a must, such great value for money. Cannot fault the hotel at all, staff go out of their way to make your holiday special.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it seems they don't have any double beds at all, we asked only for double, but they provided two twins pulled together. Breakfast and lunch is the same every day. Dinner is OK, but not a five star quality.

    all facilities are in perfect condition. Nice clean hotel, amazing swimming pools! Friendly and helpful staff. Liked it.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    To have the trouser rule in dinner was really annoying. If you don't have the trouser, the manager obeys you to buy one or use the borrowed trousers instead. We didn't feel very welcome in the bar because one waiter told us we were Turkish and very hard people to deal with, although i ordered only coffee. the variety of dinner and lunch was not much, they almost served the same kind of things for 4 days.

    Mrs. Hatice was really helpful in reception. The animation team was very kind.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great service and staff, beautiful resort and very clean. Loved every minute of my birthday vacation and the staff of the hotel surprised me with a cake and cava. Never expirence such a personal care in my hotel visits in the past. highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bird's droppings on balconies! Although cleaners did their best to clean off each day. Beach pool, grass area needed tidying or to be decked to avoid mud

    Food and drinks were plentiful and of a high standard. Pool areas great too. Vast majority of staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a nice place at all with strange rules that felt more like kindergarten than 5* hotel (coffee served in paper cups only until evening). The beach is the only bad beach I have seen in Greece. The whole place is an aberration of Greece and should be avoided. The food was rather awful as well. There is no way you can see the sea from room 402, although that is what I paid for.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing was wrong whatsoever. If I had one gripe it would be the charging of a BBQ in evening, as we are all inclusive yet a charge is made for4 the same food, but that is nothing really as the resort is perfect I would still give it 99.9%

    Everything about the resort is perfect for us, this is our second time and we will return again next year same time. The staff, all of them, are excellent and very professional in every way, they could not do enough for you.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were amazing nothing was too much trouble from the technician who helped us get back in our room the front desk cleaners and the restaurant staff were brilliant not forgetting the entertainment team

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was very comfortable but rather bland. Some pictures and a little colour somewhere would have brightened it up.

    Fabulous facilities including 1 pool of 55m and 1 pool of 90m. Lovely food and wonderful staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    under normal circumstances we don't like big hotels, but everything in Astir Odysseus was really good

    The staff

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Group

    location

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beach average and not enough beach lounges at main pool

    Rooms and pools and great food

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: