Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Athinaiko Hotel 2 stars

Leof. Eth. Antistaseos 89, Heraklio Town, 71306, Greece

#24 of 58 hotels in Heraklio Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1399 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic place and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is pretty remote, you definitely need a car if you’re staying there.

    The host Yiannis is exceptional. So friendly and accomodating and includes so many personal touches. The pool was great too for cooling off.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Great choice if you have to catch a boat, be close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great choice if you have to catch a boat, be close to airport (ask the bus driver the stop to get off before the terminal) but also for a stroll in Heraklion downtown

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location and reasonable prices make it a good place to stay when visiting Herakloin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were a little hard but typical of all Greek beds!

    Great location near port and Knossos. Very nice breakfast and friendly reception staff. Reasonable prices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but no cooked food Furniture dated however in good condition

    Very good Location 5min walk to the bus station, 10/15mint walk to town Very friendly and helpful staff Very good bathroom Very good air con Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is a bit small and breakfast can be better (add eggs)

    Good value for money. Clean comfortable room. Good location , Great staff , good breakfast, everything was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is a big avenue with a lot of traffic and 20 min on foot from the coty centre

    It is just 5 min away from the Ferry Port of Heraklion ( by taxi) and just 20 min away from the city centre ( on foot) and the Bus Station A (on foot). The room is spacious, well equipped with air con, comfortable beds, and very modern and clean bathroom (shower). There are supermarkets, bakeries etc nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The staff were lovely and it was a delight to meet the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were lovely and it was a delight to meet the resident stray cat who I named Thomasina. I loved this hotel and would definitely be back here. Helen [Scotland]

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Location, walking distance to the port if you travel by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, when someone closes door to other rooms it wakes you up.

    Location, walking distance to the port if you travel by the ferry (only 10 minutes), walking distance to the city. Very friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Super super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super super friendly staff. Quiet hotel. We especially liked that our bathroom looked brandly renovated and was spotless clean - after a long travel and the day out, a nice shower is just what the doctor ordered.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    A good place to Heraklion sightseeing and starting point to ferry trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An optional breakfast buffet would be more varied.

    Good e-mail contact before arrival - answers to my questions received on the same day. A quite room with a view not to a main street, as requested (although facing to somebody's balcony). Friendly, helpful and competent staff. We were allowed to leave our luggage free of charge after check-out in a safe place for a couple of hours. Good, easy to find location in walking distance either from a main KTEL bus station and from a ferry port (alternatively - a taxi cost from the ferry airport was 5 Euro). Good starting point to a city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Quiet, clean, hotel in very close proximity to the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is proper. The bathrooms are absolutely clean and all the fixtures are new (June 2018). The balcony is big enough for a table and chairs. Location is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Great if you want access to the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast looked great

    Reasonably convenient to get to the port. The staff were helpful and very friendly. The balcony was nice to end the day on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Not so far from the center. Bus station A is in a walk distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the room was not solid and the sound from outside was easy to hear in the room. The breakfast started from 7:30, for me it was little bit slow start. I expect that it will start from 6:30.

    The price was reasonable and it also included the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff was nice, breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator makes a lot of noise, we could hear it all night. Impossible to sleep well. There isn't parking in the property and is very difficult to find in the street.

    Staff was nice, breakfast was excellent. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Reasonable distance from airport and local amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle in the room

    We stayed here for the night we arrived in Crete and the night before we returned. Very nice hotel and the room had a fridge. The shower was good and the be comfy. Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    A clean, convenient place to stay if you have a drive to the airport next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower cubicle. Longish (20mins) uninteresting walk into town.

    Easy to find on driving into the town, easy on street parking, easy to find way to airport next day. Ideal for one or two night stay. Helpful staff on reception and clean room. We asked for a quiet room and we were given one on the side of the hotel which was good. Make sure you request a double if you don’t want two singles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The triple room turned out a bit small for us with two suitcases. After three beds and other few furnishing the room turns out 2 b a bit cramped.

    Ecellent location. 10mins walk 2 town centre, bus terminus and to the ferry terminal. The 5 Euro breakfast is also good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend staying at the Anthinaiko Hotel in Heraklion, Crete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great including the extensive breakfast.

    Great location close to the port. The room was excellent in regards to cleanliness, size and facilities. The staff were friendly and offered good advice on places to dine. Also close to the bus station for trips close by and other great Crete towns.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Three day stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area could do with some development.

    We liked that the hotel was a short walk to town centre. The hotel was also good value. We needed 24 hour check in due to fight times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    The personal was very friendly and help full.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and the pillows were not comfortable at all. After asking for new pillows we received them the same day but unfortunately we still didn't sleep well. Our room was located next to the service elevator, which would go up and down the whole night especially early in the morning with some engine noises as the result. This in combination with the fact that the rooms are very noisy made for a poor experience (the doors are opened using keys which are attached to big plastic key chains, making the whole corridor rattle whole night). The bathroom was clean but very small, me and my girlfriend aren't big people but still it was a bit of a squeeze to use the toilet.

    The personal was very friendly and help full. We told them we were coming by car and they reserved parking spots for us on the street The breakfast is nothing special but sufficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Surprisingly ‘up market ‘ feel for a budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress a bit hard.

    Surprisingly ‘up market ‘ feel for a budget hotel. Very friendly. Liked the outside area for drinks, until other guests chain smoked through the evening. Very handy for the airport and bus station for next day journey to Paleochora.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    It is a convenient to the port and airport , we stayed just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was simple and dark and noise from road was rather loud

    It is a convenient to the port and airport , we stayed just on our way through and although was very simple and a little noisy at night (from the road) the front of house staff was exceptional in giving us advice to the most of our only evening in the city. Good value breakfast as well!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Room available price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each room has a balcony with a table and chairs.But they are not really practical because they are surrounded with opaque glass so one is unable to see through them and the effect is somewhat claustrophobic.

    Have been before so kind of knew what to expect.The hotel is situated up from the port but far enough if pulling heavy bags in the heat.The hotel staff are most pleasant especially Katerina and her colleagues.Our room,for 2 nights ,was adequate for our needs,on the second floor and very clean!All in all recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    A pleasant way to end our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a faulty socket beside the bed which we told them about.

    After we had checked out we had hours to wait for our flight. In the afternoon which was too hot to wander around, they let us stay in the cool, comfortable reception area and even brought us a very welcome cold water to drink. Reception staff couldn’t have been friendlier. Plenty of hot water in the shower. Easy walking distance to the main square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and an excellent breakfast to start the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was good, although the neighbourhood it is located in isn't that attractive; graffiti covered buildings and some run down buildings. We felt safe though walking to the port and to the central park and shopping area.

    The Athinaiko Hotel fit our needs perfectly. We were scheduled to catch a morning ferry from the port so we chose this hotel. We walked to the port in about 10- 15 minutes (slight downhill ). On the first day of our stay we caught a bus to Knossos Palace from the port. Besides the location other noteworthy qualities of the hotel were the staff. The lady at the desk (I think her name was Maria) remembered what room we stayed in and was helpful when we had questions. The breakfast for 5 euros extra was worth it, a great selection of food and the coffee was tasty. The rooms were clean and comfortable containing the basic amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Room was really big and so was the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really big and so was the bed. Nice and clean and friendly staff. Great location. Less than 10 minute walk to the port and 15 minutes to the main shops and restaurants. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location near the port, friendly staff, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was nice but just a little bit cramped with a child. Bathroom was tiny (but new and clean!). Another small issue was the shower curtain which was a bit awkward and water easily got out on the floor.

    Excellent location near the port, friendly staff, very clean. Overall an excellent budget hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    I will go book the Hotel again, it's very good value and fine for a one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could have been double instead of 2 single. Planes flying overhead. But I was tired and slept well.

    Breakfast was cheap and fabulous. Staff were very helpful, above average kindness and service. For the price, the room exceed my expectations. This Hotel is not expensive and close to the airport. Good air con, wi fi and all the requirements for a stopover in Hekaklion, before exploring Crete.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Functional room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple interior of room.

    Bathroom small but clean and new. Location close to airport and stay the first night of holidays and visit centre the next day. Good simple taverna close by that the personnel can tell you about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great staff and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! I have no complaints about anything.

    Great location and the staff were very kind and helpful. We had an early boat trip to Santorini and they were kind enough to prepare some breakfast for us to take away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside ( street)

    Staff was professional, friendly, helpful and accomodatingMaria, ecaterina & youhanes were just perfect doing their jobs, neatness& Cleaner’s also overall it’s highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Great for our overnight stay before catching the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise travels.

    Great for our overnight stay before catching the ferry. Simple room, newly renovated bathroom. Smashing staff - couldn’t have been more helpful. Decent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, close to port, city center and central bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy room because its was near the elevator, wich its quite old I supose and its make strange noise.

    Very close to Heraklion port, maximul 15 minutes walk, 10 minutes to city center, 15 -20 minutes walk maximum to KTEL bus station who conect Heraklion with other cities, and from where you can take a bus to Heraklion Airport. Good breakfast for what you are paying

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    This hotel is good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no private parking, even though it is advertised. However car parking is possible on the street in front if not too busy.

    This hotel is good value for money. It is close to port but 20 minutes drive to the airport. It is 20 minutes walk to the city centre and restaurants. Rooms are clean and comfortable but may be a little noisy from street traffic. Breakfast is simple, continental but quite adequate. Staff are helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location if you're coming with car, since there are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location if you're coming with car, since there are plenty of parking spots on the street in front of the hotel and the hotel is located near to the city centre. Tasty breakfast with plenty of options to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    My stay at Athinaikon Hotel was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Athinaikon Hotel is a comfortable place with a convenient location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was large with a nice terrace. Breakfast was rich and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. You can hear everything going on outside the room. 2. The breakfast is pretty basic: ham, cheese, cereal, fruits, croissant, coffee and juice. 3. We asked for a single couple bed and got two separate beds combined with a piece in-between.

    1. The staff is very nice, very considerate and will go beyond expectations to help you. Even in with the little details. 2. The rooms are very clean and tidy. 3. The bathroom is modern, polished, clean and comfortable. 4. Good location: about 15 minute walk to the port where you can get a ferry to Santorini to other islands. The city center is also a 15 minute walk. 5. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like.

    Everyone of the staff were friendly and so very helpful. It was cleaner than most hotels in Canada. The breakfast was very good, much better than most ‘continental breakfasts’ served in any hotel in Canada. I was so very pleasantly surprised and would guarantee to book there should I travel to anywhere near it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    For one night it was good for me, but I didn’t want to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit far away from centre, there were no nearby shops/ restaurants or bars. Air con was very noisy- needs fixing!

    Breakfast was good, good selection of fruit/cereal and pastries. Room was clean and price was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC unit blew on the beds which created a draft but there really isn't any other alternative. This is just observation not necessarily a bad thing

    Great location very near airport but without alot of noise and easy walk to museum. Friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable. We rented a car and parked outside the hotel easily and safely, then had easy 10 minute drive to airport next day. Google maps works great if you rent a car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    The room was very comfortable with a very spacious double...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was very comfortable with a very spacious double bed. The bathroom was very modern and clean. The hotel was closely situated to both the port and the centre of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    No problems and will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we were OK finding street parking space is a question of luck

    Breakfast was fresh and constantly replinished. Location short wall to town centre. Also not impacted by airport noise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    A fair stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there is little damping in the corridors meaning that closing doors and moving around in the corridors echoes loudly through the hotel.

    Very welcoming and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    Not bad localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather poor, there is no parking near the hotel! Whereas on website is information that free parking is available! First room was dirty and smels very bad ( cats piss...!!) second was better

    Not bad localization

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, decent room and really friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This might sounds strange - the digits on the airconditioning are a little bright. If you are sensitive to light while sleeping you might want to bring a mask ;)

    Very nice hotel, we really appreciated the friendly staff. The room was basic, extremely clean and had everything we need on a city trip (airco, fridge). The location of the hotel is great - walking distance from the city center, 10 min taxi drive to the airport and on the right side to visit the historical site of Knossos. Next block there is an excellent late night restaurant/taverne that you have to check out!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall a very nice and cheap hotel, in walking distance from the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    While the bathroom is well lit, there was no central light-piece on the ceiling in the main part of the room (only 3-4 lamps on the walls), making it feel quite dark in the evening. Also, the sound insulation of the hotel could be better, as every morning we would wake up from other residents, cleaners, etc. who were speaking in normal volumes.

    I liked the recently renovated bathroom. Good lighting and good appliances. The room was also cleaned very well, even when we left the room later than usual. The bed was very comfortable too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location, good room with lovely bathroom, only real downside is the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy at night. The hotel is situated on a busy main road, I was kept up most of the night by noisy traffic as well as loud guests in the hallway. Breakfast is simple, I had oats with Greek yoghurt.

    Good location, lovely modern bathroom. The staff are polite and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic and functional room, but this is reflected in the price.

    Very pleasant staff. Not the best location for central Heraklion (a good 15/20-minute walk) but perfect if, like me, you're just passing through from the airport to other places in Crete.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Excellent value for a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Remember - this is a very central hotel and Crete is noisy, with church bells, cars, animals and people. Bring ear plugs.

    Kindest, most caring staff in the world, whose warm welcome is just delightful. The breakfast is well worth the price. Also the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Location is ideal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    It was good..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds in my room wasnt comfy and for double bed they put 2 single beds together with a double small mattress on top !!! Blankets and upper bed sheets was for single beds too !!!!

    Big room, nice WC , balcony and 5 mins walk to city center.Polite personnel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Clean and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard mattress and pillows. Fridge in room was noisy and rattled all night. As the hotel floors were tiled the noise of guests coming and going echoed very loudly and thus together with the lift noise made it very difficult to sleep. As we were flying at 06:35 not a very good start.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was spotless.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Very pleased with our first ever stay and will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of easy parking on site despite managing to get parked right outside after moving the parking sign. Tea and Coffee making facilities would be helpful in view of awkward timing of arrival and flight times.

    Politeness of all 3 staff we encountered.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    On a nice typical avenue, personnel extra helpful, balcony,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was lacklustre (but quality/price is normal), quite noisy (but then the whole of Heraklion is) due to the airport and the room is a bit outdated (but clean).

    On a nice typical avenue, personnel extra helpful, balcony, bathroom is brand new, fridge available in the room, it's a 10 minutes easy walk to the center, nice pergola to enjoy breakfast outside, welcoming lobby, etc...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Ideal hotel for our purpose and cannot fault for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit dingy due to age of furniture but that is not really a problem, more of an observation.

    Hotel ideal for an overnight stay in readiness for ferry trip next morning. Easy 10/15 min walk to port depending on your speed of step. Similar length of walk to bus station so very conveniently situated. Room had a balcony overlooking the busy main road, so not the quietest location but I don't mind a bit of traffic noise. We did not have breakfast due to needing to be at port too early but standard continental breakfast was offered for a reasonable 5 euros which looked satisfactory. Good value for a stopover.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Best value in Heraklion!! My friends already know to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I stayed only one night!

    Clean,comfortable,great staff, and s fridge , beautiful new bathroom and a terrace with table and chairs!! Got me up on time made me coffee and had my taxi there on time for a very early flight!! Best price ever!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Very closed to the old town and the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the internet it was wrote °inkl. breakfast", when i booked they wrote 5 Euro extra for breakfast

    Very closed to the old town and the port. On the way to the centre good and cheep bakerys and coffee and supermarket.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.6
    Hardly slept at all because of cleaners at 6 am and hard uncomfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were woken up at 6am by cleaners next door and the noise of the elevator. Very upset. The staff were rude when we mentioned we got hardly any sleep because of the noise.

    Nothing particularly interesting or worth mentioning about the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Hotel for a short-term stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi didn't work properly during my stay. Be careful with your valuable belongings - do not keep them unattended in a hotel room. The level of safety is weak.

    Clean and cozy hotel, close to the main city attractions. Good value for money deal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    The first night was not good the room old the bathroom had a bad odor lift made a noice all night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old the tv was very small and old.

    The entrance is nice the bathrooms are renovated which was good.staff were friendly and helpful and changed us to a better room for the rest of our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    A reasonable walk from the bus station & port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't much shops/food around the hotel. We walked a fair bit (15mins) to the main town area. Breakfast had minimal options.

    A reasonable walk from the bus station & port. Room and toilet was clean. Room furniture was old but maintained. An affordable option if you're just there for a day or 2.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location for morning ferry to Santorini and rental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was awkward to park car and unload luggage narrow one way street with much traffic.

    Perfect location for morning ferry to Santorini and rental car return .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Good for a cohort stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift and nearby room door locks were very noisy at night. There is no hallway sound absorption. One of the twin beds creaked so loudly with turning in sleep, it woke us both up.

    Staff were good. Room fresh and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    I always stay in this hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your neighbours arrive late , slam the doors , you easilly wake up. Not the fault of the hotel of course.

    I always stay in this hotel . Very friendly , clean , big rooms , good wi-fi. Close to port , busstation , center. For this price the best in heraklion.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    It's OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was not the most friendly. Got woken up numerous times by other guests as sound proofing is non existent.

    Reasonable accommodation a short walk from Heraklion port. Room was ok and breakfast was good for the money. Good location a short walk from the centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with with a refurbishment but were perfectly adequate. We only stayed one night before collecting a car and heading on so cannot comment on the location, although the road outside was noisy. There also didn't seem to be much noise insulation between us and the passage outside.

    The hotel was close to port for a late check in off the ferry. We walked to the hotel and found it easily once out of the port. It was excellent for the money and for the purpose of a one night stay. The bathrooms looked like they had been very recently done up and were clean and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Decent room, decent hotel, 15 mins from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location isn't amazing, the view is very urban, but for a one night stay it was pretty much ok. There was nothing that we didn't like.

    We stayed here for just 1 night, because we went to Heraklion for our return flight home. It is a very decent place, clean and comfortable. It is 10/15 mins walking from the city center. It has 24h Reception and the staff was pleasant and available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Stuff is kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People banging doors and our room was next to elevator and it was very noisy. It was all the night! Bad was not comfortable.

    Stuff is kind and helpful. It is close to the port (10 minutes walk) and airport. All attractions is about 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People banging doors and our room was next to the lift so very noisy

    Close enough to all the bars and restaurants but in a quieter area, ten minute walk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    Hotel is in a good location. Clean. OK for a quick visit to the capital.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was frugal. OJ was squash style, no eggs, cheap ham, tinned fruit. Yogurt was ok.

    Good location. Turn right out of hotel. Turn right at next road, then right at the main road then you're there. Restaurants, shops then down toward the port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Very helpful Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful Staff. Clean. Near airport(15eur taxi). 10 min walk to ferry. Even nice breakfast as for greek conditions and habits (of course its not continental but up till now the biggest choince as for greek conditions). I use it 2 times for transfer nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money. Great location, safe, helpful, air conditioned and 24 hour reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the cost of this hotel I don't think you could expect anything more. For €50 for a double room my expectations were well exceeded. It is not a luxury hotel but perfect for overnighting for onward travel.

    Very friendly, helpful staff on 24 hour reception. Excellent location for ferry, bus station and also accessible to restaurants etc. We stayed overnight on the way out and back to Santorini and the accommodation at this hotel was exactly what we wanted. No frills, very clean, air conditioning, breakfast available and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    The location is really nearby the city center (they say 30...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really not quite at all. You hear all from the street and everything outside in the hall.

    The location is really nearby the city center (they say 30 minutes by foot, but it's more like 10 minutes) and the staff is really kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    An excellent budget option for transiting Heraklion
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although it's well located for access to the bus and ferry terminals, the hotel is on the more industrial side of town and a good walk from most restaurants and shops. However, it is also priced accordingly.

    This is a family-run business-style hotel that has recently undergone refurbishment. The bathrooms are very modern and brand new. It's very clean and comfortable and the owners are highly efficient and keen to make sure your stay is good. It offers a modest, Greek-style buffet breakfast and has a 24 hour bar, terrace, and business bureau.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Practical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel (elevator) as well as street noise. The matrasse was uncomfortable, needs to be replaced.

    Renewed bathroom was comfortable. Within easy each of the airport with car (10mins).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    The hotel is well located and not very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very noisy, due to air conditioning, elevator and other rooms. We asked for a double bed through Booking.com, but in the reservation at the hotel it was not specified. Make sure to specify it in a optional comment if you want a double bed.

    The hotel is well located and not very expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: