Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Astor Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

16,Karageorgi Servias, Athens, 10562, Greece

#232 of 329 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3160 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room - Internal View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old and tired looking hotel Requires refreshing heavy investment Uncomfortable beds Small room and bathroom Noisy Not really clean Limited selection of Telly channels Average breakfast

    Location Views on top floor Nice staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    5.0
    the location and the view of the Acropolis are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room - Internal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked this hotel again because I really liked the first time i was here. But the quality of the room this time it was very bad. I think they did some renewal in the building to make the rooms smaller. The room i had was bad; it did not have good ventilation, the bed was not comfortable, the shower was very difficult to use to get the water, and some of the furniture was blocking a little bit of the door access. Not sure what happened to this hotel, but it use to be better. I hope they can improve their service and be back to what they were 2 years ago. Also even if the room does not have access to the street, in the evenings the area is too noisy and you can feel the music from outside with the windows close. this was on the 4rd floor

    the location and the view of the Acropolis are great. They also have a nice section dedicated to greek breakfast. and the staff is really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    4.2
    Very bad impression !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too small room, we could not move, the room was smelling too bad , the toilet was not working ptoperly and the carpet in the restaurant was too dirty

    Only the location!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    3.8
    Vreți disappointing,I will not book with booking.com in future
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I paid 95 euro for a room with Twin beds,they gave us a double room with ONE bed-I Was travelling with my colleague. There Was a cheaper price for a room with ONE double bed.I am extremely disappointed! I would like a refund,please,as it Was a big difference of price And comfort.I am waiting for your reply,please

    Breakfast And location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old fashioned furniture. It needs to be renovated. Poor breakfast for this category hotel.

    Friendly and helpful staff. In the heart of the downtown, near to metro station. Amazing view at the breakfast area.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    I really enjoyed the breakfast, the stuff was really nice...
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't really liked that they only had 2 single beds in the rooms with the acropolis view, and we wanted a double bed.

    I really enjoyed the breakfast, the stuff was really nice,polite, helpful, very hospitable hotel, great view of Acropolis and excellent location of the hotel!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.1
    The location is perfect, if one wishes to be in the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was old and not renovated. The internal doors could not close. The shower and the toilet seat were broken. We definitely will not repeat the experience.

    The location is perfect, if one wishes to be in the center of Athens. The view from the restaurant was also perfect. Breakfast was adequate. The personnel was kind, polite and helpful. The room and the bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    8.8
    Good location, convenient for Syntagma Square - which is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old building, looks tired

    Good location, convenient for Syntagma Square - which is the main transport hub. Lots of cafes, restuarants and shops nearby and walking distance to Benaki Museum, Acropolis & Acropolis Museum and National Park. Staff were helpful in giving us early check-in and printing document for us.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not properly maintained furniture, Old and dirty wallpaper, Disgusting carpet, No soundproof. Noisy atmosphere.

    The beautiful scenery for the Acropolis at the restaurant for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    5.8
    Insufficient value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room with Acropolis view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the WLAN is working at all, it is difficult to handle and extremely slow. Two elevators for a ten-storey building are insufficient.

    The perfect choice for anyone who enjoys the decent charms of the 1960s.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    8.8
    Good value. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was great, buffet style with lots of options. There is an excellent view of the Acropolis from the breakfast area. Our room was on the front of the hotel. We didn’t have views but was not bothered by this because it was easy to be out and view things.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    8.3
    Good and convenient location. The roof restaurant is with beautiful view of Acropolis.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very good, with lots of restaurants and shops in the surrounding. Compared to my 2nd booking in the single room, this double room is bigger and more comfortable while I paid less for this room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    5.8
    The facility is a bit old, like the terrible bed need to be renewed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room - Internal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed 3 nights at room 215, the bed was terrible. I was hurting to wake up in the night time. During my 2weeks trip in Europe, I paid more money in this hotel but stayed at the smallest and terrible room during my trip.

    The employees in the night bar or front door are good and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    6.3
    For the location, yes really very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very old and room ! Huh ! Door not open properly. My booking requirement for queen bed but thy not providing this thy give me a very uncomfortable tween room which Is very noisy. Outside noise is very problem and I am not sleeping well in every night. bathroom commode is always falling water. I will never book again this proprietary.

    For the location, yes really very good location. I’m ending the location just few minutes to walk to acropolis. Nearly two metro stations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    5.8
    One of the worst hotels ever visited
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed, shower , air conditioning, doors bad bad bad

    Ok the bed was real bad the door was not secure hallway very dirty I would not stay in that hotel even if is free

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    3.8
    Disappointment this year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room - Internal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When you book budget room you dont expect presidential suite ofcourse but at least a decent fuctional room. I wont mention the view because i might have expected the grey ugly spaces behind buildinga but i kindly asked for 2 single beds for the couple on behalf i booked the room so they could be more comfortable and they just had one double not even in the middle so one of them should have climbed the other one in case of needing get up or come back. It was just a simple request for 2 retired people who came to relax 4 days. Nothing comparing with last years accomodation there. Wish also stuff this year to be more helpful and less rude. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.6
    PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Your hotel was very good with all the fasilities and the most important was very clean. Our suggestion is to reduce the prices or you can give better prices with discount to your frequent customers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    8.3
    Very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooftop restaurant was closed during the day.

    The acropolis view from the rooftop restaurant. Very friendly night staff (Michael) at the rooftop, made our stay even better.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location but hotel fairly basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is included but quality wasn’t great - we bought breakfast elsewhere after the first day.

    Location is excellent, hotel is lovely and clean but decor etc is dated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect place to stay in the heart of the city
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    It has a great location. Staff was very friendly. Buffet breakfast was perfect and the view of Acropolis from top floor restaurant was superb, especially early in the morning or late night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Classic hotel in an excellent location, the type of place you just can't find in the USA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast on the roof had excellent views and was lovely. Some of the bread could have been a better quality, but overall a pretty great included breakfast.

    This was a great room for a group of three ladies travelling together who would each like their own bed. I loved the classic feeling in the lobby and the staff was professional and courteous. I'd stay in this hotel again for sure if I ever found myself back in Athens.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic Staff! Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This has nothing to do with the staff as they can only work with what they have! Our room was a bit musty upon walking in. It was very clean but very dated with stained carpets, which is fine but not for the money we paid for the room. The sheets were quite old & very thin & I don’t think the mattresses were much better to sleep on. We are a couple who don’t normally spend much money on accommodation but we had to book last minute so we expected better from a 4 star rated hotel.

    Close to the centre of Athens & all the attractions it has to offer. The staff were unbelievably helpful & very attentive!! The breakfast was fantastic & the rooftop restaurant, with view of the Acropolis was sensational.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.5
    The location, very close to Syntagma square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs renovation. We asked for a non-smokers room, but we got a smokers room. Hotel is not worth the price. Especially the shower in the bathroom was not what you would expect in this price categorie. Breakfast buffet was OK, but no splendid, carpet in the breakfast room needed a make-over.

    The location, very close to Syntagma square. Amazing view of the Acropolis from the breakfast room on the 10th floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    5.0
    1 night stay OK, not more...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ants in my room! Dirty bathroom! I believe untouched by cleaning lady. Dirty glass. Broker balkony door. Please keep in mind it was SUPERIOR Akropol view room. .. yeah right. Awfull breakfast restaurat, such a view!!! and such a disaster in resto.

    Localisation! Clean sheets.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.3
    The location is perfect and view from the window is majestic.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Acropolis view
    • Stayed 1 night

    very late check in possibility. If you take taxi, what is staying next to hotel the taxi charges extra, as they say, that they have to pay to hotel.

    The location is perfect and view from the window is majestic. Very nice location, but surrounding around hotel is somehow mess and dirty, but so it it everywhere around the centre in Athens.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was close to the markets and historical sites and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds are hard, the rooms are outdated and the shower head in our bedroom was broke and would fall down while taking a shower.

    The hotel was close to the markets and historical sites and museums. The breakfast was nice. The staff were nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    4.6
    Location, staff at desk were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom not clean, lumpy bed, room smelled bad, toilet didn't always flush, carpets stained

    Location, staff at desk were nice. View from roof amazing but not always accessible

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic position and outstanding view of the Acropolis...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furnitures in the rooms are getting old but they are still satisfactory.

    Fantastic position and outstanding view of the Acropolis from the breakfast room. It is close to main touristic attractions as well as to Syntagma Square metro station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    6.7
    Rather disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast attitude of staff. Not comfy bed. Dated decor. Failure to make roof top resturanright have any atmosphere. No one to greet us at breakfast. Terrible tinned fruit poor pastry. No gluten

    The view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel for an efficient discovery of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Placed in city center is great... but also a little bit noisy (not a problem for us)

    Hotel near the historical center, and also near Plaka and Monastiraki ! perfectly placed. Great breakfast, fantastic view of acropolis. Hotel's team helped us with transportation, organization and so on.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    5.0
    The tired hotel survives by its fantastic location and roof restaurant, but with poor room comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lid on bathroom waste can. Fuse box in room 406 buzzed as loud as an electric razor. Mystery tissue trash beside the bed. Spring core mattresses very hard and lumpy. Hotel lobby photos perhaps are from 25yrs ago from when the furniture was new

    Perfect roof view for breakfast. Same for dinner /drinks with great service by the evening crew at the roof restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience all around. Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Acropolis view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Astor exceeded our expectations! It has a fantastic location, super friendly staff and the best view of the Parthenon at a fraction of the price of some of the other luxury hotels. The breakfast was excellent and the rooms very well kept. We will be back without doubt and will highly recommend this place to all our friends!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    5.8
    Old, dark room. Good breakfast, but breakfast restaurant is too small.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room did not look like in the pictures, it was pretty dark. Everything looks very old. The breakfast restaurant is too small, I struggled finding a spot some mornings.

    Breakfast was good, the view from the breakfast restaurant is nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    5.4
    It was very close to Syntagma metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room - Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price too high for what it offers. The bathroom was not very clean, the bed is too small, the tv was not working and when we reached the reception with this problem no one came to fix it. The hotel does not met the expectation considering the price for one room.

    It was very close to Syntagma metro station. Very convenient if you have an early flight you can get directly to the airport from Syntagma. It has a nice roof top restaurant with a great view over the town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.1
    Budget hotel - Premium views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is pretty run down and badly in need of renovation.

    For all that the hotel was run down, it had quite possibly the best view of the Acropolis and city from the breakfast bar that there could possibly be. It was also very central, surrounded by cafes and restaurants and plenty of taxis. The little bar was pleasant, the staff were warmly welcoming and happy to help and advise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, dissapointing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room - Internal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tired and poorly managed. The restaurant was terrible. The view from the rooftop restaurant was awesome, but the one waiter couldn't manage, he was also taking calls for the hotel. The food was mediocre and all said a big disappointment. I wish we had left and gone elsewhere. It is such a shame as it really could be excellent if better managed and a bit of TLC.

    It is definitely the location that you are paying for, superb location. It was also very quiet and clean. If you are happy to have the basics and be in a good location this could be the place for you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    3.8
    Terrible what more can I say
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room - Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much , the room was awful facing a wall , bed small no day light a horrible experience, room 414 should Be closed down , budget room which cost €160 per night , sorry I would expect a bright room with balcony for that money . Will not return

    The view from Breakfast room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    7.9
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Triple Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The roof terrace had very bright spot lights and this took away from the beautiful view of the Acropolis.and was very sterile ...i would suggest mood lighting with candles on the tables...plants ...comfortable seating and plants. ..Also the shower needs upgrading as i was not able to o secure the handle to be able to have a comfortable wash

    The location...view of Acropolis and fantastic staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    7.1
    The location is perfect - very central and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilets at the Lobby were unacceptable as they were filthy. The staff at the lobby were sleazy as they would comment and snigger as women walked by

    The location is perfect - very central and easy to find. The rooms are spacious and clean except for the carpets that need to be replaced entirely. The breakfast was good with a variety to eat and the view at the breakfast floor was exceptional where you could see the Acropolis.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.6
    room&breafast with a fab view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Acropolis view
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's a pity you cannot have breakfast on the terrace but just indoor (the view is beautiful too, but the possibility to do that outdoor would be appreciated I guess). maybe stronger soundproofing needed

    fantastic location, friendly staff. the superior rooms with Acropolis view are FANTASTIC!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    5.8
    Needs Refurbishment, property in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room equipment run down, old shower head, filthy old carpets in restaurant and rooms. Needs refurbishment. Airconditioner failed and we had to change rooms at 11pm at night.

    Convenient to trains and Parthenon. Staff spoke good English and did their best to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    4.2
    The location is close to all tourist areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is old needs to change the interiors. The building smell of cigarettes. The restaurant didn’t have much choice of food. Breakfast food is the same everyday. Food is not good. The beds are too hard. The shower is old needs renovation.

    The location is close to all tourist areas.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.5
    athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Acropolis view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe my room could have smelt a little better, probably the carpet or people smoking in room with air con. on.

    location was great, very close to the heart of Athens, shops cafes and markets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very old very outdated It’s a shame as the hotel is in a great location I think I paid too much for a very old and unclean room with a disgusting toilet

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    4.0
    Not worth the money we paid for it 245Euro for one night booking.com you need to know what you offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room had mould in bath and sink shower was hand help as bracken on wall broken Wallpaper coming of the wall and door all chipped stains on the carpet

    View from the rooftop breakfast was ok but tables could have been cleaner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay in Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Acropolis view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi: sometimes poor connection. Cleanliness: rooms are very clean, but the breakfast area not.

    Comfortable beds, great staff. I really enjoyed the view from the restaurant. It's on the 10th floor, and there's a wonderful panoramic view of the Athens. Breakfast was really good. The location is just wonderful, very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    8.3
    Loved the convenience of the location and the rooftop restaurant was a fantastic bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities were a little old and worn but not too bad because we weren't paying five start prices.

    Loved the breakfast room with the magnificent view of the Acropolis. The location was really good- a short walking distance to Stygmata Square and Monestaraki Square. Staff were helpful and arranged our hop on bus ticket.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    Great hotel with an incredible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet is amazing, and the location of the hotel cannot be beat. Additionally the staff are so incredible, warm and helpful, and they speak excellent English which is essential for non-Greek-speakers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    5.8
    It's Ok but not worth for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room - Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old facilities, air condition and wifi are horrible, small rooms and sheets are not very clean, which smelled wired.

    perfect location! very close to the city centre and a safe place in Athens!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    6.7
    Check in was good, nice with balcony, good airr Condition...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smell in the rooms were bad and it smell ed like old cigarette smoke

    Check in was good, nice with balcony, good airr Condition and service minded staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.3
    Helpfull staff and good views with excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cooked breakfast was always much later coming from kitchen that most people missed it if they were up and out early.

    Stayed 2 nights before our tour and 1 after. The second room was much better then first as it had been redecorated. The view from breakfast room was spectacular .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    7.5
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Acropolis view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entry in reception has an unpleasant odor. All carpets, bedrooms, common areas and rooftop breakfast need to be changed, dirty and lots of stains

    Beds very comfy, bathrooms very clean. Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.1
    Amazing view from the roof garden and the breackfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The carpet looks dirty. I prefer bigger double beds. Ιf is an option, and you like more space choose, the twin beds for 2 persons or at least a room that the bed is not exactly attached on the wall. My partner had to jump over me while i was asleep to get out of the bed. No balcony in my room.

    Amazing view from the roof garden and the breackfast is served at the terrace. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice location exatly in the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.1
    Low key hotel with good location & view over Acropolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom facilities - kind of old school & hard to use

    Location was everything - you can walk everywhere if walking is your thing The breakfast terrace with daily morning view over Acropolis

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    7.9
    The great location is the strongest point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit outdated in the bathroom, too old taps for a 4 stars hotel. I also saw 2-3 ants at some point.

    The great location is the strongest point. Beds are very good, the breakfast has variety, yet a little bit too havy for our tastes, the roof garden is nice, indead. The personel is nice and friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is a little old but very well maintained.

    location is great. 5 min. walk from sigma station. 5-10 min. walk to Plaka area, 15 min walk to the acropolis itself. great view to the Acropolis from our room 8th flourand from the rooftop restaurant at breakfast. staff helpful at getting a midnight taxi to the airport at a standard price. good breakfast. large buffet. good coffee at the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.9
    Hotel has a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet need more light in the sleeping rooms

    Hotel has a great location. They need to improve the internet as it was OK on the lobby area, but almost no connection in the sleeping rooms. Sleeping rooms needs more light, they are really dark. Breakfast is OK , fruit should be fresh, no from cans also they charge extra for espresso coffee, however the view to the Acropolis is spectacular .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    Everything was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet in rooms . Aircon should get cleaned more thoroughly and in cycles, at least the filternets .

    Everything was okay. Clean bathroom and friendly staff. Good breakfast with great view over Athens towards the Acropolis.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.9
    The location is in the heart of Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is in the heart of Athens. The breakfast room was amazing to other hotels that I have stayed at previously in Athens. Will stay there again given the opportunity.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.8
    Close to the action!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The basic breakfast! I am sure that if the restaurant was taken over by new management and with the view, it could be so much more.

    The room was basic, but we were there to sleep and explore and for this it was perfext. The cafe owner was a delight and Nick at check in was a champion. The restaurant was basic, but with that view I would have had a bread roll. It is not as nice as the pictures, but if you want service with a smile, a view to die for and a room close to the action this is your place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.1
    Very convenient, professional and helpful staff with good level of english
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wrote 3 times asking for advice for getting from airport as arrived very very late at night but no reply! Bathroom was grotty and poor water pressure in shower. Not attractive decor

    Convenient location close to everything. Good breakfast. View of Acropolis from restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    7.1
    Get a superior room if you can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was our second stay at the hotel and we previously stayed in a Superior room. The normal room was very dated and smelled a bit fusty. No coffee making facilities in this room.

    Staff are very helpful and location is excellent. The room was clean and the facilities were fine. There was a balcony. We had a good night’s sleep. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    8.8
    Clean and superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room - Internal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and superb location. Rooms small but the location is worth it. Premium to be paid for rooms with a view. The other side of the hotel is less picturesque. Breakfast served on roof terrace with Acropolis views.

    Clean and superb location. Rooms small but the location is worth it. Premium to be paid for rooms with a view. The other side of the hotel is less picturesque. Breakfast served on roof terrace with Acropolis views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast (Cafe at 10th floor) view straight to city and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very old and poor, grey old walls, view from balcony to the street and building in front, very noisy street. Poor breakfast-same every day. not 4 stars at all!!!

    Breakfast (Cafe at 10th floor) view straight to city and Parthenon -great one, speciallt at evening. Locaton of Hotwl is great,right at the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    7.1
    Excellent staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room - Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi did not work in rooms--very slow and kept disconnecting. Big inconvenience. Rooms are run-down, hotel needs some renovation. First room smelled bad and air conditioner didn't work. However, the staff promptly moved me to a room that was fine, so I was impressed by that.

    Excellent staff. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    Wonderful centrally located hotel - great value for money, plus Acropolis view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpeting in room is a little dated yet clean. Would be nicer if replaced by tiling.

    Great central location, very close to most of Athens sights. Rooftop restaurant offer spectacular view of the Acropolis and half the city. Staff very helpful and friendly. Taken care of quite nicely including a walk to be shown local parking lot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out time, we would like to extend it a bit, but I understand they were busy.

    Location is excellent, just 100 meters from Syntagma place and 5 minutes walking from Plaka. Roof top bar has excellent views to the Acropolis.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was dirty on our arrival and I had to call the staff to clean it as it was really bad. They cleaned it and appologised.

    Great location. Nick from the front desk could not go out of his way to help us and make us happy. It has now been the 4th year in a row, we have stayed here and we have always been happy. Breakfast is great and the view to the acropolis is awesome. Right in the heart of Athens and a great hotel. We will definately return next year when we come through.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was poor but has a great view from the rooftop of the hotel.The bed was too firm for my liking and the room had a weird smell.

    Very good location.Walking distance to shops and main streets of Athens and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    8.3
    I would certainly stay here again. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Helpful staff on the desk ( not so on the rooftop bar where everything seemed a bit too much trouble). Fab location for seeing all of the main sights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, close to metro, city center,wonderful view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like the smell of room, bathroom cleanliness and at 6.30 there was no hot breakfast served.

    Perfect location, close to metro, city center,wonderful view from breakfast room. I would choose it again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    9.6
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room 804 has a terrible smell . Looking at the stained carpet and the wetness after rain along the windows i assume that the windows leak and causes it. The shower head holder is broken which means you have to be an octupus to shower and clean yourself etc. The water pressure is useless also.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The rooftop terrace has the most amazing view of the Acropolis and nearly a 360 view of the city. Special mention for Mikalas (not sure on spelling) who works in restaurant on terracè, lovely man extremely helpful. Very efficient and really genuine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    8.3
    Much better than the reviews lead you to believe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Acropolis view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast: lots of choice, but the food was fine, but not hugely appetising. Décor is dated but this did not bother us.

    Excellent location. Superior room with view of the Acropolis. Friendly, helpful staff. Bar. Nespresso machine in room. Breakfast room overlooking the Acropolis. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms need some updating

    Central location close to everything. Shops, buses, trains were all walking distance. Staff were helpful. Views from the restaurant on the roof were amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    Really helpful, lovely,and friendly staff, frlt welcomed to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room - Internal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really helpful, lovely,and friendly staff, frlt welcomed to come. So nicely near Sytagma sguare, safe, clean and lovely atmosphere. Lovely little room with bathdub and luxuriois soaps. Amazing view to Acropolis. Loved it!

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: