Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Athens Habitat

Saronikou 5 & Lagadion Marousi, Marousi, Athens, 15125, Greece

#13 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 729 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night - motor bikes, dogs barking and from adjacent apartments (walls very thin). We were in Building 3 annexe - walk to main building for breakfast and check out.

    Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, clean and quiet apartment Hote
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    Very nice, clean and quiet apartment Hotel. very friendly staff! Basic but good breakfast. ‏Location is good for business district. Fair price I was upgrade for junior suite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay in Maroussi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location. Hotel is perfect if you need a place to stay in Maroussi. Otherwise prepare your wallet for taxi rides if you want to go to the downtown, public transport is not the best option for that. Booking process. Booked a room without breakfast (at least stated in the webpage), but then found in the invoice that breakfast was included :) Not an issue in my case, but correction on the room description is required.

    Extremely well welcome service. In fact all was good during the stay - excellent staff, nice and comfortable room equipped with everything you need. Service was so good that I was feeling myself as a long-waited guest :) Strong wifi everywhere. Two shopping malls on a walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent facilities, very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors made of 'paper' you could hear every step, word and door slam from the corridor as if it was happening in your room (and I'm not a light sleeper). Breakfast was average.

    Excellent facilities, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice but it could be better
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Morning breakfast was served in two areas, one inside and one outside. The lovely outside area (with AC and veranda) was a smoking area.! A let down as breakfast inside was not as nice and welcoming as outside.

    Good size room, quite and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel, wish we could have stayed here longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome hotel, wish we could have stayed here longer. About 20min drive from the airport we stayed for one night. Staff was awesome! They helped us get our taxi to pick up at 3:30am, and to get a late night dinner delivery. Everything was clean and comfortable with extra room and all amenities. Highly recommend if you are in this side of town!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Unexpected pleasant surprise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unexpected pleasant surprise. Everything was perfect - the warm welcome from the host, the cozy lobby, the spacious, clean, and comfortable room... Perfect for smart business travellers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Everything was OUTSTADING !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OUTSTADING !! The staff is super friendly and helpful, the room was amazing, comfortable and extremely clean. The appartments are located very near 3 big shopping centers (5-10min walking), and to go to the city center (historical city center) you can take the subway (20 min walking). From the same subway station you can also go to the airport so it's very efficient ! The breakfast was very good too !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly and very helpful. The property arranged transport for us when needed and the drivers they arranged were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Very happy with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an extremely late arrival time because of our flight but the staff accomodated us in every way. They were easy to communicate with before we arrived and made sure that we would be able to find the location of the hotel and let ourselves in even though it was 3:30 am! The room was very comfortable and the a/c worked great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Was fine for what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should have a picked a hotel closer to airport.

    I was only there to sleep from 10:30pm to 4:00am so saw and did nothing. It was not that close to the airport which is what I expected from the information I had when booked. Only needed it to sleep a few hours so was an expensive sleep to my mind. Staff was great though and room lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    It is really close to the amazing Olympic arenas of 2004!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    II think the hotel should be more serious about their non-smoking policy. My apartment was supposed to be non-smoking, but there was an ashtray in the living room and a very strong smell of smoke inside. I did not complain as I was going to spend very little time in the apartment during my stay, but to me non-smoking is quite something else than what I found here.

    It is really close to the amazing Olympic arenas of 2004! Extremely clean and tidy apartment! Very profesional!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Better than expected. Very modern, private and pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Area is a little far away from the city center ( 6-7 miles ) but the bus station is 2 blocks away. Also taxis are not expensive.

    Excellent welcoming, great customer service, very comfortable rooms. I got there earlier than expected, they offered us to have breakfast and when done the room was ready. The lady that helped us during breakfast was excellent. They recommended Dimitris as our taxi driver and he was excellent as well. Breakfast area was nice and very welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The show in my room was a bit funky, it sprayed water all over the bathroom floor which luckily had a drain. The bed left something to be desired, but it was okay.

    Very clean and safe. The atrium off the lobby was a beautiful place to get some work done and enjoy breakfast. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant. They arranged my airport transfer and gave good recommendations. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Property discriminates non-smokers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately it looks as the property prefers smoking guests over non-smoking. nice breakfast area is available for smokers. Non-smoking area is tight, dark and still smelly from cigarettes. When asked personnel for advice and help to be able to use nice area I was told nothing can be done as "they will not understand"(??!) I do not smoke and do not enjoy to smell like ash tray for all the day after smelly breakfast beside smokers. Bottom line non-smokers must use dark corner, "understand" and pay the same money as preferred smoking guests. After the conversation reception person did not even say goodbye to me so I felt as I was "trouble". Should I take the stink, smell badly all day and pay same money as smokers quietly for the best of Athens Habitat business? Bottom line: in most of EU countries that kind of discrimination is illegal.

    very nice apartment, clean, well arranged, fridge with useful staff, plates, glasses, kettle, cutlery available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Warm" breakfast buffet would be a welcome addition to an already nice breakfast. Noisy neighbors (apparently the walls of the room are not too soundproof) though I understand that the hotel is not responsible for lively guests walking in the corridors all night long.

    All the rest left pretty good impression. Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean, cozy and "home-like" room. Mini bar has been served as a courtesy. Very silent and polite (unlike my countrymen neighbors) turtles in the garden :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.3
    Not a pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very low value for money on all aspects. The personnel preparing the breakfast was ill, coughing continuously in front of the food. very low comfort in a very narrow bathroom.

    the bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Simple and nice hotel with great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area is divided in two: an inner part and a terrace where smoking is allowed. People keep coming and going so the smell eventually came through.

    Very nice staff and customer service, nice breakfast, good attention to detail.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Excellent in all aspects!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to stay longer...

    Big and comfortable room,very clean,great shower,good breakfast and very helpful and pleasant staff.Also,very convenient when coming from the airport. All in all excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Good value for money, spacious and clean!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better but it was very good!!!

    Fantastic room and amenities,free parking on the premises and breakfast was very good!Staff was always helpful and polite!Spotlessly clean rooms and common spaces!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Super, if you have business in the area. For tourists too far from centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Far to walk to the nearest metro station. No German TV. No shower holder in the bath tub, so either take a bath or rinse yourself off by hand.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent. Room (Grande suite) spacious and cozy. Large balcony. Quiet neighbourhood. I could sleep very well. WIFI runs super. Regular well-functioning radiators, not heated over air-condition. Winter-garden for smokers, orange trees in front of porperty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    One night, busines stay. Excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was tip top, having arrived very late at night, the key was left as agreed and a nice, personalized letter was left in my room. Check in formalities were done the following morning. Very attentive staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    A welcome drink was nice :) Hotel is very close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold in the bathroom due to a low temperature outside.

    A welcome drink was nice :) Hotel is very close to the shopping malls. Kindly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    This was the second time I stayed here: the same (very)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I said, no METRO or ISAP station nearby (not a problem for us). Although this time we didn't get breakfast, the breakfast room remains a bit cramped. Other than this, everything concerning the hotel was very satisfying.

    This was the second time I stayed here: the same (very) polite staff, the same clean room, the same quiet neighborhood, plenty of parking on the street (though, not many parking spots at the hotel premises). We stayed one night, at the central building, and visited The Mall and the Chalandri region center, so it' s position was extremely convenient for us (only if you go around by car). Whenever we want to visit the upper side of town, Habitat is and will be one of our top choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Great staff bring extra enjoyment for the traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast would have benefited from something hot.

    Staff outstanding, rooms excellent, price competitive. Nothing too much trouble for very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect position to attend the fair, more difficult to reach...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To improve the quality of the continental breakfast. It is pity that the hall so as the first floor are smelling of smoke since they smoke in the breakfast area.

    Perfect position to attend the fair, more difficult to reach the city center. Very nice staff, very beautiful new and confortable rooms. Rooms TV don't have Italian channels

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    The staff was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The distance was 20 north of Athens city center. We traveled by Uber, not a problem and affordable.

    The staff was fantastic. Very friendly and accommodating. Brought breakfast to us the night prior because we were leaving for the Athens Marathon before breakfast time. Made our experience healthy, happy, and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    A Fantastic hotel in Marousi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I come to this hotel anytime I'm in Athens. There are no words to describe their hospitality. From the minute you walk into the hotel until you will leave you will feel at home. Rooms are spacious and very very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Perfect apartment hotel for all travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    A very friendly reception and super nice staff. Perfect. The rooms are very clean and the size is more than you need. The staff helps in all situations and ensures a perfect stay. The breakfast buffet is a smaller one, but handmade and very delicious. Only to be recommended. I will come back, sure. My best greetings to all staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    An excellent stay on all levels, plus very close to my Greek family's home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!!

    Yes, indeed!! The croissents AND the bed were excellent!!I had a beautiful spacious double bedroom with two balcony doors!!Lovely and good taste , modern decoration, with vivid colours!!Loved it!! An excellent, friendly AND professional staff !! A breakfast with European AND Greek delicacies!! What else could I desire!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    It was very clean and the staff was super friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. Although it was near many places, you needed a car to get around. You couldn't take a walk and go anywhere nearby.

    It was very clean and the staff was super friendly!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel. Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints

    Everything about this hotel exuded class. The owner has taken pride in presenting it well (it's part of the property she lives in). It was perfectly clean, beautifully decorated, and well kitted out. Even the bathroom products were lovely. I would heartily recommend this hotel. Only a 5 minute walk from the port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reservations was done through my profile but stayed there my parents. They were very happy with everything. Staff, breakfast, facilities and location ( close to Iaso maternity hospital)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant experience staying at this boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    The location is great. The suite that we were upgraded to was large with balconies all around, clean, well decorated, and smartly furnished. The bathroom was large by European standards and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    It was okay.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walked to location of building, breakfast in another building, not good soundproofing. No restaurant service, no restaurants nearby after mall closes.

    Clean room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful property! Clean, comfortable, beautiful, and a really nice surprise was we had a new mall within walking distance with a great New Park which was great for when we wanted to let the little one run and play.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My apartment was in a different building than the reception/breakfast but it is nothing more than 1-2 minutes walk.

    The apartment is well equipped, the staff was very helpful and ordered me a Taxi who was waiting for me at the port. Breakfast was good with a lot of food options to select from. Bathroom and bed was very good as you can expect from hotels in this level of pricing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    On the edge of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure to leave yourself time if using public busses, just due to distance. But still reliable.

    Excellent friendly staff, beautiful modern design, very clean, comfortable room and delicious breakfast in the morning. Good delivery too for dinner if busy working.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice staff, clean rooms, quiet and safe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    next metro station is in taxi-distance, far from Citycentre, not recommended for tourists

    Very nice staff, clean rooms, quiet and safe. Good place for bussiness people who work around Marousi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    FELT QUITE AT HOME.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING. A small observation though: I think it would not be a bad idea to add a layer of heavy curtains to the existing sheer ones, in order to provide more privacy at night. with the lights on at night , the sheer curtains are completely see-through. The only way to prevent that, would be to close the shutters which don't let any air in and the room gets stuffy.

    LOVED EVERYTHING AS ALWAYS. EXCELLENT SERVICE. EXCELLENT ALL.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrific, tomatoes were wilted and had cold blue boiled eggs, which have obviously been done the day before. Location is definitely not suitable for leasure travelling and the location looked depressing. I'm sure if they least upgrade their breakfast and replace the slightly old bed covers, it could probably good for business travelers.

    The staff are very friendly and the apartment very comfortable and large. The reception and breakfast area is really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Anything you need for a comfortable stay however far from the main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is quite far from Athens main attractions, Piraeus port and international airport.

    New and modern apartments located in a nice neighborhood. The staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful and helped us to book a Taxi for the following day. The apartments are relatively big and are very well equipped with anything you need for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly and service minded staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The on-going Greek thing that you can't throw toilet paper in the toilet annoyed us, but I guess it isn't the hotel's fault. We misunderstood the location - we thought it was a great location for tourists, but is it not - far away from the attractions! But we do believe it is a great place to stay for business people or people who love shopping.

    Very friendly and service minded staff! The room - a junior suite - was great, with a large balcony. The breakfast was somehow better on Saturday than Sunday (?), but fine both days. The air conditioner worked very well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful and modern apartments, in a relatively upscale...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful and modern apartments, in a relatively upscale residential neighbourhood. Far from city center and a bit hard to find. However, if you want to get away from the bustle of Athens, this is a good place. We spent a day here to go shopping, and for this this is ideal - 5mins walk to the Golden Hall shopping center, and close to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location for us near shopping malls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for us near shopping malls. Good sized family room and decent breakfast included. We enjoyed our first stay here we returned 10 days later for our last night before leaving Greece

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Good location with easy parking, easier to drive to than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location with easy parking, easier to drive to than hotels in central Athens. Close to the Olympic Stadium, shops and restaurants. Comfortable and elegantly decorated rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for stopover in Athens, away from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location when travelling in Athens, close to the highway for the Airport and away from Athens, and close to the station/ buses for transport to the centre of Athens. Been to the hotel a few times now, always appreciate the welcome drink and relaxed lobby, and the quality, comfort and cleanliness of the rooms will always make us return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    The room was big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's located in nice neighbourhood but it's little bit away from city center. It cost 12 euro to get city center by taxi.

    The room was big and comfortable. Bathroom was newly decorated which is rare in Greece. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Very nice, clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception is closed at 22:30. Was not an issue for us, but I wonder how it works for late arrivals.

    The hotel is located in a business area and is easy to be reached from the airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful and gave us good directions for shopping nearby, which is in a walking distance. They offered us coffee upon arrival, which was good. The rooms look nice and are very clean and the beds are excellent. We came for one night but we would have stay more if we could.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stop slightly outside of the hustle of downtown Athens. Good bus links and near a loc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of smoke from outside was a little off putting.

    The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get up! The staff are lovely and managed to meet all our requests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    I have booked for one night only but I arrived at 8 am so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are few activities nearby the hotel while everything is open on weekend in city center. There are many Athens Habitat in tge same area and it was a lil confusing for the Taxi driver but they are next to each others and I figured out which one is ours.

    I have booked for one night only but I arrived at 8 am so the staff invited me to the breakfast buffet. And arranged very quick and early check-in for me. They were very nice and cooperative. And offered some Taxis agency who works 24/7 including weekends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Luxury stay in Athens!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast can be improved.

    Everything was great! Very big and nice decorated room. The staff is so helpful and smiling. Everything clean, i definately recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Wonderfull view, quite - safe location, cleanness and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better.

    Wonderfull view, quite - safe location, cleanness and tidiness of the room. Staff truly polite and helpful, exceptional choise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    The friendliest hotel you'd ever wish to stay in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only one English channel on the TV network BBC World. If I ever watch another repeat of the first 100 days of Donald Trump I will go crazy! Apart from that small point, I could not find any fault. Keep up the good work.

    What a fantastic aparthotel - clean, comfortable, quiet, well appointed. I have never come across such friendly approachable staff in any hotel I have stayed in recently - free fruit juice upon arrival and departure, free use of a razor, bottle opener, receptionist completed my e-ticket return flight for me, great breakfast. The invoice was as expected. The next time I am going to Athens I will book Habitat and I will tell my friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    One of the best Hotel in the town!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was PERFECT ! Staff was so helpful and polite. The room was wonderfull with a very nice welcome drink. The rum was very CLEAN! Easy parking round to hotel also!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay and friendly helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good size attractive room, lots of natural light, kitchen facilities, balcony, nice attention to detail. Staff always happy to help with any of my queries which was great, particularly for a solo traveller.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not in the city center but off course this is not a problem when you know it :)

    The hotel is clean and new. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant in the hotel but several restaurants in the neighbourhood do deliveries. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.1
    We should have read comments of guests in more details!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a hotel, it is more likely like rent apartments/rooms. There are no provided additional services, the breakfast is in one building-while rooms are in different buildings. The breakafast was just basic. The main problem is that it is not value for money-too expensive. The services provided would be considered great if the price was 60% off.

    The rooms were spacy, and newly decorated. They are really-really clean. The personnel was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Modern and comfortable hotel where the staff go that extra step for you, because they want to.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Room, staff service, location met all our wishes and everyone was very helpful. We could not have chosen a better hotel for our purposes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    First NYE in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could receive some feedback, for a very picky customer. For us, it was exactly right.

    Very kind and helpful employees, nice and clean room, excellent location and very easy with parking. Everything worked great. I would visit the hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    An excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very cosy with all the facilities that sb would like and small details in decoration were taken care of. The staff was very polite, helpful and hospitable. I was even given an upgrade to a suite which was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    perfect accomodation scheme for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    ..bit lower rates so we can visit it more often!

    Combination of property + facilities + cleanliness and sincere kindness of all people working there (from breakfast to reception). just perfect for families, even with small kids!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    The young man on duty was extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to be closer to tavernas, coffee places, shops and metro or bus stations.

    The young man on duty was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was lovely and a free upgrade was much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Super comfy, functional rooms for business travelers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's located a bit out of the way from restaurants and attractions – not too far, just a quick walk or cab ride.

    The rooms were high quality, well-built and suited to accommodate a business traveler. The local snacks and apertif on arrival were a kind thought.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    The place to stay in Athens for me, without a doubt.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I did not like.

    This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel and it was actually a better stay than the first time. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful (even pre-ordering the taxi from the airport for me and helping with food delivery, as it was a Sunday, nowhere open close by) and the room was very comfortable, clean with excellent facilities (fridge, kettle, nice balcony). There have been some comments about the inconvenient layout of some the bathrooms, but considering the set up of the internal walls in the building (#1), some trade-offs have to be expected - I had one of those bathrooms and it wasn't a big deal, certainly not worth making a negative about. I gave a 10 for Location, but that was because it was very close to my meeting place (less than 4 mins driving), but others may not find it convenient for the tourist sites. For me, this is the place to stay in Athens, very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Perfect for work or short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were excellent, room was perfect and newly fitted and ideal. Not just for workers, we found it as a perfect stopover on our way to the airport, just off the highway and close to the mall and plenty of good restaurants are within walking and a short drive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price breakfast could be better.

    I arrived late after reception closed. Everything related to late arrival was perfectly organised by staff. Transfer also. Professionals.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the reviews we understood it was close to the airport. However, it was 25kms and a 38euro taxi fare. I feel the reviews were misleading.

    Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything else!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The iron was one for the entire floor (4 or 5 rooms)!

    Everything else!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful, rooms were good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Staff were very helpful, rooms were good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Good option for layover in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Great transfer options and taxi driver was extremely helpful even at 2am in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    great and confortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a very spacious room offered to us as an upgrade, really appreciated. great confort! nice breakfast

    the situation imposes the use of a car.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Very Good. I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot of shops or restaurants nearby.

    The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was great. I will go back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff and big modern room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and big modern room

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: