Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Astir Palace Hotel 4 stars

Laganas, Laganas, 29092, Greece

Review score

Based on 40 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin or Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The all inclusive service is a joke! The drinks selection is limited for both the alchoolic choices and the non alchoolic ones and even worse for women there is no liquor option available under the all inclusive package only at cost. Ice cream available only for children and you had to prove that your child was next to it and he will have it and is not for an adult. RIDICULOUS!

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I wouldn't give 4 stars for this hotel. Rooms were average, bathroom was awful.... We didn't like the breakfast as much and we were glad that we didn't pay for any other meal. We stayed at the hotel for 8 days and had the same breakfast. Some things were repeated and you don't have a big choice.

    The location of the hotel is great. It is like 50 metres from the beach. It is very close to some nice restaurants as well. It was very clean everywhere and staff was nice. We had an amazing view from our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was poor inside the hotel, but good outside at the pool or on the beach

    Pool co-located with beach front Easy access to water sports in the sea Sandy (not rocky) beach Pool bar Reserved loungers with umbrellas 5 minute walk from the main strip Plenty of great restaurants and bars and hookah

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average room and hotel facilities, with no room wifi, basic old fashioned furniture and boxed 14" tv with limited channel selection. Hard mattresses

    Friendly staff, good service and clean place everywhere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOT qualify for the 4 star hotel: NOT hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers ,the furniture is old,they did not complet the shampon and shower gel, they did not have anything else in the bathroom(like pads.....). The only caffee maker was very old continually breaks down and where you could have only instant coffee, filter coffee and hot water. In the morning we left, although we were assured that we would have breakfast at 7 a.m. (who was paid), we had to eat out a few slices of cake. We were unpleasantly surprised to see that the hotel retains full payment account already for the rooms (we booked two rooms with the same card but for two different families) the first day of your stay. Positioning of rooms next to a generator that made an awful noise.

    The location near the beach and lounge chairs and umbrella that entered the booking price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed mattresses are extremely bad , food was average, WiFi connection very lousy, a/c very primitive

    Location was very good and the staff was relatively nice and helpful. Cleaning was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AVOID the all inclusive board. This was the worst all inclusive service in a hotel I have experienced. The buffets were extremely small with hardly any choice at all, we ended up eating out most nights. As its a complete disappointment. The snack bar, if you could even call it that isn't actually located in the hotel you have to walk to the sister hotel next door, and even there the only snacks you can get throughout the day is a salad, or cheese and ham roll. I come on holiday to enjoy what I eat, so having a salad isn't exactly exciting or what I would class as a pool side snack. You can't have water on the all inclusive plan you have to pay for that, which I think is bizarre considering you can have most other drinks such as alcoholic ones at no cost. This is the only thing that lets the hotel down, save your money and go B&B only and eat out and enjoy the local restaurants there's plenty of amazing ones within walking distance.

    Rooms were very clean, towels changed everyday. Hotel is in a great location right on the beach and a short 5-10 minute walk to the main strip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin or Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very outdated....

    Beaches were amazing....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff more friendly towards English.

    The food was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough vegetables

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not too great

    The location and the room we allocated

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin or Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture too old. Could use a renovation. Poor bar

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 13