Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Athens Delta Hotel 2 stars

27, Kerameon & Elefsinion Street, Athens, 104 37, Greece

#270 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1320 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place itself has stopped in time. When we first entered to the room there was a funny smell, at the beginning we thought was tobacco but we requested to swap room and it continuos to sting, so we realise the smell must be from the carpet covering the floor. We had to keep our windows opened because we were strugling to breath. The breakfast was really poor for the money we paid. If you can avoid to stay in here just pick other place.

    We didn´t have the best experience because it was a big surprise this place. The staff was simpatic and also is close to the metro station. That´s the only pisitive thing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing -old room,humidity smell, paint smell in all loby and hotel, dirty carpet,dirty bathroom,old walls, old hotel -room without a view, on a very extrem busy street, train at 500 m,couldn't sleep -ppl from Athens don't sleep in the night:-)

    maybe breakfast (was looking good) but didn't eat, start at 8 am and i was leaving at 7 am from the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF. Dirty rooms and smelly. Disgusting bathroom. Unless you want to have the worse experience in your life, don’t go to this hotel.

    Don’t go to this hotel. They kept my iPad charger and the receptionist was extremely rude to me when I came back next day to get it back. They stole it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs some improvements, it seems like they don't invest much into facilities and cleanliness. Moreover, the breakfast was kind of poor and lacked vegetables.

    The location was near to important city attractions and you can walk from the hotel even if the area is not that great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very welcoming. The breakfast was good and the room was very comfortable. The location is very close to a metro station and after buying the €9 ticket we could easily go anywhere in Athens. There are also a number of restaurants just 3 minutes walk from the hotel. It was great to have an elevator.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a really old place, chipped and ratty furniture etc but it’s well located and cheap and super clean

    We arrived at 0200 after a late flight and the guy at reception told us we had no booking. I showed him the booking email and the price and he argued that ‘He doesn’t do that price!’ I was about to lose it when he informed me that he had a room (the same as we booked) but it was €23 a night CHEAPER than we booked!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very noisy at night, too noisy street.

    The hotel is good for its 2 star rating, very good location, friendly staff, good breakfast. Overall good choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred a double bed and the bathroom was small and very basic but good hot water. No fridge.

    Good location close to centre and MRT and excellent value. Very good breakfast and obliging, helpful manager more than compensated for any negatives. Enjoyed the little balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little bit small and we had to hold the showerhead ourselves.

    Good location: close to the metro or 30 minutes walking to the Akropolis. Room was clean, a little small, had good air-conditioning and a small balcony. Breakfast was good and staff were helpful. This is not a fancy hotel, but very good for budget travellers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, the hotel was super noisy I couldn't sleep well because I could hear the voice of the other guests late evening at 3 am everyday. One receptionist can't speak English

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to wait for more than an hour to get one of rooms ready for us after other client. Also, eggs during breakfast were really bad. Room was smelly.

    It was walking distance to all the main attractions of Athens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    some rooms/bathrooms did not have shower curtains, water pressure was not so great in the showers.

    balcony attached to every room, friendly and helpful staff, bed was surprisingly comfortable, a bit run down, but if you don't have unreasonable expectations, the value for the price is pretty unbeatable, surprisingly good breakfast with apples, oranges, delicious greek yogurt, two types of rolls (whole grain and white), cold cuts, cheese, cakes, toast, coffee, and juice (nectar), boiled eggs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls on the ladder should be painted again and bathroom furniture is a little old.

    Bouble bed, large terrace with a very beautiful view.Receptioners very nice. Very good for this price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door to balcony did not lock.

    Affable staff on late night check in humming folk song to himself. I've read some tough reviews on this place but for a one night rest stop before the bus next day this was fine. No smelly bathroom or bed bugs others have mentioned. A little worn but all was clean enough. I slept well! As ever, you get what you pay for. Easy enough to find from Metaxourgeio metro once oriented. On leaving I stepped on the street, instantly hailed a cab for 5euros to Kiffisis Bus Station. Double espresso and bottle of water for 1.30 Euro at 'Corner on the Circle' cafe at Metaxourgeio Metro was a bonus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was truly disappointed when I got to the hotel. First of all, because of the general appearance of the hotel, dirty and scary neighbourhood and primarily disgusting bathroom and battered room. I felt cheated when I saw this awful bathroom with leaking toilet and mould on walls. Pictures on booking differ a lot of that and besides there was an information that rooms have modern bathrooms... Breakfast was very poor and hte same each day with one kind of ham, cheese, without any vegetables.

    The best feature of the hotel is its location and Staff and unfortunately that's everything. Hotel is quite close to main attractions. Staff was friendly, humorous and really helpful. Our room was spacious and had a large balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on the site didn't depicted reality. I was deceived. On the pictures the rooms looked luxurious, but in reality it was not as good. On top of that the breakfast was not "continental"; it was very poor; there was no variety. The coffee was very bland. The other options for coffee (from the machine) were quite expensive. The cups and utensils were not very well washed. The receptionist was occupied by the administrative work and at the same time washed dishes. The douche cabin was not what we expected.

    The personnel was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilets are a little outdated

    a very cute bedroom for the price, comfy pillows the bed is a litte bit hard but its ok. They were kind enough to take in a package that i was going to recieve even though i forgot to warn them. Nice and joyful staff. The neigbourhood seemed calm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the hotel room it was very miserable, old and u ntidy .The carpet had dirty spots all over it.The room smelled like cigarettes ,even the towels. The receptionists don't explain to anyone how to lock the room door properly so occasionally it got very nosy when a guest was trying to lock his door it made a slamming door sound which was waking me up all the time. Be careful with the automated coffee machine and note that it's surprisingly not free even though it's in the breakfast area.The receptionists will make you pay for your breakfast coffee even though the breakfast is free.

    I liked the food and the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got there we were expecting the worst after seeing the reviews but was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and the staff nice and friendly. We got a taxi home each evening from monesteraki which only cost 3.40€ as we didnt fancy walking around the area at night but in the day it was fine. It was only about 20 mins walk to the centre but took is longer as there are lots of things to stop off and look at on the way. For the price in the centre of Athens it was real good value for money. We would definitely stay there next time we visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled very pungently like chlorine but was otherwise clean and tidy and good to use

    Staff friendly and accommodating of what we needed. I never made it to breakfast but appreciated that it was offered. Easy key system and trustworthy staff made me feel safe to call delta a home base while I explored Athens

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The hotel is really old, and the installations are awful. Ιt is not soundproofed as I could hear exactly what was going on in the next room. Also, the breakfast was poor.

    The location of the hotel is really close to Monastiraki, and the staff was quite friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service was no more than average. Showers are too small and can be good only for quick shower and no more. Rooms are small. The hotel needs a deep and serious renovation. Sometimes a bad smell will get out of the bathroom.

    The location is ok. The team is very friendly and cooperative. Worth the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From your room you could ear the people on the other rooms. It was a bit weird the little cracks and people talking. The rest was just fine.

    The staff was kind and the hotel is really close to the metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom had an old collector which was broken and the water was leaking down the floor. We announce it but it did not solved. The shower courtain was very old and dirty. The smell in the room and in the bathroom was so bad, that we needed to have parfumed sticks every night. The bathroom door was broken . The towel support was only for 1 towels . Dirty towels (dark white). On the wall there was a hole filled with paper. Wc-ul has rust traces. One of the plug was broken. The carpet was very bad smelling and was dirty.

    The location was very good, just near the metro station, the breakfast was nice also, and the staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was terrible! Too small, wet and smelly all the time. The room and the bathroom looked really old and dirty in general. I never stay again!

    Good guys are running the hotel. There was an average breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There can be a smell of cigarette smoke in the rooms but this is Greece

    We have visited Delta 3 times now and always find it good value for money. The staff are friendly and kind and Demetrius is very helpful and humourous. The rooms are basic but always clean and the buffet breakfast is filling. Delta is close to the Metro so easy to get into the centre. When we visit Athens again, we will be booking at Delta.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could of been a little better with a wider range, but I prefer a cooked breakfast to a continental breakfast.

    Friendly helpful staff, Clean and tidy room, Free Wifi, easy to get to from Karaiskaki square. For the price everything to be expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Small shower place

    -We stayed 2 nights twin room ($91) -Breakfast (corn flakes, boiled eggs, jam, honey, cheese, very tasty bread, milk) - coffee on charge -Nearby metro station Metaxourgio -Nearby coffee shops - mini market (open till 12am) -Arrived 9am (check-in is 12pm). The staff checked us in easily as a room was ready.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room. The bathrooms were very small and the shower you could hardly fit into. Needs an upgrade. Some staff were great while others were grumpy.

    Convenient to the metro train station. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was surprisingly good for what you pay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Is not that didnt like...It is that we felt unconfortable with the bathroom/..the shower so little..

    We like everything from the hotel..It is centric close to the train station, and the metro..The bathroom is very little so we felt unconfortable..The breakfast is complete and the staff very friendly..We recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Surroundings are not very pleasant and neighbours across the street are very loud 2. Some discrimination beliefs shared by the personnel were not welcomed

    1. Price vs quality was good taking into account I was staying one night (airport transfer delay) 2. Helpful personnel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar, tatty room, shower head loose with no way of attaching for a shower (did complain but “that’s how it is in all rooms”) grubby neighbourhood.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a 5-star hotel but really close to metro station METAXOURGEIO. The price-quality balance is pretty decent and the personnel was really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not something really special but yet again for the price everything is appreciated!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is not a three star hotel, barely two stars and in need of a thorough renovation. One bathroom smelled so bad that had to change room, another had water leaking out on the floor from toilet? and missing shower curtains plus generally grubby, rusty radiator, door handle coming off etc. Parking is on the street in spite of Booking.com indicated parking available, but that is if you are lucky. Ash tray in the rooms in spite of us booking non-smoking rooms.

    The location! It is central and right next to the Metro station Metaxourghio. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Staff friendly and helpful. There is a authentic Greek tavern, set in a lovely garden. It is a short walk from Delta. It is called "The Barrels" in Greek," Varelia. "It gets its name from the big wooden barrels . The food is excellent.For an overnight stay this hotel is perfect for travellers who need to use KTEL bus service at Kiffisou Station A , serving the Peloponnese. Tripoli, Argos, Naphlion and Tolo

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A simple hotel, looking inside much better than it looked from outside, the neighborhood looked scary, but we had no problems .

    Nice employees. We arrived early in the morning, kept our bags. they gave us breakfast at 7:30, even though it was supposed to be open at 8 o'clock. Parking behind the hotel. Very close to the metro. rooms OK. good simple breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was very dirty and there were urin stains from the previous guest around and on the toilet. They ignored our "please clean the toiliet" note for two days before doing anything about it. They also didn't bother to change our sheets during our four day stay. Most nights/early mornings we woke up from a neighbour having loud sex.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location isn't ideal. You've got to walk through really doggy neighborhoods to get to the Acropolis from the hotel. It's about a 30 minute walk, one I wouldn't recommend at night. The rooms are fine but the bathrooms are from a different era. They're really old and are in much need of an upgrade. The hotel overall is unkempt, I'd suggest picking a different place in Athens.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no shower curtain and the room could have been cleaner - I had stains on my sheets and found hairs all through my bed that I can say with 100% certainty did not belong to my partner or myself. Breakfast in the morning was little to be excited about

    Had air conditioning and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was very basic. It was limited from 8 to 10 o'clock. Shower had curtain (dirty). To get to city center, the quickest way is through a bad neighborhood (can be really scary at night and even during daytime). AC directly over bed.

    The room itself was okay and the bed comfy. Staff very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really old, the reception smells moldy .. but the room smells good.. bathroom not cleaned well

    Easy to get from the metro station, good personell very attentive, they offer help to get back to the airport ...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didn't smell very good so it was not that pleasant to be in the room.

    The staff was very attentive and they always kept a place in front of the hotel for us to park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This part of the city is simply orrible. Full of bordels and prostitutes. We went out in the evening just by taxi. The streets are full of immigrants (i'm not racist, i'm also an italian immigrant living in germany). I think it s not the best part of Athens for girls.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff does not advice you to tourist locations. The Wifi is poor in room but in loby is very good. The bathroom is very old, small and poor No shopping center or attraction near the hotel but easy to reach it by about 4 Metro stops.

    The Hotel is good and very close to Metro station about 50 m or 2 minutes walking distance. The mini supermarket is avilable. The breakfast is very good. The Bed is clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom could have been better - the shower cabin had a problem to be fixed, I could not hang the shower apparatus (tube) on the wall. The coffee had no taste of the real coffee; I recommend to take a cup of tea, it is much better. Also, the stuff at the reception could have been nicer, but it was okay.

    The room was nice, spacious, quiet, the room temperature was optimal! Everything was quite clean. The stuff at the breakfast area was excellent! The food was good and enough for the morning. Also, the Delta Hotel is very close to the Metro (underground railway system in a city); it is a good thing especially during the summer time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very basic but as travellers on a budget it catered to our needs perfectly. Outside of our room the hotel smelt of smoke but this is fairly typical in most European places.

    The receptionist, Kami, was exceptional and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was an enjoyable one! The air conditioning worked and was very effective. Although the hotel was not close the the tourist areas we were visiting, it was right next to a train station which was easy to use and got us around town easily!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room smelled a little bit like cigarettes, but I am wondering if it is possible to avoid that in Athens...

    Athens Delta is located pretty close to all of the sites, but very close to the Metro - which is helpful in the sprawling city of Athens. The neighborhood itself is a little dodgy, but felt safe enough. The staff were all super-helpful with everything we asked about (booking transportation to another city, doing laundry, getting things printed, directions) and were there to let us in late at night - a welcoming and reassuring presence. The room itself was comfortable with a balcony (views of other buildings, but it is in the middle of the city), a/c, internet. The bathroom was tiny, but it worked! Breakfast is provided, which is a nice perk. Felt very comfortable there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Generally, the hotel is not the supercleanest. My bathroom was very old and small - which was no probably for me, though - and not especially clean (inlcuding the towels).

    The staff had a bit of a macho behaviour going on, but was basically nice and always very helpful; the 24-hour front desk service is great. The breakfast was basic and very good and there was always plenty. I had booked a single room for three nights and got one with two beds; so, it was spacious for one person. WIFI and air conditition worked fine; there was only very little noise. The hotel is very near the metro station Metaxourgio (M2). Clearly, you cannot expect a luxury hotel for about 30 EUR/night plus breakfast --- basically, you get a fair accomodation in Athens for the price you pay. It was more than ok for my stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet breakfast was nice but the coffee was bad which is true of nearly every cheap hotel which offers breakfast! If they provided good coffee it would be perfect. It is quite hard to find the hotel and a better map with directions would help.

    The staff were friendly and courteous and the rooms cosy and clean and very good value. It is handy for good eating places like the Akrobatis and a nearby fish taverna. There was a free breakfast too which made it an even better deal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were welcomed in the room by the unpleasant smell of the unflushed excrement so the other words are not needed. Bathroom was dirty in general.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not very clean. There were some insect. The bath room smells very badly, was never cleaned. The breakfast was not good.

    The hotel was close to the metro station. It was in a shopping district.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is old, and in the pictures looks way more better. Our room smelled really bad, even opening the window didnt help, it was not very clean, bed was hard and uncomfortable, our blankets had a smell too. They didnt clean it very well every day, shower was awful, and the bathroom too. We even saw cockroaches few times :( Breakfast was a joke, everything tasted fake, could not even drink orange juice. We were really disgusted and disappointed. DO NOT RECOMMEND.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Localisation is quite bad - depiste the metro. The best is to stay in center of city or really close. Sometime I was afraid walking there specially at night. At night you can hear everything at room, and you can't sleep.

    Quite good place but only for short staying. Nearby metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not helpful, not friendly, didn't feel clean. Wouldn't go there again.

    We didn't like anything about this place. The owner wasn't friendly and they wouldn't turn on the printercfor me to print my Ryanair tickets out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very tidy (smelly toilet, dirty carpet)

    The place is the cheapest in Athena. It offers Air conditioning and comfortable beds. It is located about 25 minutes walk from Acropolis.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was disgusting smell from it was terrible,was old really old like 20 maybe 30 years old, water had 2 taps one for cold one for hot the cold didnt roll so it was broken if u wanted to wash ure face u could do it with hot water only.terrible experience,beds were not comfortable,no refrigator in the room,breakfast was basic,what was the more dangerous there was a shaving cap on the floor by just touching it u could get all sorts of disaese,book ure room from booking.com cs some member of staff sell the rooms more so they can profit.

    location was good ,neighbourhood was quiet,one of the staff an old man moved is car so we can park the 2 old mans were ok but the others not so,we stayed another night we didnt book tthe 2nd night from booking.com he had payed 38 euro i showd him the recipe but the guy said 45 euro when i said i saw it today the price was 38 euro he said do it from there than after a couple of seconds he said ok ok 40 euro(my phone battery was dead) room had just 2 towels one small one big,we asked for 2 more or at least one big the guy said later in one hour,we came in one hour at 21:00 now are finish,thats was is englis,by far the worst experiencei have ever had.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing. No cleanliness, ancient and dated furniture, awful area. Extremely dirty bathroom. When flushing water leaked on your hands. The smell was all over the room like if we were in a farm. The area is not safe and terribly noisy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked single bed but i got double bed and that aunty is so impolite, room is so dirty and also when i was checking in i saw that paper about my booked the owner wrote 'no good' nut that uncle is so kind :)

    Cheap price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes the wifi was from slow to just non-existent.. Make sure you have a mobile data plan just in case.

    Value for money! Close proximity to..everything Very helpful and kind-hearted staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and didn't seem very clean to me (there was dust and hair in the lamp on the bedside table. The carpet seemed dirty. There was only a sheet for us to cover at night and since we were cold, we looked for a blanket in the wardrobe and there were huge handprints on the blanket, which makes me think that it wasn't evn laundered.)The bathroom was very tiny as well, bad maintained and wasn't very clean. There was a bad smell in the room. The balcony door couldn't be locked. The neighbours were very noisy and the walls were thin. Poor breakfast(no vegetables) It was a cheap hotel, but I definitely wouldn't stay again, wasn't worth it.

    The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Close to subway station, about 4 stations away from the Acropolis. Cheap price, wifi was ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi the last day of our stay.

    Clean and elegant hotel, very tidy and confortable. Sympathetic staff and decent breakfast. We had a very pleasant stay and we highly recommend this charming accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was so tiny and the shower was very uncomfortable and ugly.

    Very good located. Pleasant personel. Tidy dining room. The room cleaned everyday included fresh towels. Good choice to sightseeing and short trip to Athens.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no wifi working, non functional bathroom, unconfortable beds and sheets were itchy, ac not working, no drinkable water at the location to buy or during breakfast. some of the stuff only speak greek

    terrace/balcony for smoking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member tried to charge me more than the listed price. There was not enough heat in the room. Overall, the room was very depressing. Even though the room was very cheap, it was not worth it.

    This hotel was cheap.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms definitely needs renovation. Very poor bathrooms/wc, dirty walls full of cracks and mold. The TV is tiny and its not working properly. It might be a 2star property with relative low rates but this doesn't excuse the mold, cracks & cables popping out the walls.

    The hotel is located very close to a metro station and walkable distance around Athens city centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is not very central and the local area is not the most attractive one. The shower looked very particular and what was more important one could not hang it on the wall. The reception desk was not always occupied with the staff members.

    The price of the hotel room was very welcoming and the staff was friendly, I could do myself tea in the evening. The breakfast was also nice. Overall I am satisfied with my stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our reservation for a room was confirmed by the website, though when we reached the hotel the specific room was not booked. The receptionist "prepared and cleaned" another room in 5 minutes. Of course the room was not clean and I really doubt if he changed even the sheets.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I enjoyed my stay in Athens. Men at the reception were really friendly, helpful. Location was not the best area of Athens, but city centre was only 20 minutes by walking from hotel. Breakfast were simple, but still delicious. :) This hotel is perfect for easy-going people.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of damp. The staff was rude when we complained and said thank goodness your only staying one night. Had a horrible smell dispite damp smell. Was not good value for money as for another 20 pound you could have stayed in a luxury 4 star hotel. The breakfast staff was really nice and made the effort to get up earlier to accompany us but the breakfast was horrible tasting old and really cheap stuff.

    The breakfast staff was really nice and made the effort to get up earlier to accompany us for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness, very old soviet-style rooms, awful shower and lavatory, about 30 mins walk to Acropolis

    Breakfast, free parking slots on the street, close to subway, Wi-Fi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In our room bathroom needs renovation, breakfast without vegetables but good value for price

    Good location, walking distance from centre, very helpful staff, flexible for requests-very appreciated

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hostel was in quite shabby area. The room would need an update. The bathroom was quite disgusting. At the time of our stay it was quite loud- we could not sleep because of the party in other room.

    Breakfast was ok. Everyday our room was cleaned.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast For few Days Is ok but dont think i want toast for breakfast for while but for that price was ok can't expect more

    Nice personal , location was great , close to metro

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty and has some insects in the shower and all the water was going out. There is not any privacy in the balcony and the breakfast was not tasty and not so many options to choose.I would never reccomend this hotel to anyone

    Really cheap hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood is a bit weird. We walked from the city center to the hotel. you don't. the distance and area is not suitable for walking. you should use metro. poor breakfast.

    great and frindly stuff. good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: