Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Athina Airport Hotel 3 stars

13th km Thessaloniki - Peraia, Thérmi, 57001, Greece

#3 of 4 hotels in Thérmi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 721 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    excellent would definatly recomend it to anyone. very close to the airport a mile away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircondition was turned off in lobby so was very hot , could do with it on during the day in this heat

    great location for the airport rooms were nice but the 3rd bed was a kids bed for a 20 year old female , could of done with a proper bed. staff are friendly very helpfull. great size pool loved it . food was a great price not expensive at all . the food was lovely so were the snacks. the rooms were spotless and the balconys had pool view we were very happy , we have stayed there before so we will definatley use it again highly recomended to anyone .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean and quiet rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at midnight whit 2 sleeping kids and we were waiting for receptionist 25 minuts. He went for the group at the airport. They should be organized better as there was more guests to be checked in.

    Clean and quiet rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    A good airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wine I got in the evening was not good :). The hotel offers shuttle. I wrote to them one day before without any response.

    Well, for a quick stay coming night to Thessaloniki and staying until next day it was OK. For longer stays it is less suitable. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning didn't work at first. The lady from the front desk came up to work the controls on it, but she didn't get it set properly. We had a sweaty, hot night. Yuk!

    Pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Cheap stay, but lousy food (IMO)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was not that good. My evening meal was really dissapointing and I feel like for 10 Euro in Greece, that the meal should have been fulfilling, but ended up not finishing the plate because it was fatty and not tasty at all. I am not sure if the plate was supposed to be like that or they ran out of ingrediens. The room was fine, but some places it looked a bit forgotten. Like a spot light that was hanging in wires. Also I could not find any information book in the room, for the room service and so on, and the aircon needed a manual too.

    It was close to the airport and with free shuttle from and to the airport. Perfekt for a stat when you just need a sleep-over before moving on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay near airport. Especially after a late flight in. We would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff around at breakfast buffet but managed to wrangle excellent coffee out of machine in the end. Choice fine.

    Bed very comfortable. And large . Spacious room. Good night's sleep after a day travelling and a late delayed flight to Thessaloniki. Good aircon and blackout curtains. Very handy for airport. Refreshed for further travelling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Stay away if you need To rest !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awfully noisy because of kids ( football club ) running and knocking on doors until late at night, no one taking care of them!

    Close To airport, shuttle free

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    With more happy staff and dessert it would have been perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff (except for our driver who was also our waitress) was polite but not smiley, welcoming or very friendly. The restaurant didn't offer desserts. The water was overpriced.

    Clean hotel, big rooms, nice swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.6
    Hated it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See 'like' section.

    I couldn't get peace 'n' quiet due to 40 odd noisy high school kids checking into my floor. Complaining didn't do anything in my favour as I felt the sympathy wasn't given to me as the hotel only cared about the money coming in from more of them renting more rooms. A change of floor was offered but in a small hotel wouldn't have solved noise problems. The only thing I could do was check out 6 days early and fly to another location. The experience cost me £1000 extra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for a night before early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place for a night before early flight - relax at outdoor swimming pool, play tennis or just sit on balcony. Free shuttle service was provided on time just as agreed. Hotel is built in the middle of nowhere (actually - in rye field :) ), no any entertainment or choice of restaurants around. Hotel has its own restaurant with reasonable prices, however we decided to go to the only place which is around there within 15 min. walking distance - Enigma Big Fish (?), which was surprisingly good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    1)-STRENGTHEN THE MEAL CHOICES- 2) - OFFER TRANSORTATION -...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1)-STRENGTHEN THE MEAL CHOICES- 2) - OFFER TRANSORTATION - it is a nice hotel, close to the airport, however far from downtown. Ideal if you have to be around at the airport area. As we did not hire a car, it was really difficult to go around and too expensive by taxi. It could be a nice idea if they had a mini bus to go around. Also, since it is located out of town, it would be a nice idea if they had a stronger kitchen/restaurant (wider menu and flexibility), as when you go back to rest, you have no choices for a nice dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Very good for a transit point to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't really nice and the baby cot was quite bad and torn apart. They have put a lot of money in the hotel lobby, but the rooms are not good.

    The shuttle and parking service was very good and is the main usage of that hotel I guess.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    My third trip to this hotel when flying out or into SKG. Easy and nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like a softer bed. The heater was rattling, noisy. Had to turn it off to sleep but bed was warm so,okay.

    Nice 🥖 and yogurt. Coffee on demand wasn’t bad. Fast pickup from airport and friendly driver. Got hot tea when I asked even though it was late.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    It was great and wonderful experience to stay in anthian hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fine

    The room are all clean and the staff are friendly. They have a good customer orientation and experience in what they do. The meal was wonderfully. The smmining pool and the tennis courts was great and beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    bed was very comortable, brekfast was ok consider the price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reason I choose this hotel was cheap and they have indorpool, when u go to hotel they tell U that is 7euro per person to use it.

    bed was very comortable, brekfast was ok consider the price U pay, close to cosmo mall and ikea also thessaloniki airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    Space of the hotel and surrounding.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful, check whether the property is full and busy, because without warning me they have offered basement room with almost no windows space, and when I have argue on it, I was told that only suit is available which is 50% more expensive than my initial booking. Prior you go there check how busy is the day in order not to be unpleasantly surprised.

    Space of the hotel and surrounding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.4
    The room was Undergrund with a small window that make you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was Undergrund with a small window that make you feel like a prison. The sheets of the bed were damage. This part of the hotel it was just old they have better rooms. They should also put also the pictures of the rooms with the lowest tarif.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    room and bathroom were quite big, breakfast was decent,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some people were keeping their room door open and being loud, coffee sucked at the breakfast (the Nestle machine)

    room and bathroom were quite big, breakfast was decent, close to the airport and car rentals

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Ideal airport hotel, but only for sleeping
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basement rooms - brrr :-( Breakfast served from 7.30 - very late for early flights.

    Ideal if You travel, especially by air. Very close to airport, free shuttle service. I could leave my car in the parking lot free, for 5 days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient for overnight stay if you need to get to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient for overnight stay if you need to get to the airport early in the morning. There is free shuttle from/to the airport, just call them when you arrive and they send minibus. Excellent reception and restaurant staff, the food at hotel restaurant even better than I expected from an airport hotel and all for reasonable price!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    The service was great from the people working there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were not in the best condition. Our first room smelled of cigarettes, so luckily we were moved to another room. Still, the quality of the rooms and furniture were quite low. I was taking a shower and closed the curtain, which cause the shower rod to fall off! Still, fine for one night and conveniently right next to the airport.

    The service was great from the people working there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    A good reasonable choice for an overnight stay when ending a tour holiday and connecting to a flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in a semi industrial area, so going for a walk was problematic with guard dogs etc. To enjoy the town would require a taxi.

    The staff were very helpful and flexible. As my flight to Athens was in late PM they let me stay in the room beyond midday without extra payment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    Not a good place to stay if you are a food lover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath was not useable as the plug was missing. We had to shower. When we went for dinner, the choices on the menu were not available even though we went for an early dinner. My husband wanted the fish but there was none on available and he was finally offered a prawn pasta which he found stodgy and unappetising.

    The cool room and little balcony were bonuses we did not expect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly the staff are excellent! Very helpful and always with a smile! We stayed there for one night as we were flying the next working and the hotel offered us a free mini bus service, had us a sandwich ready as we were leaving really early in the morning and breakfast would not be open and to top everything off I forgot my hat at the hotel and the staff went above and beyond to help get my hat to me at the airport. Thank you so much guys keep up the excellent job!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.2
    Terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the hotel because it offered transport to and from the airport 24 hrs a day, however we had to wait half an hour at the airport until a substantial number of people were gathered. So we only had 3 hours to spend at the hotel. When we asked to be given a ride back to the airport we were told we had to wait again , when we told them we will miss our flight we were then taken back the time we asked. So all in all it is not a 24 hr service. The room we were given was at the basement with no balcony but an attic window and in general the room was in poor state, especially their bathroom and plumbing system, desperately seeking renovation. The price of the room was way more than it offered.

    The Lobby. The hotel was close to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    Vicinity to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "family room" for 4 people was a standard room, with two standard beds, plus two small, old, and almost unusable cots.

    Vicinity to airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great staff, value for money, free transfer to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Staff are fantastic. Food is very ordinary, but for the price, what more can you expect. The transfer to the airport saves you 20 euros which is a big bonus if you ask me and they are happy to take you no matter what time of day or night. I left at 3am. No problem. This hotel does not pretend to be a holiday resort. It is a convenience hotel and provides you with all the basics. Clean, well located and the best staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    upgraded to a nice suite with a reasonable price difference,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    terrible, lazy, rude staff (with only one exception), mediocre breakfast and ants in the room!

    upgraded to a nice suite with a reasonable price difference, proximity to airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the staff were very friendly. The location made it perfect as an overnight stop on the way to and from the airport. The pool was a nice plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    There were ants in our room but to the hotels credit they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants in our room but to the hotels credit they moved us immediately after we reported it. However the comment "we know" was slightly alarming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    2.5
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was full of ants! I woke up covered by them. The hotel did not bother to respond to my email asking for refund. Unbelievable bad experience.

    Unbelievable bad experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Was difficult to find but generally ok for thre money and for one night only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC System not working properly. Water tap at washbasin noisy. Room door needs repair. Corridor at rooms little dark. Room number not written at door. Generally hotel require better maintenance of facilities. Difficult to find by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    We stayed one night, got in late and had to leave early to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night, got in late and had to leave early to catch an early flight from Thessaloniki. Excellent hotel if you need something in connection to the airport. Would not spend my vacation here, since it is almost on top of the airport. Transfer to and from the airport is included in the price so if you stay here when arriving to Thessaloniki ask them to pick you up when you arrive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was little out-dated ex. bathroom, TV controler did not work

    Hotel staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms are really clean and nice, good air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Convenient to Thessaloniki Airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was so noisy. Other guests at the hotel were running up and down the hallway at all times of the night.

    There is a convenient restaurant here. When you check in, schedule your trip to the airport. Beds are comfortable; pool looks very nice, but we didn't try it because we arrived too late. It is very close to the airport and the shuttle service is quite convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    The staff was very kind.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very kind. We slept one night and had a long travel to another destination by plane. They let us leave the car in the parking for that time. I fully recommend if you are travellimg by plane from Thessaloniki and need to sleep there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money airport stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a little dated. Breakfast lacked fresh fruit and didn't offer much choice. Some staff were really friendly whilst others were far less interested in helping. There were a lot of bees around the pool at times. Also at times it was hard to find staff for either drinks or pool towels.

    Very close to the airport and easy airport shuttle service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    They came and picked me up from the airport at 11pm, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    8-10 minutes walk needed to reach public transport, however they compensate this by taking you to the nearest transport link.

    They came and picked me up from the airport at 11pm, the welcoming at the reception was great. They kept my luggage at safe place while I was touring the city on my checkout. They took me to the nearest bus station to go to city centre. Staff was more than helpful. Location is perfect. Sitting by the pool at night with a glass of wine is perfect. Prices for the bar and restaurant are reasonable. Just the breakfast was OK. The rest, perfect. I would advise anyone to pick this hotel for a night stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Practical, Comfortable Hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air-conditioning on at the reception or the dining room, when we arrived in the afternoon. It was over 30 degrees Celsius. The front glass doors were completely open and the doors from the Restaurant to the garden also completely open.

    Very frienly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Fine breakfast (fresh orange juice amongst other). Free AirPort shuttle. Clean and good comfort. Especially the bed and pillow were fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    You pay breakfast, but you do not get it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast at the hotel is until 11 am. But at 9 am there were only boiled eggs and bread !!! Everything else was over, the buffet had only empty dishes. More food was not offered! An unfriendly and rough waitress paid no attention to us or the other confused guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.8
    only if you need to be near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    area is remote, hotel guests can be strange people, rooms are simple, have dirty walls and corridor is dark and just looks very simple and cheap, buffet is also very limited

    staff is very friendly and hotel is quite close to airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Great value for a clean and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived too late for car hire so needed shuttling to hotel and back the next morning to airport The morning shuttle back to airport worked perfectly I am uncertain as how to do the airport to hotel shuttle- we had to hire a taxi.

    extremely good value with a nice simple breakfast perfect for us

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Not too impressed with breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise in corridor from Greek children early in the morning. First impression of refugees outside, very intimidating.

    Nearness to airport. Clean smell in bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we returned from our trip to England we called the hotel from the airport as we needed to collect our car for our onward journey. We were amazed when the very nice receptionist arrived to pick us up. She came herself as she didn't want to keep us waiting in the cold. Thank you for excellent service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.9
    Info.
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closed swimming pool and occupied loby of refugees. Bad blue light long to corridor. Slow internet probably used a lot from refugees..

    Nice location, big parking and friendly staff! :-) :-) :-)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.0
    Close to the city, not hard to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean enough, very very loud at night-at the moment there r a lot of people staying from Sirya-probably on a longer term and it is very inappropriate stay for a regular hotel guest.

    Close to the city, not hard to find

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    Some things bugged me...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast had a very limited selection of fresh fruit with only green apples available on one of three days. The room was also a little run down and the wifi signal very weak outside of the main foyer. Plus, if you don't like bugs, beware of trips to the toilet in the night! Silverfish everywhere!

    Very useful shuttle service and kind staff that arranged for me to get to and from the hotel on numerous occasions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.0
    Passable but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Patio door would not close properly. Fridge badly needed defrosting - 30cm on ice around icebox.

    Breakfast was reasonable but coffee machine not working!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    3.3
    Don't waste your money on this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door didn't close, bathroom sink leaked, bath not very clean, rubbish left on the floor *(including someone else's toenail clippings), only a sheet on the bed, no blankets available, poor selection for breakfast.

    Staff allowed me to stay 2 hours extra because my flight was leaving late in the day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    2.9
    Nightmare expirience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are in very bad condition, hotel is very dirty. Breakfast was very poor. Hotel was full of noisy guests. If you need a rest don't go to this hotel.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    4.6
    Old glory, not how it used to be anymore: a dissapointment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At this moment I strongly NOT recommend this hotel anymore! This is my first dislike of a booking.com-hotel. The staff however should not be blamed for this but management. - Pictures on booking.com are absolutely NOT representative: pool outside is out of service; pool inside could not be openend; I payed 64 Euro's, not expecting this...I got 10 Euro back but this is not a place to go anymore: pitty, beacause it was a nice hotel with high standard; I was not satisfied with this since this is not of these times: pictures of an outdoor pool promise an outdoor pool, simple as that...I was travelling with my daughter and we were very disappointed; - After arrival there was no hot water while my daughter was using the bath; in 10 minutes there was but it was late in evening so this was not I had expected; - No offence, but hotel is full with refugees now; guests were put in same corridor; - I remember the great buffet and glamour of this hotel: allmost nothing is left. No more buffet, just some tables and a lot of noise; breakfast is simplified now to basics; - Hotelroom was OK, but rest was a bit dirty, need refurbishment and repairs; hotel looks impoverished. Allmost nothing left of old quality, not worth for money: over 50 Euro's is far to expensive for what we got. A fair price would be around 20 or 25 Euro's...

    - Staff did the best they could do... - 2 friends from Holland also had breakfast with no additional costs; - Staff was 100% flexible within the parameters they had.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel dealing with difficult conditions
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed because of safety concerns (too many refugee kids), restaurant was closed (owing to refugee catering). Wifi was practically non-functioning

    Very helpful staff working under difficult conditions (large influx of refugees). Large, clean room, breakfast served in room, very efficient airport transfer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    4.2
    Staff has been gentle and helpful but premises not well maintened
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    to our surprise the hall was full of Syrian Refugees. Practically the entire hotel was at their disposal with rooms and all premises. We think a customer must know before arrival.No problems with them we welcome and help them but sharing this chaos was not a good experience. We must be advised before to be prepared to face such situation. We had to change our room because fridge did not run and waterflowed from WC....!!!

    near airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    4.2
    A place to just spend your night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this hotel because it had pool. Unfortunately, the pool was closed and we were not informed about this. It was 40+ degrees outside so the pool was really necessary. There was a 'problem' with the pool, but we think it was closed, because hotel was full of Syrian families with kids and babies wandering around the hotel and it would have been dangerous to let them to the pool. Also, the hotel was quite used. I mean that toilet was leaking and didn't flush correctly, the floor and doors had water damage, ants ran around in our room and some mice feces in the corner. We were in roadtrip in Greece and visited 5 hotels in total and this one was the worst experience.

    Free airport transfer, friendly staff, free tennis court.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness, convenience and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    nice lobby, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    outside pool not opened before noon. NOT clear why and not mentioned when we booked

    nice lobby, nice pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.0
    The baby bad was very dirty and the balcony was dirty too
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baby bad was very dirty and the balcony was dirty too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    besplatan parking u hotelu i transfer do aerodroma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    besplatan parking u hotelu i transfer do aerodroma

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    The parking option next to the airport with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking option next to the airport with the complementary drop off and pick up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.5
    Avoid if you can!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!

    Nothing!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    3.8
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low standard. Poor breakfast.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    everything
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food and the service in the restaurant is poor quality

    An ok hotel for one night. Terrible restaurant with a very bad service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Very clean and close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Tennis courts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient for airport but nothing else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and restaurant staff were awful

    The view from the balcony and the lack if noise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    very comfortable bed and pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very comfortable bed and pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Good Location & Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Location & Friendly Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good location with parking and possibility to access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location with parking and possibility to access shopping centers in the near. It is clean and quite. Service is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    The staffs were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs were very friendly and helpful. My airport transfer is at 430am and the reception/driver is there. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Close to airport, free shuttle and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport, free shuttle and good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Free transfer, staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free transfer, staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was exactly as promised in the advert. Quiet, clean, good breakfast and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Hassle free and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, functional rooms, very easy checking and check out.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: