Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Athens Tiare Hotel 4 stars

2, Peiraios str, Athens, 10431, Greece

#80 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2900 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect city hotel walking distance to main old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is a walking distance to the main old town area the actual squere it is on does not feel very safe. However there is always few police hanging around.

    The executive room is very good size. Hotel is located walking distance to the main old town area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I wish I could have stayed longer.

    Everything. Beautifully clean and neat room. Close and easy to Acropolis has a gym too (bonus). Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful breakfast too and at a fantastic price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    The staff, the room and location were all fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, everything was perfect.

    The staff, the room and location were all fantastic. Everyone was so kind and helpful. The room was super clean and comfortable. The location was great, walking distance to the main tourist destinations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Central, Spacious and new rooms with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is 15 min walk to Plaka and 10 min walk to Monistaraki, the main central areas of the city, making it very close to the centre. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially Maria Tsogka who spent a good amount of time to explain the touristy stuff to do around town. The rooms are spacious, clean and new and the cleaning lady on my floor (with her loud make up and super fun hair) used to do an exceptional job with cleaning of the rooms every day so i i'd pass my compliments to her as well. The breakfast is lavish for a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location right next to the subway and across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only complaint was that you can wait a few minutes for one of the two lifts in the hotel especially if it is busy.

    Fantastic location right next to the subway and across the road from the Hop On Hop Off Bus routes. Plenty of restaurants in the area to select from and the staff were wonderful, helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location close to main touristic attractions and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tiare Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking if the car is a small issue, which can be solved in the vicinity of the hotel but not very handy.

    Good location close to main touristic attractions and shopping areas, very clean and comfortable, friendly personnel, perfect for spending some time in Athens.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel if you want right in the heart of Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Lycabettus Hill View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area outside the hotel in omonia square had people loitering think perhaps refugees not locals you just had to keep your distance and wits about you. Police in the vicinity most of time. I had read about this and didn't put me off booking was just glad had been made aware.

    Excellent hotel right in the centre of Athens. Very clean room and bathroom. Polite and helpful staff who assisted with directions etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Althought the neighbourhood itself is not very nice, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All in all the hotel and the rooms were clean but the towels.. AH! The stinkiest towels I have ever experienced. Does not match with the overall quality. And the breakfast hall was all the time a bit busy that you might need to wait in line to get seated.

    Althought the neighbourhood itself is not very nice, the location is just perfect. You can walk almost any single attraction plus the metro station is just at the door. Rooms were good too, cleaned properly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    The staff are super nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Lycabettus Hill View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not clean enough, in the rooms unless we asked specifically they didn't filled the soups and didn't refill the toilet paper. The toilet have a wired angle.

    The staff are super nice and helpful. The location is great. The beds are comfortable. The view is amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    This is a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Lycabettus Hill View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue we had with the hotel was its location. It's is located in an area that you don't feel safe to walk at night.

    This is a great hotel. At the time we have been there the hotel was just opened after renovated so everything was new, clean and nice. The hotel's location is good. It', near to the city centre and to the metro station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    One of the staff that I made the check in process with, was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Interior Room Without View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff that I made the check in process with, was really helpful and friendly and helped me to choose the right tour for the time that I had in Athens, and the location was right in the middle of Omonia square and near by everything, where you can take hop in hop off busses and get to anywhere take picture and hop in for the next bus, highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Well done stay for 6 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Lycabettus Hill View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a wonderful staff and helpful with anything you need they really did make my trip so easy and wonderful and great location with everything walking distance 😍 the room cleaners are wonderful too and always well job done. Special thanks for Athena and the day crew 🌹

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Would go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing serious, the Omonia Square is not the nicest neighborhood in Athens, shower is a bit small, staff could sometimes smile a bit more.

    The hotel was recently renovated, everything is very clean and in good condition. The air condition works properly and is not very noisy. Noise sensitive people should make sure they get a room on an upper floor (Athens is not for noise sensitive people), the Omonia Square is busy 24 hours. Only one metro stop from the center, good breakfast. It's great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    It is a great hotel with great amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Interior Room Without View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a great hotel with great amenities. Showers were amazing with jets coming out of the wall. I thoroughly recommend this hotel. I just don't like that area at night. So if female and travelling alone don't book in this area as its not safe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Easy to get around to attractions, beautiful new and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault, but some dodgy people hanging out in the square outside

    Easy to get around to attractions, beautiful new and clean hotel, lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    excellent location in the centre of town, right opposite the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there are only 2 small elevators so you can wait a while for a lift.

    excellent location in the centre of town, right opposite the hop on hop off bus stops and plenty of restaurants in close proximity. staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Like the hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Lycabettus Hill View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a lot of plugs for charging

    Found the hotel clean and modern. Enjoyed the room for the 3 of us my son is 16 so there was enough room for all of us. The bathroom was clean and the AC worked great. The free cell phone offered for traveling and calling was a GREAT plus

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall a nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we had to leave very early in the morning we had to take breakfast to go. The content of the boxes was very dissapointing...:(

    The staff was very nice and helpfull, the location is very good, the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are professional and very helpful and smiling, location was great. I loved that they gave us a smart phone with all attractions details and daily trips and maps which is a brilliant idea, room had a smart TV where you can connect your youtube account on. The use of technology in this hotel is amazing. Thank you for making our stay easy and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Modern and comfortable hotel close to Athens' main sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two short stays at the hotel, before and after a visit to a Greek island. On our first stay there was a problem with the hotel's air conditioning; however, the staff were open about this and offered us a complimentary drink and fan in the room. We were also upgraded to a suite when we returned to the hotel for our second stay. Our rooms had great views of the city. The hotel's breakfast is very comprehensive and highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Not up to its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped bathroom. Breakfast takes ages to be served (half an hour for a boiled eggs, two mornings in a row). You pay 12 euro for breakfast but if you want an expresso they charge you 2 more...

    Furniture

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    great stay and good value for our money. would certainly visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Lycabettus Hill View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is one of the best Hotels we have stayed in during our many Travels in Europe. The staff were very friendly, helpful and very fluent in English. The room was very comfortable so was the bed and pillows. The bathroom was great. There was an awesome breakfast every day. The hotel was centered in a good area, with easy access to the transportation and near walking distance to most of the important tourist areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, extremely helpful and polite staff, a little expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing really - perhaps the price for 3 nights was a bit too much.

    First, the hotel staff were extremely helpful. John at front desk who helped coordinate for a cab from the airport to the hotel and second, staff at the restaurant and hotel cafe outside the hotel. Food was generally fine - nothing exceptional or great, it was more or less above average. Good greek yogurt, variety of eggs, cereal, juices etc. were fine. We ate at the cafe just outside the hotel - staff there (forgetting that server's name!) - was extremely helpful in providing information on where to go and how to get there etc. TV is there in the restaurant and the cafe - for those interested in eating / drinking and watching TV. After a year of booking through Booking.com and Tripadvisor, i've learned to take photos with a pinch of salt. No matter what photos you look at, the room is going to be just a little smaller than what it looks like! We had to change rooms because the bath tub was really high for my parents and the changed room, was definitely larger and more comfortable. The free phone is of no help if you are from most parts of the world - it works for Israel, US, parts of EU and Russia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    . Recurrent bad cigarette smell coming from the AC during the entire night. . Carpet in corridor in need of being cleaned. . Very bad smelling towels (but quickly got new once) . Non functional tiny Gym. . The extra bed is 60cm in width and not suitable for anyone over the age of 5 (we're traveling with a teenager) . Room on the small side

    We didn't find the immediate surroundings as bad as some other reviewers (centrally located, multiple restaurants and bars in the area, felt safe) Busy street in front of the hotel but the windows isolated well (4th floor)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is not v good with creepy men approaching you in the evening when you step outside the hotel.

    Location was excellent with easy access to Omonia metro station! Breakfast varied. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Good position, easy to get to tourist sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in room was old from previous occupants! They cleared away our water without asking. Wifi seemed rather difficult to use with dropped connections.

    Central location. Very helpful front desk. Hotel clean. Good sized rooms and beds large and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Luxury in the middle of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a new hotel with great service and facilities. The rooms are great and the beds are very comfortable! Best part was the ‘handy’ mobile phone you could take everywhere with you to explore. No need to use our own!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    It was a happy and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Lycabettus Hill View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower glass door was not very well sealed, which spreaded water over the floor of the bathroom.

    All staff were very kind and proactive in helping us. The hotel is very close to the main atractions of the city, very comfortable and clean. Unexpectedly, the room was equiped with a cell phone which could be used free of charges all around the city, saving money for internet connections and voice calls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel and staff but scary location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Lycabettus Hill View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer, elevator was slow and very small—we ended up walking the stairs. The location was awful. Very rough area and we were scared. We eventually got used to it and just guarded our purses. The bakery on the street next door to the hotel was amazing.

    The staff went above and beyond—very sweet; breakfast was very good, the bed was good and the room was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.4
    to prwino einai arketa akrivo an plirwseis thn idia hmera.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Interior Room Without View
    • Stayed 1 night

    to prwino einai arketa akrivo an plirwseis thn idia hmera.kostizei 15 eurw. the breakfast is too expensive if you pay for it the day you have it. it is 15 euros per person.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    When we arrived, we got upgraded which pleased us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Interior Room Without View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, we got upgraded which pleased us. The staff was amazing. We did not expect an hotel as ‘’fancy’’ as we got. We had access to a cell phone we could use as much as we wanted during the trip, which was really helpful when we visited the city. It is really well located with a metro station right in front, and a lot of little restaurant and shops around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and clean stay with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was clean, services were good as they provide bathrobes and slippers to us upon request, bed was comfortable, strong air conditioning, toilet was clean and bright, location was good, walking distance to almost every tourist attraction, we didn’t have to take the metro, however the route google maps took us to acropolis was a little sketchy so we decided to take the metro instead when we were coming back to the hotel from dinner, otherwise, would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable with nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was average. I tried some watermelon but it was not fresh and could not eat it.

    Location is just in the heart of the city. The room was very clean with a huge comfortable bed. The staff was really helpful. They supported me even I could not come back to check out on time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    The fact they give you a phone with unlimited 3G is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking or drop an go spot, the recommended parking is 2 blocks away and very expensive.

    The fact they give you a phone with unlimited 3G is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice place, very safe area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived prior to check in and were assigned a room on level 8 when we returned I go to our room we were on level 1 ( loud street noise)a quick complaint/ query had us up on level 6 immediately.

    Great breakfast, great location make sure you take advantage of the metro train at your door it’s quick cheap and safe to use in daylight hours. It has a vertical shower, stand 1 metre back before impact

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Cleans and felt like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I asked the front seat receptionist for help on getting to a bus stop location to go to a historic site, although she told us where to go, it was a little condescending and she pushed us to go with a tour group.

    The place was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The quality of the hotel was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great value for money in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel was amazing and the staff were extremely helpful. For the price the hotel amenities were extremely good and the view from the bar was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a little slow

    Fantastic staff. Everyone was super friendly and accommodating (especially Athina at the front desk). Nice view of the city, central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant.Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Lycabettus Hill View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When building was being constructed thicker glass or double glazing would have been helpful as traffic and street noise a bit loud during early hours but did not seriously disrupt sleep.

    Clean,comfortable ,staff attentive .Close to all transport requirements.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    There was no hot water on the first day.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no hot water on the first day. There are also no facilities such as a spa or swimming pool, which you would expect for a hotel of this price. The window opened into a noisy shaft where the outlet of the airconditioning/kitchen ventilation was situated, so sleeping with the window open was no option due to noise and smell.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included in the room rate as it is with many other hotels.

    Excellent location within easy walking distance from the National Archeological Museum, Parliament, Athens University, shopping in Monastiraki and the Athens flea market. Very clean and modern, well appointed rooms. I really enjoyed the jet shower for example. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Staff were friendly and super helpful allowed us a later...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and super helpful allowed us a later check out free of charge. We had breakfast included which was great and chose to have dinner in the restaurant which was also delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    The staff deserves a better hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in the middle of the night due to a delayed flight. We got room 501 but there was a strange noise coming from the electrical system, so we asked for help, they changed rooms to 518, sounds good but the sound is the whole problem. In that room (and every room with x13) there is a air vent running besides the room that makes a horrible sound. Besides that the airconditioning is broken and makes a strange sound. In my opinion you cannot give those rooms to guests. The bathroom wasn’t that clean and even had some mold between the bath and glass a shame. The quality of the breakfast is very poor both choice and taste. To bad because the staff is great, they deserve a better hotel.

    The staff is very attentive, accommodating, friendly and do everything you will ask them with a smile. The Location is good, Just outside the hustle of all the tourist but within a couple minutes walk of everything Athens has to offer. Beds are nice en comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Having the Metro outside the front door makes this a good location to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was not clear during the booking process that some rooms like the initial room we booked had a single tiny window.

    The staff were very helpful in upgrading our room to a room with a great view of the Omonia Square. Overall the staff were excellent. The facilities were great, its an excellent choice if you plan to use the Metro to see Athens

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Lycabettus Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the deluxe room which had a lovely feel to it. It was nice to have separate areas for sofa and TV, table and chairs, bed and bathroom with adjacent dressing room. The bed was extremely comfortable - firm but soft at the same time. Bathroom had a bathtub and a walk in shower. Location is perfect, right outside a metro stop, short walk away from bars and restaurants, and also within walking distance (about 20mins) from Acropolis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Ticked all the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air conditioner struggled during hot weather.

    A lot of thought has gone into the design and management of this hotel, making sure comfort and convenience are emphasised. All bathrooms including public areas were immaculate at all times. Breakfast was high quality and staff always cheerful and helpful. Great location right in the centre of everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    hotel only 20m from metro and 100m from the very useful hop on/off buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Lycabettus Hill View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the door on the lift was very slow to close meaning that there was a delay in waiting for its arrival at the floor.

    very friendly and helpful concierges. Good breakfast with a good choice of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Central, clean hotel with great staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some homeless people in area.

    Staff excellent. Hotel clean. Breakfast good with plenty of choice, dinner at restaurant good standard and value for money. Location very central. Parthenon near by, lots of shops for all tastes. Stavros Niarchos Foundation Cultural Centre very near. Lovely place to spend the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Very good hotel,more clean and comfortable then some 5* hotels I stayed before in Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel.comfortable bed,good breakfast,very helpful and polite staff.walking distance from main attractions , underground station and taxis just next to the hotel.although the closest neighborhood might not be the safest area for walk late night.Still would definitely stay in Tiare Hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    It met our needs, the location was great and made getting to the airport easy.
    • Couple
    • Economy Interior Room Without View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room without an outsidewindow made me very claustrophobic. The window to the ventilation shaft was good except for high noise levels from upper and lower level neighbours. Room itself was as tiny as it possibly could have been--much like an airplane seat, it felt like they were going for maximum guest density.

    Very clean, modern design. Shower was very nice and the most spacious area of the room. Staff was helpful and friendly, bed was reasonably comfortable and room was secure. The window that opened to a ventilation shaft provided much needed fresh air. Location was great, close to the metro and airport train. Walking distance from the acropolis and museum, and many other interesting areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location for exploring Athens. Good standard 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Lycabettus Hill View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bathrooms in the executive suites is substandard. The absence of private parking can be an issue. You will find parking in this part of Athens hard to come by on the street. There are covered parking but keep in mind that most of them close between 10 pm and 7 am. If you need to catch an early flight make sure to confirm when your parking lot opens in the morning. The hotel would also benefit from a swimming pool. It can be hot in Athens and a refreshing dip would have been welcome but sadly enough the hotel has no pool.

    The location right at Oumonia Square can’t be beaten. The Oumonia metro stop is right in front and all the hop-on-hop-off bus companies have a stop at the square. Monastiraki is a 20 min walk away, the museum of archaeology 10 minutes. Plaka and the Acropolis are a good half hour walking distance from the hotel. A lot of rooms look out over the square and some (upper floors) have a view of the Lycabettus Hill. We had reserved a room with view of the hill but didn’t get it. The hotel has pleasant public area with a living room at the mezzanine level where you can relax in one of the comfortable sofas. In the same area you can find two public personal computers with internet access. Breakfast was standard but decent. Rooms are spacious. The bedding is of good quality. The so-called executive suites have a large panoramic window but very tiny, uncomfortable bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Perfect cleaning service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Lycabettus Hill View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balconies are not accessible - you cannot fully open the balcony door most probably to prevent you from going to the neighboring room balconies because of the lack of sepapration between the balconies.

    Perfect cleaning service Perfect condition of the bathroom and the furniture in the room Traditional breakfast including everything you need to start your day Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not the best, many itinerant people in the area. Room was small and no view, and bathroom was for disabled with shower draining across as the bathroom to the foot of the toilet. Chic looking but non functional furniture. Small and slow moving elevators. Breakfast was the poorest of our Greek itinerary.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially when arriving by car from outside Athens and no parking or drive entry available, staff assisted my wife as I returned back after a loop, to get luggage and hand me a parking ticket for nearby parking garage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    From arrival to departure every single staff member from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We couldnt find fault with anything.

    From arrival to departure every single staff member from management to cleaners were so helpful and friendly.I have to mention Maria and Dieu at reception resolving a issue that we had with professionalism and a smile.George the barman/waiter at the cafe went out of his way to give advise and travel tips.Rooms are clean a good size and the toiletries are great.Breakfast was also very good.Absolutely a great hotel to stay in and very central to most attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Best place to stay if not by own car.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to offload your luggage (if by own car) except the double parking. The noise of the traffic was annoying (2nd floor).

    The staff of the front desk were very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    This is my second stay in this hotel and I will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    Everything; the room is very clean and modern and staff are very friendly and they’re always happy to help. The location of the hotel is great! Everything is in a walking distance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast including the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was a shower since it was an open space together with toilet meaning that there was no cabin or bath, just an open space, so everything around get more or less wet and slippery

    Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast including the options for different eggs they can make for you. Location is very convenient since it is in front of metro station; major sights are on a walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is great and located at the center close to a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for bull size bed and I got to small beds attached together, I wasn’t that comfortable. The breakfast wasn’t that good.

    The hotel is great and located at the center close to a lot Of things, The stuff are lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic staff. Great location. The bedroom let it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Lycabettus Hill View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. Impossible to run a bath without standing in it first. Shower door opened the wrong way. No slippers and robe. Did expect this for a four star hotel. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable. I did ask for a double with a single. Or three singles. But had a double and a sofa bed. Which was not at all comfortable.

    Staff were very good. Location was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfy bed pillow, noisy rooms but overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is very noisy and the windows are not sound proof. We asked for ear plugs to be able to sleep, luckily guest service had some. Besides the room door has no sound isolation, in the morning it is even worse than the street noise. You can here everyone talking on the corridor and shutting of doors of other rooms. It is a simple step for the hotel to make to assura the comfort of the guests. Cleaning could have been better. Some small streets around the hotel are not safe at night, if you stick to the main streets no problem.

    Bed was very comfortable, there was a pillow menu so we could select neck pillow, that was great. Room was very large, shower had different settings like jet and rain shower. The location was good. Staffs are super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is in a perfect location. Walking distance the accropolis. The hop on bus stops outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower over the bath was a bit tight. It served the purpose Bit a shower cubicle would have been nicer. We could hear the other families through the walls.one father in particular shouting at his kids all the time.

    The phone provided by the hotel was a good feature. It could be taken out with us and had all sorts of info like attractions, trips etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    It was exceptional and I would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tiare Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pull out bed felt unstable but otherwise everything else was great!

    the complimentary cel phone really made the hotel that much more exceptional. It was incredibly helpful to have access to googlemaps and to call our family if needed. The breakfast was also a great taste of the different types of Greek foods.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    not bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I absolutely dislike the area. I was sitting in the hotel restaurant and saw on the street that migrants selling something, most likely they were drugs. You go out of the hotel and feel insecure.

    I give 3,5 from 5. The staff was very polite and friendly, in the restaurant you can eat good quality food. The room is quite small and no slippers at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    STAY HERE! It has well and truly exceeded normal service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single thing.

    STAY HERE! I fell sick (not from the hotel!) during my stay and ended up in hospital. The staff were absolutely amazingly helpful and wonderful. They phoned to checked in on me and offered to bring anything I need up to the hospital. They truly exceeded all customer service expectations - it has to be the best service I’ve ever had. And the hotel is great too! Clean and really comfortable. Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    The hotel's location is very good, and we had a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel's location is very good, and we had a great time there! The room wasn't really big, but it's totally fine.I recommend to search for hotel official site for more offers, sometimes they will give a better offer :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    we loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    all was ok

    good hotel very comfort. brakfast was good family room was amazing. metro that take you evry place is under hotel.the stuff ready help you / morning and night. try help and advice for evry thing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Surrounding of the hotel is terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding of the hotel is terrible. Location is good since it is close to everything but in front of the hotel is really bad. It is loud if you have room facing the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The offense outside the hotel is really unpleasant.

    Very good hotel. Located in the city center, close to all attractions of the city within walking distance. The room has a unique service that I have not seen in any other hotel - the hotel gives at no cost the mobile phone you can call from it at no cost to any country in the world and also free internet surfing. Breakfasts are very rich and very tasty. At the same time, there are many immigrants from Syria and Afghanistan who are plotting a criminal offense. There are many fights, quarrels and arguments between them. There are also full cops. The offense outside the hotel is really unpleasant .. In summary gives a score of 10.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Free complimentary mobile phone usage provided for guests,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free complimentary mobile phone usage provided for guests, walking distance to places of interests, 24-hour bakery/cafe just next door, a beautiful and newly refurbished hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The noise from the air conditioning which the technician tried to attend to. I was however offered an an alternative room which i declined as the issue was not too serious for me.

    Breakfast was amazing. The linen was comfortable. The hotel is modern and takes into account the modern needs of a traveler and is techno forward which is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Weekend getaway with friends !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Lycabettus Hill View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, by walk to turistik attractions, there are plenty of taverns nearby, plus the metro station is right next to the hotel - 8 stops to Piraeus, in the hotel tasty Greek breakfasts, friendly service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Close to metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The omonia square is full of strange people, mostly imigrants which can give you a feeling of insecurity. The windows did not stop the sound from the street, it was quite loud. We had the room facing to the square.

    Close to metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Everything was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the location is good but the area it looks not safe either in the morning or at night when ever you’re out of the hotel you want to escape from this area! But the hotel is safe the security is always standing next to the hotel entrance. You just need to take care when you’re out.

    Everything was good! The staff and the hotel. The location is good close to everything subway, buses and what ever you need is in a walking distance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    location- direct in the city, close to the metro, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omonia square is very rush.

    location- direct in the city, close to the metro, excellent staff- helpfull, carefull. There were strike of public traffic during our departur day. The staff of hotel gave notice us day before and arranged us taxi. We were at the airport on the time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    A warm welcome, clean and helpful hotel, well located in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be careful of the metro train, some very shifty characters hang out there, one guy even unzipped my wifes travel bag on the train before we spotted him. When you arrive to the Hotel location(especially at night), area appears quite dirty and intimidating, but you soon learn all is ok.

    The metro train brings you right to the doorstep of hotel from airport. Such friendly and helpful staff, hop on hop off bus also outside the front door. Everything was too easy. Additionally, the room comes equipped with a smart phone which you can take with you for navigation and internet use, I have never encountered this before. Breakfast was also great with many food and drink places close bye.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75