Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Athens Atrium Hotel & Jacuzzi Suites 4 stars

21 Okeanidon Street, Agios Sostis, Syngrou Av., Athens, 11745, Greece

#215 of 330 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 891 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    3.8
    The towel had wholes!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towel had wholes!! The filter of the air condition was smelling bad and the breakfast had fake coffee and juice from a machine! This is not a 4 star hotel! And the prices are so high , no worth the money!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was good and the beds were comfortable - staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a good spruce up! The carpets are old and filthy, which reminded me of my rented accommodation in my student days! I don’t mind the old fashioned decor, but clean carpets are a must in a hotel that calls itself 4 star!! The location is also not ideal if you like to be in the centre of everything. You can walk in around 40 mins, but it’s along a big main road so not very pleasant. Taxis weren’t always easy to find by the hotel!

    The breakfast was good and the beds were comfortable - staff were also friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    4.2
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe didn’t work, it was also tiny. The rooms were dated and looked nothing like their pictures. The area seemed run down and everything was miles away. I saw no jacuzzis to suggest they had any. Also the lift was so dated I was scared to use it. It didn’t even have a proper door you would see the wall between the floors.

    It was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in a commonplace residential
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast. Very good equiped room and bathroom. 40 min walking distance to Monastiraki (or 10-15 euro by taxi). The restaurant provides good food at reasonable prices. Very helpfull receptionist.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    2.5
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived from a very long day and a very long flight!!longing for a shower and change of clothes!!we were asked to wait, room not ready have breakfast!!we had informed about early arrival ,breakfast dreadful the place was dirty and awful presentation not updated in any way not as advertised ,when saw room dirty !!we asked to leave and get our money back of yet no money returned

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Overall our stay was excellent and represented good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner was often noisy after operating for a long period of time at night. There was insufficient space to open our luggage, consisting of two suitcases. Cheers Graeme & Glenys

    The staff were very helpful and provided an excellent service. The bed was comfortable. There was plenty of space in the bathroom. The shower was good. The common lounge, dining and business center was well furnished and equipped. The buffet breakfast was extremely good with a variety of cereals, hot food, coffee and fruit. Cheers Graeme & Glenys

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    It was a friendly safe and comfortable atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the location was nice and quiet (at times) having to rely on Taxis was annoying for me, the average fair was €7 to the centre so that should be considered for anyone budgeting for a hotel. On a plus note most taxi drivers will tell you the price before the journey so it's up to you if you want to pay it which is fair enough I thought.

    It was a friendly safe and comfortable atmosphere. They served good food. The breakfast was good and they served delicious dinners with generous portions. The room was clean and well serviced and the customer service was friendly also. Thanks again for a nice stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.6
    People only is good for attendance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty in the corredors, pior breakfast, old elevator, very poor internet signal. It caregorizes as 4 stars but is far away from it.

    People only is good for attendance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can think of is the hallway to our room needed new carpet and a paint. There were stains all over the carpet.

    It is in a quiet street and close to transport. The room was spotless and a good size. The breakfast was really good. The staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Nice and quiet location, 3km from Acropolis, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quiet location, 3km from Acropolis, very nice breakfast, helpfull staff, nice and clean room. Everything was perfect. I would like to come again, all recomendation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    Staff at the reception very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa and extra bed had really firm mattresses. Air conditioning unit was really old and noisy. Musty smell in the room and stained carpets that should have been replaced a very long time ago. Breakfast was rather poor.

    Staff at the reception very kind and helpful. Great job guys!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.0
    Parking spot included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are in Athens for a couple of days, I would recommend a better location with an underground nearby. Although You have a bus station to go to the center. Not so convenient because it might be very hot l.

    Parking spot included. Good coffee at the breakfast. Large room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Quiet neighborhood located outside the touristic areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small for four persons.

    Quiet neighborhood located outside the touristic areas. However the centre is easy to reach by bus and metro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was far from any metro station. 20min walk. AC was not powerful to cool the room and started leaking water in the middle of the night. Average breakfast

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Staff were friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was 2 single beds pushed together and individually tucked in Bed was hard n stiff Breakfast just had juice and toast

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    The hotel is in a dirty neighborhood and the hotel seems run-down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the neighborhood, the breakfast was mediocre and the carpet was stained in the room. Hotel staff was not very friendly. Towels look like they have been around for too long.

    The bed seemed clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carpets need cleaning or replacing and the breakfast staff were surly to downright rude.

    good hotel, friendly reception staff but surly breakfast staff. the room was comfortable overall, however the carpets and soft furnishings throughout are very stained and need replacing. The area surrounding is a little edgy, but the square opposite was nice with some basic, but very friendly and pleasant tavernas and cafes. Overall, good value for money, nice spa bath in the bathroom, the room was well appointed and we would be happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    2.5
    Stay away, it is not acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers are small, do not work and the shower nozzles leak leak and do not stay in place. The hotel internet was completely nonexistent and a waste of time. We received all manner of excuses, weather, time of day, weather again, our IPads are broken, it is intermittent. It isn’t installed properly yet. The hotel manager said it is not the hotels fault. After I said if they know there is no internet “Why are you still advertising as having it”, he shut up. The safes in rhe rooms do not work. The lifts fit to small hobbits and a mouse trap, anything larger and you will have to use the stairs. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of the Sahara desert, do not even think about walking to the Plaka, the city centre or the Acropolis. Rated 4 star hotel, I would give it just higher than a junkies hideout. I will not even start on the breakfast, stay away.

    Leaving the place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.3
    The place was not worth the price that I paid for ‘ no nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was not worth the price that I paid for ‘ no nice view and the smell of the place was bad and the service ether, moreover I checked out earlier because of that, I don’t recommend it at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    a one time visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WIFI did not work properly in our room in the 2nd floor. Even after I called a couple of times about the bad internet, there was no help. I had to go sit in the lobby or during breakfast to check anything online. I do not understand that paying that much for a 4 stars hotel and there is not possibility to have proper internet in the room. It is a shame. And when I checked out, the staff did not even offer a free night for the inconvenience. I am very disappointed and won't visit this hotel next time I visit Athens. We were also three people and there was not a third bathrobe. Also there was not enough toilet paper and we had to ask for one as it was not refilled.

    Welcome Drink and in general nice staff. Breakfast was okay. Room seemed clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Overpriced and would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was quite small and cramped. The air conditioner was noisy and the fan could not be adjusted to quiet.

    The bed was comfortable and breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Quiet neighborhood. Clean place. Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was erratic.

    Over all satisfied with the stay . courteous staff, though when we had booked, we thought we were very close to Plaka. Taxi takes between 4-5 euros to get to plaka. This Hotel has an Old world charm. Neat and clean . Good place to stay. Loved the old style elevator! Dont see them anymore !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Close to city centre, sights and transport to airport and Piraeus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hotel that had sen better days. Carpets tired and dirty. Shower door falling off. Furnishings and fittings not up to the 4-Star rating!!

    Staff were helpful and friendly and bed was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, good facilities but be mindful of the location if you like walking around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not ideal, taxi into main area was totally fine (and cheap..€5-8), but we like to walk and the area was a little on the dodgy side at night. No big deal but further out than anticipated.

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful, gave advice on taxis, restaurants and sites. Room was comfortable with all necessary amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    3.8
    Would not recommend and sorry I booked it. I found the photos misleading
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception smelled stale. Carpets in common areas and hall were filthy, old and stained. Breakfast wasn’t great as there was very little fresh food or fruit and the breakfast tablecloths were all stained and a few had hairs so overall appearance was quite slovenly. Desk staff were abrupt and unfriendly.

    Room was decent size but in desperate need of updating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.8
    Will not go back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were quite disappointed as it looked great from the photos, but in reality it was okay. The name is quite confusing as well. There was no hot water one morning and we waited till lunch time only to be told they don't know when it its going to be fixed. It was far from centre, needed taxi.

    Some of the stuff were quite friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good value for money offer!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the city center, but with Uber 5 euro and 10 minutes you are in the city center

    Nice, welcoming, clean rooms with tea coffee bathroom products, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staffs were indescribably kind and caring. The room was clean and amazing. Breakfast was delicious. This is an absolutely amazing hotel. Thank you for the amazing service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Location it is not bad, not far from center, good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor for 4 stars hotel. Wasn’t prepared a double bed from the arriving day, 2 light bulbs and shower cabin door was broken. But thank’s everything was fixed on next day. In general looks like hotel a bit old and need some renovation.

    Location it is not bad, not far from center, good staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous staff and comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is right in front of the hotel The staff was brilliant, especially the man who worked at night behind the desk. Our wifi in the room was not working so he went well beyond in trying to help us when it still didn't work he offered us a new bigger room. Good breakfast In the hearth of the modern city centre Super comfy beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice toiletries in the bathroom, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite cold. The heating didn’t seem to come on high while we were there. The towels could do with updating for a fresh smell

    Nice toiletries in the bathroom, very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    Ok for what we paid,quiet location too but not a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel breakfast was really poor!!! room although was big was dated and smelly. bathroom smell really bad and the carpet was filthy and dirty smelling dust!

    Staff was friendly,location was good,rooms were big

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    luxurious and quiet perfect to rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to be honest is very good.

    Not all the rooms have a jacuzzi, there is a different part of the hotel. The beds are supergood and very comfy you don't want to move out! The breakfast is very good and the people as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Spacious and silent room, polite stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very limited for sure not appropriate for a 4stars hotel. Rooms and generally the interior need some renovation. WiFi and hydromassage shower were not working in our room. Very uncomfortable pillows.

    Spacious and silent room, polite stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were older and needed to be vacuumed more often. The dining room tables and chairs had cloth coverings and harder to keep clean.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Two Supermarkets within walking distance. Good restaurants nearby. The dining room area was cozy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    4.2
    This hotel is a 4* scam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Spa Bath and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Arrived at the Hotel they couldn't find my reservation and I had to wait like 10 mins before they realized that yes, I had booked! - I paid an extra to have an superior room with Jacuzzi, which turned out to be a normal shower box with 2 weird water sprays - Bed and pillows were just so uncomfortable - I ordered room service one night: the following morning the maid cleaned my room and left the tray with the dirty plates right outside my door. It stayed there for the whole day and the whole morning after. I still have to understand why on earth - NO WIFI SIGNAL AT ALL! - They were so greedy with the bar corner supplies. I used both tea and sugar bags provided on the first night, and never gotten any new ones on the following days. - Most of reception staff was plain unprofessional

    The furniture in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.7
    I liked the free parking in front of the hotel and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4-star hotel, breakfast was poor. WiFi not working always. Some staff were unprofessional and clearly not trained.

    I liked the free parking in front of the hotel and the receptionist staff were always kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.0
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was more of a three star, I have no idea how on earth it was presented for higher. Breakfast was really bad, low quality, the restaurant was below average and quite expensive without too much choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    A nice Athens break close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The room was spacious, bed really comfortable and the bathroom was generous. Nice toiletries and the jacuzzi was a bonus. The hotel and rooms are extremely clean. The night receptionist was extremely nice and most helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Value for money, clean, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm set off at 2am and continued to ring for at least 20 minutes as the staff did not know how to disarm it. They had to wait for their manager to turn up. Naturally, all hotel residents were awoken, including our six year old.

    Value for money, clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    The complimentary breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite being far from the city centre, we found the location to be noisy - both during the day, and at night, we heard loud music and shouting within the hotel and outside.

    The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Our room also had a large balcony, which was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel with a nice buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was small so difficult to take up luggage if anyone was already inside the lift. You had to wait until you could go by yourself. Parking was a little difficult as there are not many car spaces outside the hotel but I never asked if they had parking at another location.

    Room was comfortable and bathroom was large. Buffet breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Good, but definetly not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room 213, with a view at the back of the hotel. Not a nice view and we had all the cables in front of us. Also, because the buildings are very close to each other, it was very noise ( and I do not have sleeping problems). All three nights some dogs were barking really loud and I could hear the scooters really good. In the last night, in the hotel’s restaurant it was a wedding and to get to the elevator, you had to walk through the restaurant. It was not enough that I heard all night the dogs and the scooters, I also heard the guests whistlind and my sleep really ended with the church bells in the mornings. Finally, the beatkfast was not that good. The eggs were so oily that I could not catch the pieces with the fork, the mini croissants were old, the orange juice was not a fresh juice, but something bought and diluted with water. I think it costs a little bit too much for this value. I had better accomodation with less money in much more expensive cities and with better services.

    The location is ok, close to the bus station (550, 40,A2,B2) and to the tram (4 or 5). The room was clean and the staff was very polite and helpful. The rooms look like in the picture.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.0
    We had an enjoyable stay thanks to the well mannered staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water kettle provided, we had to ask and it came with a delay of half an hour No table to place our suitcase/s - had to insist and got it No extra chair to seat a second person - it was a triple occupancy room Space was a bit cramped The safe was placed so high that it was impossible for someone of under 5'8" height to operate Wardrobe was bare-bones No iron & ironing board

    The staff were extra polite and friendly The breakfast provided was pretty decent The lobby area had a very good ambiance We could walk to the Acropolis & National Gardens, Hadrian's Arch, Ermou Street and Plaka - just about 2.5 km distance The receptionist arranged an excellent taxi driver who took us to the airport and again received us when we got back. He took us to see the temple of Poseidon on the return from the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.0
    reasonable location , rooms ok. most staff could do with some more customer service skills.
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my two pin adaptor broke, reception didnt have a spare and didnt care, I needed one they sent me on a half hour walk to try and buy one and the shops were all shut! Other hotels in the locality sell them which I would have been happy to have paid for, you cant survive without one. gentleman initial on check in was great , on departure another one when I said check out said room number and just nodded, no have a good trip, have you enjoyed your stay, quality of the food at breakfast not good. we had a banana .

    bathrooms lovely and bedrooms we very clean with nice linen , small but its a capital city so you expect this.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn’t great, so much so that the taxi driver from the airport had trouble getting us there... the decor is a bit dated too...

    The hotel is lovely and clean, and the staff were absolute superstars!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    Hotel is small, OK as a 3star just not 4 star.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stair carpet dirty and dusty, Room generally ok but carpet needs a professional clean. Dining room chair covers and table cloths often stained.

    Staff were pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    The yacuzzi was broken, the staff at night didn't help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The yacuzzi was broken, the staff at night didn't help us to book a taxis or the next morning as we got tired and was late only suggested us a website to book it throug.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    A comfortable overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the hotel were a little tired and could do with a refurbishment but I think this is reflected in the price of the room.

    We arrived much later than expected due to a delayed flight. The night receptionist was really helpful and demonstrated excellent customer services. The room was really comfortable, large bathroom with good quality toiletries. The bed was super comfy - no hard Greek mattresses!! Breakfast was included and was more than expected. Overall it was a great hotel, it suited our purpose, which was an over night stay before getting a ferry from Piraeus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    It was good and good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was good and good value for the price. I am currently staying in your hotel, room 414. Your hotel was chosen on booking.com due to it's affordable luxury as advertised and competitive and reasonable price for a 4 star hotel. I am aware of the economic situation in Greece and understand thats why the price here was cheaper than other cities. the stay has been very nice, your staff have been helpful and pleasant and I have really enjoyed having a bath and a larger room than other hotels. However, I saw it was advertised to have laundry done. I am travelling and haven't had any facilities to do any washing so I was happy- until I just picked it up and was told it was 100 Euros and it was dry-cleaned!!!! That is an excessive amount of money to pay to wash clothes that I have been wearing. I was not told it would be dry-cleaned nor was I told that cost would be soooo over the top! Honestly, it has really ruined what was a good experience in Athens. I am sorry for this country's economic situation however I feel like as an international traveller I ahem been taken advantage of and ripped off. I have an early flight and have to leave at 4am so this pits me in a really difficult situation and am so disappointed this has occurred. I was never asked if i wanted dry-cleaning, and absolutely never dry clean my t shits, jeans and everyday clothes and underwear. That really ruined the trip for me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.3
    This hotel must be 3 stars as maximum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is some where between civil building, even not main road, or commercial area, the room have a shape of AC but not cooling at all, breakfast is very poor compare to price.

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    The staff of the hotel were nice and we felt welcomed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering the hotel is a 4-star hotel, we found it a little bit outdated... The hotel is placed next to a very large avenue which makes the walking in the neighborhood less interesting

    The staff of the hotel were nice and we felt welcomed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel on all counts, warmly welcomed and helped by reception on arrival at around 3am. The room was amazing and the bathroom a lovely surprise ! Breakfast was also very good in a lovely conservatory-like dining area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't that great. Not too many varieties. No public transport close by. Only taxis

    Clean. Friendly staff. Good wifi. Spacious rooms and bathrooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    The stay was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast could be more varied. The hotel could be closer to the Tram.

    I really recommend this hotel. Maybe it's not in the city centre, maybe bit far from the Tram but the price is very resonable, the Staff is very very polite and helpful, the hotel inside is quite modern and very clean. We had a problem with air conditioning in our room so without any word we got upgrade to the Suite for the entire our stay. Thank You!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location in Athens with close proximity to all tourist attractions! Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old - so the carpets and all the facilities are old. They could do better by upgrading their facilities

    Rooms are spacious and excellent location - great value for money and exceptionally helpful staff. They helped us with all the tourist activities & were very polite, responsive & courteous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff very helpful to provide tips on taxis, airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very helpful to provide tips on taxis, airport transfers and 2 wonderful restaurants near hotel (Greek & Italian). Easy to taxi to Plaka and key landmarks at low cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    We arrived a bit early but the receptionist was very kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing. the hotel met all our expectations.

    We arrived a bit early but the receptionist was very kind and after a few minutes allowed us early check in and with kids this really helped. Very friendly at check-in no hassle gave us good directions and advice. the room was huge very comfy beds clean. Aircon was working. breakfast was good and freshly prepared people serving were very helpful and kind. My kids enjoyed the Jacuzzi bathroom is huge and the toiletries are fabulous. Nice hotel when travelling with kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    A good choice away from the frantic atmosphere of central Athens.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi connection in our room was totally inadequate and infrequent in spite of the staff's efforts to make it work. This was very inconvenient as we could only access the internet from the communal areas. When the breakfast room was very busy, one waiter alone was insufficient to cope with his tasks.

    We liked the large and spacious hotel lobby/reception and dining areas. The friendliness of the staff,as always ready to please.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV didn't have English speaking channels.

    Great location, within walking distance of the many attractions. Staff were friendly at check in and check out. The room was nicely furnished in soft colors and was very comfortable. Many restaurants nearby in The Square, serving lovely food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Very confortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public parts of the hotel (elevator,lobby,corridors) in bad condition. Very average quality breakfast.

    Very confortable room.Very helpful staff at reception desk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful stay in a clean and pleasant atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a bit far from the center but only cost 7-8 euros by taxi

    We had a room in the new building. Very clean room and premises.Very comfortable bed and spacious bathroom.Very quiet and peaceful Excellent breakfast,fresh and diversified, Very good diners at reasonable price . Extremely nice people at the reception desk helpful and courteous and at the restaurant in the evenings-especially Jean-

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    3.8
    OK for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Way out of the centre. No additional facilities at all. No pool, no garden, not a very good breakfast , shower broken and we had to fix it. Room noisy, cramped and very hot

    The staff were reasonably helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    No view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Spa Bath and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually we have booked this property for 2 nights on 16 & 17 May this year but due to strike we got stuck there for another 2 nights. We were from there going to Santorini & Mykonos for 3 nights each destination so we requested Atrium staff to give us little discount for another 2 nights which we were living there due to strike . The desk manger told us that he would sure try for this bit when after 2 more nights i.e. On 20 morning when we were leaving he charged us same amount what we have booked that hotel. So we were completely disatisfied

    Hotel property was too good & staff also there was nice & polite

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice budget hotel, spacious rooms, friendly staff but a bit far from city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located a bit far from city, we missed the feel of city life. The elevator is old and small and a little bit scary.

    The staff was friendly, cheerful and helpful. The rooms were spacious for a budget hotel. Breakfast is good, however it could be better if more Greek specialties are served than standard European breakfast. The location is peaceful, there are a couple of restaurants nearby and there is a direct bus access to the city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast needs improvement
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is poor to non-existent. If you go for breakfast after 9:20 there's almost nothing left to eat and they don't bring new. The waiter working in breakfast is very rude and noisy

    Big comfortable and very clean rooms. The housekeepers very professional and polite

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far from Athens center. But this actually was not a problem because we found within walking distance the square of Nea Smyrni which was perfect for walk, shopping, full of taverns and restaurants as well with trendy coffee shops.

    Comfort room space, helpful staff,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.1
    Hotel is not far from centar of Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel they could have better organized shuttle bus to the airport. We couldn't use it as they need to have bigger group than 4 person'S.

    Hotel is not far from centar of Athens. 2.5 km, 40 minute by walk (with a small kid) or 10 minutes by bus. Staff is very polite and helpful. Advice be aware of taxi driver's while you pay for the ride as they will try to steal money from you.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    value for money, friendly staff and easy to reach city, conference facilities and tourist sights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms somehow not up-to-date and Wi-Fi slow at times

    great location, very friendly staff, good rooms ... well recommendable !!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Staff and the foods from the kitchen.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Spa Bath and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff and the foods from the kitchen. You should try their dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Super nice hotel. Well worth the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly, and helpful. The Hotel is very nice and we recommend highly. Thank you Athens Atrium and Booking.com ! Super in every way.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.0
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, poor breakfast

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.0
    Never back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nice people they no like to be cuestión by the guest 👎

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good value for money, very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    Fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Private Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 4 star hotel and when you call for water they ask you to come down and get it.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: