Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Athena Pallas Village 5 stars

Beach Elia, Elia, 63088, Greece

#4 of 5 hotels in Elia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    overall good facilities, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    both experiences with the reception were not what I'd call 5*. First, having prepaid the room with a credit card should imply that I can pay for room service if used. I can't see a good reason to charge your customer 100E and then refund it or ask for a 15E deposit for a pool towel. What's worst is refusing to switch the payment terminal language to English so I can at least see what you are charging me for? That's not 5* experience in my book

    fantastic breakfast. good pools. great bar @ the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach towels system, which is very time-consuming; the irresponsible parents leaving their children banging and screaming in public areas such as restaurants, the lack of WiFi protection, which might cause data breach.

    The location, the breakfast, the chapel, the friendly animals (one black cat who greeted us on our terrace on the first day and three dogs who loved joining us for a walk every morning after breakfast), the natural odours, the fresh air, the friendly staff, the location of our room (421), the complimentary bubbly for my birthday, the sunny weather.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor beach; while check in we didn't get Welcome drink (as administrator told us they will be in 1 minute) Tried to get city tax value from the card for 2 times

    Good breakfast; big green territory

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful stay at lovely family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud aircon / Old bathrooms / Expensive minibar / Loud maids , should clean rooms between 14:00 and 16:00

    Free Wi-Fi at great speed/Few restaurants to choose from at the hotel/Lovely breakfast/Nice swiming pools/View from the balcony of 706 was beautiful /Hotel garden/ The reservation team and front office desk great !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and nice, the whole place was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is perhaps a bit too relaxed when it comes to cats - they were everywhere, even on our apt balcony. It could maybe bother someone who is not a cat person

    The staff were very friendly and nice, the whole place was clean and well taken care of, the breakfast was excellent, the beach was beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    The friendly staff( always with a smile in a face OPEN to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were to hard. The must be changed of you want a good night sleep.

    The friendly staff( always with a smile in a face OPEN to help you), a rich breakfast. We were with 2 small children and we ate most of our dinners at their main restaurant (Doxato) ( OPEN buffer), The menu was different each night and well diversified. All the food was fresh and very good. Especilly in the morning they had a local greeck yogurt ( in a clay pot) , very very good. At check-out they gave us a suvenir to keep( a tablecloth embroidered with olives). No many 5 stars hotels/resorts do this.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Location was great, very green property with lots of trees...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service bar at the beach could be improved (it wasn't operational) so you don't have to go to the bar upstairs for drinks. Few meal options at the bar. Big minus was people leaving towels on the sunbeds from the night before.

    Location was great, very green property with lots of trees and grass, space for kids to play. Breakfast was amazing with lots of options for everyone. They were very nice and upgraded us to a family apartment (we had booked a superior room) with a patio, terrace and good view. The appt 303 was quiet and didn't get hot at all (never had to use air-conditioning). Staff was very gentle and accomodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended place for your summer holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the only disadvantage (for an aged individual like my mother) is that there are many steps to go to the beach. But the beach compensates you for this small effort

    Very good breakfast buffet and lunch. The waiters were very polite and helpful.They opened and kept my own bottle of wine in the bar and I consumed it in tree days with my dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    we stayed 5 night's at the small apartment in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food was far from what you can expected out of 5 star's hotel.

    we stayed 5 night's at the small apartment in the private area. it was quite with very nice facilities. clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice, but not a five star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It doesn't deserve the price, in my personal opinion. The beach sun beds wasn't enough for all hotel guests. the beach is very nice, but with pebbles...inappropriate for those who want sand on the beach and in water...

    I liked the area... rooms was fine but not like a real five star hotel room... About breakfast..the food was good. I was disappointed by espresso machine (instant coffee only) and juice dispenser... Room was ...like a 3 star hotel room. bathroom, the same. toilet seats was smaller than the toilet...and was totally instable... :) very nice area, with a lot of beautiful beaches...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Not worth for spent monay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The privet area is ok but the rest of hotel accomodation is poor. We have luck to get privet maisonet insteard we booked superior room. Hotel has 5 stars but there is not indoor playground for kids, wifee is poor and only used on pool area. Food offer was good. Generaly, is not worth for spent monay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful place in beautiful nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too small. The music from the bar is too loud in the evenings.

    Stuff was really amazing. The location is great, the beach is just across the street, there is also underground tunnel which leads directly to it. Surrounding is really nice, wild nature, pine and olive trees, the sea.. I like the concept of how the hotel "village" was organized, the pool areas, tavernas, beautiful gardens to walk through..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its pretty far from the airport, obviously but has no market, local restaurants around. Though, there is a mini-shop in hotel itself. And to get around, unless you have a car, its pretty difficult to reach destinations. The public transport timings are limited, and if you miss it, then you might have to go with taxi which could be Euro 130+.

    We liked the wild nature, beaches around, good food and hotel's territory. Also, the staff is very organized.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Great for a weekend in Halkidiki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA was not really the thing you will go there for. Specialized SPA hotels of this class should have way better facilities, usually. Bed linen and towels were not crystal-clear sometimes but account that we are very picky in this regard.

    Facilities were surprisingly great for the price (standard room was EUR86 in APR) - you may find there all you want to find in 5-star hotel. Best for a short stay in Halkidiki - great rooms (no seaview but there is no window-to-window view), quite a silent location - it really feels like a village, though it is convenient to get around, has some outdoor activities like you can rent a bike for EUR15/person and bike around, great breakfast. But the best thing there is the beach - Hotel is situated on the hill so there are stairs to the beach which is just amazing for our taste - it is long but narrow and is located just by a steep side of the hill so it feels private and very cozy. Stairs are good and convenient so no worry here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    When we arrived the family suite we booked had been upgraded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Maisonette only has one bathroom and no stand up shower -indoor pool only allowed for kids under 16 from 10am-12pm

    When we arrived the family suite we booked had been upgraded to a maisonette with a beautiful pool view.The welcome drink was a nice treat! We loved the variety at the restaurant,everything fresh and well presented.The location is a bit remote, but there is so much to do onsite besides the beach, movies, kids club, indoor pool, billards, etc.The maisonette was great for our family of 5.The hotel grounds are beautiful and well kept.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    3.8
    When we arrived at late night they couldnt find our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at late night they couldnt find our reservation which I made via booking.com. They gave me an e mail address to forward the reservation from my e-mail. But they couldnt recieved it again. So we spent more than 30 min looking for the reservation. Finally the boy decided to give me the flat I've booked because they have empty flats. He was calling someone 2 times to bring us to the apartment but nobody pick up the phone. Then he took us to the apartment but the balcony door couldn't open. He asked us to go back to the car and wait there !!! We were waiting for 30 more minutes outside at night /it was 2 A.M. /after paying 150 E for this night :) When he came back he told us he found out how to open the door and everything is ok. Next day there was not hot water in the building. There is not big choice in the restaurant as well. Not even chicken meat at dinner. It was a nice hotel before.. but not anymore.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Good but not excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small, not one for a 5* hotel; the bathroom was large but with old applinces and an odd smell (like mold)

    The service was very good, people smiling all the time, the exterior part of the hotel was very large and nice; a lot of parking space; the spa; the breakfast was very good and diversified; very good coffee

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Feels like home hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lights in our room. It was too dark. TV, bad reception of most of the channels. Internet can be better, the fastest is near the pool, not in the rom or restaurant.

    Staff is very kind, property is wide and nice organized, facilities, restaurant is big and there is place for everyone, location is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Perfect hotel restaurant with excellent cuisine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Laundry service inappropriate for expensive hotel like this. Cleaning of the room was not organized well.

    Perfect hotel restaurant with excellent cuisine!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay. Maisonette is recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet diner choices quite limited. We are in a region with lot of seafood, yet the buffet offered only mussels. It would also have been nice to have a chef cooking in live next to the kitchen area. Massage was great but a little expensive. The gym didn't offer any water, not even a machine where you could fill up your water bottle. Some machines were broken. A little activities around the pool (aqua gym, zumba etc) would have made the stay more fun.

    The maisonette was a great place to stay with it's private pool bar and private area. Great breakfast but coffee not so good. Cleanliness and hygiene seem to be a must in Greece and it is really appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    This is a wonderful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No such thing!

    This is a wonderful place! Real paradise. Very clean, the breakfast was unique and diverse. staff is outstanding, very polite and considerate! I would go there again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.8
    4 star hotel at best, overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's a decent 4 star standard (accommodation, beach, amenities, service), except for the buffet food which was a real let down - not tasty at all, and more of a 2-3 star afair.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.1
    Fair but won't be back;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst part are rooms, standard rooms are very old and renovation needed urgently! I would rate rooms for a good 3 star or very bad 4 star hotel. Playground for kids in a very poor and unsafe conditions, metal bolts sticking out all over the place. Please, fix it, it cost not that much!!! The beach is not great as well, and no one clean it.

    Location, nature and beautiful sea. Stuff was really nice and friendly, thank you for help and support during our stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.1
    Smell of the sewer around the second pool was terrible, our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the sewer around the second pool was terrible, our room was facing the pool so we could not leave doors opened due to a bad smell. Also, breakfast was rather bad, poor choice of fresh food and fruits.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    food was excellent. the beach is nearby and it is perfect . the water is super clean. the bar on the beach is far expensive for 3 star hotel, and it has limited variety of food, otherwise it is ok. everybody is nice and friendly. the rooms are clean . wifi is most of the time ok. parking is superb, but there is time when you simply cannot park on is since it is overcrowded. small number of TV channels. perfect resort for peace vacation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    Very pleasant experience - Unique
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have been travelling to Greece for the past 10 years, Athena Palas Village was a very nice surpise. We were upgraded to a Armonia Suite, which is just perfect for families with children - the terrace is openning to one of the pools. There was a very good wi-fi connection, the staff was very nice and helpful. The food was great too. The are lots of very nice beaches close by. The hotel had wonderful theme nights.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay with small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We liked everything. The big private parking, staff etc.

    On arrival we noticed that we were upgraded free of charge into a bigger room - a suite in Harmony (Armonia) Suites section of the hotel complex. I warmly recommend Harmony Suites to everyone with small children since they (around 30 suites or so) have direct access to a separate set of two pools (one big and one small) adapted for children, which are not working at night, and are in the very back of the hotel complex, so there is nobody there in the evening... Perfect...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    It was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t 1 thing which we could put in this category. They are perfect.

    It was incredible. We would come back as soon as they have free rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    It's a huge resort, very well maintained, with a lot of green areas. The room was perfect, same as breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice place! Perfect to relax and with very nice personnel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    I had been here before and recommended it to 7 of my friends. It surpassed all their expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The outdoor pools were very cold

    Staff were super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    parking just infront of the apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking just infront of the apartment!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is too small, you need a car to rich other beaches and places

    Lovely place in front of sea, amazing sunset

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    it is a perfect location for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly. Each and every evening was organized a night live show.Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Really nice hotel. Highest recommendations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the surroundings. Pine trees along the path above the sea. Great beach and very nice staff especially at the reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    the location is very nice, the structure is well organized end clean, the personnel very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    regarding the dinner to be improved the quality of the fish

    breakfast fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Exceptional service,perfect location, room comfort and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Exceptional service,perfect location, room comfort and cleanliness. Absolute 10!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    fantastic .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fantastic . definitely would go back ! breakfast Buffett absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    We spent excellent time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent there 9 nights. In 8 afternoons room cleaner came in between 3-4 PM, usualy time for rest!

    The place, facilities, staff, free internet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Great place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel beach quite small. Hotel parking area was full so we had to park our car outside

    Excellent Breakfasts. Great staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    The staff were all extremely polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all extremely polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 5 star hotel with the quietness of a villa, proximity to the airport, extremely good breakfast and lunch menu... very polite personell

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    Very nice pkace, we had an excelent time 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, excepting, that in the rooms it was very hot 😀

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room for 180 euro/ night

    excelent location,breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast The best location maybe in all northern Greece Quiet hotel. Nothing is missing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.2
    very nice place ,limited axex to the beach , medium food standard ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the food standard

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.6
    Hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is a classical Greek 5* hotel, do not expect Hilton!You have everything that you need and more but it is categorised by Greek standards, not Western Europe standards.This is just info for those people who expect silver and gold in their rooms, for the rest of the world this hotel is amazing!

    Hotel was great.We paid for double room and got apartment which was near pool.Beds were great, bathroom was big and clean, every day cleaning lady came and changed our towels and cleaned our room!Food was great, something for every taste.Beach was just in fron of hotel and it is very private.Staff was very helpful.Near the hoteal are also great beaches.Lidl and other supermarkets are 5 minutes drive from the hotel.Playground for kids inside and outside, inside pool when weather is not so great.I would highly recomend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    9.6
    A well kept facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WLAN was slow in the evenings, the bathroom was small but sufficient.

    A well kept facility. Personnel in each division VERY accommodating and friendly. The food was good and diverse with a wide selection. The beach is small but clean with the plus of natural shade.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    everything is great , great taverna and u have everything u...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wi fi u have to fix it

    everything is great , great taverna and u have everything u need in the resort including amazing view to the beach with clear water like mexico

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    7.1
    Very friendly staff, peaceful environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too small double bed-only 140 cm wide-, insufficient bath tap water pressure, bath tube too small, luxury looking cheap decorated room

    Very friendly staff, peaceful environment

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.8
    Good food (including simple, but tasty local dishes)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor beach (see photos on the www) Really nice beaches can be reached by car within 10 -20 minutes

    Good food (including simple, but tasty local dishes) Very friendly staff Location close to the sea

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.9
    Employees were extraordinary friendly in this resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and dinner had always a big selection of different food, unfortunately the food was always only lukewarm or cold. Arriving in the room and 10 minutes later the reception calls to ask us to pay the bill for the next three upcoming days. This behaviour is expected in a cheap low class hotel but not in a five-star resort. Although the internet is for free, in the rooms the wlan is very poor. We would give this resort three western European stars.

    Employees were extraordinary friendly in this resort. The location is very good, Nikiti is only 7 km away and there is a great fish restaurant 800 meter south of the resort. The resort is based right at the sea, parking places within the compound and for free, the price-performance ratio is very good

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    8.3
    The hotel was modern and clean, the staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was a hard. The indoor pool got a bit busy and there was no life guard. We missed some family entertainment on an evening.

    The hotel was modern and clean, the staff very friendly. Lots of choice at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    5.4
    Staff: friendly and quick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel and rooms are kept tidy however that is not enough. The maids did a good job so the problem is not the daily routine, but the coming of age. Our bathroom was foul smelling despite there was no evidence of mould (i.e. no dark spots in the tub or sink). The same in the so called Hamam, which in fact was just a regular steam bath. In the Gym, which was actually well equipped, one third of the gear was broken or damaged. The beach is conveniently located just opposite the Hotel and connected by an underground pathway It is very narrow and unfortunately not kept very clean. Cigarettes and other rubbish was not thoroghly removed. The sea grass that was swepped ashore was slowly rotting, stinking and being an attraction for myriades of flys who eventually made their way acroos the street to the main pool bar, which we avoided at day time due to the flys. Last: both the beds and the sunbeds were not comfortable enough. After three days my back was sore.

    Staff: friendly and quick. The pools. The food in the tavern. Cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    Absolutly fantastic accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maybe, two little aspects to improve: nigh pool cocktails and spa team needs to be pushed up.

    Absolutly fantastic accomodation. Great people: hotel manager, reception, restaurant, chefs, cleaning services... Lovely people in such a lovely place. If you are looking for a 5*, this one should be in the short-list.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.2
    We were very impressed by the stunning beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not a 5 star hotel,definitely it can receive only 4 stars but you can recognize it by the price

    We were very impressed by the stunning beach.Until 10 a.m. There is almost nobody and you can do great fishing right from the beach and in the hotel taverna they were so kind to cook it for us.location is great,it is typical chalkidiki beach with pine-tree.The food in the main restaurant is very good,but not impressive.The rooms are definitely small,but you don't need bigger ones.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    First hotel where ad pictures where true to reality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi.its free but its inexisting. almost. At least should put a payed option. I cannot afford to get that disconnected during holydays. Thesedays anyway.

    First hotel where ad pictures where true to reality.friendly staff. Good meal.very nice location.clean airand sea.just like in the poster.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.0
    The spa was nice and the general location meaning its in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its definitely not a five star hotel. It is rediculous that you have to pay again for all the facilities that you have already paid in the price of the hotel. Even if u have your own rackets you have to pay 10 euros per hour to use the tennis court. Why should you pay for a facility that the hotel advertises? There are 2 swimming pools not 3 as advertised and not as big as in the pictures. The third pool is for a 'private area', Moreover you have to pay for the sunbeds in the 'private beach' that the hotel advertises, I have been all around the world never seen that. When I asked 'do we really have to pay for those?' (There are max 10 in the beach) the receptionist looked as if he had seen an alien.Would like to mention that in chalkidiki's beaches you dont even pay anywhere for the sunbeds but u just order a coffee or drinks or food and umbrella sunbeds are included!! Also if u order something from the pool bar they charge u 25% of its value in order to bring it to u even if u are 2 meters from the bar. Im sure there are other hotels in the area which can cover your needs for much less money.

    The spa was nice and the general location meaning its in between two big centers Nikitis and Neos Marmaras.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Location is stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi needs to be stronger

    Location is stunning! A bit out of the way so I recommend a car for getting around to places like Sarti (for a view of Mt Athos!). But if it is paradise you are looking for in a luxury hotel, look no further!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    I must say that I came with low expectations to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing that represents a downside for the hotel is the beach. While it is absolutely beautiful, it is very narrow ( you can only fit one or maximum two sunbeds on until you hit the water ). Also the sand it's not the best, it is full of rocks. Another thing is that the beach faces west, and the cliff behind it and the pine trees prevent any kind of sun hitting the beach until 10 ~ 11 AM.

    I must say that I came with low expectations to this hotel. I heard that in Greece half-board is not a good idea, that the menu is repetitive and food is bad. Well my experience at this hotel was fantastic, from all points of view. The room is clean and nice, the staff is very helpful and solve any problems. The food at the restaurant was absolutely fantastic, the best food I had at a half-board or all inclusive arrangement. Everything was excellent and I am looking to come back next year.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    Hotel facilities, personal, rooms are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi connection isnot charged any more, but it is weak. You need to visit reception area to have a good connection

    Hotel facilities, personal, rooms are good. If you are travelling with family, I would advice to reserve a family room. Rooms and accesories are clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    The room was large and with a nice balcony with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was large and with a nice balcony with great view. The staff was very helpful and always cheerful. The hotel has plenty of activities to enjoy.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds could be larger, even in superior room Shower in the badroom not sufficient

    Very friendly staff Very good food especially in the taverna Location by a very calm beach I got the room i asked

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is really nice and the staff very polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is really nice and the staff very polite and helpful. Our 4-year old loved the internal heated swimming pool. We chose the half-board option which was fantastic, as both breakfast and dinner were of great variety and taste. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    6.7
    The beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad food in the restaurant (a la cart), poor quality of souvlaki and desert with rotten fruits and awful chocolate sauce on top (which we did not ask for). Very loud music (not lounge music) in the pool bar. The toilet water in the room was not working. Huge breakfast but no cold or decaf coffee!

    The beach

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.3
    The location is lovely right by the sea in a quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For breakfast you do have many options but I think the quality should be a bit better. Also the wi-fi didn't work as good as expected. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay !

    The location is lovely right by the sea in a quiet place. Good facilities, 2 pools, comfortable rooms (though the mattress of our bed was not super comfortable) with ample space on the shower. Our room had a lovely view of the pool and a balcony which was great ! Also, when we stayed there it was my birthday and they brought us a sparkling wine and wishes from the hotel, which was a very nice touch !

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.9
    The location of the room next to the pool was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food was rather well below average (quality wise) what one would expect from a 5* hotel. The coffee was undrinkable - really poor quality - not for any hotel let alone a 5* hotel

    The location of the room next to the pool was great The staff was very helpful and always happy to assit

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.6
    They had no regular rooms left and upgraded us without any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They had no regular rooms left and upgraded us without any additional cost. The staff was very friendly and answered any questions we had about the area, helped replace a lost charger, and more. If you're looking for a nice place to relax for the weekend this is a great option.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    great facilities, nice area in nature, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    In Greece, water is served in restaurants and cafes for free anywhere you go. Athena Pallas charged for water because it was bottled, however the outrageous thing wasn't so much that they charged it but the fact they charged it 4 times more than the market price! They didn't even serve free water at dinner time either which was weird since at breakfast they had a water cooling machine for free use. So it was very strange for us to see every dinner time this machine out of use. It was as if they tried to make extra money our of water. We had to go by car to the nearest village to buy water bottles at a normal market rate, which we were of course not allowed to bring to the hotel's restaurant during dinner time. So sad to have such a little and yet so important thing to spoil your mood. I hope they take it into consideration.

    great facilities, nice area in nature, good staff

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    6.3
    Nice buildings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Generator periodically worked- day and night, and was noisy.I could not rest in the room Not a good beach

    Nice buildings.Nice room. Many parking places

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    The complex is huge and the facilities are top-notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect apart from the wifi connection which was quite slow majority of the time.

    The complex is huge and the facilities are top-notch. The weather wasn't the best as expected this time of year but there is an indoor heated pool and the beach is still quite amazing despite the water being too cold to swim in. The staff were very polite and accommodating. They even gave us a free upgrade to a maisonette which was fantastic. Definitely worth the 2 1/2 hour bus ride from Thessaloniki.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    4.2
    No beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No beach! No view whatsoever! A fat cockroach in the room on day 1. Only a couple of outdoor restaurant tables.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean,Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beach is small and poor. Also poor quality food in resturant.

    Comfortable and clean,Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    5.8
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resort like thing. The waste of food guests were doing on the breakfast was just terrible.

    Comfortable and clean

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Athena Pallas Village traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: