Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Athenian Callirhoe Exclusive Hotel 4 stars

32 Kallirrois Av. & Petmeza Str., Athens, 117 43, Greece

#107 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1000 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    location good, dated facilities, friendly staff, no proper left luggage service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    facilities (room/bathroom/gym) were really dated. Bathroom was small, had cracked tiles and the shower drenched the floor with water everytime it was used. the breakfast was not very good. there was choice but it wasn't of great quality. we booked a room with a double bed but were given twin beds. they did quickly put a mattress on top to make it comfortable so must say the staff were friendly and helpful. What really bothered me was when we checked out we needed to leave our bags for a few hours. We were told there was no free left luggage service. We had to drag our bags/suitcases to the basement gym and each pay €2 for a gym locker to store our bags. Luckily they fit into 2 lockers as that's all that was free but it was difficult getting them in. For an apparent 4 star hotel it was an absolute joke that they didn't provide this service (free or not).

    location was very good and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Welcoming felling from first step
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would add more selection for breakfast and better coffee

    It was one of the most welcoming hotel we ever stayed- thanks to its staff! We arrived around 6:30 in the morning, very tired. We were welcomed in a warmest way by a door man ho helped with our luggage and the lady at the reception. Even though hotel was fully booked, and check in time was 14:00 , the lady in the reception did her very best and arranged suit in 30 minutes after our arrival. Thanks to cleaning lady as well. She prepared room for us and greeted us on the way to it. Hotel is 5 min walk from Acropolis , quite and very clean. Rooms are modern, internet is fast. We are very pleased with our stay in this hotel and reckoned it! You will feel welcomed here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place for comfort and class, I would return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, but not the best I've had, and they could update their coffee offering (want proper espresso, not the machine stuff). The gym was basic but ok.

    Classy and comfortable hotel with a touch of luxury. Loved the rooftop bar/restaurant with views of the city, had a mean Manhattan cocktail there. The room was a pleasure to sleep in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Athens, a great place for a weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were great, really friendly and helpful. The barman was really in to football and as it was World Cup we had lots to talk about. Breakfast was fine, plenty to choose from, staff helpful. Bed very comfy, air con a bit furious for us but we could turn it down. We could walk to all the sites.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Good option near main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had planned a surprise for my wife so asked the hotel to put a bottle of prosecco and roses in the room when we arrive. They completely forgot about the bottle (although they had charged). Balcony table was completely dirt. Very small room for a allegedly 4 star hotel.

    - location is very good - despite the prosecco issue, the customer service was very good - good breakfast ( starts at 6:30 which is good if you catch an early flight)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is well located near city center and main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A refurbishment could be useful to make the hotel more attractive. The rooms are relatively small and the furniture is outdated. Also bathroom cleanliness could be improved.

    The hotel is well located near city center and main attractions. The view at the roof top restaurant is quite stunning. The staff have been very helpful. The breakfast had a good variety of foods

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great location and a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were helpful and welcoming, the room was spacious clean and comfortable and the location of the hotel is very comfortable, in a quite area close to the center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel - cannot wait to return for another visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room on the sixth floor was rather noisy from the traffic outside, even with double glazing. In the breakfast room, a central drinks area would be much better – the set up is a little bit all over the place!

    The roof garden restaurant is amazing, with very good food, excellent serving staff, who are attentive and friendly at all times. There is relaxing music in the evenings, from a good, discreet pianist, where guests can enjoy watching a sunset, and experience wonderful views of Athens. Our room was spacious, with a very large and comfortable bed. The breakfast room on the ground floor offers a very good choice of food. The staff throughout the hotel were always friendly, and made guests feel very welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Bed is quite comfortable and room are quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel rooms have no view from Acropolis, only from the restaurant on the roof top. Hotel is located in a busy street.

    Bed is quite comfortable and room are quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    It was definitely within the top 3 cities we visited on this multi / Country/ City holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little more choice on the breakfast menu but there was definitely sufficient food.

    The suite/room was large and comfortable. The location floor 2 B overlooked the shops and cafe’s directly below During the day a lot of noise from people enjoying themselves all noise ceased by around 9.30pm Location for sightseeing and shop browsing sensational the hotel very central to all the focal points and has the charm and beauty of being in the old cobbled street area of the old part of the city Pricing for gifts and restaurants we found value for money Try to get out of the tourist area and taste the authentic Prague food the reception people at the hotel are really helpful with pointing you in the right direction. All in all we had a great time in Prague we were pleased to have included it within our European itinerary.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Quick stop in Athens for a wedding in the Greek islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Nothing ! Maybe except the noise of the trafic we could hear a little bit. Hopefully we were at the last floor so it was not so loud. That was tolerable. - We only stayed for 1 night. Wish we have stayed more.

    + Very nice hotel in a great location in Athens. Just 10minutes by walk to the Acropolis and in the center. + Many restaurants in the area. + We had got surprised to be upgraded and had a Junior Suite at the last floor. + Room was really beautiful and big. Clean and decorated with style. + Bed was comfortable and way large enough. + Nice bathroom with a bathtub that turns into a jakuzzi. + Wifi connection worked well. + Great balcony with a view on the city. + Staff was very helpful and nice. + The restaurant at the top floor with the view over the Acropolis really worth it !! And the food was really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bit noisey at times in the room from traffic but good overall.

    Staff were brilliant and very helpful. Especially the waiting staff for dinner and breakfast. Top class service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    The staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing! Dimitri was a gift to us as travelers, such a sweet man. The room was spacious and the chocolates left for turn down service were delicious. The 8th floor is well worth the visit, and if you're a lamb fan, its a must have. Best lamb my husband and I have ever had... and we love lamb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    The hotel was ok, but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know, I think the hotel functions perfectly for the kind of hotel it is. They accommodate large groups, so if you are traveling with a large group of people like a school class, it probably is fine.

    The hotel was ok, but nothing special. They were very friendly though and the location was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Great staff and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower head holder was broken.

    We spent 2 nights at the hotel The staff were great! Very helpful, cheerful....especially the man with the shaved head at reception, who we used to see generally in the evenings....sorry I don't remember his name... he was brilliant and so friendly! Staff at breakfast were very friendly and helpful. The orange juice was great there. Location was excellent. The hotel was near all the sightseeing parts. And there were plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Staffs were very friendly and the room was very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound isolation was not very good, so I could hear everything from next door and corridor. It is at very central location.

    Staffs were very friendly and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Nicely decorated superior rooms (7th floor), very kind &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The streets can be noisy, and the windows are not great from an acoustic point of view, so persons with a light sleep could use some earplugs.

    Nicely decorated superior rooms (7th floor), very kind & helpful staff ! It's within a walking distance of key attractions such as the Parthenon, New Acropolis museum, the areas of Plaka & Monastiraki...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel near central Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful hotel with an awesome breakfast. We loved the room and the "rooftop" (actually indoors) bar was very nice to enjoy at happy hour! Be aware it's about a 20 minute walk to the Acropolis entrance (even though it seems right next to the Acropolis on the map) haha :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    A classic night in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator a bit tight

    Everything, especially the restaurant on the rooftop with the love music and amazing ambiance and service, not to mention the view. Totally worth it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was more than expected as far as the savoury...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a beautiful terrace on top that has a magnificent view towards the Parthenon. But unfortunately the bar/restaurant that’s located on the terrace is not open for a morning coffee and that’s a shame. The breakfast could be served up in the terrace that is covered, therefore providing protection either from a hot or a rainy day. The breakfast was very tasteful and it had different choices every morning. The classic breakfast was provided, eg, bacon, sausage, fried eggs, boiled eggs and different kinds of bread. But there wasn’t a choice as far as sweet pasties is concerned. Some prefer to have a sweet breakfast and there was only a kind of chocolate croissant. There were 5 kind of jam or 6, that had different colours(yellow, orange, red etc) but there was no info under each one of them. Due to different allergies the name of each jam should be stated, eg peach, orange etc, so that allergy shocks would be avoided. Another minus of the breakfast was that, there wasn’t a vase with fresh water. The waiters filled a glass of water for you as soon as you sat down and then no water in sight. There are people who don’t drink coffee nor tea and the only thing they drink is plain water. Apart from the choice of making your own orange juice there aren’t any other juices, like apple or pineapple, which are very popular during breakfast. Toiletries were included in the rooms which was a plus, but there was no hair conditioner. If there’s a shampoo there has to be a conditioner, otherwise there’s no point providing toiletries in the first place. I don’t even want to mention the scent of the toiletries that smelled like the specific cheap men’s cologne.. In general these are the reasons I didn’t give the hotel 5 stars; other than that it has a very convenient location and all other services are great.

    The breakfast was more than expected as far as the savoury dishes are concerned. You can also squeeze your own orange juice! Location is ok and there are many restaurants around the area. If you want to go to the centre you can use the metro that’s 5 mins walk away from the hotel, or you can walk towards the Parthenon which is located in less than a km away, walking through historic alleys and lots of other ancient sites. The staff was professional and helpful. The reasons that the hotel did not get 5 * are mentioned above.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Not even close to what is called Greek hospitality
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost all staff was rude. We didnt get the double bed we booked but a twin one. And prepare to pay extra for the city taxes 3€ per night.

    The Location is very good near the Metro Station. The room and bathroom both very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was satisfying

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.0
    very good room on seventh floor.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Impossible to use my e-mail client (maybe some connect setting). just enough the level of breakfast choice.

    very good room on seventh floor. Silence and clean. Confortable also for session of work

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value and stay in Athens. Can walk to almost anywhere from here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was spotty at times and sometimes did not work. It could use another router on the floor to help improve reception. Th roof top restaurant was good (good size portions) but a bit pricey compared to restaurants within a short walk.

    The staff was very friendly and responsive. We needed extra towels and pillows and got them in less than 5 minutes. The breakfast had a good variety, with fresh squeezed orange juice as a bonus. We had an executive room on the 7th floor, which had good space to spread out in. The roof top bar/restaurant has a great view of the acropolis and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    One night in Athens...with a bad surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff has not attention to the customers and its a great mistake. I Made a reservation with Booking and to a my mistake I erroneusly booked a room with no breakfast (59€). Once at hotel I asked to change reservation in a room with breakfast (66€) that was still available on Booking. There was a discussion with staff but no chance to change reservation and I had to pay 10€ each for breakfast. I think that a hotel of tris category should have more attention to customers: the difference in money is 13€, but the difference in principles is much higher!

    Position is good, rooms are very nice and confortable. Breakfast is very good and the view from rooftop is amazing. Everything is clean. A hotel in which is nice to stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Decent with a few solveable problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy cleaning staff in the halls in the mornning and sound proofing is terrible. WiFi is not useable in the rooms. Old TV, poor channel selection.

    Clean, good location, excellent breakfast. Comfortable and large bed. Plenty of space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Polite and warm staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Polite and warm staff. More than enough breakfast. A few minutes walk from the center of Athens. Parking in a nearby gas station for 8 euro per day. Comfortable room and bed. Best value for money !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Rough STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist guy was very rude. He was in a very nervous. On check-out day I asked for my bill for two rooms , he gave only 1 room bill. I made a payment for two rooms before the day of arrival, but he did not give my bill for the other room :-( . He did not give us tax-free form even though I wanted to. This behavior towards his hotel guest is very wrong. One of the rooms smelled of cigarettes and it was very cold. There was nothing in the closets in the room except for a laundry bag. There was not even a slipper. There was no bellboy at the hotel.

    The room maid was friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Amazing small hotel by the Acropolis museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    Amazing small hotel, very helpful stuff, perfect location, amazing breakfast and beautiful restaurant with views of the Acropolis. I definitely recommend it and would go back again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Centrally located, clean, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit tiny, the internet was way too slow and the breakfast can get boring (no variation) if you stay for multiple days.

    Centrally located (we visited all Athens on foot), easily accessible by public transport, very friendly staff, good breakfast, very quite room (we had a room at the back side, 4th floor, no sound from the city).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is very nice looking and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy street, but you can do nothing with that.

    The hotel is very nice looking and comfortable. Only one negative thing - it is close to the noisy street. But tha traffic in Athens is so intensive, the chanse to get noisy road close is very high. We had a balcony in the room with the door of 2 glass layers, so it was a bit more silent. The breakfast is very tasty and a lot of good quality food. The restaurant upstears was very nice, good view. It has stars of Michelin. We thought, that it could be expensive. But the price was the same as in the city in general. I reccomend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    Staff was really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bad night sleeping. Airconditioning was not possibly to put on in this time of the year, but it was really really warm in the room. And opening the window was so noisy with the big road next to the hotel. Also the doors let a lot of sounds true of people on the corridor.

    Staff was really friendly. Good price/quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    The booking confirmation said slippers would be provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking confirmation said slippers would be provided. My room had no slippers the whole duration of my stay. ( I stayed 3 nights prior to my own booking of extension)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    Location is great and lots of nice places around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I visited the Hotel in december and unfortunately air conditioning is off completely in the building. It was pritty hot in the room and not nice at nights. If I openned windows it turned toooo loud becouse of the location at the public one of the main streets... This was the one and the main dissapointment.

    Location is great and lots of nice places around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful Athens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel location is perfect for visiting archaeological sites, museums, etc. And just a short walk from the hotel, you're in the heart of Athens vast eating/shopping area with outlets to suit all tastes. In addition there are great transport links for trips further a field.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    Don't spend the money if you expect attention to details and feeling really welcomed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The staff in charge of breakfast are not professional enough for an hotel of this price range. Rather than making you feel welcome, they hurry you to get out of their way. On both days of our stay, they started dismantling the breakfast buffet 45 minutes before the end of breakfast time. They were loudly clattering cuttlery, throwing stuff around, removing the heating beneath the hot food so it became cold, closing the second breskfast room eventhough there were people waiting for a table and hanging a new tablecloth over on empty chair at our table while we were still eating and all this with 30 minutes of regular breakfast time left. We felt unwelcome an rushed and it spoiled the breakfast for us. 2) The originally nice interior design concept is disturbed in every corner by later tasteless additions. 3) From 8 am onwards, you are constantly woken by hovering.

    Big bathroom with a bathtub

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Gould value for money for its category.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite the presence of desk surface for work, the armchair and the pouf available were too low for working there. Should replace the pouf with a proper chair.

    The staff is very polite and helpful. The bed is comfortable, the location is very good, (3-4 minutes from the Acropolis museum and metro station, 5 minutes to Plaka and to the pedestrian walk around Acropolis). A top floor with an excellent view with bar and restaurant (did not try the food) and a very good value for money for this period. The furniture maybe a bit dated but the rest compensated. And despite traffic, the double windows (when closed) keep the room quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    I am a business person traveling to Athens for 7 years now.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am a business person traveling to Athens for 7 years now. Alawys using this hotel (more then 50 times so far). The location is excellent. Room are great, good breakfast and the stuff is amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    We will come back for sure and also recommend to all our friends around the world to take the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to mention

    Right from Ellena the front office lady to everyone we met were awesome in hospitality. They were kind, gentle and very professional and exceptionally wonderful human beings. The people makes the difference and they were all so free with us as if we feel at home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the restaurant on the roof wasn’t great, but the view made up for it. Breakfast was good. Lots of choices.

    Excellent staff. Very clean. Good location. Lots of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall great location and stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had was on the main road and it is very noisy so you cannot leave the door open, there is also a church which has loud bells. You have to pay for storage but it is secure.

    The hotel is very well located and the staff are friendly. It is easy to get to and the public transport is very good so there was no need for a taxi. Clean room, good breakfast and toiletries provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, Good location in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some facilities in the hotel need to be improved!

    Hotel is located in a good location in Athens, just around 10 minutes to get Acropolis from hotel, then guests can take various tours like Hop on Hop off from there. Amazing view to the Acropolis of Athens from its roof top restaurant/ bar! Very good breakfast, even not so much variety choices, but the quality food will make any guests feel a part of excellence foods and its taste of Greece. Helpful staffs in front office and restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Very good hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower head in our room was broken slightly and would not stay in position. Sometimes the water would cool unexpectedly. Nothing major but it's worth mentioning.

    The location of this hotel was excellent. It was just a few minutes walk from Plaka, the old town of Athens and important sites such as the hill of Acropolis and the Temple of Zeus. Very accessible by both bus and metro also. Very close to the numerous hop on hop off bus providers too which are ideal for all the ancient sites and other tourist interests. The staff were very friendly, knowledgeable about forms of transport to and from airports, ports and train stations and more than willing to help and assist us. The rooms were very spacious with an extra large double bed and came with a mini bar. Rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels provided. For some guests, the sound of scooters and bikes whizzing past at night and early morning may be of an inconvenience when trying to sleep but for us it was not an issue. Buffet breakfast available which was really tasty. We also availed of the beautiful roof top restaurant with views of Acropolis. Really nice food and guests get a 10% discount card which is a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Hotel is okay for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was okay for our one night stay but not one of the best actually, location is good, in the city center Breakfast is not super but we found something to eat . All in all is okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall a very enjoyable stay, good value, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom facilities were not well maintained, for example the shower head did not fit the holder, so it did not stay in place, and sprayed water all over; we had to hold the shower head in order to use it. Also, the toilet was installed at an angle, which made it difficult to sit on properly.

    Perfect location for visiting the key sights and the Plaka area. Appreciate the late check-out, which allowed us to move all the suitcases into one room until the time of departure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    BED perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awfull breakfast / cost. untasty, very average international. Only the selfmade freshly squizzed orange juice was good, despite we had to press with an old electrical machine which spreads around on your clean dress... Sorry, but really, the ""grilled" mushrooms were just floppy slightly warm slices of tinned mushrooms. The eggs.... Few fruits.

    BED perfect. Deco middle. Bathroom slightly unfashion but OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Would definitely come back if i return to Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good price for great hotel just 3-4 blocks away from Acropolis museum and walking distance from the most touristic neighborhoods. Room was nice and clean. Comfortable mattress and nice bathroom with great water pressure for shower. Breakfast also very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Recommend to couples seeking a good location with easy 5min walk to the Acropolis and Museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated and the view of the acropolis is only from the north facing rooms. The best view is from the rooftop restaurant, but only a few tables get the view.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. They spoke English which made it easier for us. The rooms are clean and have good quiet temperature control, and well insulated from the outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    The room was very large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good size bathroom with a hot tub but the shower was part of the hot tub with no shower curtain. When you shower, you can't help but get most of the bathroom wet.

    The room was very large and comfortable. Great location, within walking distance to many attractions, safe neighborhood. Friendly staff with a nice bar on the top floor with a stunning view of the Acropolis.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location is the Acropolis in # 1 on your visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is pretty tired, especially the restaurant at the top of the building. The pasta I had, which was expensive compared to restaurants nearby was clearly re-heated. I didn't like the bed which was faulty firm! Similar where the pillows which are neck breakers being as big as they are with little softness. I may add though that it wasn't as hard as other beds generally in Greece.

    Good location an the staff where very helpful always.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Good 1 night stay for the taste of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expected a cleaner bathroom with no molds for 4 star hotel. The bathroom requires renovation.

    Good selection of breakfast and really nice view of the acropolis from the hotel bar/restaurant. Perfect if you are spending overnight for a commute to another island to get a taste of Athens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Short walk to Acropolis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel not that new but value for the money. No complimentary water bottle.

    Very good breakfast with lots of variety. Hotel have nice night view of Acropolis. About 10 minutes walk to Acropolis and the museum. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing of the door Views not that great A little dated

    Location is very convenient Staff was nice and helpful The executive rooms are a good size with a balcony Loved the bathroom Very good towels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    In the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was really good and OK. Hotel is close to the center. I reccomend hotel's restaurant at 8th floor with beautiful view to Acropoli, good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Good starting point - very comfortable room
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can leave luggage after checkout in lockers which are charged. Be sure you don't need something in the meantime, as you will have to insert a new coin every time you open it.

    The modern room was spacious, quiet and very clean. It was very quiet despite the central location which is very convenient since a metro station is just 3m away. Staff was polite. Breakfast was ok with juicer where you can make your own fresh juice, although you will need to wash your hands after use.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, helpful and kind.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities a little bit not maintained, bathroom tap was hard to use and its holder wasn't holding

    Great staff, helpful and kind. Great location. Nice loking hotel. Good restaurant with a view to Acropolis. .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little bit disappointing comparing with the photos shown in the website or published by booking.com . We did not get a double bed as requested, but two singles put together. Noise from the street was also annoying (We asked in advance for a quiet room!).

    The hotel location was OK . Walking distance to the Plaka and Syntagma Square. Clean hotel and fair breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely first stay in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of soundproofing between bedrooms, no free luggage storage facilities (€2 non-refundable charge for a locker).

    Great location for the Acropolis and many delicious eateries. Helpful reception staff. Adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the fresh orange juice the breakfast was just about average. And the Rooftop restaurant was one big disappointment. That said we would come back just for the staff and the location

    Friendly staff. Super location. Well appointed comfortable rooms. Two metro stops away from happening Syntagma Square. Food quality leaves a lot to be desired.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location, amazing roof top bar with fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff were nice and helpful but there were a few who need some attitude adjustments. That's the only reason the rating isn't a 9+

    Fantastic hotel, In great location and amazing roof top bar looking up to the Acropolis. Great food and a fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.4
    Low value money, unhelpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff not very helpful. Bathroom not so clean. Overall shape of the hotel not appealing. Most annoying: we checked out early and had a late night flight back home, so we asked the staff to store our luggage till the evening. They offered us their fitness room lockers into which we had to squeeze our luggage for additional payment! After the high-end pricing they take they should be ashamed!

    The room was spacious. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    Poor breakfast and pillows. Great location. Small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was very poor. No cut fruits. Extremely limited options for vegetarians. the pillows were too thick . Gave us both an awful neck ache. The rooms are much much smaller than what is stated on booking.com

    the location was great. Had a few of the acropolis from our bedroom window

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Good base in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel. Great rooftop bar, often with live music. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Convenient place to stay for Acropolis, temple of the winds etc. Several Indian restaurants nearby...bonus!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, staff unprepared
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff had no idea of which restaurant suggest. They give you the choise "or their restaurant or any restaurant in the touristic area" Hotel should give suggestion and tips....not just say "go in the touristic place and any of them is perfect" When a client ask for a typical restaurant, or a good restaurant with view etc staff should b able to tell you at least 4 or 5 name!!!!

    We had a free upgrade because the hotel was fully booked

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    2.5
    Never again in this Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never again in this Hotel!!!! The worst service and treatment I had in a hotel They are not interested in serving the customer They do not even see you as a customer

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Don't miss the view of the Acropolis of Athens from its roof top restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    This hotel is very close to all attractions you need to see in Athens either by foot or public transports. All the staff were very informal but professional, courteous and very helpful. A great selection of breakfast, hot or cold.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Everything was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Everything was awesome! Helpful staff, delicious breakfast and proximity to all the sites. Plaka and Monastriaki are in the walking distance from the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.3
    Breakfasts were nice, good mix of things to eat, and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls in the hotel are very thin, and we could hear the people in the hallway talking to each other and in their rooms. The room was cold, and we asked to move to a warmer room. There was not heat in April.

    Breakfasts were nice, good mix of things to eat, and great cappuccino.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -We booked Executive Double Room only because the details say the room has balcony but when we arrived at the hotel, we were told that not all rooms have balconies which was frustrating as the details says otherwise. The hotel needs to correct the details with booking.com -The front desk guy was not welcoming at all when we checked-in and when we tried to tell him that we booked room with balcony, he just ignored it and said that the booking he has doesn't say balcony and wasn't ready to hear us out - I don't think he understood how booking.com works until i shared the printout of the booking with him. Later on the staff was accommodating and they did shift us to a room with balcony next day

    -Metro and major tourist attractions are 10 minutes walk from the property -Liked the breakfast -Most of the staff are very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    Staff were kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls very thin was awaken by nousy neighbors. Room was chilly and toilet did not flush well.

    Staff were kind and helpful. The roof top garden restaurant was excellent and very good vslue

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet WiFi is present in all areas but not working fast...so it is not good for those who need WiFi to work. :-(

    Very good located, near Acropoli Area ( 5 minutes walking ). 2 minutes walking to the first Metro station on Red Line (very useful)....Rooms comfortable an very quiete!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.8
    Ok hotel but not too comforting room. Nice breakfast and serving staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were very hot. When I asked the reception that I couldn't turn on the AC, I was told that it was turned off during winter/spring time. This is an option that should be given to the people living in the room as this is part of the living experience. Else, expect to sleep with your clothes off.

    The location was ok. Breakfast was nice and also the servers were very friendly. Best thing about the breakfast was fresh sweet orange juice that you get to squeeze out yourself.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    A stay to remember!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been a bit more spacious (it wasn't too small though). Had some problems with the WiFi. Although I managed to connect, the connection speed was not that fast so I was not able to use some services, like Skype, uninterruptedly.

    Spent two really nice nights in Athens. The hotel is located really close to Acropolis and "Fix" Metro Station. It is really easy for someone travelling by plane to get there. I had the chance to stay in a room on the 7th floor and the view was breathtaking as the Parthenon was visible from the window. Everything was clean, without any strange odor. The toiletries offered included almost anything one may need during their stay. Both bathrobes and towels are offered. Breakfast is good, plenty of coffee available and the staff I had the chance to talk with was very friendly and made sure that I had everything I needed. Also, I visited the bar/restaurant on the 8th floor (something like a roof garden). The atmosphere was so pleasant and you the Parthenon looked so close from that point. The food tasted really good and the staff there was helpful as well. Would definitely suggest the property for those who would like to spend some days at the city center and I will prefer it for sure, if I ever have to visit Athens again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Hotel in a quite good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the first time I needed a manual or a tutor to use the room of a hotel (from the place where the keycard must be inserted or where are the electric sockets in the room and how they worked). For example, you should leave the whole night the lights on for recharge your mobile phone. If you turn off the lights the recharge stop. Another thing was the orange squeezer in the breakfast hall. It was not at all easy to use and cause a great mess.

    Hotel in a quite good location. The room was clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.5
    Eccentric smaller 4* hotel near the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the breakfast it was hard to get coffee or any juice (orange juicer was broken and nothing else liquid on site). Also staff courtesy could be improved.

    The hotel is well positioned and within a walking distance to the center. The rooms are spacious and well equipped (really appreciated kettle with coffee .. slippers, all those nice additions).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    4 star hotel at a good price and very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Each guest squeezing oranges for making its own juice maybe fresh and natural, but it's not practical, neither hygienic ... it would be nice to have a jar of juice already made.

    Very close to Siggrou Fix metro station. Just on the other side of Siggrou Avenue you have the historical Athens. Great hotel, very nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: