Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Astoria 3 stars

Tsimiski & 9 Salaminos Str., Thessaloníki, 54626, Greece

#41 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3351 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Center of Thessaloniki, very close to everything, good WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn’t working in the room. Cheap and short curtains that don’t close to whole window and all the light and sun comes in the room at sunrise. Reception don’t even say hi and are grumpy, as if the don’t like there job

    Center of Thessaloniki, very close to everything, good WiFi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel , great location. Just move that bloody phone !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone at reception never stopped ringing and needs to be put in an office or somewhere . I never once spoke to anybody on reception without them also being on the phone. Very rude .

    Great location . Was allowed to check in early which was very useful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Reasonably comfortable and very convenient location (for us).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast spread was OK but nothing special. Coffee tasted like "out of a machine" which it probably was!

    The excellent location right next to the trendy Lakadakia area with its great bars, restaurants and tavernas.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Good price and great services
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Friendly staff and daily cleaning. I stayed here 12 days and it was all comfortable and had good wifi connection, too. My room was at the 7th floor with city view which was awesome. The location was nice, too. Everything was in walking distance. I did not see many visiting its bar and restaurant but the staff were very friendly and I liked the cozy atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Good downtown business hotel
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The obligation of full payment upon check-in. Almost all hotels in Greece are paid upon checkout, at least if there is trust.

    Location, comfort and good selection of breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    The bed exceeded my expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a constant mechanical noise probably from the restaurant air vent from 6 o clock in the morning that was very noisy. I guess this applies only to the room I was in and not the hotel in general, which was good. Also the shower was very small.

    The bed exceeded my expectations. The hotel was overall good except some things that I think are only applicable to the specific room that I was in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Never seen such small lifts in such a large hotel.

    Good location, close to many historical sights, restaurants, bars etc. The bedrooms are comfy and roomy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has no parking-space, so you need to pay 15€ / day extra for a parking-place. you have to pay as you enter the hotel and before you have seen the room.

    perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.4
    Hotel Astoria - Bad Choice
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was useless so the room was too warm. Shower had no water pressure - absolutely ridiculous trying to wash Mattress on bed was like a thin slab of concrete I would have been more comfortable sleeping on a park bench. Breakfast was limited. Breakfast staff were completely unattentive to guests. I was not even offered tea or coffee.

    Location was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    The hotel staff was very kind, especially Andreas, who...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise.

    The hotel staff was very kind, especially Andreas, who helped us with information and was very very kind. The location is the best, the hotel is near the Old Port, The Nikis Avenue, Timiskis street. Very food breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall good but not excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the bathrooms are extremly small. I do not like a shower curtain. Aspecially if the shower is so small

    We use this hotel only for short visits. I might be not so comfortable for a longer stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. Near the hotel is a club and it's very loud, even if the windows are closed. :( The parking is near, but very expensive. As a hotel they can make a good deal with them for the hotel guests.

    The location. Is very close to the main attractions, to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Short but sweet stay, the perfect location, lovely staff and great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything!

    Hotel is great value for money, very modern, clean and spacious! The hotel receptionist was so lovely and warming and very insightful about the city and had many good recommendations. The breakfast was awesome, it wasn't included in my rate however I only had to pay 5 euro for buffet breakfast including coffee and beverages. Location is perfect, super close to the sea and the centre of town where you will find many buzzing cafe's, restaurants, bars and shops!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed my stay in this beautiful place. The staff is extremely friendly, nice, polite and professional. The location is awesome, perfect if you want to feel the real spirit of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was so small and it had a shower curtain so it clung to you the whole time. Water went all over the floor. Bed was hard and was like sleeping on a plank of wood. Hotel is close to cafes and the noise carried and could be heard until early in the morning.

    Breakfast was good. Room was clean and spacious but minimal furniture. Great water pressure in shower. Short walk to Restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were quite high up and I had ear-plugs but I imagine the noise from the local nightclub (I think it’s called Caligula!!) might annoy some.

    The hotel is located just near Ladadika which is lovely and bustling. We stayed in a penthouse suite which was very comfortable and had a great massaging bath! The breakfast was also very good. The staff were also nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Room was very clean, girl at the reception was super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't find any negative points about my stay in this hotel

    Room was very clean, girl at the reception was super friendly, location is perfect - all sights and nightlife are close to Astoria

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Almost perfect - Will visit again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The vibrant area of Ladadika next to the hotel has some noise at night that can become disturbing. Especially a nearby night club called Vanilla Sky. Hotel managers should adress this inconvinience.

    Was given a modern room in 7th floor, spacious and clean. Perfect location for a hotel, 2 minutes walk from Aristotelous square and next to port.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.2
    Lokacija
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved a room with a view and the only view we got was the one of the dumster and the back of abother building. Furthermore, we could not lock away our travel documents or any of our valuables in a safe which we had in the room beacuse the key of the safe was lost. Not once the staff of the hotel asked us or offered to chance the room or even asked us did we enjoy our stay. In addition to this, it was stated in our reservation we had a parking space for that one night and in reality we were lucky it was a Saturday so we could park on the street for free.

    Lokacija

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Excellent staff and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is very very good. The staff were excellent and extremely helpful. The rooms were clean, the area perfect and all in all an excellent experience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Little bit noisy from main road and a nearby night club, but did not disturb my sleep.

    Close to the port, very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed. This hotel fully met my expectations and I am happy to recommend it. Very close to a great area for restaurants and bars. Easy walking to tourist sites.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    All ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain should be replaced with something that doesn’t stick to your body when you shower.

    All ok. The hotel is very close to the city center and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    Very very bad experience at check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Penthouse Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for 2 penthouse suites and they described that rooms having balcony with city view and bathtub with massage system. Actually I received a room with bad view and no balcony and with shower, of course, at the same money. They told us that is also a penthouse suite... they don’t have other penthouse available, even they confirm that rooms before... i called booking.com to help me because my rights have been violated. I spoke with Ramona B. from booking call center and after 30 minutes i had the rooms that i ordered ready for checking in. It was very bad experience to begin a holiday.. 😞

    Position is very close to taverns and other tourists attractions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Great for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was pretty small and drab, and the bed wasn't the most comfortable, but everything was clean and the service was amazing!

    Great for the price. A quick 5 minute walk to where all the buzz is around the central square. The receptionist was so so helpful, i had a lot of language complications with train tickets and finding my way to my next destination that was handled so professionally and patiently by him, which i really appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    We chose this hotel mainly because of its location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a very basic hotel. There was no ceiling light in the room and eventhough it was a double/twin room, there was only ONE bedstand and ONE bedside-lamp. "My" side didn't have anything. There were power outlets but in some very strange places in the room, so bring an extension cord. The breakfast was ok, but don't expect fresh bread on a Sunday, it was from the day before and dry. But those are only minor things - all in all it's a good hotel, especially for that price.

    We chose this hotel mainly because of its location and because we've stayed here before. It's very easy getting here by bus from the airport and the city center is only a short walk away. The AC worked great and was pretty silent. And it was a good rate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    I had a great time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little loud at nights

    Its location was the best thing about this hotel ! Nice staff and clean enviroment ! Breakfast was ok ! The only thing was that at nights it was superloud inaide My room but it was solveable by closing the windows ! You get vouchers for the wifi Each voucher is good for 2 days ! There are 2 elevator of course! Its very close to the main port which is surrounded by nice bars and restaurants !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    We arrived late at night and had to take the ferry the next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clubs around the hotel are incredibly loud, even on weekdays. But i managed to sleep well....the shower is terrible

    We arrived late at night and had to take the ferry the next morning. It was perfect, there were plenty of restaurants and bars opened after 23:00, on a walking distance. Next morning we walkef 5 min to the port.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be better. The only small amount of fruit available didn't look fresh. The mattress of the bed wasn't that comfortable.

    The hotel was well located, close to the main attractions and few blocs away from the coast area. The room was nice and spacious, with good facilities and a nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Convenient place to stay to enjoy Thessaloniki.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the room was sound proof, you could still hear loud noise and music until late coming from the nearby tabernas and restaurants.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms. Located at walking distance from restaurants, cafes, museums and main touristic and historical attractions. At walking distance from the train station and airport bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Front line receptionist were very helpful in many more ways...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean & hygienic.

    Front line receptionist were very helpful in many more ways than expected & made suggestions of what to see & advised on local restaurant available .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Great and just where I wanted to be in the centre of things. I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was facing the main street so there was traffic noise in the morning and there were some noisy people until early am. It didn't bother me but it could be a problem if you are a light sleeper. The shower was good and efficient but the tray was small with only a curtain not a screen.

    Great location, plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby, close to all the museums, sights and shops. Easy access to room. Comfortable bed and good air conditioning. Very helpful, pleasant staff who spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was as same as turkish breakfast and was so tasty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 1 night stay it was just perfect!

    Breakfast was as same as turkish breakfast and was so tasty! I recommend turkish people to have also breakfast. Location was nice. You can walk around the city centre very easily. Staff was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff were polite and helpful, the location is great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being central it is very noisy until 3 or 4 am.

    The staff were polite and helpful, the location is great for sightseeing and the room and bathroom were fairly clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    2.9
    Extreme noise & waste of money - You will not be able to sleep here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - too expensive to not sleep at night! - extreme noise at night from screeching cars dragging (ear plugs did not help) - balcony doors don’t seal shut tightly so noise from outside is very loud - noise from clubs lasts until 6am - staff are rude - I asked to move to a quieter room. The next day I said the room was just as noisy and much smaller. Female reception member said she doesn’t recall me asking for a quieter room. - not family friendly- this is only good for people who want to party and are not bothered by getting no sleep and poor service - our trip was ruined- we were so tired we didn’t make the most of our days - waste of a trip and money

    - size of corner room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En suite facilities

    En suite was tiny, shower head holder wouldn't support the shower and the actual cubicle was tiny and shower curtain just got in the way .......

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Great for 1 night. Close to waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower, the front desk agent answered the phone instead of talking to us and checking us in. As a genius booker I requested eary check in but it was not provided given the fact that the hotel was full( it's just 2 hours... not 15!!!)

    Clean rooms, nice hotel, very close to the waterfront. In walking distance to bars and restaurants. We only stayed for 1 night as transit but it was very ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel, my best stay so far in this range.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Penthouse Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is a little small, so it might not be the best for claustrophobic people. Also, the breakfast was a bit of a downer for me as there was not much choice for salty food, it was mainly sweet (bread, cereals, chocolate, etc), but quality was good.

    I took the penthouse suite (got the suite without the penthouse, but still very nice) so it was quite spacious. The bed was confortable, the view from the balcony was very nice (I was a bit afraid from the picture but it ended up exceeding my expectations) and staff was very friendly and always to care of my requests and feedback.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    It's impossible to sleep here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really close to night club CALIGULA (seriously...) and the room we get was THE LOUDEST room we have ever tried to sleep. It was possible after 4 am in the morning, when the party ended. If you want to get some sleep, choose another hotel.

    Breakfast was okay, the staff is very helpful, also the hotel is close to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay; Relaxing and Refreshing;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been better to have a free private parking available, as we had a little hard time to find a decent parking space (that was not closed, nor full). The breakfast could have been a little better, in terms of food variety. Good overall nevertheless.

    Everything was as expected. Clean, spacious enough, well lit and comfortable. Good enough breakfast (between 07:00 and 10:00). Super nice staff, friendly, polite and patient. The hotel is easy to find and it's near the very center of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Refreshing weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Phonic isolation is not very good. Bathrooms and elevators are quite small. The hotel does not own a parking lot (there is another private parking nearby where the hotel redirects its guests).

    Location is perfect, just in the cafe/pub/restaurants center, close to the Thessaloniki bay. Beds are very comfortable. We had a room with a city view and it was very nice to look at the busy streets, especially in the evening. Staff is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My experience was wonderfull and was close to all the amenities I needed.The friendly staff were excellent and helped me constantly.The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast menu had delicious options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Buffett breakfast was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit dissapointing . I noticed the staff at the restaurant was a little unfriendly. I had to go to her and ask for coffee during buffet breakfast even when there were hardly 5 people around. Some guests were treated better than others.

    Buffett breakfast was good . Clean hotel .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff is very kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Astoria locates on a very busy and noisy street. It was difficult to fall asleep. Bed and pillows were hard.

    Staff is very kind and helpful. Hotel is close to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    They could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queen bed was actually 2x twin bed, shower cabin very small, can't use hdmi input on TV, without carpet on the floor, no slippers , no late checkout

    Location, decent breakfast, polite staff, balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Fair Enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom does not have a shower cabin. The breakfast is not good enough when compared to similar hotels we've stayed. The hotel does not have a parking lot of its own. The staff's mind seems to be in somewhere else, they forgot to activate our card, as a reason we had to go down again to have it activated before going into the room. The receptionist spent a lot of time on the phone which kept us waiting when we check out.

    The location was very good. You could walk anywhere from the hotel. It is close to the sea side. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. Decorations were nice. It is a very modern hotel. There was a magazine in the room which provides most of the information about the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.8
    Average facilities, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were smaller than in the pictures. The shower was very hard to use. It is too small and the curtain useless. The bed is not very comfortable.

    The location of the hotel is good. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    The position of the hotel is perfect for shopping and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful little shower tray which the curtain sticks to you when trying to turn, breakfast minimal choice,

    The position of the hotel is perfect for shopping and eateries, bars but the noise from the clubs goes into the early hours , the view was a brick wall & awful car park to the side from the hotel window! No view at all !!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    This franchise and this location should have more comfort to offer. Not a good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is terrible, small, bathtub leaks, no cabin, just a curtain that sticks to you while you are trying to take a shower. Breakfast is poor.

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Big rooms and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The AC in my room was too loud for me to turn it on in the night.

    Big clean rooms, my had even two balconies. The insulation of the windows is good, when you close them, you cannot hear the noise from the big street outside anymore. Breakfast has many differnet options to chose from. Besides filter coffee also capuccino etc are available. The location is good, because it is directly next to Ladadika, with many nice restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    We loved the location, in-house restaurant was convenient, and it was good value for the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower and bathroom were tiny, and we missed having a hotpot in the room for morning coffee.

    The beds were comfortable, spacious room, it was nice to have a small porch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Satisfying for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was noisy taking in all the music and noise from the outside clubs making it difficult to sleep without earplugs. Really bad backyard view from the window. The beds werent much comfortable. The room didnt have a minibar.No parking place.

    Location was good and the continental breakfast was satisfying.The staff was helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Good 2 day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did get a little bit noisey At times but that's because your near ladadika.

    Great location next many great restaurants and night life. A short stroll along the front takes you to the heart of the city. Great staff with clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.0
    very helpful and friendly receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit loud with the balcony to the main street, but it was ok for one night for us and we expected that Location is great, short way to the sea and all areas

    very helpful and friendly receptionist

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location close to everything, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some receptionists were very nice except for one of them that was very unpleasant, there is not enough light in the room.

    Excellent location close to everything, clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.0
    ok for one night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is situated on a very busy street and although our room was in the fifth floor it was very noisy (from the cars outside) basic facilities medium quality in breakfast options generally it is expensive for what you get

    central location city view from our room breakfast area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is about in the city center, just minutes away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very noisy area.

    The hotel is about in the city center, just minutes away from the nightlife. The area is also very noisy. If the windows are closed it is ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.5
    Great location, lovely rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a watter supply on10th of June,so they could find some alternative solution for the problem. We left earlier than we planned so we didn't have a breakfast

    The hotel has a great location. The public parking is nearby. The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    A modern business hotel in a good, central location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No room-darkening curtains, shades or blinds. Sound isolation could be better -- the hotel is very near the noisy Ladadika district.

    A modern business hotel in a good, central location (convenient in our case because it's right near the Hertz office) with the usual amenities. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was good and in general its a good value for...
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its my second time at the hotel and I felt the quality of service had dropped this time. The late check out option for Geniuses was questioned by the reception staff. I complained to the smell of he bathroom, they said they would send someone in but they didn't.

    The breakfast was good and in general its a good value for the money considering the location it has.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff was excellent and extremely kind and helpful, and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise during night time.

    Staff was excellent and extremely kind and helpful, and they serve and amazing breakfast. The big Big minus is location, with pubs nearby and loud music until 3 in the morning, so even with the window shut you cannot get any sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Fair for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was incredibly dark as there is no main light in the room, just lamps. The shower was nice and large but no light and so I could barely see when in the shower! No table and/or chair on the balcony.

    Good location, close to Ladadika district which is very nice. Very clean room with comfortable beds and modern decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean Hotel in very central position ,very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should think to provide some toiletry staff at the rooms.

    Nice clean Hotel in very central position ,very nice breakfast and the stuff was very friendly and helpful. Good choice for staying at in Thessaloniki .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Handy location but too noisy outside, lots of cars.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handy location but too noisy outside, lots of cars. Rooms smelt a bit of stale cigarettes. Shower/toilet were old and cramped- could do with modernising. No facilities but breakfast was ok apart from the fruit had seen better days. The receptionist was very robotic borderline unfriendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is the third time we have visited this hotel. The first time was perfect the other two times were average. This time we had a room that had a window at the back side of the hotel. there is a roof club very close by so it was easy to hear the music program. If your ears are a bit sensitive keep this in mind. The breakfast is also quite average. I think that only two varieties of cheese and ham are not enough.

    The hotel is in a very good location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. the room and bathroom was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was OK. It is clean and near the center. The problem was that they gave me a room right across the street from the bars area and it was very diffiicult for me to sleep at night. I indicated when I booked the room in Booking.com that I was travelling for business and that I would prefer a quit room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    First of all the location is perfect for whom looking for...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say anything

    First of all the location is perfect for whom looking for entertaining, shopping, having breakfast etc. There is an autopark just near the hotel: daily 15 euro. Very good and helpfull personnel. Thanks to all Astoria members

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, cosy & clean room, nice staff, and tasty breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was on the 7th floor and there was a rooftop party with very loud music that lasted until 3 or 4 am. The elevators are too slow and it takes forever to get from the lobby to the room.

    The location of the hotel is perfect as it is in top center and is in near proximity to the best restaurants and retail streets. The staff there was nice and polite and the room was cosy and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.2
    Very rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff. During our stay there was a flood in the area, there was no electricity or water in the hotel. The staff did not give us anything, not even a bottle of water to drink, they just gave us a small plastic torch . When we asked them for a cup of coffee they said that the coffee was cold but they charged us anyway for it. Really dissapointed with the staff and with the general hotels' management. I do not recommend it!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice clean hotel 6 minutes walk from the center of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for double bad but we got to singles joined together instead. We had to pay 15e per day for the parking.

    Nice clean hotel 6 minutes walk from the center of the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent locations, great value for money - would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was a touch dour

    Centrally-located near a fantastic array of restaurants, cafes and bars. My room was under 50 euros, and regarded as a "single" although the bed was a 'small double'. Very clean, cosy and highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.6
    The day reception staff were great but when we arrived at...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the first time in my adult traveling life I decided not to eat the breakfast. Both the actual food and service was of a terrible standard. Also the bed was the hardest I’ve ever slept in, straight on unforgiving springs, never again.

    The day reception staff were great but when we arrived at night they had booked me my wife and two kids in the wrong room, instead of changing it we all had to sleep in one bed, then they changed it the day after.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Best location, prety cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was bad, the a/c didnt wark at any of our 4 rooms, and our window was above the kitchen and some smoking area of the staff.

    The location and the price are the best advantages of Astoria

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was clean, staff was pleasant, minibar was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were rock hard and uncomfortable. The breakfast was poor and tasteless. The night receptionist was unwilling to help and generaly bothered by use being there, this should not reflect on the other staff because they were really friendly.

    The hotel was clean, staff was pleasant, minibar was affordable. The general look of the hotel is good and the cleaning service was excellent. Excellent business hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean, modern, excellent location (next To Ladadika)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was poor, and the noise from the bars of the area was annoying during sleeping hours.

    Clean, modern, excellent location (next To Ladadika)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast so so. Limited choice of salty and sweets things.Terrible fruit juice. Terrible staff who should be dedicated for breakfast. Angry faces... they dont help you

    Location. Very close to ladadika. Fiendly staff at reception. Clean room and toilet.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Astoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: