Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Athens Center Square Hotel 3 stars

15 Aristogitonos Street, Athens, 10552, Greece

#82 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1604 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    the hotel was perfect for our stay in Athens, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was perfect for our stay in Athens, the room was beautiful good air-conditioning, clean, friendly helpful staff. especially at check out at 6am when we work up very late for our ferry ( too much fun in the evening) and they were very patient with us finding our money to pay. just all in all great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Brief stroll in history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The market in front of the hotel is a bit sketchy. Some noise in the morning bcz of the people selling fruits and vegetables, during week days. On Sunday, the market is closed, so it was quiet.

    The location of the hotel is nice. It is a walking distance from the main attractions of Athens. We did not need to use transportation inside Athens. The closest station has a direct metro to the airport (10€ per trip). The roof top is nice for a nice sitting during late afternoon with nice cool wind, with of course the view of Acropolis. The staff were very nice and friendly. They are patient and give you all the instructions you need about where to go, how to buy tickets, etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a quick walking distance to the main metro station and to the main square. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Each morning the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    weekend getaway with my love
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area directly outside the hotel is a bit sketchy but does not reflect the hotel itself, especially since there is key entry.

    The room was nice, comfortable and the air conditioner was excellent and working as expected. The temperature was in the high 90's during our visit. The rooftop view was spectacular day and night. The staff provided a variety of cold and warm foods for breakfast even when we had to go out very early prior to breakfast hours. I liked the security of key entrance. The multicolored halls was an added interest. This hotel is very clean and also coffee, water and tea offered all day. The hotel is located very near a subway and walking distance to all kinds of shopping opportunities and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Good for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because the hotel is right next to the fruit and fish markets, the occasional fish smell outside the hotel gives a bad first impression. (I guess this cannot be helped due to the hotel/market location. Once you are insdie the hotel, however, you don't smell anything bad.) Also, late arriving guests next door could be heard at 4:00 a.m.

    Close to metra stations of Omonia, Monastraki and Syntagma. Clean and modern room. A view of Acropolis from the roof top.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't book there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities and breakfast needs to improve.

    The view from the terasse was great but the furniture and bar tender there not enough and friendly. They didn't offer different cocktails and the ones I tried weren't good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location for walking to the major sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Acropolis View Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were very small, as was the elevator. The neighborhood was iffy. When the market was closed, there were drug deals taking place in plain sight, and the addicts were taking their drugs right in front of the hotel. However, I didn't feel unsafe, just unsettled.

    We liked that we were within walking distance to all the major attractions. The breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooftop bar was very nice too! A great view of the Acropolis!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    This is a very friendly hotel, the staff were very helpful.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small but I hear that most hotel rooms in Athens are small. However still very clean and comfortable. The hotel is in the middle of a market which seems a bit messy, a bit of a shock when we got there, however as soon as you enter the hotel it's very nice and clean.

    This is a very friendly hotel, the staff were very helpful. Well located in the middle of town Beautiful view of the acropolis.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Everything was great, would stay here again and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have washcloths.

    Easy walk to Hop on Hop Off bus stop for touring. Easy walk to food and street shopping. Beautiful roof garden view. Clean modern room. Helpful staff. Large breakfast selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Everything is good, especially the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is good, especially the staff. I have to mention the very useful luggage storage, in which i left my suitcases during my stay in Meteora. Try the room with the view to the Parthenon :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, great team members working here, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, great team members working here, lovely breakfast. We normally stay at the sister hotel, Plaka hotel, but it was not available this time. We were very happy with the hotel but the area beside the hotel was a little bit on the seedy side but felt safe at all times

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    enjoyed our stay would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    maybe a bit more fresh fruit at breakfast get rid of the tinned fruit.

    location is excellent walking distance to the major sites near the metro. Area outside the hotel isnt great alot of homeless people but never felt threatened or afraid to walk home at night. Plenty of choice for breakfast especially the yogurt with honey. Room size was fine, comfortable bed and clean. Staff on duty for breakfast very helpful great knowledge on what to do and how to get there. Keep up the good work

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff were excellent great value for money not in the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    District needs cleaning up a bit but not a great problem

    Staff were excellent great value for money not in the best district but very central with very good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far from the Acropolis. If you are in good shape, it is not a problem, but if you stay here, bring your walking shoes.

    Clean facility with helpful staff, great breakfast, and great views of the Acropolis. It is off the road, so it is quite quiet. The rooms and bathroom are comfortably large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Super central location and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was poor and there is only one tiny lift (legacy of building). The other thing is location. It is right in the market area of Athens which looks a bit dingy and has some undesirables hanging about and if you arrive on a Sunday - when market closed - you could be quite put off by the area. BUT don't be as the markets are wonderful and atmospheric, we had no problems (obvs watch your bags anywhere in a city centre) and the location is otherwise ideal.

    This property is ideal location for Athens' historical centre and very good value for money with lovely staff who are very helpful. Even have a computer with printer in the lobby for printing airline tickets etc...also very good proximity to Metro (Monastariki stop) if arriving/leaving by plane. It is a budget style property with small reception and bar on roof but it is not budget in terms of service levels and helpfulness of staff. American visitors will find the rooms small but don't think you could beat it for location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like that much the neighbor. The hotel is in the middle of a street market and during the night is very dark. It is a safe place anyways.

    The staff was very kind with us. We travel with a 2 years old girl so this was very important. The hotel is close to a lot of turístic places. We also had a room with view to the Acropolis!! The breakfast is excellent too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not very quiet, guests in the hallway going to and from the rooftop bar can be quiet noisy.

    Nice and clean hotel. Slightly odd location but walking distance to everything. Good breakfast and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    An excellent value for your money in the center of Athens, close to all major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a bit desolate at night.

    The staff was very nice and polite. The hotel has a very good insulation, which is very important for a hotel in one of the busiest areas of Athens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Rooftop bar was awesome and bed was super comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was lady’s hair all over my floor when I arrived... so they hadn’t even bothered to sweep or mop the room which was pretty gross. The water cups were wrapped and based on the hair thing I didn’t even wanna use them.

    Rooftop bar was awesome and bed was super comfy! Shower was incredible as well. 24/7 continental breakfast is an excellent idea as I was out the door by 6 and breakfast didn’t begin until 7.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Acropolis View Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small but I found out that most hotels have small rooms as well

    The pillow was very comfortable..the breakfast was great with many varieties, from eggs , cereals and more

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Neighborhood is a little dodgy. Our room looks into a park where we saw lots of people probably doing drugs. However, we feel safe.

    Convenient location. Fruit market and shops nearby. Short walk to Monastriaki Metro Station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location for sightseeing, shopping and restaurants in old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    most room have twin beds that are uncomfortable for couples. Upgrading these would improve the comfort.

    Acropolis view! Staff were very helpful especially when we needed help with phone calls for an unexpected dentist appointment and cancellation of airline flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor soundproofing. People have to wait for tables at the breakfast lounge, as there are not enough.

    The reception staff members were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good. The view from the rooftop bar is amazing. The location is very good, only a few steps away from everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Charming city center hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located in the city center, literally in the middle of Omonia square and Monastiraki metro station, which is really great if you are coming to the city as the tourist or for business. What came as a real surprise to us is that the hotel is located at the city fruit and vegetables market! At first we had an awkward moment, but then, we really loved it and enjoyed it very much! It is surrounded by amazing places where you can experience genuine Greek cuisine. There is a great view towards the Acropolis, and the roof top restaurant is a must. Room were very clean, staff was truly nice and helpful, and the prices are very affordable. Oh, and please don't make the mistake I did - do not skip breakfast, because it is offering a variety of Greek and international meals (if you like feta cheese, olives, pita, etc, you will know what I mean ;). All in all, it was a very good experience and we will definitely come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Nice to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls. You can hear some inappropriate voices from other rooms. :/

    Near every touristic place. Delicious breakfast. Nice staff. Clean room. Stunning view of Acropolis.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area where it is located is dubious at night, the bathroom is small

    Good and varied breakfast, hotel and room very clean, friendly staff, bathroom cleaned

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, beautiful rooms, nice staff, great location but... during the night it's meh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area was near to all main attractions but it's main entrance is in front a food market. During the night there are... funny smells, piss, people walking in suspicion, some drug addicts etc. But you don't feel unsafe, it's great in terms of safety.

    Super elegant Hotel, great rooms, nice decoration. Clean rooms, bathroom was awesome, polite staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value hotel for experienced travellers looking for 3 star comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location can be tricky to find. Cabs can't drive up lane to front door.Some dodgy characters hang out in nearby green space.

    Great breakfast buffet. Very helpful desk staff. Close walk to a great traditional Greek restaurant. Short walk to Syntagma Square and Acropolis.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    4.2
    The only positive we found was the proximity of the hotel to the monastiraki area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too small. Uncomfortable. So was the room. Also, the AC was on Central heating the whole time and the staff could not help when it got uncomfortably hot in the room. They just said "open the window and turn off the AC because we can't do anything about the AC". No water bottles in the fridge when we came. Also, the hotel is located not on the main road, but in one of the side lanes right along with the meat/fruit/vegetable market. This gives the entry a very shady feeling in the evening, with all sorts of people sitting on the sidewalk and staring.

    Close to the monastiraki area, which is where the Acropolis is. It is also the area with a lot of shops and restaurants. The monastiraki metro is also close by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel area is not the best place to be at night

    we loved the breakfast, service, the clean and modern rooms! good location, plus the roof view is amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful, modern hotel in central Athens location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As my colleague is lactose intolerant it would have been good to have more options at breakfast to suit various dietary requirements.

    Great location for the conference we were attending. Absolutely stunning hotel with great facilities. Fantastic value for money. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very comfortable and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no iron or hairdryer in the room (I had to use the iron in the basement).

    Staff were extremely helpful, delicious breakfast and great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay— was able to explore areas I remember from 40years ago and it was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area directly around the front of the hotel is quite dark and might be a little ‘off putting’ for some although we felt safe in all of Athens.

    Hotel is small but spotlessly clean. Having the rooftop bar is an added bonus as well as the bar in the lobby. Once again access to Plaka area is a huge bonus. Can not say enough good about the staff — they were fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.0
    Since we were out most of the day, it did not matter. Careful with the surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is central in Athens. But the surrounding locality is very sketchy and shady. Hotel reception staff is mixed. Olga was excellent. But others were not helpful. One of the guys said no free coffee after 17:00 while all around it was written that free coffee till 18:00. Not that it mattered, but overall impression dips. Lift is very small and fits 4 people without luggage and barely manages 2 people with one bag each!

    Sumptuous Breakfast. Cosy rooms. Clean and upto date Hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    The rooftop and the reception with their free coffee anytime...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our first two nights we didn't sleep very well because of the window in our room the wind is coming thru and making a lot of noise

    The rooftop and the reception with their free coffee anytime at daytime,,, breakfast is excellent,,,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of traffic and no parking space. The parking kits were super expensive.

    Very central hotel and friendly staff. It’s the second time staying there and it was satisfactory. The breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Pleasant easy welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just in the day, there is a market so no car can come inside

    NIce welcome, all easy with even some last change on date and accept to reduce the price even not obliged, nice people

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy market nearby hotel

    Great breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. The room was cleaned every day. The rooftop terrace is amazing at day and night! Pictures view on the Acropolis from rooftop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Olga and the other reception staff were amazingly helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Olga and the other reception staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. Very impressed with the service and location of this hotel. For the first night we were upgraded to an Acropolis view room which was incredible. The breakfast buffet had a large selection to choose from and was well presented.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room lacked lighting and bathroom was a little tight.

    Room was good size. Bed was comfy. Breakfast buffet was excellent with a nice variety: eggs, croissant, cake, juice. Loved the capuccino machine in the reception area. Nice view of Acropolis from top!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast, very friendly staff, 24 hour coffee /...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Acropolis View Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate vacinity of the hotel was a little rundown. Bathroom was very small (opening the door was difficult)

    Good breakfast, very friendly staff, 24 hour coffee / tea, and proximity to a number of tourist areas

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Great roof top view of Acropolis without a wild party...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great roof top view of Acropolis without a wild party atmosphere. Very chill but nice. Great location for discovering Psiri and Plaka easily. Nice and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed Athens, especially the Plaka.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. In the vegetable market. Taxis could not access the one way street. Recognizing where the hotel was was difficult, even though we were standing in front of it. Need to take a taxi in order to get to main sights.

    Nice hotel, good staff, clean. Great view of the Acropolis from our room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Good stay in centre of Athens with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The light installation in the windows. If you can't sleep with the lights on, ask for a room on the backside of the hotel. While the hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the Monastiraki station, the Psyrri area can be a bit sketchy with a lot of graffiti and loitering groups of men.

    The staff was so great, especially Olga at the reception! The hotel has a multi-coloured light installation at the front (it looks lovely at night from a distance). The problem is that the front-facing rooms have a coloured light strip installed within the window, and this can't be turned off at night, meaning your room is bathed in light at night. The hotel got me a sleeping mask and offered to move me to a new room on the opposite side with a view of the Acropolis. The hotel is very clean and comfortable overall, and has a lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the entrance to the hotel is in the fruit and meat market and this caused some inconvenience. The room was not 100% clean. There was dust beneath the bed

    Friendly and very helpful staff. Modest hotel and value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Central location good view of acropolis value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside area looks very unsavoury but was fine once you’ve walked threw. A little noisy on the front of the hotel when there setting the market up.

    The view from the rooftop bar at the acropolis fantastic. Free tea and coffee at reception. Rooms clean and comfortable beds. Very central for all attractions would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    Housekeeping not done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Acropolis View Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small and with 2 bags for 2 people looks cramped. Be aware that the lift is very small ! Room housekeeping was a big let down: we stayed for 2 nights and only the bin was emptied. The dirty drink glasses were not changed, the bed wasn't done. Very annoying for the price we paid ! It was a very expensive room and although we accept that we mostly paid for the view, the service provided is quite shocking.

    Top floor room with a good view on Acropolis, comfortable with good Wifi. Hotel is under 10 minutes walk from Monasteraki where you find lots of shops and restaurants, add another 20 minutes to walk to Acropolis (reasonable walk). Breakfast was very good with an excellent choice of different foods. Little complimentary bottle of red wine is a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, very clean rooms and a very rich breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift. Could be changed to more modern one and if possible to widen it so that luggage and guests can go up to the room at one go.

    The comfort of the bed, the availability of small fridge and the bath (since in most hotels you can find only a shower).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    great hotel with friendly staff and would stay there again if we ever go back to Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We just had trouble getting taxi from airport as they didnt know of hotel and were a little worried when we pulled up but this didnt last long behind the doors is a great hotel with friendly staff.

    This was a wonderful hotel and the staff were extremely helpful and the rooftop drinks were fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Amazing holiday Athens is a bustling vibrant and friendly city !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problem about hotel.But my friend took a taxi from monasteraki to Haidari was totally ripped off.40euros I would suggest calling a taxi from the hotel and making sure you get a quote first!!

    Amazing hotel in Psiri district metro 200meters absolutely everything you need within walking distance of the hotel.All tourist attractions can be found within a close distance metro service excellent.And hotel staff very friendly and helpful will definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Very good value for money and the top-floor venue is breathtaking.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One

    The receptionist on duty when we arrived on Tuesday morning (3 October) was particularly friendly. She definitely stood out amongst the other reception staff. I hope the rest follow her example in future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Great location and excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! It's a big city, home to millions, there are people who sleep in the street, you get that everywhere. Lots of Graffitti. But also a very strong police presence - felt safe at all times

    What a little gem! Take the Metro from the Airport and get off at Monistiraki, and its round the corner, near the fruit sellers, and 'antiques' sellers! At night, when you return, it's a little dark, but we never felt unsafe. Go out the hotel, turn LEFT next time, and find some divine taverna's and restaurants. The bed and room was clean and comfy, bathroom was perfect, the staff were incredibly polite and helpful, kept our bags for us on the last day - no problem or charge. Beautiful view from the rooftop bar. We would definitely return. We need a hotel thats clean, has a great location, comfy, big clean bed - it had everything. Breakfast was included and a buffet - SUBLIME Greek Yoghurt, honey and nuts, and croissants, bread, eggs.... really good value for money! 2 easy blocks from The Plaka. Great restaurant off Syntagma call Saffas or Savvas - good Greek food and value for money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Wouldn't hesitate to book again if it were located elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. The neighbourhood is not the best, and not one we'd have stayed in by choice. Be VERY careful when out and about - we had two instances of attempted pick-pocketing between Peiraeus and the hotel, one on the street the hotel is situated on. Probably okay for a one night stay, but not a place I would recommend for anyone who wants to go outdoors at night.

    The hotel itself is lovely, and there was a little welcome package of wine and baklava awaiting us when we checked in; additionally, the concierge who checked is in (and helped out at breakfast) was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    While the hotel facilities and staff were excellent the location would keep us from returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area surrounding this hotel was dirty. In clear view of our 6th floor window we witnessed drug dealing, drug use, and addicts losing control of their faculties. This occurred consistently during the daylight hours. There were no law enforcement personnel witnessed in the area during the 48 hours we were there. The cleaning crews could not keep up to the mess being made. There were hundreds of people witnessed during the day in various states of intoxication, some in the extreme. People urinating openly was a common occurence. This made us quite uncomfortable in leaving the premises and returning to the area.

    Staff and facilities were excellent. Rooftop bar and view of Acropolis was outstanding. Breakfast excellent. Room clean and roomy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was in a rough part of Athens with a lot of noise at night, people shouting outside. I could hear the elevator from my room so I couldn't sleep. The bed was very hard & uncomfortable.

    The room furnishings were nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    The location was not nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was not nice. I did not feel safe while walking around, specially by night. The breakfast was not very good and there were too few products in the bathroom (shampoo, gel, etc.)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for a short stay in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located opposite the fruit market and it feels like a very run down area with lots of people sleeping rough. Having said that we felt completely safe at all times.

    Nice hotel, near to Metro station, bars and restaurants. Hotel has roof top bar with spectacular views to the Acropolis and around the city. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators a bit on the small side. Impractical for a hotel.

    Great location. The bedrooms are clean, modern and comfortable. The breakfast was really good, esp the bread.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    It was great to just spill out into the busy food markets in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    elevators are a bit small and you need a little patience; but for me it was okay

    It was great to just spill out into the busy food markets in the morning. Then a short walk around the corner brings you to the heart of the action in Athens and close to the metro if you want to venture outside the center. Once you slip into the hotel's lobby, you know the staff will have you well taken care of.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    A very central hotel which is very convenient for seeing the sights of Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room, although a 'superior twin' was quite small. However, it had good facilities in it.

    Very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Although the hotel is right in the middle of the markets area it is convenient for getting to the places of interest that we wanted to get to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    generally satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the surrounding area around the hotel was chaotic and loud. but the location is perfect as it is very accessible to buses, restaurants and some attractions.

    staff were really nice and very helpful. i love the roofdeck view as we enjoy taking photos of the whole city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wasn't too fond of the location.

    The staff were incredibly helpful. I have to acknowledge Angelina who is the barmaid up at the rooftop, she made my staff memorable. The views from the rooftop terrace are breathtaking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel with an amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only the junkies near but thats not the fault of the hotel.

    The view on the roof was really amazing. In the evening we came back from our dinner and ended our day over there. The hotel was good, clean, friendly staff and so on. Very good hotel. Good shower, beds were great, airco worked well. In the evironment you see a lot of drugsmisuse which shocked us a bit. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Great value for the money but not pleasant to walk on hotel street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hair dryers in room. Location good for getting around but not best neighborhood. Smells of food all around.

    Breakfast was good; view from the roof bar at night was magnificent. Nice lobby. Room was small but good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Perfect in all aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is perfect both related to Plaka an especially Psiri. It is very convenient to Travel to the hotel from the airport. Walking distance from Monastiraki 8 min. The breakfast is very good with a very good selection. The staff is very helpful and speaks very well English. They even have a very charming guest relation manager.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    A jewel in the center of Athens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not too like

    This is an amazing hotel very close to all amenities great restaurants bars within a 5min walk all tourists attraction within walking distance.Excellent breakfast .Metro station Monasteraki 200metres from hotel.Staff wonderful.Great rooftop bar with views of Parthenon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Location is good - walking distance to the very centre but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, just a good value for money considering hotel location

    Location is good - walking distance to the very centre but already relatively quiet (at least over the weekend - otherwise there's a huge market (or rather bazaar almost next door, so may be different).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Great overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Acropolis View Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street outside (normally a fruit and veg market by day) can be a bit sketchy by night. Price was a bit high for what it is. FYI: no gym at the hotel.

    Great stay overall. Good: breakfast, staff, rooftop terrace bar has amazing views over Athens and the Acropolis.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Mostly the location, close to the flea market, restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Added charges to the bill that the front desk could not explain, when pressed, was told that it's the VAT. But all taxes are supposed to be included in the Booking.com charges.

    Mostly the location, close to the flea market, restaurants, excellent view of the Acropolis, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Overall a quite enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pedestrian street where the hotel is situated is a bit shady at night. To be fair, no one harassed us, but then again there were 2 of us. Also, make sure you stay on Athinas Avenue at nights. Do not try the side/back streets!

    The stuff was truly kind and very helpful. The location was central. We couldn't ask for a more conveniently located hotel. We were on the 4th floor. The rooms were cleaned daily, fresh towels were provided daily, and you could ask how often you wanted your bedsheets changed. The breakfast was also very good and quite filling. The views on the roof bar were the finishing touch. We can't say enough for this hotel! There was only one minus (see below). Other than that, we would definitely stay here again!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    1) Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) bathroom was cramped, facilities a little worn

    1) Location! Spills right into Athena street and in no time you're smack in Monastiraki (direct line to the airport and to Piraeus) as well as restaurants and the Acropolis. 2) Accommodating staff, use of storage room, etc 3) Good view of Acropolis from the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Next to the Market and walking distance(just over a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood is not great, especially at night or over weekends when it is quiet. But then again it is also less touristy.

    Next to the Market and walking distance(just over a kilometer) from Plaka and the Acropolis. Rooftop bar has nice view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    It is equal distance between the Omonia and Monstaraki Metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is equal distance between the Omonia and Monstaraki Metro stops - its downhill from Omonia to the hotel and uphill from the other - if you have big luggage but just about 5 or 6 minutes. The central market is just in front of the hotel. When it is closed there are some seedy types but they don't bother anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed having coffee on the rooftop terrace in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower area showed some signs of age and waterdamage, but this should not be a big bother for the average traveller.

    We really enjoyed having coffee on the rooftop terrace in the afternoon, with a view over most of Athens as well as the Acropolis. The location was close enough to walk to most sights, and still tucked away and quiet at night. Great dinner options closeby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    The facility was fine overall but the location was poor for a safe feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was scary to walk at night and there was a large homeless population there.

    The bed was comfortable but the curtains did not close al the way and the bright colored lights on the building shone through.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: