Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Astir Thira Hotel

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#49 of 75 hotels in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 224 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great. Hotel was so clean, pool was great and the location was excellent so close to town. Staff were extremely helpful with any request. Greeted on arrival with a taste of local wine!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Pool was great, although no real area / shallow section...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room very cramped, bathroom very small.

    Pool was great, although no real area / shallow section for young kids. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was good, easy walking distance to town centre and handy to supermarket and other local shops.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sunset View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The triple room we booked was too small for 3 persons . The Ac is very old..

    Perfect location and staff were very friendly.. few mins walk from Fira bus stand .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a short walk from the city center which is missing the sidewalk for a few meters.

    Nice swimming pool. Nice view if you take the rooms towards the street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    The reception was very caring about us, they helped us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sunset View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms with volcano view are too close to the main road with a lot of traffic, it was noisy at night so I would recommend to choose a room with the pool view instead

    The reception was very caring about us, they helped us with the transfer, car rental, recommended places of interest and places to eat

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    I recommend this for families, small cosy not noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    I recommend this for families, small cosy not noisy. Staff extremely helpful, very accommodating would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Can’t wait to come again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Lovely Hotel With Very Nice Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower had great water pressure, but the water sprayed everywhere and soaked the entire bathroom. It would be wise to request extra towels.

    The hotel was lovely and very easy to get to from the airport. We were booked in a room right by the pool, which was beautiful. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    As expected from photos of property.it was lovely. Big thabks to all the staff :)))
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell on the bathroom /toilet

    Staff very very helpful with 15 months old baby girl. Very responsive Veronica in the kitchen an breakfast was the best :) Many thanks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Its affordable , clean , next to the active area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sunset View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My balcony’s view is the autoroute, then you see the sea. People are friendly they say you hi passing near yur balcony :)

    Its affordable , clean , next to the active area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay! Our children loved the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located on a busy road for families with young children. Otherwise perfect,

    The staff are welcoming, helpful and pleasant. The accom is immaculately presented, staff impeccable. Breakfast included was lovely. They surprised my son with a birthday cake on the morning of his birthday which was a wonderful and thoughtful surprise! Staff assisted with booking our car transfers and organized an early breakfast for our early departure. They went above and beyond what we have received on our 5 weeks of traveling and we are truly grateful. A truly memorable stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Astir thira hotel was the perfect location. Few minutes walk to the centre of Fira. We had a lovely room overlooking the caldera. Staff were very friendly and super helpful. Loved our stay there. Lovely breakfast too 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    View from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelly. Too many rules about pool, air conditioning, leaving key at reception when you went out etc. area immediately surrounding hotel and pool was empty and unsightly.

    View from room. Convenient to town. Pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    The location is close enough to the center-activities but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is close enough to the center-activities but not on top of traffic and "madness". Great views near caldera, if you can get a front room but the sun will burn it all day...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Astira Thira was a wonderful little inn with great service, friendly staff, and reasonable pricing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel sits right on a busy road which generates some road noise. Other than that, I thought it was great!

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful every morning. The pool was beautiful and refreshing. Loved this hotel and will stay there again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly staff, not too far from the town, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn’t work properly, shame about the unfinished eyesore in front of the hotel.

    Very friendly staff, not too far from the town, great caldera views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Most important was the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most important was the location. Walking distance from bus station (even towing luggage). Good access to central Fira and the scenic overlook. Room was pleasant with a bath. Overall, a good reasonably priced selection for Santorini. Not the most romantic hotel however. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pictures were somewhat misleading. The pool was smaller than we thought; the view of the sea wasn't great; and the hotel was smaller and more rustic than we thought it would be. For the price of our stay at the hotel, I was somewhat disappointed.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. The pool was a little small but suitable for the size of the hotel and number of guests. It was also just on the edge of the town, so perfect for walking around. The breakfast buffet was good with a tasty, if a little limited, selection of continental foods.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and comfortable with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sunset View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road noise was an issue from ground floor balcony when doors open.

    The female reception staff were very helpful and accommodating. Proximity to Centre of Thira was 5 mins walk for food and sunset views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    hotel location was nice (just go up to main street and turn left then go straight),
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak in the room. Connection was not stable.T&B was small but cleaned.

    Location, cleanliness, breakfast was good, staff behaviour, did not use the pool because of the weather.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    The cleaning people were hard-working, and they helped us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no lift, and the staircases are circular. The rooms are quite small. This was the most expensive hotel we stayed at in Greece, and Hotel Alkyon in Mykonos, and the Castle by the Sea in Athens were A+++, but far less expensive.

    The cleaning people were hard-working, and they helped us with our luggage, and even let us dry a few items of our clothes on their clothesline. The front desk staff was accommodating and let us change our room off the main street due to traffic noise and smallness, even though the room we booked was the view of the caldera. The hotel is close to a grocery store, and the bus station is close and easy to use!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic and comfortable.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little crowded in brekky area but food great...

    Location fantastic. Close to main area but away from crowds. View sensational. Sunset from balcony and sunrise from back door....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    Enjoy our stay the hotel should offer transfer to and from the airport its only tens minutes away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sunset View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the breakfast was average for the money you are paying. $280euro per night was too much for what you got. Bathroom room was average shower curtains would cling too you.

    The location was good walking distance to everything you need. The pool area was relaxing in the afternoon having a quiet beer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Loved our stay and hotel was very reasonable given its location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was well maintained and spotlessly clean. Great poolside room and good beds. Nice breakfast and 200m to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant. Shame about the watch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that my husbands watch went missing and was never found ??!!!!!!!

    The rooms are a lot smaller than they appear in the pictures. Nice but a little cramped and not very private when travelling with 2 other adults. The hotel was in a good location but it isn't where you picture it to be when you first arrive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel near a beautiful town on a beautiful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Derelict building slightly spoils the view of the sea for Rooms on the front - also on a busy road which disrupted our sleep on the first night but wasn't a problem after that

    The hotel is ideally situated - just a 4 minute stroll from Fira town Staff were very helpful and pleasant and the hotel was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean with a nice breakfast to start the day We had a volcano view room which was excellent - beautiful to open the French doors and step out to see the cruise ships near the volcano on a morning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good value. I'd recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the pool. The staff will serve lunch worthy snacks poolside for a relaxed change of pace. The breakfast room was pretty and food was good. The hotel is located just outside the center of Fira, within easy walking distance to the main town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Terrific stay with friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed not the most comfortable, maybe some more pillows. It is located right on the main road so some traffic noise but not a major issue.

    We loved our stay here! All of the concierge staff were so helpful and kind! They helped us book every single one of our excursions/dinners/transportation rentals during our stay. The hotel is located just outside of the main city center of Fira, within a 5-10 minute walk of their beautiful downtown that winds through the cliffside. Our room had a great view of the caldera and sunset as well! The rooms are due for a furniture update, but that was no problem for us at all - not why we came to Santorini! Breakfast at the hotel was delicious and their pool is also wonderful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Santorini, especially if you are looking for a good value and are not looking for a fancy luxury hotel/resort, just a nice place to stay with great customer service!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Gem in satorini , Close to Fira and the bus station , Restaurants , bars , supermarkets .. Great View of the volcano from the Volcano View rooms Very Kind and helpful staff !!! with the good location to discover the island

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    very friendly and caring staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly and caring staffs we were given a room free of charge just to sleep as we arrived very early at 4am while other hotels charge extra even for checkin before two hours. excellent homemade breakfast with little variation each day. very close to main market and bus station. excellent view from the room will stay again and would definitely recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in Astir Thira
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself and my friends enjoyed our stay at Astir Thira hotel. The hotel Organised a port transfer for us and the receptionist greeted us with all the information we needed for our stay. She booked quads for us on the first day and a boat trip to the nearby volcano on the second day. She was happy to help and very friendly. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with a huge variety to chose from. The hotel itself has a view of the volcano from the front and is only a 5 minute walk from the centre giving it an excellent location. I would definitely come back here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was spectacular. From the moment of arrival, the staff were friendly and helpful, attentive as 24 hour manned desk. Beautiful views, amazing location and a breath taking sunset from the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Good location, short walk to Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Everything good.

    Good location, short walk to Fira. Good clean room. Good breakfast. Pleasant helpful staff. Pool looked good although we didn't use it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely holiday, perfect accommodation with very friendly hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Only slight issue was main road outside the hotel was very busy and quite difficult to cross at times.

    The room was a good size for a family of 3 - very comfortable. Room cleaned to a high standard every day with fresh towels. The fridge was a good size and very cold. Air-con worked well and very good location of room - to be right next to the swimming pool. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sunset View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed out room with a view to the volcano but it came with fronting the main road so if you're a light sleeper you may not want to have the view and have a quieter room overlooking the coast on the other side.

    The ppoperty is well maintained with friendly helpful staff. It was positioned and only a few minutes walk into the centre of Fira for bars, restaurants, shops and accessing buses for other parts of the island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for the family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being picky, no bacon served for breakfast... ! Besides that nothing else to mention.

    Great family based hotel. All staff were very helpful and accommodating in every way possible. Rooms were very clean and maintained daily, pool was fantastic and great for the kids. Location was a 5 minute walk to the main square of Fira or up to 10 minutes to the main pathway overlooking the caldera. It was closer to Fira town than we anticipated which was a welcome surprise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    The receptionists were absolutely friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change the bedrooms design to more modern design.

    The receptionists were absolutely friendly! Very good service and extremely well located, walking distance from fira town and not to crowded compared to hotel in town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    A great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/ tea making, but not a big deal, honestly.

    The location is great, a very easy walk to town. Staff were very pleasant, helpful and engaging. Pool was lovely. A very clean accommodation. Breakfast was adequate when you consider the area of the dining room and you can't possibly expect a 5 star hotel spread! Room located within metres to the pool, perfect just my kids' dream!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent and affordable stay in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little cramped but don't bother us that much, if we had spent more time in it would have become a problem.

    The location was excellent, Pool was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location uncomfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were very hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast was disappointing.

    Good location, not to far from town square. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Family run hotel with the comforts of home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were so friendly, and even created a double bed for us despite not advising them beforehand. A quiet and relaxed atmosphere, only a short walk away from the busy main street of Thira

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    A lovely, relaxing hotel which had a quaint ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The location was perfect for the short walk into town and the view of the Volcano was amazing when the sun set.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a little too modest, of course this is part of Santorini factor , but one wishes to stay at a larger room , with more moving space inside.

    It is very clean, the lady who is the owner is very polite & helpful . The staff is also very gentle.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice small pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked room with double in 1 room and 2 singles in the other room that was closest to the door. Couldn't tell from information on booking.com that the bathroom was in the double room so had to walk past double bed to get to it.

    Nice small pool. Just outside the main part of Thira - 5 min walk and great to be away from the noisiness. Booked room with b'fast, which was standard b'fast to start the day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately late at night we discovered our air con didn't work and due to having a superb room with a view over the caldera, we couldn't open the patio doors due to the traffic noise. Regrettably I forgot to mention this to reception when checking out, apologies to reception

    Brilliant location, only a 4/5 minutes walk to Fira. Walking distance to the main bus/taxi stationed Fira. We booked a room with a view over the caldera, fabulous view. Staff very friendly and helpful with arranging transfers from port and also to airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful, friendly and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel with a great location, within easy walking distance of the main bus station and town attractions. We requested a Volcano view room and the view was spectacular, allowing us to watch the sunset from the balcony. The road in front of the hotel is quite noisy so the doors need to be closed at night - but there is air conditioning so not a problem. That's the compromise for a stunning view. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the pool area simply perfect, and the breakfast was a delicious added bonus. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    The staff were superb and made us feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was basically two single beds joined together which wasn't particularly comfy at night but no major issue.

    The staff were superb and made us feel very welcome. People working there make difference between good hotel and an excellent one.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.4
    Extrememly disappointed with this hotel. It needs renovation/updating and proper facitlites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a family group of 9 ages from 16 - 83years. If your mobility is not good then don't stay here, rooms are on different levels, we struggled to carry our cases up the winding staircase. This hotel has probably not been updated since the 70s/80s. Bed was rock hard, rooms small and dark even with the light on, the shower was in the bath (which was no good for my dad). The bar only stocked beer, they did find a bottle of wine but it was not drinkable. If you want a coffee when you return from evening out take your own, the bar was shut at 11 when we returned. No facility to buy food. Breakfast was awful very limited selection, rubbery eggs that had probably been cooked a couple of hours previously, tin peaches, just a plate full of croissants put out (the hotel was full), had to wait half an hour for more to come and the food was set out in a tight corner so not easy to access if there were more than 2 of you, the breakfast room was stuffy and hot, tables crammed in, and plates not cleared away to enable the next people to sit at a clean table. It was on a busy road which was really noisy especially if you sat around the pool. We paid more per night for this hotel than another one in Thira, but it was nowhere near on the same standard. Extremely disappointed with it, glad we only stayed 2 nights. Very very poor value for money.

    The two ladies that ran the hotel ( i believed they were the daughters of the owner) were very very friendly and also very helpful with information we asked them for. The hotel was clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things do run out if you are late for breakfast

    Perfect location. Very close to the Fira town center. 5 minutes to the bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Excellent stay with close proximity to city centre and great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sunset View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy traffic from the road

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    staff were accommodating to our needs and helpful where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff were accommodating to our needs and helpful where local information was required

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not upto the price

    Location only

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Top spot in thira
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of shower head..should be on other side of bath..

    Nearly everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, friendly and kind staff, nice pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    View from our room Gad a horrid derelict building between us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from our room Gad a horrid derelict building between us and our sea view - missed out in the photos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay but food could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    Facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed. Breakfast could be better.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Five minutes walk to Fira.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Good for an overnight stay but quite expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite badic. Quite expensive accommodation

    Great pool, 24 hour check in which suited us as we arrived into Santorini on a late flight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect.. the hotel rooms were very clean and good breakfast. And they also gave us their local wine to taste when we checked in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Not the cheapest but great still
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location The staff The daily cleaning The breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, cleanliness, staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sunset View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price. Expensive for a tight bedroom for 3 people

    Great location, cleanliness, staff and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sunset View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to main road

    Great staff and great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything was perfect i enjoyed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds are not comfortable

    Everything was perfect i enjoyed .the staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Its value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sunset View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Small shower area. Less variety in breakfast spread

    Its value for money. Towels and toiletries replaced , cleaning done everyday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location family friendly good facilities overall a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location family friendly good facilities overall a good facility and happy to recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great location for us and we had the roman with the view of the caldera, awesome sunsets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sunset View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a tad noisy because of its location being on the main road but tolerable.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nighttable

    The location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Good breakfast and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean property with great pool and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress needs replacing

    Clean property with great pool and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely family run clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as much breakfast to choose from

    Location to town square

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark riom and squeeky bed.

    Friendly staff and good service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    The photos were deceiving, making the rooms look quite a bit larger than they are.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, dated furnishings, low lighting in room.

    Location, pool, staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    No view and a little too far from centre town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view and a little too far from centre town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Girls holiday to Santorini made perfect with this wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the milk

    Lovely staff who helped us with everything we wanted to do and book. Felt very looked after! Great pool!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    It os Very good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything sete good

    Good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location walking distance to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small but manageable for a few days

    Great staff, very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: