Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Athina Hotel 3 stars

Ksenofontos, Kréstena, 27055, Greece

#2 of 2 hotels in Kréstena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 115 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    The property had good location and nice pool.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and we had a leak from the ceiling (very scary). The hotel need a renovation!! Not good value for money! But the owner was nice.

    The property had good location and nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Athina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get Wi-Fi in our rooms.

    Good Wi-Fi in reception. Friendly manager. Easy to find as signposted. Good parking. Several spaces outside property. Good air con.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice lodging outside Olympia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dark and could use some updating. Bathroom on smaller side. The mattresses were very hard as most are in Greece. It was decent for 1_2 night stay.

    The hosts are very friendly. The hotel common areas are nice and we watched world cup game there. Room balcony very nice. Decent Price. Can walk to town center. On site parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    We liked the hotel a lot, it was good value for money, had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No shade in the parking space. Breakfast was not refilled unless someone asked.

    We liked the hotel a lot, it was good value for money, had a swimming pool which was excellent for our boy and it had a field with cats and chickens and roosters right next to it which was amazing for our toddler - it was his favorite part of the trip. It was close to the beach and the sites we wanted to visit. We were traveling by car and there was adequate parking space, not in shade though so a bit of a bugger for the hot Greek summer. Breakfast was basic, with the highlight being the homemade choice of jams which were fabulous. The staff were friendly and helpful but looked a bit tired and worn - as if what they did was a bit of a pain. All in all it was a very pleasant experience and very good stay. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.3
    Terrible. I became very ill. The breakfast was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is poorly maintain. The rooms are terrible. The a/c does not work properly. The a/c is moldy and the air produces hazardous moldy fumes.... as a result I became very ill with breathing problems and vomiting. When we addressed the problem to the owner he tried to convince us that the central a/c is working properly... The owner was also yelling at his wife constantly in front of us which made us very uncomfortable. In addition, at check out she tried not to accept our credit card for payment and asked for cash ...an old trick which all Greek business owners try to con the tax department from not paying their dues to the government.

    The location. It was close to my relatives

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    A family-run hotel with extra care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind and helpful staff. Basic facilities but very clean. They even gave me 2-3 options for rooms to choose from! The location is very good to visit the surrounding beaches and mountains, and of course the archaeological site of Olympia.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Internet is bad

    Host are great and frandly. Hotel is nice, clean with a pool. Breakfest is good especially the rolls.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    It was nice to have a swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather poor. Bathroom needs to be renewed

    It was nice to have a swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    The owner and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Really great hotel in really good localization 👌👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great hotel in really good localization 👌👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    2.9
    The worst hotel I have ever been to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the photos don't represent reality.

    It was close to town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Relax & Great Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice swimming pool, very close to awesome beaches and good breakfast. And the owner is a very interesting person, worth to have a chat with.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    For this price we expected a more complete breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very hard beds and the breakfast

    The swimming pool and the very kind host

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Excellent facilities coupled with good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    The kindest hotelowner of all Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No other guesrs

    The kindest hotelowner of all Greece

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.3
    Perfect touring base, staff very friendly, simple but clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel rooms in the new building not as cared for as in the old building.

    Perfect touring base, staff very friendly, simple but clean, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Beautifull, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautifull, clean and quiet. Nice pool green nature and pines around. Ideal for families, tasty food in Krestena, I ate the best soulvaki there !

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.3
    It was quiet and the owner was very hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pool was full of dead insects. Not a lot of places to eat in the neighbourhood.

    It was quiet and the owner was very hospitable.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: