Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fresh 4 stars

26 Sofokleous & 2 Klisthenous, Athens, 10552, Greece

#56 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1753 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Great location, not far from the square and most nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a wrong turn quite late in way back to hotel and ended up in s very dodgy street a couple of block away...we had our 17 month old with us but got back safely. No different to slot of other cities but clearly what they have s security person on the front door at all times.

    Great location, not far from the square and most nice shopping districts. Awesome rooftop bar although the pool and area was s little small it was still ok. Great views and fantastic sunsets from the bar area. All staff were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small with an ugly view . It did not look anything like on the website which was a disappointment.

    The location, the rooftop bar, the Kores toiletries, the shower, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Pool and roof top were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children took over the pool and all sun beds were saved by people when they went out for the day.

    Pool and roof top were great. Breakfast was really good as well. Location fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neighborhood.

    The hotel is nice and clean, the staff very friendly. Excellent breakfast. Underground parking for a fee, tight and with no easy access but good enough to secure the car. Check out at 4:30am to catch the ferry, had no problems to pay by card, get the bill and take the car out from the parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    The property was modern and clean, staff friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and not quite big enough for two people with two large suitcases. The view from the rooftop of the Acropolis is not clear as is blocked by two large old apartment buildings. The breakfast box in the morning of early departure needs some work compared to my previous stays at other Athens hotels.

    The property was modern and clean, staff friendly and helpful. It had a great rooftop pool and bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall we enjoyed our stay the location is excellent. We would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was in need of some maintenance but they are in the process of up dating the rooms. Difficult to access our balcony due to the window dressing not being suitable. There should be rollup blinds not curtains. The other room had no balcony was better maintained. Paid hotel 30 euro for taxi to port but had to also pay driver 23 euro even after showing my hotel invoice??

    The location was great. Good breakfast. Great roof top bar/restaurant. Friendly staff. They offer a breakfast on the go in the reception for early check-outs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    We really enjoyed our stay, especially the staff were so lovely & helpful , beds were comfortable &
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the hotel booked a taxi you get charged for the booking & fair & also the hotel changed 6Euro when checking out even though all was paid for .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Location was great, although some report that area looks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really for the price and location.

    Location was great, although some report that area looks dodgy, most of Athens looks run down and we felt safe walking w kids. Clean, had a pool and top sundeck area was divine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location close to cool bars, restaurants and fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isnot much to not like, rooms are compact and simple so if your after plush look elsewhere.

    Great location close to cool bars, restaurants and fresh food market. Great breakfast and rooftop pool and bar. Rooms a simple yet clean. Staff are awesome, they said “welcome back” when I walked in - most remembered me from staying the previous year.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Would highly recommend, and will be back if we pass throug, but say something if the room smells!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell in our room when we arrived, not the drains but something unpleasant and it didn’t ease during our stay.

    The breakfast was incredible. I think the best we have had in any hotel anywhere in the world. Superb! The pool on the roof top was lovely too. Even when we left for the ferry at stupid o’clock they still had breakfast laid out for us...excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is a good choice for family which want to visit Athens , near main streets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditionner was turn off in the bedroom when we arrive , so the room was very hot , but became ok after putting it on .

    Top roof is very nice for dîner or to have a drink in the evening .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    Just okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a great location! No views from the rooms or breakfast room It felt quite cramped! 8th floor and 9th floor there are some views!

    Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Modern clean hotel in central city location, easy walk to sights and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at restaurant - charged for water we did not ask for - waiter just poured it without asking Wine not chilled enough - had to wait for ice bucket to cool it down Limited views of Parthenon from restaurant - only a couple of tables have decent views Street noise was exceedingly loud on one night - take ear plugs!

    Upgraded to suite with loads of space - much appreciated Nice decor, clean room Fabulous buffet breakfast Friendly, helpful reception and breakfast staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Modern hotel with great ammenities and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel bordered a sketchy neighborhood.

    The rooms were good-sized, clean and modern; The bathroom had a great shower; Good air-conditioning & WIFI; Friendly and helpful staff; Great breakfast...lots of options; The gym was a plus; The rooftop lounge and pool provided a nice oasis from the hot and crowded city, and it had a cool view of the Acropolis at night. Short walk to the main areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, close to markets and other attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located near the markets and classified as 'downtown', it didn't suit our needs. Being our first time in Athens, we were drawn by the hotel's facilities and price and they were spot on. The location is not far from other modern areas with lovely restaurants and a very pleasant atmosphere that we felt would have been a better choice for us.

    Hotel staff were very helpful. Busy and popular hotel for guests. Check-in/check-out was easy. The hotel has an elevator. The Roof top pool, bar and restaurant was very good and offered views of the Acropolis (through some buildings in front). Sunset on the roof was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Great pool and rooftop resturant. Close to activities. Decore a little sparse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While location was near places, area was a little seedy. Lots of smelly alleys and two sex places. Lobby water seldom refilled. Room was sparse.

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, didn't like the neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the hotel itself was fine, the location did not seem to be in a nice neighborhood (I also asked the local taxi driver "is this a nice neighborhood" and he responded, "well, not really"). There are numerous sex shops/theaters right next door and the area is pretty run down. I had hoped we would be able to walk to the places we wanted to go, but I did not feel comfortable as the area looked very rundown, lots of trash and graffiti.

    The staff was helpful and friendly, the breakfast was good/met expectations, and the rooftop bar/restaurant/pool was nice. Although I didn't like the location, there were always taxis waiting and there was security as well when we wanted to go out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is close to the city 10-15min walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear people speaking in the hallway. It is extremly loud and disturbing for people who want to sleep but with ohropacks there should be no problem.

    The hotel is close to the city 10-15min walk. The room was very clean. The staff was really friendly and answered our questions the best way possible. Also at the check-in we got a map with a lot of useful information.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value in central Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had little natural daylight and this was not evident until arrival. All rooms numbered 01 on each level are best avoided.

    Excellent breakfast. Rooftop pool, bar and restaurant with views of the acroplolis. Very friendly and helpful staff. Centrally located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay. Will I stay again well maybe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hot breakfast would have been nice. Variety and choice of breakfast menu was excellent but hot food was barely warm.

    Staff super helpful. Location of hotel and access to holiday sites and shopping

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    The roof top pool was small but nice with view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tiny! Not even place to put the suitcase. The beds and pillows were very hard and not super comfortable

    The roof top pool was small but nice with view of the Acropolis The breakfast buffet was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    location, people, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    fresh is in a fantastic location... everything is walkable. friendly, helpful and knowledgable staff. great pool deck with bar and restaurant. great breakfast. travelled with a pal from london. we were touristing. stayed six nights. having the pool to come back to made the visit a proper holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff on the roof top are unfriendly, grumpy and complicated.

    Great hotel with a nice roof top. The view is beautiful , breakfast is great and the pool area is nice too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Felt like a 5 stAr hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like a 5 stAr hotel. Staff friendly. Rooms great. Clientele very nice. Breakfasts very good. Centrally located to tourist areas and tours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the adjoining streets are less than perfect (but not the fut of the hotel0

    Roof top pool and restaurant first class... staff were all (yes all) amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Easy walk to main attractions and not too far from metro at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walk to main attractions and not too far from metro at Omonia and matstraki. Rooftop bar, pool & restaurant were excellent facility to have in the heat of Athens for tried feet at end of day. Staff were all very friendly and really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Well located base for exploring the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts are horrendous. They are barely big enough for two large people and there are only two of them. Which means that when you have a full hotel, you spend a looooooong time waiting for a lift. We'd normally just take the stairs but when you're on the seventh floor, that's not really an option. While 99% of the staff were lovely, there was a trainee waiter in the restaurant at breakfast that seemed personally offended when I asked if I could please have some milk for my coffee. We had a little argument about it (he told me that the pitcher was in front of my face and i had to prove to him that it was empty) and when he finally brought some milk, he slammed it down on the table. But that was definitely not the norm with the other staff.

    This hotel is very well located, just a few minutes walk from everything you'd need to see as a tourist in Athens. The room was big and clean and the shower was nice and powerful. The staff were also really pleasant - we (unfortunately) arrived right behind a massive group of French tourists, but the staff spotted us instantly and took us off to the side to process our check in immediately - they also fast tracked us through the crowd to the lift. Which was a huge relief, as there were around 30 people milling about in the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Reception and breakfast staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the acropolis from the rooftop is partially obscured but still lovely.

    Reception and breakfast staff were excellent. Pool on the rooftop is lovely at the end of a long hot day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Great city break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms affected by external noise, as windows not sound proofed. Noise from street or constant noise from outdoor airconditioners in internal part of building. I would have liked to swim later than 19:00 but pool closed even when still hot, sunny weather.

    Pool, bar and excellent restaurant on roof with view of the Acropolis. Extensive breakfast selection. Room had own temperature control, so it could be quite silent inside the room. Great shower. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Athens in general could be described a bit gritty, and the location is on some edges a bit rough, but mostly nice.

    Everything of interest is well within walking distance and public transport was convenient, too. Staff went beyond their way, they were extremely friendly. Restaurant and bar were real nice too and the view is worth the money. All in all a great stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed the freshly squeezed orange juice, yogurt and...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was difficult to find the hotel and the area seems sketchy. However, this may be similar to other areas and so don't let this deter you from booking at this lovely, modern hotel.

    I enjoyed the freshly squeezed orange juice, yogurt and fruit and hot chocolate. The fennel pie served at the rooftop restaurant was delicious. The service was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Design hotel in the centre of Athens with an amazing rooftop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast but the breakfast area seems too small when the hotel is crowded. The swimming pool has an amazing view but it is really small.

    The hotel is at 5 minute walking from the metro station in a perfect position to reach the most important point of interests of Athens. Nice, big, quite room with a good bathroom, clean and witha nice courtesy kit. the rooftop has an amazing solarium with swimming pool (small, just for refreshment) and the restaurant is perfect for a fresh lunch with view on Acropolis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Recommended Hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad about the hotel

    It's a new building, very clean and comfortable rooms, wonderful breakfast and very nice top floor with bar and swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good, the street were is the main door has a bad appearance, although safe and calm. If you leave the hotel building, turn left and left again you will be at a much better street full of shops and places to eat. This is the only point I think it will disappoint a little the guests.

    The property is very nice, well decorated and very clean. Bathroom exceptionally clean and tidy, nice bedrooms although the sizes are small. Comfortable enough for a couple with 2 pieces of luggage though. The restaurant at the top floor is nice. The breakfast has the usual options for a continental one. Staff very helpful. At the check-in the receptionist was very helpful and gave us many details about the city and the neighborhood of the hotel. Definitely I would recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    it was a refreshing, cosy and modern hotel surrounded by history and culture. would definitely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, I booked a room for 3 adults but I was given a room for 2 adults and a child. Not the fault of the hotel but the booking agency I went through. Therefore I was disappointed by the size of the room. The pictures on the website looked like the rooms were a lot bigger and the bathroom looked better, but our room was very tight for 3 girls. Additionally I was super disappointed at the maid service. The bed was tidied but the sheets were not changed unless I requested, the cups and cutlery were never replaced with new ones, the room and bathroom was never swept or hoovered unless I requested it... not too sure what they even did. Also if I left clothes or anything on the bed, the maid wouldn't even do the bed at all. I have never experienced that before. Also was a tiny bit annoying to call for an iron and ironing board daily. Otherwise everything else about the room and hotel was great. The maid service and size really let it down

    The breakfast was absolutely amazing! I will really miss it. Fresh and delicious with excellent staff. Loved the decor of the hotel as well, very refreshing and comfortable. Although our room was small I loved that there was a balcony to look out on to the real surrounding Athenian area. The room had lots of plug sockets which sharing with 3 girls we really appreciated. Didn't get to see the pool but looked amazing from looking inside out. And omg the restaurant/bar on the top floor is to die for. The view of the acropolis at night was fantastic. We went during a rainy spell, but it was so gorgeous to be there and see the lightening against such a grande and ancient historical scenery, in the warmth and comfort of modern interior within. The menu is exceptionally tasty. I will miss the chocolate tart on the dessert menu.. will be dreaming of that for months. All in all a great hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great place to explore and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the noise level in the breakfast room. The breakfast room also felt quite cold

    the roof top terrace was amazing and the hotel is located close to all the main attractions. The staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    The service was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and mattress could have been a bit softer and more comfortable.

    The service was superb. All the staff were incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful. Reception were the best hospitality staff I’ve ever dealt with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    BED BUGS: I had bed bugs in my room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BED BUGS: I had bed bugs in my room. I had more than 70 bites from bed bugs. In the morning when I checked out I did not realise anything (as bites usually show up about 12 hours after being bitten) and therefore, did not mention anything. After realising, that I had been bitten by bed bugs, I contacted the hotel by email and asked them to take care of this problem. I have not heard anything from the hotel!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Breath of ‘Fresh’ air, away from the hustle and bustle of the surroundings.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some renovations Bering made at the pool area - dusty and noisy.

    The hotel was indeed a ‘fresh’ space in a very busy environment. The view of the Acropolis from the roof terrace was a bonus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    The location, the staff, the rooms, breakfast and the roof...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe families might want a more spacious hotel, as everything is quite compact.

    The location, the staff, the rooms, breakfast and the roof top area with great views over Athens all surpassed my expectations. Great value for what you get.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in a very convenient location and nice hotel with great stuff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was slightly sketchy late at night walking home. I think a female Solo Traveler wouldn't feel that comfortable.

    Amazing Boutique Hotel and great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay in a friendly and comfortable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower door didn't shut properly and leaked quite badly as a result. Wi-fi was very slow

    Friendly staff were great. Hotel is simple, has pretty much everything you need and is good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Staff here is great and location is pretty good too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I expected more from the design hotel member to be honest. It is a good place to stay for several days but if would would like to experience something more elegant and extraordinary this is not the right place.

    Staff here is great and location is pretty good too. Brekkie is ok, nothing special.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    The hotel offers good facilities, amazing view from the top...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very noisy, both nights I was staying here a construction works woke me up at 7.30 in the morning. Also, I had a room with a inner-block view and I had to keep the curtains closed for my entire stay, otherwise I would be just looking at someone´s window.

    The hotel offers good facilities, amazing view from the top floor and very nice breakfast, design of rooms is also nice, location itself not really amazing but it is very close to the old town, good value for money I would say.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay in Athens but think a more practical approach to the hotel design neede
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    tried too hard to be quirky,bathroom sink impractical, water splashed out,nowhere for soap dish,shower door heavy n clunky leaked at bottom patio furniture with no back, rather disturbing picture of male figure seeming to threaten kneeling female figure

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location especially for the rooftop bar with a full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location especially for the rooftop bar with a full city view including acropolis. Rooms are rather small but comfortable. Breakfast buffet is ok. Service/ staff is very nice and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Fully recommended!! Great hospitallity!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I spend 3 nights in Fresh Hotel. My check in experience was amazing, friendly staff ready to do the best for me and my friends. We arrived very early in the morning and they managed to give us rooms on the same floor which was really nice because we were tired from our trip. Very cozy and spacious rooms and the rooftop bar was also a great experience. Thank you for making my birthday day even better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    The only issue was the loud noise of construction from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue was the loud noise of construction from the street. Not the hotel's fault of course, but during the day the noise was quite disturbing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    I would stay at this hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not complimentary daily water (except minibar) in the room.

    We stayed executive room with balcony.(2 nights with my crew) the breakfast was plentiful and very fresh,rooms are clean and confortable. Hotel staff are helpfull and smile face... hotel location is not as bad as mentioned... 500 meters to hardrock cafe and other restaurants.. the best hotel we have stayed in athens so far.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We became very wet through a down pour of rain and they really looked after us. Dried our clothes, let us use the gym to change and shower in since we already had checked out and lunch was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    A combination of visiting Athens and staying at the Fresh Hotel is really Special to us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    trying to get to and from the main bus station to anywhere in the city is not easy,though understand there is a new station being built so hopefully next time we visit in the spring it will improve

    The atmosphere of Athens,which is rustic and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt a bit small and cramped for space. Although there was a small balcony off the room, no chairs were provided so it was not used! At times, the restaurant was overcrowded and we had to wait for the food trays to be refilled (although we understand that this is something that is difficult to plan for in advance).

    Location was quite good (8-10 minute walk to pedestrian street and Monaskiraki Sq) and staff in reception were friendly. A small bottle of water was left in the room for each guest on arrival (a nice gesture which could be extended to providing a bottle each day for the duration of the stay).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Dream holiday & excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing 😄

    Staff where amazing & helpful with locations of attractions & provided maps & informative information. Breakfast was amazing 😃

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.5
    My favourite hotel, would only stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt breakfast could of had more fresh fruit, and better quality of greek yoghurt.

    I loved the freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast, the rooftop bar area and the décor of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is very clean and new, very stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around is quite dirty, super close to the market

    The hotel is very clean and new, very stylish. Especially liked the rooftop bar! Breakfast was one of the best, very freash and good variety

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Fun hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no handle to assist getting into the bathtub & it is quiet tall, every day I was literally climbing in and hoping I wouldn't fall out.

    The rooms are very simply but had all that was required, I liked that the windows could open. The breakfast with fresh OJ was fantastic, as was the selection. The rooftop area had all you needed and staff throughout property very helpful. I didn't use the pool but it looked very inviting after a long touristy day. The area looks a little dodgy, but I felt safe, especially travelling alone. The fresh food markets are around the corner and everything was really within walking distance if checking at Athens.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    My recommendation for a trip to Athen!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooftop bar is the best in Athen, even compared to the Hilton Bar and to others in the city! Best price for food and drinks and a very good place for any kind of talks. And when its getting dark you can see the Acropolis!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Basic rooms, but nice pool and roof top bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic furniture, felt like ikea. Location of hotel next to smelly fish market and a feeding station for the homeless. Felt threatening

    Close to Plaka area. Nice rooftop bar area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.8
    Mismanaged 3 star hotel with great Roof top terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, service and breakfast not good at all. Hotel is at best a mismanaged 3 star hotel that happens to have a great terrace. Stayed here in 2015. Rooms have deteriorated since then. Breakfast is decent at best. Overcrowded and loud breakfast room.

    Roof terrace is excellent. Good food and drinks up here. But stay somewhere else and come here for the view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Great vibe. Fun location. Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the fitout is starting to show a bit of age but the rooms are still nice and comfortable.

    Staff were helpful, efficient and friendly (especially Effie). The pool and bar area was great to return to on those hot days and the breakfast was good. It was easy walking to the main tourist sites. This part of town is not glitzy and glamorous but it feels safe enough and fun. We stayed twice at Fresh Hotel, arriving both times via rail/metro from the international airport and Pireaus Port. We would happily stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Loved watching the sun go down from the fabulous roof-top bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in Fresh Hotel a few years ago and loved it. However, it has not aged very well. Could do with a bit of an overhaul re fixtures, fittings and furniture. Could pay a bit more attention to detail.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    The front desk staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff was great. The morning breakfast was good. The room was tidy and functional (a little small). The only challenge was the cleaning staff were very late coming to clean the first day (after 4 pm).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    I liked the pool in the roof top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding was not exactly the best. Monastiraki is interesting to visit but not exactly the place to live in. However I never felt unsafe.

    I liked the pool in the roof top. Very helpful for the summer hot days. The staff was very friendly. The location is really near every historical place and you can go on foot to everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous. Our 4th stay & not our last
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a waterproof matress cover on the bed that makes it hot & uncomfortable

    I was sick and the reception staff found me an ear throat & nose specialist immediately who came to the hotel. The staff are so well trained, a joy to arrive here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Great value hotel with helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel was half way between Omonia and Monistraki which on the surface is very convenient but this is not the greatest of areas. Sadly a lot of graffiti and beggars in this area.

    Staff were excellent, helpful and informative. Loved the vibe around the pool/bar area but it did get quite busy. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Great location and breakfast! Will book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No furniture on balcony to enjoy view (although we had a balcony), hotel in middle of wholesaler area so not the prettiest for a few blocks around the hotel (and don't wear expensive jewelry as I was told by a store owner to take it off or cover it up as he has seen things go down) - but gives you another view of the city, cannot use the rooftop area to bring own food and drink to relax and enjoy, and rooms not soundproof (inconsiderate people staying were loud and obnoxious in the hallways which could woke us up in the room).

    The room was very clean, breakfast was great (very fresh food, good quality, nice variety), location was central to many places, employees very helpful (very hardworking)!!!! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definietly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a huge pb (near omonia square which is not too safe after 6-7pm) with private security at hotel entrance.

    Good value for money. Nice rooftop bar and very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect base for our trip to Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a bit on the firm side.

    Very stylish decor, lovely friendly staff who spoke good English, great food, fantastic rooftop bar/restaurant with view of the Acropolis. Even had a view of the Parthenon from our room on 8th floor, couldn't ask for more than that!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    2.9
    DONT STAY IF YOU VALUE YOUR SAFETY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First off I would never stay here if safety is a priority because its in a terrible part of Athens. Pretty much just sketchy stores and graffiti are in the surrounding area. Not safe at night tbh. Three different cab drivers asked why we were staying in the area because they said it was one of the worst areas in Athens. NEXT: the hotel sucks. It has definitely seen its day because it has the makings to be sorta cool with the decor, but it is dirty and not well kept at all. The first night they put us in the wrong room so it was really cramped and the next night after we asked for the proper triple room we paid for, we were moved but the staff was rude and not helpful at all. It was the definite low point of Athens for me because its a beautiful city with a lot to offer, but hotel fresh DOES NOT.

    I liked that it was modern, but that was IT.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value design hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the room was terrible and although it's not the hotel's fault, the neighborhood is a little rundown.

    Liked the rooftop, the spacious shower and the simple modern design.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Very good city centre hotel, but expensive for iwhat is offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is tiny almost a jacuzzi and the top terrace was always crowded

    Rooms cramped but well designed to use the available space. Although a cramped city centre location, but they do well to create a feeling of light and space

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    We had booked many months ahead and had a very good rate...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location. Being senior citizens we were advices not to walk far in the evenings, which we were disappointed to hear. Having ventured out early one evening we returned and had dinner at the hotel.

    We had booked many months ahead and had a very good rate B&B. Breakfast could have been warmer but satisfactory choices. Room comfortable. We enjoyed the roof top restaurant and bar for both lunch and dinner. We felt it was reasonably priced. Taxi prices very cheap, so we ventured further on second night having asked for restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    Great staff. Overall fine, but wish we felt more safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We witnessed a pick pocket inside the lobby of the hotel. We had just arrived via plane a couple hours before so it wasn't the greatest start to our honeymoon. Made us feel very unsafe

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Stylish hotel in the heart of old Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The elevator capacity is too limited for a hotel of 9 floors. Hopefully the neighborhood of the hotel will revive soon!

    Breakfast is fantastic! Design of the rooms is beautiful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    A relaxed and convenient place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A relaxed and convenient place to stay. Efficient and helpful staff. Pleasant breakfast. Rooftop pool and bar wonderful to return to in the hot afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: