Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Life Gallery Athens 5 stars

103 Thisseos Avenue, Athens, 14578, Greece

#77 of 330 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 482 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    Property was very cool and stylish, and the room full of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the facilities were questionable such as the gym consisting of 2 old machines and a few dumbbells. It felt a little like it was squeezed in just to qualify for the 5 star status. The spa is owned by a 3rd party company so whilst it’s free for guests to use, you have to book a time slot of only 30 mins for the pool, sauna and steam. This did initially feel quite restrictive however the upside means you don’t share the spa area with other couples so have plenty of privicy which feels quite exclusive. Also the location is very quiet, it’s pretty cut off with only a bus stop outside. If you have a hire car then you might fair better but central Athens is around a 30 Euro cab ride away so if you want to see the sights of Athens don’t stay here. This place is simply a retreat away from the mayhem, hang by the pool and eat in the restaurant.

    Property was very cool and stylish, and the room full of gadgets. The food at the restaurant where we ate both evenings was amazing, however due to the low number of occupants in the place we ate in the bar as the restaurant was empty. This did however mean that we almost had one member of staff per guest at the hotel. The staff were all lovely and very attentive to your every need.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for business travel, not for Athens visit
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was helpful and nice. Very good breakfasts. Clean rooms and linen. Nice food in the hotel restaurant.

    Open design makes it hard to live in a room together with another person in terms of privacy of lavatory and other facilities... Personally, i did not like also to have sinks behind the bed, not in separate bathroom. The hotel is quite far from everywhere, but its not a big issue unless you came to visit the center of Athens.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Service staff were superb, grounds amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two days when we couldn’t use all the facilities as filming took place and then a private party. We wouldn’t have minded so much if we had been communicated with but it just felt like we couldn’t use those. Staff made up for it though.

    Service staff were superb, grounds amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.8
    Very modern, spacious room and clean hotel, wall to wall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet and shower cubicles (not separate rooms but cubicles) fitted with a single, flimsy, smoked sliding glass door offering no sound insulation or privacy whatsoever. They might as well have bolted a toilet in the middle of the room... Whoever thought that was "modern" should be made to pooh in public for the rest of their lives. Hotel is situated right next to a very busy road and there is a lot of noise if you open the room's patio doors, but they are double glazed and there is no noise if you keep them closed. The view from the room is this busy road mainly. Decor is faded with old carpets in the corridors.

    Very modern, spacious room and clean hotel, wall to wall glass and a small balcony, extra helpful and very polite staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    High quality service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not able to use the outdoor rest area ,the main pool and the restaurant, due to a social event, even though we have paid extra for day use of our room and the hotel's facilities. Group of 12 pax. No previous notice, not even upon our arrival or when we passed from the reception on the same day. We were surprised to find out when we tried to get into the pool and the lifeguard stopped us, in a really impolite way. In general, poor managing skills and not courteous approach from part of the staff. Even though the day use is valid till 18.00hrs, we had to check out earlier as we were not able to relax at the facilities, as planned.

    High quality service. Comfortable rooms. Relaxing and quiet environment, ideal for relaxation. Great forest view. Nice outdoor space with 2 pools. Fast wifi connection at the rooms and the outdoors. Satisfying dinner, breakfast and snack bar. Overall the hotel has great potential and beautiful architecture.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Great and relaxing environment, efficient restaurant staff, poor managing skills
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No availability of main outdoor rest area, main pool and restaurant due to a social event, without any notice, not even upon our arrival. Unsatisfying management of the inconvenience caused to us, group of ten people. Not courteous approach from the staff.

    High quality service and tastes in the restaurant area, both dinner and breakfast. Relaxing environment, comfortable room, nice forest view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    The perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was amazing and very professional! Breakfast was excellent. Pool and spa area was very quite and beautiful. And location was perfect. Not far from Athens and other locations in the area. We will definitely come back ❤️

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing hotel outside of Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except maybe that the hotel building hides the sun until the afternoon which keeps the pool cold.

    The atmosphere of the hotel. Relaxing and away from the city - yet close to everything. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful Modern with Two Gorgeous Pools surrounded by Greenry
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very empty so lacks ambience. Hotel is far from central Athens and far from the metro/trains.

    Huge Beautiful Room with lots of great modern features with nice views of Forest. Hotel is beautiful and modern with amazing garden and swimming pools. Unfortunately did not stay long so didn’t get to enjoy it as much as I would of wanted.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway carpets are dirty and no tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    The hotel had a very relaxed and pleasant ambiance and the location was away from the city centre and in one of the nicest areas of Athens.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    This is heaven .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find .. maybe the water in the swimming pool was too cold ..

    Amazing place. Great service . Nice people . Relaxing garden . Great breakfast . One of the best hotels !! Looking forward to come again .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    fantastic breakfast, very comfortable bed, amazing view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the gym could've been more equipped.. also the common door of the shower and the toilet wasn't very private!

    fantastic breakfast, very comfortable bed, amazing view, excellent staff (especially Danae, Aris, Stavros & Georgia!!)!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    The view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was an all-day breakfast in room service it would be cool. Otherwise its PERFECT.

    The view from the balcony. Modern style furniture. Technology 😍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice surrounding, garden, cafe, and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible bed which is extremely inconvenient to get in and out. Outdated dirty shower and toilette compartments

    Nice surrounding, garden, cafe, and swimming pool. May stay again because good location for me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    A lovely relaxing haven with friendly staff and excellent food and drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast had plenty to choose from but having some a la carte options for eggs and some of the other hot items would increase the quality. It's a shame that you are not allowed to have your breakfast at the tables outside when there is such a nice seating area in the gardens immediately along side the open sliding doors at the restaurant.

    Life Gallery is a chilled-out haven surrounded by trees which makes you feel like you've escaped the city. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. In the room the bed is very spacious and comfortable, there are huge windows, a varied lighting system to suit mood, and the shower is great too. We ate at the hotel restaurant and the small and interesting menu was excellent quality; the cocktails and wine were very good too. Prices as you would expect for a hotel; they are fair and matched the quality of food, drinks and service. At breakfast, there was a wide choice of items; the coffee was very good and our cappuccino were freshly made to order. The pool area is very pleasant and a great spot for relaxing in sun or shade.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice modern hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Limited dinner menu, with no near-by alternatives (except for one). Outside of the hotel the closest choice of restaurants, cafes and bars are a taxi ride away. It will cost you €50 to get a cab to and from the airport to this hotel. Plus points - Nice modern hotel - light airy with spacious rooms. Really nice staff throughout. Nice touches like electric blackout curtains and motorised glass shutters across the balcony (in the room I was allocated)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses need to be thicker

    Stuff very helpful, spa services great and swimming pool area really nice, breakfast had everything, quiet place, clean bedrooms,well organized hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    A magnificent and relaxing stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the verandas could be a little cleaner, I can understand it was during the rainy season but still it would have been a nice touch for such a magnificent hotel.

    It is an excellent boutique hotel, with magnificent rooms and common areas at a perfect location. The staff was super helpful and polite from checking-inn, to room service and check out. They even offered to find an open pharmacy for us at a public holiday and gave instructions on how to get there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Modern architecture and quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was quite old and we didn't like much the door that separates the toilet from the shower. It would have been better to have a door for each of these.

    Modern architecture and quiet place. Parking available which was good. Nice breakfast and bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    In general happy and positive at the exemption of an unfortunate event ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management has to be extremely cautious when a customer makes a remark about a very unfortunate event. It showed to me lack of risk management practice. Ownership has to be aware of few things.

    Quality of breakfast and outdoors pool & garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed staying at this modern, comfortable and clean hotel. Higly recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water in the shower going to the drain too slow.

    I liked the scent in the air when you enter the hotel :). I liked modern interior decoration. I liked my room, bed vas very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    i enjoyed my stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location was far away from the city center.

    room is clean ,very comfortable and modern. they offer coffee to us as a welcome drink. breakfast was good. terrace was big enough with nice view. the staff was very kind and cooperative.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Boutique Hotel, combining inside and open air in a good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check out procedure amazingly long. The (only) person in reception had to answer phones, make bookings, check in guests and check out at the same time - mission impossible, twenty minutes delay with the taxi waiting. No his fault, one person cannot do ten things at a time

    Boutique Hotel, combining inside and open air in a good balance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall happy with our stay at Life Gallery . There is still room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsheets could have a more pleasant smell . There was a strong chlorine odour . The cleaning process in the morning could be more discrete as the sound was quite disturbing for people sleeping until late .

    Staff very polite. The rooms were clean and comfortable . Thé shower is powerful. Very nice view. Good quality breakfast . Although some variation would be nice to have .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Good modern business Hotel for meetings, not for Tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Art Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Place is really isolated..far from City-town (30 Euros-35 minutes every one way taxi), no walking distance place for even lunch/dinner. Not ideal for Tourists. Reception staff is not practical+helpful (not much support for Tourists). Limited gym.

    Modern hotel. Good for a team / work / business meetings retired from city. Menu in restaurant is short but great quality of food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    Missing in the basics
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design-bathroom (loft style room) resulted in water running from the shower to the toilet room, towels too far away from shower, bed matress uncomfortable, wooden sides of the bed made getting up/lying down uncomfortable. Overall they've missed the basics to achieve higher design level

    Very interesting design, fun (open/close curtains using the button next to your bed, many lighting options), friendly employees. Excellent mountain view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Minimal hotel, very well designed, in a fantastic suburb of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Matress could be better.

    Minimal hotel, very well designed, in a fantastic suburb of Athens. Great surroundings, in the trees. Close to bus transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel for a couple or a business traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit far from the center. Nevertheless, if there is not much traffic, access to the city center is much faster.

    The breakfast was so complete and filled with all the necessary components. Especially the bread was fresh and very tasty. A compliment wine for the Birth Day of my lady was very sweet from the side of the personnel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Great design hotel to relax in the forest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    Great and beautiful hotel and room! The restaurant is delicious, great staff, beautiful location in the nature with pools outside, sunbeds and bars. Wifi works good. We stayed only one night but we would like to come back and extend our stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel, poorly maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of a private party we couldn't use the bar nor the restaurant the evening of our stay. And they told us this in a closed letter after the check in! Our room was really bad maintained (pity because it was a big place with a nice setup): bad smell, calcification on shower with a door that couldn't close, leaking shower in toilet, broken curtain on window, stains on the walls... For lack of a bar we tried the sauna, but also there you see the ravages of time: half working showers, kind of rotten tiles around the pool, not cosy at all anymore... And, to cap it all, they came in to tell us our time was almost up. Without nocking in a private sauna?!

    The architecture, in- as well outside, is very beautiful! Good airco, big window.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice, modern, quiet but no coffee amenities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is unbelievable for this level to have no coffee amenities in the room. There is not even a boiler. I would expect full coffee/tea amenities, including an espresso machine. I consider this a serious omission. Other than that, it is a fine, quiet, cosy hotel.

    This is a very nice hotel located in a nice suburb of Athens, with a lot of trees around. It is a modern facility, with a nice bar and outside pool. The room is very modern with fancy lighting but a bit complicated controls for the lighting (for those who are not familiar with buttons all over the room controlling the lights). Huge comfortable bed, but not very practical desk for laptop use. Everything is controlled electronically, from the lights to the curtains. Parking is safe, and there is a security guard 24/7.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice but overpriced. Bad breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a disaster. Similar to the one you get in cheap hostels near the railway station! Absolutely poor. And they charge it 15€/person by a room rate of over 100€. I have eaten much better breakfast for 8€ in 3 star properties.

    Great facilities, beautiful location and friendly/helpful staff. Modern rooms with spacious balconies, comfortable matresses and quality amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Nice hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem in the bathroom as suddenly it started leaking from the ceiling . The issue was checked as long as it was reported and we were offered free coffee/drinks while we were waiting for it to be checked.

    The staff was very friendly and professional . I enjoyed the breakfast and the pool area which had a very nice view. The désign of the hotel was modern and sleek . I felt overall comfortable and I would definitely visit it again .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice design, a bit 'trendy', very good cocktails...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Art Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No criticism of the hotel - but if you have an early morning meeting in the city centre, look for another place as this is too far out and traffic is hellish.

    Nice design, a bit 'trendy', very good cocktails (happy hour offer on the day) and tasty bar food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Unique Art Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    40 mins far from city center. but we knew that from the booking time.

    the room view was more than amazing, very wide balcony. the lightening system at the room is very advanced. the room was big and very clean. the swimming pools are designed well. the hotel is unique and enjoyed our stay much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    comfortable, pleasant hotel, I would stay again, asking for a back facing room, not front facing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was a little cut off, and the atrium design meant it as very noisy at night with front facing rooms.

    very nice modern hotel, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    We were begging for a late check-out the day after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were begging for a late check-out the day after. It was the first night after our wedding, they chose to ignore it. Not to mention that we were not permitted to enter the rooms before 15:00 o'clock.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with good staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cooked breakfast options weren't great, but there was sufficient continental style breakfast options to make for a satisfactory meal.

    Nice hotel, decent facilities, and very clean. Room was nice. Staff were very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful and relaxing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean, modern, and overall a wonderful place to stay. We really enjoyed the neighborhood, the pool, and balcony. Niki, the hotel manager and the entire staff were very friendly, accommodating and professional. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely prefer this property and brand again in the future. Thank you for an exceptional experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast : nice and good choice, tasty and fresh products.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridor on all levels was dirty and not vacuum cleaned. The bed is very low and has a rather wide side panel, so uncomfortable.

    Breakfast : nice and good choice, tasty and fresh products.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    I will after we have solved theirs n my situation. Thank you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better understanding about your visitors. When I made the check out, they didnt had all the information regarding my earlier check out. They missed to charge me one bottle water from the minibar and my cost for the laundry. I wish they could offer better relationship for our common forgettness and learn together how to prevent this to happen again.

    Sofisticated staff, humble & high service demandand. Not easy with quick and spontaneuos business visits.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Bliss!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every single person we met who worked there was incredibly helpful and polite - such an amazing team. The pool area was absolutely fabulous. In fact the whole general surroundings were gorgeous. The room was spotless and comfortable. Such a relaxing time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    A really nice boutique hotel in the Athens suburbs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be enriched with more variety.

    The rooms, although not particularly spacious, had a superb ergonomic design. Excellent bed, veranda, and stunning interior lighting, with various effects (relaxing, tv, full lighting, etc.). The staff also very helpful and the outdoor surroundings really nice (2 swimming pools and cafe)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.4
    The room was not perfectly clean for a 5 star hotel (hair in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not perfectly clean for a 5 star hotel (hair in the toilets) SPA opens at 12 am and closes at 8 pm so we could not benefit from it as we did a late check in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    3.8
    Avoid at any cost
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff wasn't helpful, we booked the hotel as it has swimming pool and when we arrived even though it was May with 28C all week the swimming pool was not opened yet as they open it most of the times in June so it's really a hit and miss...they were even surprised that we asked them to use the swimming pool. The way that the rooms have been designed clearly doesn't work, one sliding door between toilet and shower which means that only one of two can be used and a silly glass window between the shower and the toilet...we also lost our ID card there and it was never found even though it was lost in the room...avoid...

    View from the room was nice but that's it really. Nice building and high tech controls in the room which make life difficult

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.7
    Interesting design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to use the spa because noone told us that you have to prebook some days in advance.

    Interesting design. Very nice breakfast. Bathroom door not properly sealed, as a result we had an indoor pool inside our room when we had a shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel, I'll come back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym did not fulfil my expectations

    The room was of great size and amazing cleanliness. The personnel was very kind and with positive attitude and manners. The position of the hotel is really nice, very close to Kifisia which has great nightlife, but also very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay in quiet area, the rooms cleaning must be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay (one week), the cleaning staff didn't use vacuum cleaner, so it was a lot of dust on everything :( The sinks are very bad, spreading water, very uncomfortable! After two consecutive showers it was flood in bathrooms area. The The idea of open space is nice but only ONE door for both toilet and shower is not good at all.

    The hotel is in very good, quiet area but pay attention is not close to city center. The amenities are very good (Greek brand Apivita). Good size of room, nice balcony, good range of TV channels and modern lighting system

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable room, amazing view, amazing location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have better breakfast, it was enough, but nothing special. The gym can be upgraded a little.

    Comfortable room, amazing view, amazing location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    helpful and friendly staff,nice restaurant area (didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beautiful concept but there is a lack of ergonomy (e.g. shower door,toilet).car necessary imo if you pick to stay there (very far from city center,even kifissia area not so close),very soft pillows

    helpful and friendly staff,nice restaurant area (didn't try the food though),beautiful outdoor and pool area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    this is not suitable for family travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very poor for 5star hotel,also restaurant hasn't various menu and also expensive,

    This property is very modern design and furniture and hi technology in facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Excellent and romantic stay near the countryside !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - breakfast was ok but nothing exceptionnel - food from restaurant was good but quite pricy for what it was.

    - quietness of the place - modern and cosy bedrooms - very nice cocktails from the bar - kindness of the staff - good to rent a car, beautiful countryside, fresh air and nice people - Greek people are very nice and make an effort trying to speak in English.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Despite the shower the room was very clean and the...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was not clean enough and you could see mold which I think that is unacceptable for a five star hotel.

    Despite the shower the room was very clean and the automatism for the lighting and the curtains were very helpful. The staff was extremely helpful and polite!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Definitely not a 5* but quite good price/quality ratio
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely not a 5*, but quite good price/quality ratio. Breakfast is quite poor, at the same time everything you need is there. Bathroom engineering is awful. No iron available by request - only paid laundry services.

    Very friendly staff, quite new facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    The Hotel has a lot of potential - Great exprerience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wider attention to the details needed

    Although there is room for improvement, it was a nice experience & Dominiki at the Front Desk is one of the reasons to book a room again!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent except for Wellness / SPA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SPA.... even looks very nice, you have to book everything in advance. There is no way to enter even jacuzzi without booking. Very bad service for such hotel

    everything OK

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.8
    Good Value for Money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be a bit cleaner. Breakfast far too poor for a five star property.

    Top location, nice environment, friendly staff and free WiFi. Special highlite: Lighting and other room facilities are controlled via special panels in the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Everything was just wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was just wonderful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Rooms, service, and design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, service, and design.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    bed shower and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    awful restaurant food

    bed shower and swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location outside Athens great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is too design but not practical

    Amazing location outside Athens great value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Recomendo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Insuperable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent design & services!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent design & services!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels I have stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have anything to complain.

    The staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    While doing check out, we discovered that there is an over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While doing check out, we discovered that there is an over night tax 4 euro per night. We paid 8 euros extra for this. It doesnt make any sense.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice retreat!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arkiteure to the bathroom was not the most clever i ever exeperienced..

    Greate pools! Good food! Intresting bathroom..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Super clean, comfortable and relaxing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could be better.

    Super clean, comfortable and relaxing place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Best deal in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very polity, hotel is modern, super clean and amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    All perfekt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Environment, Quiete, green

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    The Best Ever in North Athens
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poca scelta di canali TV

    Design. Comfort acustico. Colazione. Staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Art Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Remarkable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice design of the Hotel and the Rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some things need to be repaired / or a service.

    Very nice design of the Hotel and the Rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: