Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AthenStyle

Agias Theklas 10, Athens, 10554, Greece

#203 of 330 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 497 hostel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, clean facilities, wonderful view of the city and Acropolis, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds linens are changed only when the customers are leaving, which is fine if you're staying 2-3 days. I stayed more than a week, and it would have been nice to have clean sheets maybe at least once. The breakfast would be even nicer with some more fruits, but for the price it's already more than fair.

    The view from the roof terrace is absolutely fantastic, breakfast is fair, and the staff is really friendly and helpful, always smiling. The hostel is situated within walking distance of all the good places to visit in Athens. I travel alone, and felt really safe. I would recommend this hostel to any backpacker traveling alone or in groups.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.9
    Overall a great place to stay in the heart of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio For 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sensor lights were not working on any floor making it dangerous going up the stairs at night

    Good sized room and a very central location Fantastic view of the Acropolis from the rooftop

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic location to walk to Acropolis and historical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Acropolis View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 euro security deposit for key and another 5 euro for the remote control to use the tv in your room (even when you pay for private room?!). Pay for your security locker by the hour or by the day. Even with a private room, the noise from other rowdy travellers entering or exiting the rooftop bar via the stairwell carries through your front door. Rooftop bar is overpriced for what you get both drinks and food (3 times the real price).

    Fantastic location to walk to Acropolis and historical Athens. Comfortable double bed in private room. Rooftop bar has a great view. Cleaners do a great job and will replace towels when you need. Air conditioning in private rooms work well. Tiny elevator to upper floors but better than nothing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    more than beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was clean except the cover (was in the closet) it has a bad smell and not clean at all

    Some people were too loud, talking at stairs. It is not very quiet. The location of this property is great - very near Monastiraki Square The staff were great and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Location was amazing, in the centre of Athens whilst amongst...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground level apartment, little noisy due to being on street level. Only one night of noise.

    Location was amazing, in the centre of Athens whilst amongst the street art and funky cafes and bars. Not far at all from the metro and Acropolis. Stayed in renovated section with a king double and private bathroom. Amazing. €4 breakfast - you are full by the end of it. Great value! Definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.0
    Rooftop bar was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we booked was very spacious with a great balcony overlooking the Acropolis. Or air conditioner wasn’t working so they changed our room which was apparently ‘a new more expensive room’ but was less than half the size with no balcony.

    Rooftop bar was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, close to Metro in the centre of Athens...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a ground floor room and the curtains weren't really blinding, so you could see people passing by. also the airco is not the best in the land, but when in greece, you shouldn't complain about the warmth ;-)

    Perfect location, close to Metro in the centre of Athens where everything is nearby and you can even go out late at night (weekends), because everything is very close by. Even a trip to the beach is one a half hour metro ride away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.0
    Low profile hostel-4* hotel price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio for 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low-medium profile hostel but the price is for a 4 star hotel. We paid 138 for one night for 2 adults & a 4 years old kid. Aditional to this, we had to pay 2 euros for paying by the credit card (seriously?? with a 138€ fare). Check out is at 10 and if you want to leave your luggage you have to leave it in locks (for sure you also have to pay for them). Room was big and bed comfortable but it was a very low profile room, walls dirty, and we had a small bottle of shampoo and a soap to shower the 3 of us (luckily we brought our own gel). In the room there is an emergency light that keeps the room lightes in orange during the whole night and air conditoner couldn't make more noise. You can here the people down and up the stairs to the terrace roof. With all of this, sleeping was quite difficult. I've been in 5 hotels/hostel/camping in this trip and this was the most expensive and the worst by far.

    location. The terrace roof is nice and you have some nice views of the Acropolis from the terrace of the room. Location is good and the boy in the reception and the waiter in the roof bar were very friendly and nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy all night - minimal to no sound proofing of windows. Very bright light in the room which you can’t turn off - for air con? Shower curtain mouldy. Not great value for money - could pay less and get a better stay elsewhere.

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    2.5
    Don’t ever, ever stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you really dislike someone, I highly recommend sending them here. First of all the place is exceedingly run down and full of out of date furniture - bareable. However there is a male worker who made the entire experience so uncomfortable. The wifi does not reach the bedroom so me and one of my Dormie’s sat on the stairs to do travel plans and use the Internet. The man came down and started yelling at us, telling it was our fault I’d didn’t work and if we wanted working internet to go to a hotel (lol ok don’t advertise wifi then). He then started screaming to us about a light left on in the shared bathroom which hadn’t been left on by us - continued asking extremely personal questions about where we were from, our personal relationship ect. I had to ask him at least 5 times to leave, to a point where I was yelling. This place is an absolute joke, I wouldn’t even let a rat live here in fear of that male workers retaliation. Appalling and unprofessional.

    I liked checking out - that was the only good part of this entire experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Top location for what you pay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the cleanliness of the beds was a little sub-par. Hostels are hostels I never expect too much in this department but I was itchy after using my specific bed which in turn made the night sleep difficult. But hey one specific bed, I could just have suffered a major misfortune. Apart from that, the stay was fine.

    AthenStyle is in a super spot. Walking distance to the Acropolis and has nice rooftop bar to soak in the view of the legendary building. The staff were pleasant especially given my extremely late check-in time of 1 am. Kudos to that chap keeping awake in the foyer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very hard/springy. The aircon can’t be adjusted, so was very cold.

    The staff were very accommodating. The location was great and the room was suitable. Cheap but had everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location, awesome views at the terrace, good place for solo travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet and shower were inside the room, but it was big and comfortable. Sadly the light switch was outside the bathroom, so it was annoying for the people sleeping in the room if it was night time. There were no individual outlets, and the individual light was broken.

    Location was on spot! Views at the terrace were amazing, at night the rooftop bar was a cool place to chill. Staff was really kind and friendly. The room was good and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were uncomfortable and it is a bit noisy at night

    The room was really clean, great location, very close to public transport. Staff are very helpful. Great roof top bar ;)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect Location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Room was in the Ground floor which was little noisy.

    Location is near to the market area and the Metro station. The Room was really good and clean. Bathroom exceeded my expectations. They offer a paid luggage storage accecable 24hrs. Staff were very friendly and offered me a free upgrade to Delux room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    - The elevator has double door layers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The elevator has double door layers. The inner door layer is automatically open and the outer door layer needed a push to open. It's very confusing. - Bathroom on the 4th floor in the female dorm is so tiny. You can't bend your knee to sit on the toilet seat when the door is closed. - Lighting in the room is very weak. - Air condition on the 4th floor in the female dorm is very weak. - Expensive room but no free breakfast - WIFI is horrible. Could not get my flight to check in online because WIFI was dead for 24 hours. - NO blanket, just a bed sheet used as a blanket. - The bed was horribly uneven. It was like sleeping on a golf court ground where some part was flat down and some part was hilly. - Upper bunker mattress was held up by fence wires. When the person on top of the bunker tosses and turns, it makes so much noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio For 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom and the room for 4 people didn't have so much space.

    Very well located. The hotel is close to a lot of bars and restaurants. Also it has a very nice rooftop bar with an amazing view to Acropolis! Friendly staff and a 24 hours reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    (1) Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (1) Small room (2) Without any facilities inside it. (3) The position of the aircondition dont allow you to the control it from the bed. (4) The building smells like old building - not the room (5) very poor breakfast (6) dont value the money

    (1) Very good location (2) Very nice view from the roof (3) Lockers for luggage

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hostel in fun neighborhood near Acropolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are toilets and showers in the dorms but they aren’t great. If you can avoid needing to shower if you’re there for only one or two nights I would do so.

    GREAT location. Very friendly and helpful staff, and the rooftop bar is awesome with an incredible view of the Acropolis.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Cool hostel with INCREDIBLE view from rooftop bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good!

    I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone for a short stay in Athens! It is very central to the top tourist stops (Agora, Acropolis, etc), and the staff is very friendly! The 24-hour reception allowed us to check in at 3am after our very late flight, and they upgraded our room to a private bathroom, and provided a map and great restaurant recommendations. WiFi access was good. However, the #1 reason to stay here is the AMAZING rooftop bar with an incredible view of the Acropolis and city of Athens. We went up for happy hour to watch the sunset, and I didn’t want to leave!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage storage is usually free at hostels, here they charged me for the locker facilities. Staff could be more friendly

    Location!!! Comfort, cleanliness. Everything about the stay was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Clean , good location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My key card was in the power socket over night ( one has to be in at all times to provide power) , when a guest left during the night she took my card (I assume by mistake) I did not get my card deposit back. Man at reception was quite rude and not at all understanding of the situation.

    Clean , good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hostel in a great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was mediocre (you can get better food in the surrounding area for cheaper) On the weekends there's a lot of noise from the streets

    Very friendly and helpful staff Rooftop bar has a fantastic view of the Acropolis and good prices for drinks Comfortable bed AC works well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.2
    The location near Monastiraki metro is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was horrible. We paid over 100 Euro for a double room without soap, glas, hair dryer and the worst thing was that the air conditioning was not working . With open window sleeping is not possible: Too loud. AthenStyle is a hostel with a few private room with only basic standard worth 50 Euro.

    The location near Monastiraki metro is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Located close to Acropolis and all restaurants and cafes -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located close to Acropolis and all restaurants and cafes - you can easily walk around. Athens flea market is across the road. Also to get here from Airport as it has direct connection by Metro (mind that trains to/from airport goes every 30 minutes). Neighborhood is not very clean, but fine. In the night it's rather quite in the room, except one night when there was a party in the restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    As they say the price of any real estate object depends on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The hostel has three entrances all facing the same street, as it is situated in three different buildings. Find the one with a big glass door. It is the one with the reception. We missed it, and were knocking at the door of another building. Luckily, one of the guests was going down and he showed us where the reception was. - No shelves in the shower: nowhere to put soap and shampoo. - The room itself looks more like a hospital ward but that is what you get for 100 euro in the center of the city. - The rooftop restaurant serves breakfasts for 4 euros. However, they are very scant.

    As they say the price of any real estate object depends on the three things: location, location and ... location. This is exactly about this property. It is in the very center of everything in Athens. The rooms are located in the apartment buildings: some rooms belong to the hostel, some do not. The personel is polite and helpfull. They give you a map with the attractions with a rout that connects them all. Very helpful even in the world of gps and google maps. We had a room with a balcony and a side view of Acropolis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location, but not such a comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room (we had a double room with a private bathroom) was very basic, actually it had only a bed and a closet. The walls were painted dark blue and were covered in weird paintings which made the room really dark (the light was poor too) and a bit depressing. And it was really loud at night, people kept making noises on the staircase. It was ok for a one night stay, just to store your luggage, take a shower and have a (rather disturbed) sleep. But for this price one could really expect something more convenient.

    The location is excellent, can't be better to move around the city on foot. The staff at the reception desk was very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street at night😏😏. I would recommend ear plugs 🌝😊

    Loved the location, close to everything. Loved the roof top bar. The staff were very helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Look, it's a hostel that also has private en-suite rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Slow wi-fi

    Look, it's a hostel that also has private en-suite rooms (which we stayed in), so don't expect luxury. This was a no-frills, clean, and more-comfortable-than-expected room. It was air conditioned, had BBC News on the TV, its in a fantastic location, wonderful view from the cafe, and reasonably helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    I would love to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some people were too loud, talking at stairs. It is not very quiet. Btw, the toilet inside the tiny room is a bit humid, makes me uncomfortable when I take a shower.

    The bed is really cozy. The roof bar is really great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Great staff, near subway Monastiraki, great view to Acropolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Acropolis view (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could have a box and a better hair dryer. We had an incident : a short circuit in an outlet that damaged the charger of our mobile phone.

    Staff ! Great guys ! Very friendly and helpful to explain how to go to different places, book taxi and take care of our clothes at the laundry. The room was clean, with a small kitchen and a nice balcony with view to the Acropolis. Facilities: Locker, Laundry and a bar at the roof.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Great choice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hostel had everything that I needed. Great location, helpful staff, low prices. But one thing that made it extra special, roof top view. Just wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything was great: perfect location, clean room, the roof...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great: perfect location, clean room, the roof bar, helpfull staff, good prices for accommondation, food and drinks. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Everything from the epic view from the rooftop bar to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the epic view from the rooftop bar to the cute neighborhood surrounding the hostel was great. Staff was very helpful and pleasant as well. I have been comparing most of the places of stayed in since to Athens style

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    4.6
    Not a aplace that I would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio for 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is definitely not for families. It was noisy and crowded and not comfortable at all. The issue was that , this property came up under hotels in booking.com. It is actually a Hostel and only good for students. I would not recommend it for people looking for a comfortable stay

    The only redeeming factor was the location. It is close to Acropolis and metro station.Getting around the city was easy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Close to the metro station, Acropolis and other sites,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is way too busy, full of pickpockets, we just can’t relax while walking from/to the hotel

    Close to the metro station, Acropolis and other sites, friendly staff, nice place to hangout. The rooftop is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Give this hostel a try and you won't be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio For 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    i have nothing negative to say.

    I made a last minute hotel change and so glad I did! this hotel was close to the main square and the rooftop bar was AWESOME!! we could let our kids stay in the room while we had a few drinks with an amazing view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.3
    NEVER AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really noisy, it was impossible to sleep (the music coming from the italian restaurant downstairs was running until 4 a.m., moreover the room is not at all well insulated and we could heard every kind of noise coming from the other rooms/staircase). The room and the bathroom was also really dirty. NEVER AGAIN!

    The view from the public terrace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Our room, which was very nice, was three floors up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    USB charging plugs in the room

    Our room, which was very nice, was three floors up. The advert said there was a lift but there wasn't one in our building (one of three). However, the on duty staff carried our bags up and down on request which was terrific. The roof top terrace café was also great with one of the best views of the Acropolis in Athens.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ground floor room, with the world's thinnest curtains. so room very bright overnight.

    Centrally located for Monastiraki, 5 minutes from the station, and right in the middle of all the nightlife, but not too close to hear anything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location for exploring central Athens, great view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impersonal money-making enterprise. A hostel which charges you to store the luggage after check-out(which is at 10 a.m.)

    Excellent location for exploring central Athens, great view from the balcony and rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin (Bunk)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ground floor room we had was really noisy and terrible curtains that did not block the light.

    Great location. Awesome rooftop bar with views to the acropolis

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    I really wish I could have stayed longer, I met so many people and the staff was amazing:(
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the showers didn't drain well, so I was standing in a puddle of everything that I had just washed off. But honestly that was the only thing.

    The rooftop bar was a great place to meet people, I would recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Athens. It also has a great location, and the staff is available 24/7 and was always very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    We stayed in a private double room, we had a private balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    We stayed in a private double room, we had a private balcony with amazing views of the acropolis. The roof top bar is fantastic and although it was the floor above us we were not disturbed. I have stayed at a lot of hostels (dorms and privates) and this has been one of the best, with very helpful and friendly staff. The location was perfect, walking distance to most main attractions and sites and the station that goes straight to airport. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    FANTASTIC LOCATION and friendly vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EXCELLENT location. Friendly atmosphere with helpful staff. Rooftop bar is one of the best in Athens regarding the views!!! Excellent value for money. CLEAN well-serviced rooms. The location is the greatest value however - smack-bang in the centre of historic Greek and a fun part of the city with lots of atmosphere and close to efficient public transport. We were planning to use taxis, but opted for public transport, as it was so accessible. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and colourful accomodation right in the heart of Athens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the hostel's great location right in the city center (2 min. walking to Monastiraki), the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, the priceless view to the Acropolis from the rooftop bar. All in all, the place is pleasant and colourful. Our room was small but comfortable and well-equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Good hostel near Athens city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Acropolis View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    front staff were a little slow to respond. Waited about 10 minutes to check out with other guests waiting in front of us. They had storage lockers for baggage but you had to pay to use them.

    Balcony with view of parthanon. Rooftop bar. Close to shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location next to Monastiraki flea market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made me wait until after the check in time (can't remember how long, think it was about half an hour) to get into the room. Which was annoying since they only have to change bed covers in dorm Rooms.

    Great location next to Monastiraki flea market. Lots of restaurants around. Dorm room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hostel with awesome decor - good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are paper thin in the private room side so just be mindful at night about your volume!

    AthenSyle is in a great location in Monastraki Square close to all the things you might want to see in the city. It's also just a block or two from the metro. The staff was so friendly, decor is very cute and they have great happy hour specials.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    The toilet was broken in my room so they upgraded me to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not worth 4 euros it was way too small. I had to ask for more food. My room ended up being on the first floor and it was pretty loud. You could hear conversations in the ally

    The toilet was broken in my room so they upgraded me to a different room which was nice. I had a private room and the bed was comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location, great airconditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very odd bathroom set up. Very hot in the shower area, no fan. Not great beds.

    Great location, great airconditioning. Good to have a balcony to dry things. Paid locker service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy & clean beds. Awesome location, great staff always willing to help, even a rooftop bar. The lockers available for rent were massive which was awesome & also big lockers in the rooms. Towels available for rent. Overall great hostel in an even better location- would recommend this! P.s Vegan Nation around the corner has unbelievable food options (coming from NON vegan)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Handy to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Subway close by which made it easy to get to and from the airport. It is also within walking distance of all the sights, activities and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Misleading Description
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description of the building makes it sound like a boutique hotel but you check in/check out and eat breakfast at the hostel across the street and they don't change the sheets or clean the rooms, just change towels unless you stay longer than 3 days.

    Location and excellent staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was not really friendly. Room very small. - This wouldn't matter if the price wouldn't be that high. Almost hotel level. But maybe this was the price to pay to be in this great neighborhood...

    Excellent location in the middle of Athen's nightlife but also close to the archaeological sites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice hostel in a GREAT location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio For 4
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The linens were pretty lean, but overall a GREAT experience for the money.

    The location of this property is great - very near Monastiraki Square and just a few doors down from the Poet Sandal Maker! Very friendly staff, too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Location was easily the best part of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio For 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was pretty cramped and the water from the shower wet the entire bathroom.

    Location was easily the best part of the hotel. People at reception were pretty helpful when we had questions. The room was quite big, giving 3 of us plenty of space to spread out and get comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Couldn't have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy but we stayed on a Friday night.

    Amazing location, our room has a view of the Acropolis from our Balcony. Staff were so friendly and happy to help with everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Bed was comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy right through the night so made it hard to sleep, curtains paper thin so can almost see directly into room.

    Bed was comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the ground floor -- the noise from people walking past during the day or night was substantial. Take ear plugs! Those ground floor rooms should be offered at a discounted rate.

    The room itself was reasonably modern and looked nice. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    The location was great as I simply wanted to revisit Athens...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed creaked with every movement, but it was comfortable :)

    The location was great as I simply wanted to revisit Athens and was able to get everywhere easily. Monastiraki is literally a three minute walk away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Awesome stay and very stylish place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we stayed in the Heart of Monastiraki !! They have a vibrant rooftop bar, lovely staff and very helpful !! i simply loved the place and Athens was really beautiful !! there is an underground basement where we were able to store our luggage after check out and napped a bit before going to the airport !!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    The location was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Acropolis View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was brilliant. Barely a few mins walk from the Monastiraki square. Lots of great restaurants and bars in 1 km radius. We had taken a studio with a view and we had the best view of the acropolis right from our terrace! The rooftop bar is an added plus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money, ideal for families, good taste
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio For 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy if you need the place to be absolutely quiet but standard for Athens. 20 euros supplement for cleaning but the apartment was cleaned only when we left.

    Fantastic apartment. Big, fully equipped kitchen and generally tastefully furnished

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Best Hostel for Backpackers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is superb. Very friendly and everything is structured to it´s best. First Hostel I have been twice to.. I think that says it all. Thank you very much for the stay! (=

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.3
    Best location ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional fees such as lockers , shampoo And in shared rooms of you book more than one night they don't clean your bed

    Location is the best and the staff are helpful . Private rooms are nice . The shared rooms are acceptable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    The location is perfect, literally few steps from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite small but I stayed there just to sleep anyway. The breakfast could be included. There is an opportunity to have breakfast in the rooftop bar, but you have to pay 4 euros for very poor offer.

    The location is perfect, literally few steps from Monastiraki. I stayed in the room for 6 people, we had our own bathroom and toilet. The wifi was perfectly working any time. The hostel has a rooftop bar where is a great view of Acropolis.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.6
    All is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small showers. But that's not a big problem. You spend there not more than 5min.

    All is excellent. Really good. One of the best hostel I've stayed in.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    cool
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi on rooftop.

    Great roof terasse with fine food. Nice casual atmosphere in the lobby, where there was also wifi. Placed in the center of town in a cool area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Wifi didn't work in rooms or rooftop but everything else...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in rooms or rooftop but everything else was wonderful. I will be back!

    Wifi didn't work in rooms or rooftop but everything else was wonderful. I will be back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Short but a nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A breakfast would be nice.

    Perfect location. Room a little small for 4 but confortable and clean, as well as the bathroom. Awesome rooftop bar with a great view!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.2
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower very bad, Wi-Fi bad

    Place excellent, clean very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, clean room, nice view of Acropolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, clean room, nice view of Acropolis

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower gel. No hair dryer.

    Good location. Clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Cheap, large and secure bag lockers.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: