Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Athina Luxury Suites

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#30 of 75 hotels in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Loft Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beautiful staff made our holiday special! Thanks to all of the staff from Christina and Lila to the chef (thanks for the delicious cake for my husbands birthday)to our sweet waitress and head waiter to the bell boys. You’re a great team!! The location here is to die for. The facilities just lovely. I was pinching myself frequently!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was good, but had no windows at all, and we were unaware of that at the time of booking. Would have liked to have known in advance.

    Christina was very sweet and helpful and went the extra mile to attend to our tour bookings and resolve an issue with an excursion. Facilities were extremely clean. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Loft Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived the staff were very attentive and friendly, our room was perfect, and the view from the balcony was breath-taking! Athina Suites and Santorini get our highest recommendations!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Honeymoon Suite with outdoor hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. My friend and I splurged and booked the honeymoon suite with a private hot tub and it was incredible. It was magical sitting in the hot tub at night drinking wine and enjoying the view. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. And the breakfast on our balcony each morning was plentiful and absolutely delicious. All these great things aside, what made this hotel the best was the staff. This hotel is a small family run hotel and you can tell from the service they are passionate about what they do. No request was too big or small, and were always happy to give recommendations (which were always on point). I will travel back to Santorini just to stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this property, from location, staff, the suite, the views!!! Everything was literally perfect! Couldn’t have asked for a better honeymoon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Caldera View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was called a Junior Suite but it was the smallest room we have been to Even if you compare to rooms in central London There was no place to move around the bed . I had to squeeze in every time which was very uncomfortable. Also there was no bedsides table. Just a small piece of wood, next to the bed Every time I put something, the other thing fell off!!

    Mind blowing view and sunset Staff was excellent. They went out of their way for every little thing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with outdoor hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing about the hotel itself. The staff catered to everything we asked for and more! The only downside was dragging my partner up and down the steps of Fira to reach the hotel in the first place!

    Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the friendliest staff in Santorini. They all had the biggest smiles and explained everything to us. They even carry your bags to and from your room! The whole hotel is simply stunning, and made our stay in Santorini beyond our expectations. We loved the bed, the luxury toiletries (it was Hermes!), the hot tub, the sunbeds, the cute chairs, even the free tote bag, pretty much everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Cave Suite with Indoor and Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have spent 2 months looking for the best place to stay in Santorini and I finally know I chose the best! Athina suites has everything you are looking for: privacy, cleanliness, courtesy of staff, protected from winds, perfect location, amazing view, high standard services. We travel a lot but we have never been this satisfied with an hotel. Thank you for our amazing (too short) stay... we will be back soon!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with outdoor hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't fault a single thing

    All the way from Brisbane ,Australia The view was second to none all the staff were considerate and courteous very professional. We stayed 3 nights April Sunset Dinners with a view overlooking the caldera were absolutely fantastic !!! We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite. Booked a 4hr 30min Wine Tour through Athina Luxury Suites recommended (reception) ..You will never regret it !!..with (Santorini Wine Trails )..our experience with Eliana was Fantastic !! wealth of knowledge both with all the wines, history and very ,professional we could never have asked for a better person to provide us with an awesome experience ... Would stay there again in a heartbeat:-))... Thank you to all the Staff at Athina Luxury Suites and Eliana from Santorini Wine Trails It was an experience of a Lifetime for us both

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think it was an amazing hotel. Just might be a problem for someone who cannot walk stairs because there are many stairs to get in and out of hotel. But that is what makes the location so fabulous.

    This hotel was beautiful. Great setting. They served breakfast right to your balcony which had a beautiful view. The only thing I would warn is that if you have trouble walking stairs, this location may be a bit difficult. I didn't mind the stairs as it put you in a beautiful cliffside location. The hotel was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like how the gym wasn’t in a good condition to be used by guests

    I loved the room and Loved the view and tbe location as it was very close from the city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Master Loft Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit smaller than imagine.

    The location is brilliant! It is on the cliff, with amazing view outside the door! Aegean is so beautiful! Reception is quite nice! They send the bell boy in time to help us with the luggage! The bell boys are very helpful! The facilities inside the room is very exquisite. Even has a bluetooth speaker! The sound insulation is very good so we can play the music with relax~ The bed is very very comfortable! Don't want to get up! The swimming pool is nice with everyday cleaning~ Highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Cave Suite with Indoor and Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror in the room except 2 small round in the toilet. My wife can’t really put make up and can’t see the whole body.

    Very grand feeling for the grand cave suite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Master Loft Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the counter failed to pass our breakfast slip at the reception. Breakfast is ordinary and very limited.

    Overall property is very good but a bit far from main road thus need to walk a lot upon checking in. I think it would be very difficult for those with big luggage. Of course they offer guest help carrying their bags. For caldera viewing, the hotel is superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the Cave Suite-Large Jacuzzi. It's a new suite and it was much more than we expected. We really had a great time and we were satisfied with the heated outdoor jakuzzi and with all the hotel's amenities. The view was amazing. All the staff was very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with outdoor hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms could have been a bit larger for the price. I like more modern design. Their choice of rustic design is not my favorite option. I did not realize it when I have booked. I feel there are better options for this budget. Also I did not like the fact that the room had a very small cupboard to put the clothes in. We had to stay with them in the suitcase and thanks God we stayed only 2 days and had only one luggage. If I came with my toddler it would have been really small.

    I loved the view and the fact that our honeymoon suit had an exterior Jacuzzi with an amazing view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Loft Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we only spent three nights in this fabulous hotel. Everything was absolutely impeccable. We were lucky enough to score a room upgrade to include a private jacuzzi and we couldn't be more thankful. The staff were all extremely welcoming and friendly, the rooms were perfect and cleaned twice daily, the pool and restaurant areas were fabulous, the breakfast delivered to our room was such a nice touch, and the sunset views from all balconies to die for. Thank you for such a wonderful short stay. We'll definitely make it a longer one next time!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Loft Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay! Kind staff, comfortable bed and pillows, clean room, excellent facilities and breakfast, luxurious swimming pool and tanning beds and breathtaking view! Hope to See you again as soon as possible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing to fault

    Wow, what an experience. Everything about our stay at Athina Luxury Suites was amazing. Could not fault anything. Staff were extremely friendly, professional and accommadating. Fantastic location and the view from our room was stunning. Breakfast outside our room every morning was just so beautiful and a great way to start our day. Definately highly reccommend this beautiful place for an experience to remember

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful staff, perfect rooms, felt instantly like we were on honeymoon. We were initially worried about noise since it was in the main part of Fira but it wasn't a problem at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is so bad. The weather in the morning is so cold. My friend and I am waiting for check in outside. My friend is too cold and she wants to stay in the house to make her warm. But the staff refused. So bad .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! I would worry about the person who finds something not to like. But will flag that it is a decent walk down to the hotel and back up so not recommended for those with limited mobility.

    Lila, the concierge, and the rest of the staff were absolutely tops! This hotel is stunning with a view worthy of postcards. We ate the most delicious food delivered on our patio (don't miss the mushroom risotto and the cheesecake)! The porter helped us with our baggage and even met us en route so we didn't have to hike down to get it on our way out of town. We were treated so well!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with outdoor hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Staff were amazing from start to finish, looked after us around the clock. Perfect location, perfect room and perfect hotel. We will stay with them again for sure

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Master Loft Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While Ifamilly in good physical shape, the rocky stairs can be challenging for those not physically in shape. unable to enjoy pool water too cold thought should be given to heating until the warmer temperatures set in.

    Staff exceptionally professional and helpful. View from the room breathtaking. Roland and Lela were wonderful. Cute bar with great expansive views of sunset.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We chose the wrong month as building work continues to end of March on Santorini and then stops so next trip in April

    The views were exceptional- the best you can get in Fira, the staff, accommodation , food and location makes this a must return destination and although many other places to stay none matched this in location and quality. This was our 1st trip to Santorini but will definitely not be our last as the experience was exceptional. We had a vehicle from the property collect us from the airport, our room was the Royal Suite which was one of the best we have ever stayed in - considering we have stayed in the Maldives, Shard and Ritz Carlton in last year not a mean feet. The staff are more than helpful and will advise on any trips you may want as we did. The Athina has unrivalled views over the Caldera and volcano as no other properties in front and being so centrally located is only 5 minutes from the centre with its restaurants and bars. The owners Mr Panagiotis and Mrs Artenis have taken great care in making each room luxurious and have great vision for the Athinas future, Sara and Lila on the Front Desk will help in any way and you can choose the breakfast which is exceptional in front of your room at the time of your choice so true luxury with the porter Roland and bartender Christopher along with the cleaners making a great team. We cannot wait to return next year as the spectacular views are only matched by the warm service and quality the Athina gives you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very unfriendly.The rooms are windowless and without sunlight which is very disconcerting and gloomy. Not sure if all cliff side properties in Santorini are built this way. Complete lack of privacy in the room design especially while traveling with children.

    Excellent Service from Staff and very good breakfast selection. Sarah in reception was outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault!

    Athina is THE PLACE to stay when in Santorini. Staff were amazing, attentive and quick to attend to our needs. View was perfect, exactly how you see in the pictures, absolutely perfect! Room was clean and bed was comfy. We loved everything and will definitely be back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite with outdoor hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Requested twice for private airport pick up and drop off, but they put us on a shared van Limited facilities No privacy for Hot Tub Small rooms

    The staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff.

    The hotel was located in the prefect area, but the trip was COMPLETELY RUINED due to the lack of professionalism from the hotel staff. Not only did the hotel mess up our reservation in conjunction with our booking website, but after being a second time customer and spending over 12,000 USD at the facility, it was completely irrational the way they handled the situation. They completely harassed us daily, which impeded on our vacation. They were rude, they didn't give us the breakfast that we paid for. I am SO disgusted in the hotel and would Never recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with outdoor hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough time wanted to stay more, will be back

    The staff were awesome and we felt like royalty, we're going to see the island but prefer to stay at the resort as we felt so at home and relaxed. Sara and her staff are a credit to the resort

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs leading to the hotel is a bit tiring when going up.

    The view from the room is breathtaking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Loft Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The view is amazing and the service was outstanding I had one of the best memories in my whole life!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Loft Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv didn't have many English options

    Amazing views Friendly, helpful staff Delicious breakfast at your room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi didn’t work

    Nice view and tasty food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Master Loft Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom is basically a loft - not ideal for families with children. My head hit the ceiling 25 times during the night.

    Nice views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with outdoor hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everyrhing about the property.

    The views were amazing. The location was perfect. The staff was very polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Cave Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing staff, amazing views, very cool and cute looking place, away from the crowds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petit Cave Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful apartment view, helpful staff, delicious food in Esperisma restaurant and full relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, friendly service and great view of the Caldera.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast on your balcony was special and had sparkling wine on the menu so you could make mimosas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are amazing!!! The suites are incredible and very clean. The location is fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We'd to be fit and agile to get to and from the hotel.....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with outdoor hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Love it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Loft Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful. View was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym, enternet

    Everything good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite with outdoor hot tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfort,cleanliness and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Loft Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fabulous, property fabulous, food fantastic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff. Perfect location and amazing sunset view. We loved our room so much that we didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of the additional beds

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Prices can reach the sky in the main season and we wouldn't consider it adequate- however that is Santorini!! not Athina Suites. We visited in shoulder season, but imagining all rooms, bar, terrace, pool etc busy and loads of tourists walking by, the experience would suffer. be prepared that it can be rather windy on the balcony.

    Athina suites have been very nicely renovated- the quallity of the beds and linen etc is superb. It was one of the most comfy beds in our whole trip! Staff is super friendly and helpful and the views from the hotel terraces/ private balconies are absolutely fav. Great selection of breakfast items. Privacy seems much better than in Ia- when we visited Ia we felt that being a hotel guest there you have people walking by just next to your sunbed- Athina is much better located. People can still look down to the hotel as to any other place in town, but you are not directly exposed as guest.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Internet signal in our room are awful! Hope the hotel can improve the Internet!

    The hotel is good, good sea view and breakfast. Staffs are really nice! We have complimentary wine which is good!

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When I arrived I was told that the hotel is fully occupied and I was sent to another hotel. I was outraged and unhappy, but agreed because it did not want to spend the night on the street. I was given another good new hotel, but it did not match what I had booked. The room was just towels - not even glasses for water. Calls to the reception are useless, there is no one picks it up, as a man with the reception at the same time working as a waiter at a nearby restaurant. Breakfast brought to the room was disgusting.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Low quality food and choices limited for breakfast, small room and very little storage for clothes, luggage etc.very low ceiling over bed. Net curtain kept getting tangled in the door.

    very good location. Amazing view, gorgeous pool and sun lounger, pretty decor in room, excellent friendly welcoming arrival, comfy bed, good shower, breakfast is brought to your room every morning

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was not a master suite for 4 people as it had been shown. However they were so kind to understand the fault and tried to solve it without hesitation.

    Location and ambiance of the environment was great.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast choices The stairs :)

    Most accommodating amazing staff Organised help with the luggage from the cable cars - it is a hike to get back up to the Main Street but amazing Great location View is amazing Bed was so comfortable Breakfast was a little avg but it was included so it was good to have the option :)

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we arrived and left, the luggage man asked us to carry luggage by ourselves. He tried to negotiate with us that he only wanted carry some of the luggage. We paid 1100 Euro per night lived in a royal suite, the suite does not worth this price at all. The breakfast was not good, we were five people they only gave us 1 slice of ham in breakfast. The breakfast was simple and low quality. We found a large cockroach in the bathroom, which means the hygiene condition is bad. The swimming pool water was not clean, my sister got eye inflammation after swimming. The hotel location was very close to Fira town centre, it was very noisy at night. We had a terrible experience in this hotel, this hotel does not luxury at all. The staff is unprofessional.

    The front desk staff are friendly Free wifi works well

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel personnel was particularly friendly and helpful. They helped us organize several tours on the island, all of which turned out to be very interesting and enjoyable. The suite was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stairs to get down, especially when you've got bags on wheels (that was a nightmare).... but its Santorini... so its to be expected. I'm sure if one of us had just gone down the stairs the luggage guy would have come up and grabbed our bags. 40 Euro trip to the airport was a little pricey, especially for a 10 minute trip. But we couldnt be bothered trying to get a taxi. Oh and i guess one other thing i didnt like was the glass door for the toilet.... its safe to say i can now comfortably take a dump with my girlfriend watching on.

    Waking up in the morning, brekfast of your choosing set up outside to overlook all of Fira, and the docks below. Just Awesome. All in all... it was a great place to stay... very glad we didnt stay in Oia after heading out there for a sunset, as it was shoulder to shoulder. I'll be glad to head home and not have to see another selfie stick anytime in the near future.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the location is very very bad.. the breakfast services are very poor, they leave it outside your door in the morning and if you don't wake up on time coffee gets cold.,. basically like a boarding school.. Last day they packed breakfast for us.... after telling them repeatedly that we were vegetarians, we were given ham in our sandwich. The staff is super super super annoying except for the poor person who lifts your luggage up and down those dreadful steps.. I would recommend , book a hotel a little away from the main part of fira... some thing which is not downhill and then rent a car.. you would have to do that anyways ...;

    good view.. but you get that view from anywhere. zero value for money

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was very expensive but I understand why as it is a boutique hotel.

    The location was perfect and worth the money. The staff were very friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't waste your money at the restaurant 1500 bc which was suggested. Good food but very expensive and not worth the money. There are many other options that are just as good or better at a fraction of the cost and with better views. Just saying...

    Spectacular views right in the heart of Fira. Easy to get to from the airport via the bus (1.60 euro per person and about a 15 min walk from Fira's Central Station, but hilly!) Room was as described. Loved that breakfast is served right outside your room on the balcony overlooking the caldera. The staff is so nice and very helpful. Cannot speak to reviews of "overbooking" but I would book and stay here again in a heartbeat. Loved it!

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is unfortunate that due to no fault of the current owners, the first night had to be at the adjoining hotel that was far lower in standard. The problem of double booking has now been rectified.

    The location is 5*. The view at sunset is the best possible. The staff could not do enough to help us and to make sure that we are comfortable. Highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negatives here.

    The location is perfect, far enough away from the crowds yet close to main town. The views over the caldera are the best you will see anywhere in Fira. A special thank you to Maria on the front desk who is always cheerful and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi-Fi was almost non-existent in the room and the lighting in the bathroom was too dim and no place to hang your bath towels after use.

    The location and the views were outstanding. The staff was phenomenal in every way.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Veronica, Daphne and Roland and all the others in the crew was wonderful. Perfect location with good service!

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi is poor, hope they can upgrade this.

    The view, the breakfast, the overall setup of the place (very cosy and personal).

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no restaurant breakfast disappointing bathroom slightly outdated very expensive

    Very big room Beautiful terrasse

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff always happy to assist. Best view I've ever seen from our own private balcony.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location - View

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    mmmmm....everything is prefect! (except the bathroom is a bit small)

    Cleanliness, Very Friendly Staff, excellence Breakfast service, 5 STAR Hotel!

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extremely Unfriendly staff non-cooperative

    location only not the hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hot water was more in yellow color. No channels for children

    The location of hotel was good close to city center

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The fact that you walk a million stair to reach the hotel

    I liked the super nice receptionist and the great location

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: