Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Athenaeum Intercontinental 5 stars

89-93 Syngrou Avenue, Athens, 11745, Greece

#181 of 328 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    9.5
    We had returned to Athens for one night after being in Corfu...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its important to know that this hotel is not in the center of the tourist quarters -- it's probably 1-2 miles outside and would be a long walk, or short cab ride. We liked the location, and loved loved exploring the neighborhood of Koukaki next to it, but if you are expecting to be at the foot of the Acropolis, you might be disappointed.

    We had returned to Athens for one night after being in Corfu, before flying home to the US. This was a lovely stopover. The family room was large and very comfortable for us, the pool was nice, and the food was good (though typical hotel prices). The staff was excellent -- we needed a cab at 245 to get to the airport and it was waiting for us when we came down. Would recommend this stop for weary travelers.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Athens. Great food, great staff, wonderful pool as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here made my stay perfect. They were very helpful with suggestions for things to do in Athens. I also appreciated the shuttle service provided to the main square and the Acropolis.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    too expensive for this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The buffet in the morning is not good, not the star hotel standard. I will not pay again to waste my money every morning.

    1. the room is big. 2. the staff clean the room 2 or 3 times a day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    The hair dryer wasn't working even after qe informed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer wasn't working even after qe informed the hotel's staff. During the breakfast the waiters were cleaning and preparing the table while we were eating for the coming guests. Such behave disturbed us and was very impolite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    All things
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One dinner on 12/4 was very bad , we ate a pasta and all of us got stomach trouble all night Next day we told the staff at restaurant about what happened ((

    All things

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable but what was NOT included, at this price, was very disappoint
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the price, not having breakfast included, pay TV only and only mediocre free wifi was disappointing. Prices in general we extortionate.

    Comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Club/breakfast upstairs was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Intercontinental King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm a light sleeper and there was some annoying sound in the walls in the morning that woke me up. Probably pipes. Room could do with a bit of a refurbish for the price that you pay. Although Athens in general seems like quite bad value for money in this range.

    Club/breakfast upstairs was great. The Premiere restaurant was fantastic, highly recommend. Had a good massage in the spa downstairs, fairly modest facilities but good. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel but certainly did not expect to be told that they did not have a room for us on arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Getting told that no room was available for that night when we arrived at the hotel, was most disappointing and annoying, especially on a confirmed booking, made almost a month earlier. Although the hotel did try to make amends with an upgrade for the remaining confirmed dates, it was very unpleasant to spend the first night in another hotel, certainly incomparable to this hotel and in effect losing out on a day of relaxation, because of the transfer between hotels.

    Good facilities and comfortable room. Staff were courteous and helpful as much as they could be.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful staff. Great location. I came here with my mom for a concert in the Acropolis, we had a perfect weekend that would have been less perfect if the hotel would not have been good as this one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Loved the rooftop bar, very clean, most of the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing in walking distance from the hotel. Food prices in your restaurants were very expensive.

    Loved the rooftop bar, very clean, most of the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel with fabulous views, facilities, food and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pin/security set up on tv which resulted in numerous unnecessary charges

    The staff in the executive lounge and pool area, especially Katerina were great and made my 7 years old time in the hotel fantastic and memorable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall, a good experience. Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that an airport shuttle was advertised and I found out when trying to schedule that there wasn't a shuttle. Also, one of my reasons for booking was the view from the rooftop. We found out the night of our stay that the only way to access the rooftop was if you had a reservation to the restaurant. We had just flown in that night and were too late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Outpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing wrong with the hotel, really, it's an InterContinental and just as luxorious you can expect, but the so-called special offer at booking.com was a total sham. It was more than twice the price my colleagues paid (who were on a conference quota), and as far as I could tell, it was also way more than the list price. This was the last time I will use booking.com.

    The roof terrace bar - although extremely outpriced - is splendid, with its view on Acropolis. The spa is worth its cost, the pool is really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    It was good ,shuttle driver was very nice. Everybody was helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are way to soft . It's not in a good location and their restaurant prices are OUTRAGEOUS... That is why the Free coffee is important.

    It is a nice hotel, large room . Huge fluffy bath towels, free in room coffee and free shuttle into the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    very good breakfast, very good food at internal cafe,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No free wifi, swimming pool restaurant / lunch was good but could be better.

    very good breakfast, very good food at internal cafe, pleasant personnel and helpful. Room was very nice. Swimming pool is very nice and the gym was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    The rooms were very comfortable, especially the beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think about expanding the shuttle bus schedule during peak season.

    The rooms were very comfortable, especially the beds. Also thank you for accommodating us with adjacent room access😃 Icing on the cake was the view of the Acropolis! Till next time AIC❤️

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area. The price of food and drinks.

    Very good hotel, efficient staff. Hotel is not in a good area for walking around. The hotel shuttle into the centre needs to be used to see the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.3
    They gave us a room at check in which was not clean then...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a room at check in which was not clean then they gave us a room with used bathroom amenities. They sold us a package to upgrade our stay and did not inform us that it was plus tax. They have outdated irons in the room which burned one of our clothes. All in all this hotel is outdated and not worth the brand

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    6 Star Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is about 15min walk to Plaka, the main centre.

    The hotel is stunning, well it is 5 star. Every detail is thought of the staff do anything to ensure your stay is comfortable. Room service was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    The beds were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi should be free When I went up to the hotel concierge it was like I was annoying him instead of him willing to answer my questions. The concierge did answer all my questions but I felt I was hassling them The hotel pool lunch restaurant was VERY expensive for what it was and the quality was poor

    The beds were very comfortable very big, luxurious room speedy check-in great facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly good international five star hotel , slightly better than average for type
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped around swimming pool couldn't get a sun bed . Screw up at breakfast as to if we had complimentary breakfast or not , quickly resolved to our satisfaction

    Modern international five star hotel , bit business orientated perhaps . Breakfast very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Good, But not Great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had an old smell. Bed sheets amd towels also had a weird smell. They did not smell fresh at all.

    Beds were very comfy, And the pillows were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.8
    Our stay at the Intercontinental was enjoyable but a 32 euro breakfast and a 7 euro wifi charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The biggest complaints were that the breakfast cost 32 euros per person (we did not have breakfast) and there is nothing around where one can get even a light breakfast. There is a place across the street, but it was out of everything!! They also charge 7 euros per day for connecting to the wifi!!!

    the hotel room was fine.........spacious, clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Their in-house TV policy let's them down
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the "you bore me to death" recycled English news channels, nothing on TV for the English speaker. One would like to think that (at least on the Executive floors), that the pay-to-view movies are an ugly reminder of the past. Movie channels should be inclusive, at least on a limited arrangement. €20 per movie in a hotel room is an outrageous & outdated; penny-pinching inadequate service if ever there was!

    Luxurious, comfortable & professional are the words that come to mind. Well located, efficient & friendly staff, wonderful Club Lounge (Executive Floor) with stunning views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    A Wonderfully, Comfortable Business Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a very large hotel so it may not be applicable for a family holiday, and there are no facilities for children. It is essentially a business hotel. The location is good but the rear of the hotel looks a little rough.

    The breakfast lounge was lovely. It is located on the 8th floor and it was private. It has wonderful views of Athens. We were upgraded as I am a member of IHG group. Wifi was free for me and my business associate. The staff were extremely courteous, and I did notice that they were very respectful and accomodating to some older customers. The pool area is nice to sit around. The cafe Zoe which is located by the pool is a very nice place to eat. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms very spacious. Everything was provided for, such as a Nespresso machine to make coffee and a kettle to make tea. The checking out service was very fast, and courteous. There is a spa there, but I did not manage to try it out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    First class hotel for business people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to stand in the bath tube for a shower ! .I like to use a modern shower where you walk inn.

    Location very well situated for me. Breakfast is very good .The rooms are big and you cannot hear any sound/noice from other rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.7
    Hotel didn't accept the Intercontinental membership as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel didn't accept the Intercontinental membership as my booking was through Booking.com Also I found that I could have booked the hotel more or less at the same price as through booking.com, and the hotel was not that happy that my booking was not done directly with them but through another site or agent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Nice place for holidays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Place is nice and clean. Bit complicated to reach place if you drive to the hotel. But there is perfect parking place for a small fee and superb wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel but pool and rooftop were closed. Supplements with high costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose the location because of it's pool, spa and rooftop restaurant. Pool and rooftop were close, and spa and gym were charged additional. Breakfast was also charged 37€/p. which is the price of a diner on a rooftop restaurant in the city center.

    Large room, confortable beds and friendly amd helpfull staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    5.0
    Not standards of a 5 star hotel at all, bad hygiene in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not standards of a 5 star hotel at all, bad hygiene in aircon system caused us all severe allergies, not warm and they had to provide small heater, no ventilation in bathroom on a club floor and 4:50 eur delivery even for a glass of milk . Absolutely disappointed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    5.8
    nice location close to city of Athens center,
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy room, all night you could hear the next door TV and everybody walking in the corridor. very expensive car park @& euro for 1 night), very expensive breakfast

    nice location close to city of Athens center, luxury building.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    5.8
    As a hotel is ok, but I don't think I would stay in that area again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dangerous area very near to the hotel. Somebody broke the window of our rented Hertz car at night, we had parked it 50 metres from the hotel. We had to go back to Hertz office at Athens airport at night to get a new car and go back to the hotel, plus paying for the cost of the car window, even we had paid the insurance for the car. We had to park the new car at the parking on the hotel which cost us 20 euros every day. We stayed in Athens only for two nights so half of our weekend was destroyed.

    Nice breakfast, good service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    View from VIP lounge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Intercontinental King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff! Comfortable rooms!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    5.4
    There was no TV and one has to pay for TV.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no TV and one has to pay for TV. Pol was not up to dated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    The staff were exceptionally helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very run down

    The staff were exceptionally helpful The suite was clean,comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Room is huge specially club room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Intercontinental King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is average.

    Room is huge specially club room. Location and almost everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    the staff were too helpful and they have excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Intercontinental King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    charging for parking the car.

    the staff were too helpful and they have excellent service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Acropolis View and Club Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was good. Need to have staff like this in the Americas

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Urban, comfortable, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pequeno-almoço Comodidades do quarto Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with a very professional staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with a very professional staff very helpful. But the location not nice as you can't walk around the area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay at a quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was expensive as was the laundry pricing

    Great service, amazing views and excellent food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great stay with very lovely people specially in club lounge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Intercontinental King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Wonderful staff with memorable stay warm welcome and perfect arrangement Hope to visit this place again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Internet should be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet should be improved. The hotel is too expensive given its location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff were without question very helpful and competent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were without question very helpful and competent. The breakfast buffft is excellent. The bell man and concierge service are great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.6
    Staff not freindly, service not up to standard of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not freindly, service not up to standard of intercontinental, disappointed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Good Hotel and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Acropolis View and Club Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything

    You can't go wrong by staying in this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Always welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Intercontinental King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly very attentive service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Spacious rooms, pool, great staff and excellent pillows and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not near attracrions

    Spacious rooms, pool, great staff and excellent pillows and linen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI was terrible. It kept disconnecting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Was so good for my trip and business meetings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the internet connection is not good at all

    the hotel is really 5 stars

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    upgrading the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    upgrading the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Toilet is very old fittings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is very old fittings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Very nice can to take sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not open all year.

    Restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spa is not allowed for kids. That was a problem when i wanted to enter the spa with my son.

    Hotel itself is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very hospiable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very hospiable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All from start to finish

    All was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Location was good. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Great stay. Good as allways!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothong

    Good like allways

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave. And the restaurant has a too small menu for a five star restaurant

    Good price good location good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Good stay in a good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The room was very spacy and clean. Nice set up and all facilities available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Nice Location and nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice Location and nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    We would like to return soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    The view from the bedroom window was a dream... seeing the Parthenon so close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to pay for WIFI in a 5 star hotel

    STAFF READY TO GIVE EXCELLENT SERVICE

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    need a taxi to move around

    Fantastic service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not that quality but its acceptable

    Very good hotel with excelleng room space and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    no attraction , Coffee shops , nor restaurants are near bay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    x

    ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Luxury and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Luxurious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was really nice. The room at 7th floor fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some renovation

    Luxurious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Perfect! A superbly clean hotel with a very friendly, welcoming and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The relaxed but efficient abience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Perfect fit our one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel. Staff helpful & friendly. Breakfast was included in the price & was a good buffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    The charge for the parking 21Euros/day????
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The charge for the parking 21Euros/day????

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Excellent position and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club floor very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Premier Rooftop restaurant gets five stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a little cheaper

    Premier Rooftop restaurant gets five stars Amazing food, service, and view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Clumps of hair found in the shower when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clumps of hair found in the shower when we arrived. Paying for wifi in a hotel in 2017?!?!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: