Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Attica hotel reviews
  4. Athens hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Athens Cypria Hotel

Reviews of Athens Cypria Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Diomeias St 5, Athens, 10563, Greece

#174 of 315 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1648 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.1
    The sound from outside were coming into the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sound from outside were coming into the room. There was a problem with the door which did not close properly and as a result we could hear all outside noise. Breakfast was poor

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel looked much better in the pictures, for the price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connected Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room furniture/decoration, dirty carpet, very old in general...

    The hotel looked much better in the pictures, for the price I paid I was expecting something better. I am feeling that maybe the hotel is partly renovated, and somehow I ended up in the not renovated rooms while I paid price for the renovated ones?

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.1
    Best Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The moldy shower and toilet. I know some of the rooms were recently renovated but our room was very old.

    The staff were very polite and helpful. Also, the new rooftop bar has an amazing view to the Acropolis.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff didn't give the accurate price of the taxi so we found ourself paying 20+ Euro to the original price that they have told us.

    Clean and great room. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.7
    Good location with reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room minibar was quite noisy and the bed wasn't very comfortable. Also the floor corridors to the rooms where a bit shabby.

    Location was very good close to Syntagma square and the side street where the hotel is located was pretty quiet. Room was clean. Hotel lobby was ok.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    8.3
    The stay was comfortable with all the important destinations located close at hand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a confusion with ordering of breakfast on the first day. We had ordered a couple of sandwiches only to our room but was charged for full breakfast for two persons @12Euros

    The dessert served in the cafe was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.2
    The roof top terrace was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front counter staff were wonderful and even made an international call for me to Turkey. One female breakfast staff member however was angry both mornings to all customers. This made people feel uncomfortable.

    The roof top terrace was amazing. We also enjoyed the breakfast banquet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    4.2
    The location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service. I had an inconvenient stay. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel despite the central location. I booked at this hotel for two nights, one room booked via booking.com and another one via the hotel reservation service because for that night there were no available rooms on booking.com. Before getting there and upon arrival, I asked repeatedly if i could have the same room and they repeatedly assured me that i would. On the morning of the second day and as i was in a hurry to get to a congress -which was the purpose of my visit- they said i had to change room so i had to pack all my things so fast and i was also late for the congress plus that at the second room there was no shampoo, shower gel etc but there were opened empty packages of vanity sets. In addition the rooms are old, cleanliness is not at its best and through the window you just see old dirty buildings in one meter distance.

    The location. Nothing more.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    5.8
    Very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I hated my room. Really bad. It wasn't a 4 star hotel room. I had to complain and the manager moved me to a suit without additional cost. Everything is old in this hotel. I couldn't even open the curtains because window was facing sewege pipes.

    The hotel is well located.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.2
    highly recommend, offer everything you need to have a great time in lovely Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    room design is a bit old and no electrical outlets by the beds

    Everything was great, we were a big family and took 5 rooms - great location which almost save you the needs to use bus/taxis as you can just walk , amazing breakfast with full of options, staff doing everything they can to assist. we got a room with a huge balcony. all others rooms for the rest of our family members were very cozy as well. every request we had (soy milk, glutton-free meals) plus anything related to the rooms were fully fulfilled, bathroom includes way beyond what you will need, even tooth brush.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    3.8
    Uncomfortable would never do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy rooms can hear people in next room bed springs in bed could be felt,pillows small uncomfortable only one chair to sit in old carpet in rooms view from balcony horrible noisy with air conditioning motors unabl to adjust air conditioning very stuffy rooms, elevators extremely small

    Breakfast food great breakfast staff excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    8.3
    Staffel was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Single rooms as here are so often with a view to an indoor wall, so no fresh air and curtains always closed, as other people walk through the corridor. So, this was definetly not, what I expected for this price.

    Staffel was very friendly. Location is perfect l in the center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    The staff were so friendly to our special needs adult...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connected Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I misunderstood the ad from booking.com regarding our room and ended up paying for two rooms. I will read more carefully next time😯

    The staff were so friendly to our special needs adult daughter and their cheery hello was very hospitable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    5.0
    Average hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed here for 3 nights but in breaks and I requested for early check in but despite room available they didn’t give which annoyed me off .

    Excellent location for sure

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    7.1
    Location was great and the lobby is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room and the hallways seemed really old. the couches seemed like old dormitory couches and everything just seemed a little run down.

    Location was great and the lobby is really nice. They also have a nice rooftop bar with a view of the acropolis. our room was also big

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money and excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound level of the music on the roof terrace was much too loud. Why not a pleasant soft lounge melody? The chips served with our beer were the last crumbs from a packet. Not nice! The temperature in our room could not be adapted. It was either the AC on or off...

    The staff was welcoming and everything was taken care of without a hitch. The room had everything we needed; even a tiny balcony. It was nice and quiet. Luggage storage is very secure. Taxi was ordered for us and it came within the promised minutes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    5.8
    Great Location and Hotel Roof Bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room itself was fairly disappointing. The furniture was fairly old, and it needed to be better maintained / painted over. Also - throughout our stay, you could suddenly hear strange pipe / clanking noises late in the night / early in the morning, so that disturbed our rest. The staff itself also wasn’t great - they were pretty rude and inattentive.

    Very centrally located hotel, with a beautiful hotel roof bar. Breakfast was also extensive and is a huge plus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast and location.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too much noice from central air condition unit located at tje back of our room. It seem that the walls where shaking

    Breakfast and location. Staff.were really helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    8.8
    A good deal, near the heart of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture could be better but that's not a problem. Wi-fi slow.

    Location is a plus, few minutes walk from Acropoli, Syntagma and lots of places where to eat nearby. The roof bar has a beatiful view on the Acropolis (and lot of other roofs). We had asked for four beds, they gave us one with three and enough space for a fourth one, but we chose to use three and have a bit of free space to move better. Breakfast well assorted, the air conditioning perhaps a bit too cold.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    6.3
    Great location easy for visiting center Athens
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was terrible, it was like sleeping on a concrete block. My room card blocked like 5 times in 24 hr. I had to return to the front desk every time I wanted to enter my room .

    Great location easy for visiting center Athens

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    9.6
    Very well located and comfortable. Very kind crew.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Very well located, near to all Athens main attractions. The rooms are comfortable and quiet and the breakfast buffet is very good. The view of the Acropolis from the rooftop bar is amazing. The hotel crew is very kind and is willing to help you at any time. Without doubt I would return to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    5.8
    Athens Cypria Hotel Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lift are small and scary, it is shaking while moving from one floor to another. You need to use 2 different location of lifts to access your room. Expect power failure. Generator is not available as support for power failure. Breakfast was so limited. Reception staff (ladies) needs improvement in welcoming the guests. Bottled water are not free, while coffee and tea are available as room amenities.

    Welcome drinks and sweets. Hotel Roof Top, overlooking the city view (although the lift is scary to use) The gentleman staff was so helpful and accomodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.8
    Location is great! Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit outdated, and the bathroom is quite small, but since it was clean, I had no issues with that. Also, the air conditioning is central, so it is set on 20 degrees, you can only play with the intensity of the wind, but it is really a minor issue.

    Location of the hotel is great, located in one of the small streets in the beginning of the main boulevard close to Syntagma Square! I had a room on 6th floor with Acropolis view and a small balcony, the room was spacious, clean and well-arranged. The breakfast was good as well. The staff is very professional and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    8.8
    rooms basic & comfortable - staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked for an early check in and arrived at 8am. Much to my surprise, they had made a room available for me, which was fantastic as that few hours sleep I got on my arrival made my trip a lot more manageable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.5
    Nice location in the city, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was in the old part of the hotel. Window was looking at scruffy roofs. It was clean but everything looked a little bit dusty.

    Nice location in the city, close to everything. Room was clean and big enough

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    The computer in the business centre, (which is very useful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The computer in the business centre, (which is very useful for the hotel customers), should be upgraded from Windows 7 to Windows 10, and install the Windows Defender and Windows Firewall for security.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    8.0
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Level of noise fron corridor/other room, v.poor soundproofing. Very old carpetting and furniture No welcoming bottles of water.

    Prompt and friendly staff! Level of cleanliness particularly the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connected Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The best thing about this hotel is the location. Walking distance from the tourist attractions and shopping. Rooms are nice and staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    6.7
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV channel was really limited. of course it is not recommended staying in hotel room watching TV while I stay in greece. breakfast was mediocour.

    Great location near in downtown, I liked the size of room. the roof top bar was good with great view. I think price was reasonable compare with other accomodation nearby. I would like to visit again in future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.2
    Wifi is a problem,but location amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Be aware “NO WIFI” in rooms. You have to sit in lobby! It’s very slow

    Had early check in. Everything went well. Breakfast buffet is good, worth paying f...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, amazing rooftop view- reception staff need to learn to smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connected Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from room awful, front of house staff Sophia has no personality and hates her job. No smile or welcome offered even when my 11 year old son attempted some greek. Tiny lift (max 2 persons ) to rooftop limiting to big group

    Great central location, modern foyer area and breakfast facilities, bell boy Mario very helpful. Roof garden and views of acropolis + cocktails out of this world. Staff on rooftop friendly and offered a smile and recommendation. Rooms for families include common private lobby area which was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    3.8
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception and lobby seemed to have been redecorated recently but the room was from another age with uncomfortable bed. Receptionist not very smilling

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, wonderful rooftop bar with view of Acropolis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, wonderful rooftop bar with view of Acropolis. Staff got us a room with 3 singles beds which we had requested and sent someone to fix the a/c right away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great staff, nice place, a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn’t ‘amazing’ when you stepped in for first time. But it was nice and comfortable. Not particularly cheap, but it is a great location.

    Location was great for me: located down a quiet street off the main shopping street, and near bars and restaurants etc. Also walkable to Acropolis and some lovely market streets. Near station too. Staff were great and always there to help. Roof bar was pleasant with nice view. Room was nice, not amazing, but nice. Balcony was huge in our room (we did get a free upgrade apparently though, so original booked room may not have been as nice).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds - we booked a double but had 2 singles pushed together which were on wheels(?!) so not the most comfortable. The aircon was controlled by reception and only worked if you left your room card in the wall, we done this one day and the maid took the card out the room!

    Location, breakfast, rooftop bar were all very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Athens Cypria hotel has a perfect location: walking distance from Syntagma square, Plaka, Acropolis and all other touristy places in the geart of the city. I enjoyed breakfast very much, everything was fresh and tasty. I wanted to thank the staff at the reception desk, cafeteria, peoplke helping with luggage and the cleaning lady at the 4th floor. Everyone were heplful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.5
    All in all OK but no way like on website pictures.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures on the website in no way correspond with the reallity. My room was old and not in best condition.

    The hotel staff was really nice, thank you for everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms could use updating. Better bedding, maybe fresh paint!?

    The breakfast there is wonderful and the restaurant and bar staff are very professional and friendly. The 7th floor restaurant is beautiful especially at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room is a bit dated and worn, One of our 2 rooms was not ready when we arrived and we had to wait over an hour for it to be prepared.

    The fabulous breakfast and roof top bar overlooking the Acropolis, along with the proximity to the shopping area made this hotel a great spot for us!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.9
    Thanks for looking after us during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size and lack of natural light was disappointing. For €180 per night i did expect from the room.

    Breakfast buffet and roof top bar fabulous. Location fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.1
    Location and roof top bar make this place a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were small and not much air, tiny window in our room which made it very claustrophobic. Beds are hard and uncomfortable.

    Liked the location, right on the main shopping street and very near to tourist attractions. Loved the rooftop bar, spectacular view and great staff. Staff friendly and helpful all round. The location and roof top bar made the place. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.2
    The staff was terrific and when I checked out and my ride...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Connected Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was terrific and when I checked out and my ride did not come they made sure to get me a cab to the airport. Their location was wonderful. Close to many good restaurants and the old part of the city. Loved the rooftop bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower area is really small and I don’t quite get the bathtub and shower. But it’s really clean.

    The staff is really patient and friendly. They are also helpful to my questions and booked my bus to another city and informed the best time and way to get there. I want to mention, Sofia (not sure if I spelled her name correct). Thank you Sofia. The location is like one of the best as it’s so close (less than 10 mins from Syntagma Station)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.6
    Location is fantastic and staff are extremely professional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi is extremely slow and at times unusable

    Location is fantastic and staff are extremely professional and always willing to assist. The room was very clean and you must visit the bar to see the awesome view both day and night. Highly recommend staying at this hotel :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    5.8
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I hardly had any sleep. Extremely noisy: people checking out at 6a.m., the cleaners, and the delivery trucks in the street my room was facing to. The room door was rice-paper category - no soundproof of any kind. The room main door also allowed (from underneath) light from the corridor. The time spent in bed was also dramatic. Horrible beds!

    Central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    6.7
    Great location poor room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our family room was very basic, no window, felt claustrophobic and couldn’t hang out in it for any length of time

    Location, breakfast included and rooftop bar were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.2
    The location is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is amazing! It’s literally in the heart of Athens. Few steps from Syntagma square and few steps from the shopping center. Very helpful staff. Ask for Dyonis the concierge very helpful and speaks good english.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant staff, excellent location, roof bar can be noisy if you are staying on the sixth floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Acropolis View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    May I suggest a carpet rather than wooden flooring in the rooftop bar? The noise of chairs scraping across the decking from morning (with the cleaners) to past midnight reverberated into the rooms on the 6th floor making it difficult to rest unless one kept the same hours as the patrons of the bar.

    I've travelled extensively and I have to say the staff at the Athens Cypria were some of the most friendly and helpful I have encountered in some time. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they went out of their way to ensure our stay was the best it could be. Thank you all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent staff in all departments .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Policy of the hotel does NOT alow Greek music anywhere in the premises ,which ruins the point of having a view of the acropolis by having to listen to hip-hop or what ever music !!!

    Very good location , staff excellent !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.2
    Great location and amazing rooftop bar. The cocktails were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we first arrived the receptionist (Margarite) was very unfriendly and unhelpful. When we asked her questions she was quite rude and dismissive. This initially made me think we had chosen the wrong venue, however, the rest of the staff were extremely helpful, especially the man on the door. He directed us to the Acropolis, helped us with our bags and was very pleasant.

    Location location location. Situated in the heart of the city, this hotel is central to everything. It also has the most amazing rooftop bar and at night you have the most spectacular view of the Acropolis.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room we were in was previously broken into, wall was cracked door frame damaged door damaged shoddy repair done We did not notice when we checked in we when we came back from meal we barricade the door and have photos to. Prove. Mentioned it to lady on check out completely indifferent ?

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.9
    Right in the centre of Athens, near the main shopping street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Right in the centre of Athens, near the main shopping street, handy for the bus from the airport, between the two main squares of Syntagma and Monastaraki, so handy for the metro to the port.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.2
    A nice stay in a historic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was located in the Annex which meant using two different elevators and climbing stairs.

    The location is perfect for walking to the Capital building and the Plaka area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.3
    In general good experience, recommended for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean but very old-fashioned, the bathroom was super small and abit uncomfortable!

    Good location, friendly staff, decent breakfast, good AC in the room and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    7.1
    it was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    a lot of the furniture in the room was damaged and the same can be said for the walls

    there was a jacuzzi tub in the washroom which was a pleasant surprise at this price point

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.2
    We were very happy with our stay in Athens Cypriot hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception when we were looking for police station to report my husbands wallet had been stolen from his pocket in Monastraki. They gave us a station that was closed. Then another station that did not deal with this. Eventually we got address of tourist Garda station to report the theft from someone on street. I gave them the address in case it happened to someone else and you could see they didn’t even take it down A restaurant serving a few more dishes in the evening would be nice

    Breakfast very good. Room and air con comfortable. Nice central location. Loved Acropolis bar view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable room with small balcony, pleasant sitting area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable room with small balcony, pleasant sitting area on side street in front of lobby and very helpful staff. Location can't be beat and the breakfast was good too. All in all a great place to stay in Athens, if you don't need posh (though they do have a rooftop bar with a view of the Acropolis -- just like the posh places).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the heart of the city, Syntagma square.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I had to change my room for technical reasons I returned the key-card and its holder to the front desk. Next day I realized that two e-mail addresses with the holder which I wanted to keep. I reported the story at the front desk, I was told that the holder had been thrown out. Nevertheless the following day I found the missing card-holder in my room in an envelop. That was very kind of the staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.3
    Good stay at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room for the first night had a broken A/C. We could only change rooms the following day because the hotel was fully booked.

    Great location (on the shopping district, 5-7 min walk to the metro, 20 mins walk to the Acropolis/Flea Market) and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    4.6
    Great location, basic rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are very basic. The lobby and the facade looks good, but the rooms are very run down sadly. Bed is unconfortable too. No way that the hotel 4 star standard

    Good location right next to the main pedestrian thoroughfare of Athens. Rooms have air conditioner. Okay breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    I stayed here for 5 nights and loved everything about the property! The staff were fantastic, facilities excellent, very clean. The breakfast deserves a special mention as it was exceptional, hot and cold buffet with a great selection. Rooftop bar has a great view of Acropolis. location was really good, just off the shopping street Ermou, only a minute walk to syntagma square (the city sightseeing tours run from here which I would highly recommend) and walking distance to all main attractions. Note the acropolis museum is open late (until 10pm I think) on Friday nights and the restaurant on 2nd floor is open until midnight so this can be a nice time to visit. Lots of excellent restaurants within a few minutes of hotel, especially on mitropoleos street which runs from syntagma square to monastriraki - famous for its flea market. Have already recommended this hotel to friends and if I’m lucky enough to return to Athens would definitely stay here. On another note would just like to say that Athens is a beautiful city with lots to see and do, but the thing that stood out for me was the hospitality of the people everywhere we went. The Athenians are the friendliest, most helpful people I’ve ever met with a great sense of humour!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful Athens experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room’s furniture and design are old and the view was towards an interior poor empty courtyard. The breakfast was in all 3 days the same, with limited options.

    The hotel is well situated, very close to the heart of Athens, with a great roof view towards Acropolis. The lobby is new and welcoming, as well as the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean and convenient hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was not the comfiest and the pillows were a bit flat.

    Nice clean and convenient hotel. Easy and problem free stay and it was quiet too. Lovely cocktail bar on the roof.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Very good location, clean rooms, excellent staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, clean rooms, the staff was friendly, helpful and human. I have stayed there after surgery operation and they have let me check out late free of charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.9
    A very good location but limited facility for the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No double beds, twin beds only. Staff were mixed, some very helpful, some not so. The aircon in the room is centrally controlled, often room was too hot and you need to call the reception to change.

    The hotel is in a very good central location. The Parthenon and Syntagma Square are all within walking distance. Rooms are reasonable size but slightly on the smaller size for a family of 4.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Athens Cypria Hotel met all our expectations and more. The staff were kind and always took care of our requests. The location is great. Everything is within reasonable walking distance. The complimentary breakfasts was great, too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location. Value for money. Rooms not fit for 4 person occupancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked a room for 4 persons. It looks like the room could only fit a double bed and a single one. Adding an extra camp bed to it left absolutely no space to move around.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, but rooms not as pictured
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First room was very tiny and the only small window looked into another room across the way. It was very dark, cramped, and had poor wifi reception. I asked to switch and although one staff was not very polite about it, I was allowed to move into another room (same price) that was much, much better. I'm still rather surprised that they use that first room at all for guests.

    Roof top bar was very nice. Perfect location; walking distance to most sites, close to the metro and airport bus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    9.2
    Location is right at the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connected Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is right at the center. No need of car, every touristic location is in a walking distance. Breakfast was very rich and good. The staff were always helping and with a smile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    7.5
    Good but the breakfast need to be improved.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast with not a big selection of pastry and croissant, no jam and no cappuccino ( The cappuccino need to be paid extra and is available only after the opening of the lobby bar at 9,00 am)

    Good Location and good internet connection. Very good view from the roof top bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathtub was broken. Heater wasn't warm enough. Told staff but didn't do anything. Noisy next room and outside. Bed is hard and sofa bed is not comfy.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    5.8
    Not as good as it looks online
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wanted to go on the roof restaurant for a relaxing dinner with Acropolis view and they told us that the restaurant doesn't serve food until 19:00 and we can only have a drink or eat snacks... Are you kidding me? Why have a lovely restaurant when you can't use it for real dinner after 19:00??? This unacceptable. The rooms were not clean. the bathroom was nothing special and the breakfast should definitely be richer. There was no baked beans and the first day there wasn't any fried eggs or scrabbles.

    The hotel is in very good location. However the rooms are nothing as it looks in the pictures

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    5.5
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor breakfast . Room large but not practical,Very bad smell in the room. Humidity on the walls ,Not enough electric plugs, Bed large but not comfortable.... considering that it was a Superior room

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel has an excellent location near to the interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Acropolis View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bathroom and the towels requires upgrading; the same breakfast every day but good the coffee at breakfast was very disappointing: we believe that an modern coffemachine would not be an expensive investment;

    The hotel has an excellent location near to the interesting points: Syntagma, Acropolis, Plaka, Monastiraky. We have a room vith superb Acropolis view ! Very friedly staff. A pleasant surprise - on 31 december the manager of the hotel offered to the clients a postcard and a souvenir representing the traditional pomegranate. The New Year with live music on the roof bar was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Athens
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Perfect place to stay in the center of Athens. Very friendly staff, at the Reception, the Restaurants of the Roof Bar. We loved to stay in this hotel for New Year. We had a very great time. The breakfast (open buffet) in the morning is perfect to then start to visit the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Athens Cypria Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: